10 independent reviews of the Amathus Beach Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Pafosa 8098, Cyprus
Amathus Beach Hotel
Amathus Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #33 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Amathus Beach Hotel Amathus Beach Hotel is rated 3.6 out of 5 from 10 Reviews
80% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (10 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Amathus Beach Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

U2fan stayed at Amathus Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in September 2007
I\'m nearly seven months pregnant and wanted a last luxury holiday before the baby\'s born. We stayed for 6 wonderful nights at the Four Seasons in Limassol before heading to Paphos to stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel. We booked directly with the hotel and paid approx.

Tour Operator: Book direct
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Kumar had a holiday at Amathus Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2007
The hotel defintely deserves its five star rating. It compares on par with the Elysium Hotel in Paphos but the Annabelle is no comparison to the Amathus beach.
As you walk in the reception and the main foyer would impress you with the friendliness of the staff.
At breakfast you have a vast variety of choice to select and it was impressive to have simple things such as chilled water/sparkling water. If you do not wish to walk upto the harbour then there are plenty of restaraunts close by to choose from in addition to bars that serve not only cocktails etc but good bar food.
The hotel is on a beach front with a very large swimming pool and lawns for the sun worshippers. The pool boys do an excellent service all day long and ovrall the staff are very helpful. If ...
you can afford a sea view well worth it. The bar in the evening serves champagne by the glass for those romantics and for those celeberating a special occasion.I thoroughly enjoyed my weeks stay and have already booked next years.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mr & Mrs Hudson visited the Amathus Beach Hotel in June 2006
This was our third visit to this hotel and again we were not disappointed. Many of the staff were the same and went out of their way to recognise our return visit.

The pool and lawned grounds are super with plenty of space for everyone, the pool attendants are very attentive and supply you personally with sunbeds and parasols.

Breakfast is an absolute feast with a plentiful supply. If you have an Italian meal in the hotel, be aware the aperitif offered at the entrance is not free, even though they make it sound like it is - you have been warned.

If you have not been before, believe me you will have a fabulous time - enjoy!

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

The Gibsons had a holiday at Amathus Beach Hotel, Paphos in April 2005
We stayed here as a special treat as we got married whilst in Paphos.

We were very impressed with everything about the hotel from the moment we walked in. Our luggage was collected from us and we were given a welcome drink.

We loved how there were beach towels for us to use at the pool and were changed every day and the way that they drew back the sheets in an evening and arranged my pyjamas on the bed. Also how they laid the slippers out at the side. All these little touches made it that little bit more special.

We only ate in the restaurant in the evening once as we had made other plans to meet up with friends and relatives but the meal was very nice. Not the usual food I would eat though!

The breakfasts ...
were fabulous with more than enough to choose from.

It was about 20 mins walk to the main shopping area/bars in Paphos but that was fine by us as we enjoy a good walk.

Entertainment wise, all I saw was a guy playing to the restaurant the evening we dined there but as I said we didn\'t go there looking for entertaintment.

It was my birthday whilst we were there and I even got a voucher to use at the Beauty Spa and another bottle of champagne. They could not do enough for us.

All in all it was a fabulous place to stop and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Harris Family visited the Amathus Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in October 2004
We have just returned from Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel and can honestly say it was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at. We travelled with our 8 year old daughter who was made to feel just as welcome to the hotel and its facilities as we were.

All the staff are extremley child friendly which really made for a completely relaxed holiday even during meal times which in Cyprus tend to be an all evening event. The hotel cleanliness was excellent, from reception to the pool, spa, rooms etc. We had a standard room which was cleaned/serviced twice daily, and was really lovely however some of the upgraded rooms/suites look fantastic - take a peek at the ground floor suites with private pool!!! On two occasions we ordered room service - once at breakfast which was ...
an experience in itself - not the standard plates piled up on trays instead the meal wheeled in on a table all beautifully prepared and set out. The second occasion was our very final night - we had extended our check out of the room as we were on the midnight flight home and ordered a light snack - same great service and same great presentation of food.

We booked half board which was great as there was a choice of restaurants to choose from, the main one being the Amarosa which was inside as well as a fantastic Italian restaurant outside on the terrace - there was a

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

J.Owen visited the Amathus Beach Hotel, Paphos in July 2004
stayed in this hotel for first time after extensive review site readings.All staff friendly, pool great and never crowded.Short taxi or bus ride to nightlife centre and some good restaurants nearby.Got married in paphos and organised reception and evening meal for our guests at hotel with the catering manager. Everything went fantastic, with great food at a very reasonable price.Only minor disappointment was the beach.Will be going back.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Trish stayed at Amathus Beach Hotel in June 2004
I do not need to say much except it lives up to its 5* rating. The hotel is clean and has a very luxurious feel to it. The service is outstanding from the maintanence department to the reception.

The guys around the pool are the most hard working people you could meet. You do not have to move from your sunbed to be served with drinks and food. If you do want to move from shade to sun or vice versa one of the pool attendants will do it for you. Complete decadance. You only have to ask and your wish is their command.

The hotels proximity to some really great resturants is fantastic and the walk down into Paphos itself, although it may take 20-30mins, is worth it.

I would not consider any other hotel ...
in Paphos. You get what you pay for and for a completly relaxing and indulgent holiday this is the place to come.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Genrin had a holiday at Amathus Beach Hotel in June 2004
We travelled outside the school holidays with an 18 month baby, to avoid masses of kids which we\'ve been told can over run the hotel in peak season. It\'s a perfect place for young children as it\'s very clean and child friendly. In fact the staff love babies and make you feel really welcome.

The service is personal attentive and efficient. To me that\'s the difference between a 4 and 5 star hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and lazing about by the pool is easy. No one is allowed to put a towel down before 8 am and beds around the kids pool are reserved for families.

The food is good, breakfasts are the best with an amazing choice as you\'d expect from 5 star. There\'s no waiting or shortage of tables inside or outside.

The main restaurant is dated in ...
decor and needs a refurb desperately! Don\'t go to any of the Gala Nights in this restaurant either as they are appalling. However the outside Terraza Italian restaurant is fabulous.

Entertainment is nil apart from a singer in the bar. Ok when you\'ve got a baby and going to bed earlier (than you want to) but boring otherwise.

Despite it\'s failings in a few areas this is a great lazing by the pool holiday and you feel very looked after here. Your business is really appreciated. It\'s the only place we\'ve been back to twice which we said we\'d never do!

Read More

Tour Operator: Sovereign

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

AC had a holiday at Amathus Beach Hotel in May 2004
We have been back to this hotel 3 times now. Why? because its so relaxing, unpretentious and extremely friendly. We only ever book B&B and chose to either eat out (try Cavellini\'s - next door, excellent!) or eat at the outside restaurant.

Breakfasts are great, eggs (freshly cooked), bacon, croisants, fruit, cheeses, ham etc. etc.

The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel manager is often round the pool introducing himself to everyone and asking if everyone is okay.

If you want your sunbed moving, or the umbrella put up, you just signal to a pool man and he\'s by your side, nothing is too much trouble. One of the porters even came up to my partner and said, \"Welcome back, it is lovely to see you again\"!! This might be all PR, but it was nice ...
anyway!

The rooms are clean and spacious with plenty of storage. Your bathrobe and slippers await! Pool towels provided on a daily basis and the room is cleaned twice a day.

Everywhere we go, its compared to the Amathus. We recently stayed at the exclusive Anassa in Cyprus. Nice hotel..... but still prefer the Amathus Paphos. You relax as soon as you get there. Its not unusual to find people who had been there more than once!

Read More

Tour Operator: Amathus

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

0/5
0

JamesWW stayed at Amathus Beach Hotel, Paphos in November 2003
Am sure this is a very nice hotel really and looking at most of the reviews it appears everyone has a great time when they visit. Overall it isn\'t bad but unfortunately when my wife and I had a weeks stay at this hotel in the summer we were disappointed. This was due to a 4 inch long COCKROACH walking along our shower rail in our bathroom when my wife was in the shower. Now I guess some people would expect to find this in a hot climate and possibly even in a 5 star hotel if for example the cleaners haven\'t done their job properly.... but you wouldn\'t expect the attitude of the senior management in this hotel when you complain - it was appalling!!! Arrogant and dismissive, and frankly you do not pay

Tour Operator: Unknown
Review Rating

Share