Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
Keepupwith

I stayed at The Park Inn in November and my only real complaint was the long distance I had to drag my case to my room as there seemed to be miles of corridors. The room was clean and warm. The window blinds did rattle a bit as the window seals were not tight but I managed to get a reasonable nights sleep. I've been staying in Heathrow Hotels for over 20 years and find the standards can really vary even within the same hotel. I've never had a really dirty room but have at times even in 4* been disappointed with service and cleanliness. If the room and service is unaceptable do complainand ask for a change.

I travelled to Terminal 3 from the hotel with the Hoppa and it was half empty. Two weeks later I travelled to Terminal 5 from another Hotel at 7am and was the only person on the bus.
Snow threat forces Heathrow to cancel almost a third of flights

Heathrow Airport has cancelled 30% of its flights for Sunday following a weather warning from the Met Office.

Heavy snowfall is expected in the southeast of England overnight and Heathrow said a reduced flight schedule had been agreed to minimise disruption to passengers.

A revised scheduled showing which flights will operate will be published on http://www.heathrow.com at 18:00hrs today.

A further revised schedule with additional cancellations may be made on a rolling basis, it said. Latest forecasts show snow is expected to start falling at Heathrow from 17:00hrs on Saturday until 06:00 tomorrow, with heavy snowfall between 21:00hrs and 03:00hrs.

As much as 15cms of snow may cover the southeast and visibility on Sunday is likely to be reduced with freezing fog from 18:00hrs.