9 independent reviews of the Anemi Hotel Apartments
Address: Κικέρονος, Paphos, Cyprus
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments Location
Ranked #29 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Anemi Hotel Apartments Anemi Hotel Apartments is rated 3.67 out of 5 from 9 Reviews
78% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (9 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Anemi Hotel Apartments Reviews

4/5
4
"Nice Small and friendly"
Mr K Jones had a holiday at Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2012
The Anemi Aparthotel, I would say is small and friendly with about 100 rooms, the staff are happy and helpful, the rooms are very nice and fully equipped, the food was excellent.

We arrived to be told we were upgraded to a one bedroom from our studio apartment we booked. Only problem was the noise from the nightclub 30 metres away directly opposite us called Loft (not sure how long it's been open as it looks quite new), it opened on Wed, Fri, Saturday when we stayed here and the loud music went on till about 5 am.

I read that some noise from nearby Bar Street could be heard so I bought some foam ear plugs from the pharmacy as a precaution and put them to good use.

If you get a pool view you probably won't hear any noise though.

The pool ...
was ok and not too crowded with plenty of sunbeds on offer. It was 1.4 metres deep all around and steps to get in not a small ladder like some pools, there was also a small paddling pool for the toddlers.

The food was a buffet breakfast which was nice with plenty of choice and if you were half board like us you were given a menu to select your evening meal from so it was like going to a restaurant every evening as you sat down and were waited on for the three courses.

The one thing I would suggest is that they should provide Free Wi-Fi instead of charging you, as most bars and cafe's outside offer Free Wi-Fi so why not the hotel?

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Hazel stayed at Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos in December 2007
The Anemi hotel is clean and the location is good for acess to bars etc.

But if you have a room at the front of the hotel you will be close to a nightclub just over the road which is open to 4am at weekends in the winter.

The staff do look after you very well,first time I have ever been in a hotel where the bar closed at 11,30am or 12 depending on who was on and it did not matter if quests were sitting, entertainment is more suited if you are older lets say.

I did eat sometimes in hotel and the food was good.

I enjoyed my visit to paphos but would not return to this hotel as its getting very dated and needs a good bit of work done to it.


Tour Operator: firsty choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

colin spowart stayed at Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in March 2007
On arrival, the Hotel looked O.K, we were concerned to see all the pavements were gone due to resurfacing works but there were boards from the road to the Hotel entrance.

Our room was horrible, it was located on the ground floor at the back which looked out on, what can only be decribed as a cess pool.

We requested a different room and were told that the Hotel was fully booked and we would have to wait till Sunday (we arrived Wednesday), after much dialogue an alternative room was alocated on the 2nd floor which was a lot better, or so it seemed till 0700hrs every morning when the concrete lorry turned up to lay new pavements.

A Nightclub opened across the road the week we were there, on the opening night (Saturday) it was like wacky races outside our ...
room, the normally quiet street had cars racing up and down sounding there horns untill about 3am.

I can't comment on the food as we were self catering, by the way the room ovens were minging, also look out for the maids leaving patio doors and bedroom windows open very slightly which stops the Air conditioning working. Will I be staying there again, what do you think!!


On a upbeat note Paphos is great with some fantastic places to eat, try Leona\'s a traditiona Cypriot day time Cafe in the main town, a little hard to find but well worth the effort.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Nor visited the Anemi Hotel Apartments in June 2006
We have just got back from the Anemi. The location is first class. Bar Street was just around the corner, but although that was the place where all noise was, we could not hear a sound at night.

The rooms were large and very comfortable. We had clean towels every day of the 2 wks we were there, and the bed linen was changed every second day. We were surprised that we were able to get BBC and ITV on the TV, so soap lovers need not miss out. There was a built in radio in the headboard, so we were able to tune in to Radio 1 to catch the news headlines and weather.

The maids did not say much but smiled a lot, probably because of language difficulty, but all reception staff and bar staff had excellent English. The ...
bar staff deserve special mention, they were really nice and friendly, especially the lovely Australian!

The pool area is really nice, but most of the pool is deep. We did discover that the centre part of the pool around a little bridge is shallow, rather than at the end. We were self catering, as there are so many places to eat, but the snack bar by the pool do a good selection of eats, and gorgeous chips or so my daughter says.

We have stayed in 4* apartments many a time which was not as good to stay in as this. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be very near to all amenities.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Pritchard visited the Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos in August 2005
We have just come back after spending a week in the Anemi Hotel having thoughly enjoyed the experience.

The rooms were basic but very clean. We opted for B&B which was a good idea. Buffet style breakfast with a good selection of food.

The pool area was lovely but get there early as the sunbeds tend to get\'reserved\' by means of a towel despite being requested not to on a notice in reception.

The pool is however a little deep for younger children the shallowest part 1m 40. and deepest 3m. The hotel entertainment was Kareoke twice a week plus live music on a few night..........typical holiday entertainment really.

The hotel location was good at the top of Bar Street.......... walking down with the family was at times a bit of a pain as the constant harrasment to go into the bars could ...
be annoying. An ideal location for families with older teenage children. However, there was a topless club inbetween a chip shop and chinese and across the road to the hotel! This did not draw any problems to the areas though.

I would go to this hotel again as the location was so good. The stroll down to the much more suitable for families harbour area was about 15 mins walk.....well worth it as some lovely restaurants............plus you could always walk back up Bar Street if you wish on way back to hotel!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

sam visited the Anemi Hotel Apartments in July 2005
What a wicked holiday!
Just got back from a week and I enjoyed every minute of it, the hotel was situated right at the top of bar street which was excellent for starting the night off and doing all the pubs again on the way back haha!

The hotel was spotless only problem was room service kept walking in and waking us up which got annoying, bar staff were wicked really friendly.

Pool side was packed most days but the pool was always clean and clear which was great. The sun was lovely as it was red hot and they were having a heat wave on top of that so it did get really warm at times!

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Rita Chambers stayed at Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos in September 2004
Me and my friends found this hotel a really nice place to stay the staff were very friendly the hotel had very clean standards.

We found the food excellent and not to expensive very good value for money. I myself lived in Cyprus for 5 years so I know the area very well, (its bars and restaurants) but we were very happy to eat and drink at the hotel.

We are already planning to return back there next year.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

joanna had a holiday at Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2004
We stayed here for two weeks in July 04.We found the pool area to be great, plenty of sun beds, not too much of a panic to get one! No kids club so kids had to make do, more suitable for older children (ours 7,8,11).BEWARE hotel maanger like to make extra money at week ends by letting rooms to U.N Soldiers, who like to drink all day and come in VERY LATE at night and as you can imagine they dont creep about....No beach here, but lots of good day trips to acient ruins, go early in morning as temp gets too hot.Hotel staff try to short change you given the chance...Short changed us twice but when questioned gave money back straight away

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Claire visited the Anemi Hotel Apartments, Paphos in June 2004
Brilliant location, within easy walking distance of all the shops, restaraunts and clubs / bars.

20 minute bus ride from Coral Bay beach (Don\'t bother, tiny and packed and a bit dirty)

The main Bar street only down the road, families beware - there is a lap dancing club two doors down from the hotel.

The hotel staff on the whole are very helpful and friendly, the food in the bar is ok but nothing to shout about and the drinks are realtivley expensive compared to the bars just 100 yards from the hotel.

The rooms are very clean with everything you will need and are very comfortable.



Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share