Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
Hello all,
Although i have been scanning this site for a few months this is my first post so be gentle with me :oops:

I'm off to Dalyan next Friday and i'm very exited about it, i've done a lot of reading up about the place and think i know the places to visit etc, but i was wondering if you could gie me a few pointers on where to eat?

I like things like fish etc but my b/f is a fussy eater so won't touch the stuff.

Also has anyone stayed at the Club Alla turca, i can't see any reviews on this site and i'm a bit concerned although on the website it looks really nice i'd prefer an honest opinion from someone who has actually stayed there.

any info on dalyan would be welcome.
has any one any comments on dalyan please.
places to eat
things to do
cost of things there
general thoughts
in fact anything
Dalyan looked very nice when we sailed up the river to the mud baths. There are lots or rock tombs located oposite Dalyan. Turtle beach is nice and big but the sea tends to be a little rough as its on the windward side and is exposed. This stirrs the water up so the snorkelling isn't particularly interesting. From what I've seen, Dalyan is a little bit remote as well. I was talking to some people who were staying in Dalyan when I was diving with EDC last year and they said its a great place but its a long way to travel every day for activities such as diving etc. If you just want to laze on the beach for a week, it looks ideal.

Darren
Hiya Blue,

Dalyan is the perfect choice, it's great yeh it's slightly different you have to go on a 40mins boat trip through the reeds and look at beautiful rock tombs etc but thats part of the 'off to the beach experience'...or you can take the dolmus 30mins to Iztuzu beach nice but i prefer turtle beach!!