Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
Sadly, no holiday in 2014 - I've been promising the wife a new kitchen for the last 3 years but always managed to convince her a holiday is better lol.

But we are definitely getting the new kitchen next year - hopefully back in Icmeler (or elsewhere) in 2015 though.
We will be making our annual trip to Turkey as usual first 2 weeks in sept. :) Next year we are looking to return to Hisaronu our last visit there was 8 yrs ago so things have probably changed .This year will be our 6th trip to Icmeler our favourite place until last year when we discovered Bitez so it is a toss up between there and Hisaronu next year :que Whichever we choose we will love it as always this year will be our 15th year going to Turkey, different places but the same friendly people, lovely weather, great food and plenty of Effes :cheers
Hi
Newbie here!
We have just booked for May 2014 at the Ova resort in Hisaronu. Bit nervous as never been to Turkey before. Don't really know what to expect. We are a family of 4. Two kids under 10.
We haven't been abroad since visiting Florida in 2011 so really looking forward to it!!! :cheers :cheers :cheers :sun2
not official yet but next year could be first 2 week holiday without our daughter!! She'll be 17 and not sure if she will want to come with us! She's moaning about going back to Turkey this year - I'll be more than happy for it to be just the two of us - be a lot cheaper lol lol!! x
We went to Egypt last yr + are going back again soon. I'm thinking back to Turkey in 2014 for 2 weeks, been to Gumbet + Marmaris a few times before so thinking somewhere different. Been looking at Kusadassi, Olu Deniz, Side, but not decided on anything yet.
Bubblebobble wrote:
Hi
Newbie here!
We have just booked for May 2014 at the Ova resort in Hisaronu. Bit nervous as never been to Turkey before. Don't really know what to expect. We are a family of 4. Two kids under 10.