Holiday Complaints

Do you have a holiday complaint? For help and advice post in here.
Hotel Closed...
21 Posts
P.s Sorry the title was supposed to be 'Hotel Closed' not 'Holiday Closed'!

also, This was our booking reference

Accommodation Voucher
TA Ref No : XXXXXX
Reserved By:
UK Travel Shop
5 sage house
319 pinner road
harrow
middlesex
ha1 4hf
Lead Passenger:
Miss Leanne ****
Accommodation
Gokcen Hotel
Marmaris

Accommodation Details
Board Basis : BB
Adults : 2
Rooms : 1
Check In : 14:00 Check Out : 10:00

First Night : 30/05/2008 Last Night : 12/06/2008

Standard Twin Promo Room 2Adults

Local Agent
Yesil Dalyan Travel
Tuzla Mah 22 Metrelik yol Uzeri
609 Sok. No:50
Daire No 2-3-4
Fethiye, Mugla
Tel : 0090 252 612 8686
Fax : 0090 252 612 6360/3117
  • Edited by Glynis HT Admin 2008-06-13 22:06:03
    To remove booking reference number + remove personal names
What a nightmare for you!! I have to say I'm no expert and I suspect a phone call to Ros for expert legal advice may be the best way to go. However in the meantime, print off all the relevant internet pages that are still showing the hotel as available as further proof in addition to your confirmation. This will also show that despite the issue being brought to their attention they have not taken action by way of removing it from sale etc. Put your letter together with all proof, copies of receipts etc and send it off to get the ball rolling (keep the originals!) They do have a statutory time in which to reply, but so long as you've sent your letter within the right time frame you can do no more. If they don't play ball, then you can get the experts involved, although you can of course take advice from them in the meantime so you are prepared. Personally I would have thought you would be due a refund of all expenses occurred plus compensation, it was a dreadful position to have been left in. It was just lucky there were two of you!! Imagine if it was a lone female traveller??!