Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
Good news for those of us up here. Globespan are ok in my opinion and have used them probably about ten times in total. Apart from a 7 hour delay back from Malaga, haven't encountered any problems. Expect more than £99 though !!

Wilson ;)
Are Globespan and better or worse than other airlines for changing times/days of flights I've never used them before but am trempted by the edinburgh flight as we only live about a 20 minute drive away would want to go out in May though and am worried flight may get cancelled or changed so any advice on the past record would be helpful
We had flights booked from ABZ-ALC last Xmas, but they pulled out of the Winter programme from ABZ so we had to transfer the flight to EDI which is a 3-1/2 hour drive away.

luci :wave
luci HT Mod, Did you use a bike for your 3-1/2 hour journey, Where did you start your journey from as 3-1/2 hours seems far to long, Normally takes me 2 hours to drive from Aberdeen to Edinburgh.
I don't live in Aberdeen. I'm a bit further north. It can take 1/2 an hour just to get through Aberdeen. ;)

Next time go via Bucksburn/ Westhills/Peterculter/ Follow signs for Stonehaven and you miss all of Aberdeen.
That would be well out of our way and add another 1/2 hour onto the journey.

Anyway this is well off topic. :yikes
Saw this in the paper yesterday and it's great news for me - I live 11 miles south of Edinburgh. Flown with Globespan before and never had any problems - and anyway, the more airlines offering flights from Edinburgh to Turkey the better, as far as I'm concerned.
Well I lived in Cults, And If I went anywhere near the Town I would expect a wait also, I used that route for you as it is very easy as it's signposted well, And remember when you get to Stonehaven from Peterculter your 15 miles further south down the road than Aberdeen is, So Edinburgh is only 111 miles to go.
about time !!!!!!