Image of Apollonia Apartments

Apollonia Apartments

5 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
20 Ikarou, Paphos, Cyprus

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
looking forward to going back
5 years 3 months ago
We booked these apartments because of the brilliant reviews that we found online. Everything that you read about them is true.

The staff are first class and cannot do enough for you and the accommodation is spotless.

The apartments are full of everything you need from washing up liquid to cotton buds. The welcome pack (wine, lager, milk, water, tea, coffee, jelly, sweets etc) was much appreciated and the honesty bar at the pool was brilliant. You could help yourself to ice creams, drinks etc and pay for them at your convenience.

The location was very good. It was just a short walk to the harbour and shops but far enough away from the nightlife to have peace at night.

We look forward to visiting these apartments again in the not too distant future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Aileen Stewart
8 years 11 months ago
we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks in september 2004. everyone was friendly, polite and very helpful. the apartment was very clean and the hospitality pack which was placed in the apartment prior to our arrival was acceptable and appreciated. if we were to return to Cyprus we would certainly stay at these apartments. i hve recommended the apartments to other people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
HOWARTH
9 years 3 months ago
We have stayed at these apartments every year since they opened,the family make you feel at home and make you part of their own family.the apartments are cleaned every day and the staff are all pleasant.
we book for the next year before we come home,and we cant wait to go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Andrew And Paula
10 years ago
Absolutely spotless apartments, well stocked facilities, real home from home feel. Can only reiterate other reviews in that the apartments are operated by a family who treat their guests as part of their wider family and nothing is to much trouble.

Looking forward to our return in 2007. Most recommended
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brian Stevens
10 years 1 month ago
This is the second time I have reviewed the Apollonia Apartments. We have stayed there every year since 2001 and would not consider going anywhere else. The standards of the owners just keep on getting better.

I would thoroughly recommend the Apollonia. Every year it's just like going home. We can't wait until July when we are back again.

P.S., if you are considering the Apollonia, book early!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Val W
10 years 4 months ago
This is THE very best self catering accom ever. Everything you could possibly need was there - even things I would not have thought of. Welcome pack much appreciated.

The standards of care and cleanliness are excellent - beds changed after two days, staff working all the time and lovely pool in first class condition. Taxi to pick me up at the airport arranged by the owners.

No entertainment on site but a nice quiet location, only a few minutes walk to restaurants, bars etc. 24 hour kiosk jut across the road.

Kyriacos and Maria do everything possible to make sure their guests are happy and comfortable. Thank you to them both and their staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kelly
11 years 2 months ago
The Apollina Apartments were fantastic.

The cleanliness was up to an extremmly high standard, the rooms, the corridors and stairway, and the pool area could not have been up to a better standard.

Although they are self catering apartments by the pool area there is a fridge were guests can take refreshments from and pay at the end of the day which was a help with it being very hot.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emily
11 years 2 months ago
If you want a fun child friendly resort you should go to Paphos and I advise you to stay at this hotel.

It was a clean and friendly hotel with much help and respect to us (the customers ).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Stopped here in July 2004, their were 3 children ages17, 16, 14, the apartment are absolutely really clean. The staff are brilliant. You are really near to bar street approx 10 min walk; 10min walk to beach front and shops. There is a bus stop outside apartment which take you to market and paphos town, also coral bay when we went the weather was really hot.

You are def get a tan, the apartment pool is cleaned everyday. Only problem was we had to pay for air con which is appros
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rha Mo
12 years 4 months ago
These are apartments purpose built for holiday rental. The family that run them are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds made, clean sheets and towels every second day. The apartment we stayed in was well equipped, only thing lacking was a washing machine, but there was a launderette nearby. Swimming pool was excellent and well maintained and clean.

These are within walking distance of the sea front area of Paphos, situated a few roads away from 'Bar Street'. Bus stop just down the road, so no need for car hire. 24 hour kiosk open nearby, post office on ground floor.

Entertainment in locality but not on site, as these are apartments only, not part of a hotel group.

Will hopefully visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: