15 independent reviews of the Apollonia Apartments
Address: 20 Ikarou, Paphos, Cyprus
Apollonia Apartments
Apollonia Apartments Location
Ranked #5 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Apollonia Apartments Apollonia Apartments is rated 4.33 out of 5 from 15 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (15 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 0 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Apollonia Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"looking forward to going back"
Kevin & Carolyn Gill had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos in June 2011
We booked these apartments because of the brilliant reviews that we found online. Everything that you read about them is true.

The staff are first class and cannot do enough for you and the accommodation is spotless.

The apartments are full of everything you need from washing up liquid to cotton buds. The welcome pack (wine, lager, milk, water, tea, coffee, jelly, sweets etc) was much appreciated and the honesty bar at the pool was brilliant. You could help yourself to ice creams, drinks etc and pay for them at your convenience.

The location was very good. It was just a short walk to the harbour and shops but far enough away from the nightlife to have peace at night.

We look forward to visiting these apartments again in the not too distant future.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Aileen Stewart had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments, Paphos in September 2007
we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks in september 2004. everyone was friendly, polite and very helpful. the apartment was very clean and the hospitality pack which was placed in the apartment prior to our arrival was acceptable and appreciated. if we were to return to Cyprus we would certainly stay at these apartments. i hve recommended the apartments to other people.

Tour Operator: diy

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

HOWARTH had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments Hotel in May 2007
We have stayed at these apartments every year since they opened,the family make you feel at home and make you part of their own family.the apartments are cleaned every day and the staff are all pleasant.
we book for the next year before we come home,and we cant wait to go back

Tour Operator: CYPRUS AIRWAYS

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Andrew and Paula had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos in August 2006
Absolutely spotless apartments, well stocked facilities, real home from home feel. Can only reiterate other reviews in that the apartments are operated by a family who treat their guests as part of their wider family and nothing is to much trouble.

Looking forward to our return in 2007. Most recommended

Tour Operator: Monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Brian Stevens had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2006
This is the second time I have reviewed the Apollonia Apartments. We have stayed there every year since 2001 and would not consider going anywhere else. The standards of the owners just keep on getting better.

I would thoroughly recommend the Apollonia. Every year it\'s just like going home. We can\'t wait until July when we are back again.

P.S., if you are considering the Apollonia, book early!

Tour Operator: Independently

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Val W had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments in April 2006
This is THE very best self catering accom ever. Everything you could possibly need was there - even things I would not have thought of. Welcome pack much appreciated.

The standards of care and cleanliness are excellent - beds changed after two days, staff working all the time and lovely pool in first class condition. Taxi to pick me up at the airport arranged by the owners.

No entertainment on site but a nice quiet location, only a few minutes walk to restaurants, bars etc. 24 hour kiosk jut across the road.

Kyriacos and Maria do everything possible to make sure their guests are happy and comfortable. Thank you to them both and their staff.

Tour Operator: Arranged myself

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Kelly stayed at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos in June 2005
The Apollina Apartments were fantastic.

The cleanliness was up to an extremmly high standard, the rooms, the corridors and stairway, and the pool area could not have been up to a better standard.

Although they are self catering apartments by the pool area there is a fridge were guests can take refreshments from and pay at the end of the day which was a help with it being very hot.



Tour Operator: Cyprus airways

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Emily stayed at Apollonia Apartments in June 2005
If you want a fun child friendly resort you should go to Paphos and I advise you to stay at this hotel.

It was a clean and friendly hotel with much help and respect to us (the customers ).


Tour Operator: Viking aways

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

wilson stayed at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2004
Stopped here in July 2004, their were 3 children ages17, 16, 14, the apartment are absolutely really clean. The staff are brilliant. You are really near to bar street approx 10 min walk; 10min walk to beach front and shops. There is a bus stop outside apartment which take you to market and paphos town, also coral bay when we went the weather was really hot.

You are def get a tan, the apartment pool is cleaned everyday. Only problem was we had to pay for air con which is appros

Tour Operator: diy

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

rha mo stayed at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos in April 2004
These are apartments purpose built for holiday rental. The family that run them are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds made, clean sheets and towels every second day. The apartment we stayed in was well equipped, only thing lacking was a washing machine, but there was a launderette nearby. Swimming pool was excellent and well maintained and clean.

These are within walking distance of the sea front area of Paphos, situated a few roads away from \'Bar Street\'. Bus stop just down the road, so no need for car hire. 24 hour kiosk open nearby, post office on ground floor.

Entertainment in locality but not on site, as these are apartments only, not part of a hotel group.

Will hopefully visit again.

Tour Operator: d.i.y. - flight Helios

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Peter Pownall had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments, Paphos in April 2004
This was our first time in Cyprus, my wife and I had booked and my daughter and her boyfriend together with five of their friends came to attend a wedding in Coral Beach about 20 minutes away in a taxi.

The apartments were spotless, the staff always helpful and friendly and arranged all the taxis we needed for our stay.
Pool and pool area could not be faulted. I\'ve never seen a pool cleaned to thoroughly and so often.

Location was perfect for entertainment. Just far enough from the bars so as not to be noisy.

The equipment in the rooms was like home from home.
Certainly worth a return visit but this time for two weeks

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jean & George stayed at Apollonia Apartments Hotel, Paphos in August 2003
We have booked again to go the end of June 2005.

This will be our fourth time of staying at these apartments. The apartments are spacious, well maintained to a high standard and spotlessly clean. They have all mod cons including satelite TV. The owners Maria & Kyriacos are so helpful and friendly and make you feel so welcome.

The swimming pool is a good size and cleaned daily.
You are assured a good night sleep as its quiet enough being about 5-8 minutes from Kato-Paphos.
I would recommend ****

Tour Operator: Self Booked

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Olive had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2003
We were 8 adults and 5 children and we stayed at the Apollonia Hotel Apartments, Paphos. The family that runs it were very helpful, friendly and polite. The apartments were clean and spacious, and although our bathroom door didn\'t have a lock, we managed!

Our return tickets were confirmed by the hotel staff without our prompting. They go out of their way to make you feel at home.

The swimming pool is open upto 6 p.m. It\'s clean and the atmosphere is wonderful. Although if you have noisy kids, other residents don\'t look too kindly at you.

The bus stop is close by, so is a 24 hour kiosk and it\'s very, very close to the pubs and the beach.

All in all, a wonderful experience and we\'d definitely visit it again.

Tour Operator: Personal

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Chris stayed at Apollonia Apartments Hotel in July 2003
We were first time visitors to Cyprus and the web site convinced us to try it out and we really have no regrets. At a convenient location to the pubs, discos and the beach, we had a great time nights. We were 3 females and found it very safe and the family that runs the hotel went out of their way to see we were comfortable and make things convenient for us. The swimming pool is great.... clean and big and not too deep to be dangerous. The kitchen facilities in the room were modern and in very good working condition. Plenty of cutlery, plates, spoons, etc. were provided for... including a welcome hamper of bread, jam etc. We had a wonderful holiday especially because of our stay at the Apollonia Holiday Apartments. No regrets!

Tour Operator: Personal

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Brian Stevens had a holiday at Apollonia Apartments, Paphos in July 2003
Last year was the second time we had stayed in the Apollonis Apartments. We are going again this year and hopefully for many years to come.
The apartments are spacious and very well appointed. The location is ideal for a family like us with a very young child. The middle of Kato Paphos is literally a two minute walk away, and at night the apartment is just far enough away from the bars and clubs to enjoy peace and quiet. The swimming pool is excellent and is a vey welcome addition. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the owners are a lovely couple who believe very much in maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort for their guests.

Tour Operator: Made own arrangements

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share