Image of Cayo Guillermo

Cayo Guillermo Holidays

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews

Hotels in Cayo Guillermo, Caribbean

Image of Iberostar Daiquiri Hotel
2 of 4 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
28 Reviews
Image of Melia Cayo Guillermo Hotel
4 of 4 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
11 Reviews
Image of Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel
3 of 4 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
6 Reviews
Image of Villa Cojimar Hotel
1 of 4 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
2 Reviews

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Dave Dee
6 years 5 months ago
Cayo Guillermo is not a resort as such but a small island with a line of hotels dotted along the beach. The beach here was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely shallow water that was as warm as a bath.
There is nothing outside of the hotels and is very much a hotel based holiday.
The entertainment was hotel based but was of a good standard.Well done the Star Friends!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dot
7 years 1 month ago
It really is just an hotel based holiday as the hotel is situated on cayo guillermo, ther are only 4 hotels on the island and a bowling alley.The beach was beautiful totally relaxing,but if you are looking for entertainment outside the hotel you are probably better going Varadero.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Emmacat
7 years 9 months ago
i would go back this place in a heartbeat if we did not have other destinations on our 'to do list' i would definately recommend it to others too, and like i said, i would take negative reviews with a truch load of salt, or assume they were written by people expecting the resort simon cowell goes to in barbados for their £900!!!! go and enjoy it!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mark Haining
8 years ago
only bad point about the beach is the sea weed which they do clean up. resort entetainment isolated.
beach was very shallowabout 3 or 4 metres when tide in about 50 when out but only seems to be out everyother day.

resort is nice if a little isolated
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mick
8 years 7 months ago
resort very clean.entertainment good.beech fantastic 10 out of 10
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie Maiden
8 years 10 months ago
It is very quite great for a complete chill holiday, although they have plenty of trips to do we went to Havana for an overnight stay it was great but not long enough, we have already booked for next year we have decided to do a twin centre 4 nights in havana and 10 at the melia again, this time we are a party of 10. forget all the bad reports you have to go to cuba with an open mind the people are great warm and friendly, the music is fantastic and the history of cuba is very interesting so go and enjoy
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Martin
9 years 1 month ago
Small Island with only 4 Hotels which we only viewed from the beach. There are trips organised from the Hotel to Havana, Trinidad, Dolphins etc. and I would recommend these.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Helen Minett
9 years 3 months ago
This is a very small resort, only 4 hotels. but out of this views and lot of trips very accessable, welll worth going.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris George
9 years 3 months ago
cayo guillermo has a long beach with four hotels on it.to walk from one end to the other will take the average person about 1.5 hours there and back mostly beautiful sand fringed with palm trees.when the sea is calm and flat the different colours of blue are breath taking.if you want to snorkel and see lots of sea life you will have to go out to the reef on a small catamaran you will find these outside each hotel cost about 5 convertible peso per person.canoes are free at all hotels as are pedalos.the sea weed on the beach is cleared by a tractor once or twice a day leaving it reasonable.with a little bit more man power and effort the beach could be perfect also if the palm trees were looked after as they are in the maldives you would have the feeling of being in the chocolate bounty bar advert from years gone by.resort entertainment is a jungle tour of the mangroves in a speed boat which holds two people and one of you is the driver. then you will follow some twenty other speed boats it is great fun. then you stop of and do some snorkeling at a fish nursery, this is also good.only downside is the mosquitos which give bites like horses so take some mosi repellent and you will be fine.as far as any other resort entertainment you will have to do day trips much further a field.or do the standard fishing trips.to be honest if you like peacefull beach holidays you dont need entertainment trust me this is a beach holiday all inclusive which knocks spots of most european holidays including cost.only downside ten hours flying it is a killerbut worth it
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete/Jackie
9 years 7 months ago
The hotel is kepted quite tidy but the pool often looked very dirty.The beaches are perfect but you will get bits from sand flys. I would not be going back to this hotel but I would go to cuba again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Villa Cojimar Hotel
Villa Cojimar Hotel
Cayo Guillermo, Caribbean
Tropical tranquil paradise will return for another 2 maybe 3 weeks next winter
Image of Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel
Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel
Cayo Guillermo, Caribbean
Really great time
Image of Iberostar Daiquiri Hotel
Iberostar Daiquiri Hotel
Cayo Guillermo, Caribbean
First impressions on arriving at Cayo Coco Airport…
Image of Melia Cayo Guillermo Hotel
Melia Cayo Guillermo Hotel
Cayo Guillermo, Caribbean
We stayed at the melia Cayo Gulliermo for 2 weeks,…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica