Spain - Canary Islands - Tenerife Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Tenerife.
Hi,

We stayed in PDLA last October (21st-28th) and the weather was fantastic. Hot sunshine every day! We had a 15,14 and 9 year old and they loved it. It was a budget hol for us, last minute and we stayed at The Columbus hotel which was nice enough for what we paid (cheap lol) We loved Las Vistas beach which is Los Cristianas albeit the PDLA side. The nicest beaches are that side IMO - if you stayed at The Parque Santiago you would just follow the coast around to the left for the beautiful beaches or to the right for the livelier life in PDLA. My preference would be to stay somewhere close to both PDLA and Cristianos - they meet each other! The Parque Santiago is a fab location and gets great reviews. We walked past it several times and it looked nice. I am no Tenerife expert - have only spent a week there but happy to help you out with any questions about excursions beaches restaurants etc!

We liked it there so much that we are going back for a main 2 week summer holiday on 28th July (Cannot wait!!) and are staying at The Bitacora which also gets great reviews.

Hope this helps.

Kelly :sun2
Thanks ever so much for your reply K_elly - sounds like Parque Santiago could be ideal for us. I will also have a look at the place you are staying in. I hope you have a lovely holiday.

Kim ;)
Hi we visit Tenerife at least twice a year,october half term plus easter,weather always good bit mixed this april to start then went lovely,myself and our 17yr girl went to Loro praque for the day to be very honest i dont think it is worth the money even though we had a good day girl time

My husband took our 15yr boy quad biking they had great time,shop around for trip prices are they do vary.