EX-Pats and Owners Abroad

Discussions for EX-Pats and owners abroad or those who are considering this idea.
HI John,

Im sorry you are disillusioned with it all!!
We bought in Turkey last september and are actually going out to furnish this weekend. I guess its just finding the right person to deal with. we feel we did after being messed about alot and taken to see everything we didnt ask for it was wonderful to eventually come across someone who knew what they were talking about, spoke our language, had a good selection to show us within our budget and criteria, and was proffesional yet friendly. We have had no worries and the whole process since has been great!
Dont give up.....If its really what you want to do then stick with it.
Just find the right person to deal with. How do you know who that is? Well hopefully like us you will know WHEN you meet them!
Recommendations is a good way to find someone.....this is how we found our agent.
BEst of luck John
Tina
John

I as an agent I have just completed a sale in Antalya, the clients bought last MAY for 96,000 ın late Feb they came to do the paperwork transfer and the developer asked to buy it back for 135,000 a growth of 40,000 in nıne months. bear in mind that if the developer wanted to buy it back for 135,000 then he had another buyer lined up for probably 10 K more. So is it worth it??? YOU BET if you come to the right people and get the right advice.
John

Don't give up. Wether you are looking for a property as an investment, holiday home or to make a permanent move. We have been looking to buy a property in Tenerife for the last five years. After being advised by a lot of dud agents we finally found our current agent two years ago. We knew what kind of property we were looking for and was not prepared to go for anything less. It has taken our current agent two years to find our dream home, but boy has he come up trumps. We can't wait to move into our new home in Tenerife this summer.

Rgds Jackie