Spain - Balearics - Ibiza Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Ibiza.
thanks Caroline for the information it sounds great let's hope the weather is ok in October.
Off to the Tanit on 9th August for a couple of weeks & it is good to hear that the chaos of last year seems to have been addressed.

Can anyone let me know if the hotel shows live footy or if not are there any teenager friendly bars in reasonable distance that do (son 13 and nephew 14)?

Many thanks

Peter
Anyone?

I am off tomorrow so any feedback gratefully received

Thanks
Hi Dodgypete

We're off to this hotel the middle of October so would appreciate your comments when you return. Have a good holiday.

Jean
hello eveyone, i'm new to this dicussion, i'm looking at booking this hotel for myself, hubby and my 5 children aged 15,13,11,4 and 23 months at the end of june 2009, firstly could anyone tell me how hot it is around that time (day and night) and how warm the pools are (i dont like really cold pools) also the kids want to know if they can take inflatable in the pool? is there any problems with mozzies, just been to turkey and got bitten badly! thanks for any help given :tup
Hi Hayley/John
No you cant take inflatables in the pool(strict lifegaurd!) never saw any mossies or used any sprays,weather wise we have been to ibiza end of June before,not sure what the temp was but def hot!pool temp shouldnt be too bad,evenings i wore a light cardi,but i always feel cold,got my central heating on already!
Hi, i've just been looking at this hotel for mid October - we've been the Fiesta Don Carlos in Santa Eulalia and was impressed with Fiesta. Hotel looks pretty good but we have a 2 year old and not sure whether it'll be ok for her or not - is it very remote?