Image of Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel

Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel

49 of 63 hotels in Paphos

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
Poseidon Avenue, PO Box 61082, Paphos, Cyprus

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cathy
Well-located, well-kept apartments
3 years 8 months ago
Low-rise, larger than average apartments with big balcony set in nicely-kept gardens. The pool area was well-organized and spotlessly clean and the reception and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly.

The kitchen was fairly basically equipped, kettle but no toaster or microwave and strange collection of crockery/pans (eg no mugs, only small teacups).

We asked for a quiet room and had no problems with noise. Balcony overlooked agricultural land and was sunny and peaceful all day.

The nearby piazza area had a good selection of bars/restaurants, handy for evenings when you don't want to go far.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Annie
6 years 9 months ago
Just returned from 2 week family holiday at Avanti Village and had a great time.Our apartment was a good size,quite basic but everything we needed.Fresh towels everyday, maid service everyday.
We asked for an upstairs room because they have bigger balconies and a bit more privacy.The ground floor rooms have a patio area but with no wall or fence around so not great for little kids.No clothes drier racks.
The pool was fantastic and HUGE!Plenty of sunbeds even in the middle of August with free towels.My children loved the pool and the activities organised by the hotel team eg aqua aerobics,water polo,volleyball,darts etc.The pool had a great swim-up bar for a cooling drink or ice-cream.It proved to be a great spot for meeting other people.
The breakfast was good.It was from 8-11am and buffet style.
Avanti Village was in a good part of Paphos with lots of excellent restaurants.We went to the Fiesta bar most evenings for a drink before heading out to eat.We did actually eat there a couple of times and it was very good.The Rendezvous down the road was our favourite,excellent home cooked traditional food.Dont be put off by the set menus they were delicious and very good value for money.Another favouite was Rimini ans also Sunbow.
We strolled to the harbour a few times along the coastal path which was lovely because we had the sea breeze.Ten minutes on the bus to get back.We went to Paphos last summer and it was much quieter this year,probably because of the awful Euro exchange rate.
Weather was glorious everyday.All in all a great holiday and a great hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Geany
7 years 10 months ago
Going half board is always a hit or a miss and this year we were very dissapointed in the food.
The childrens selection was very poor with chicken nuggets and chips most nights!
Evening meal is taken at the Avanti Hotel (4 star) but certainly not four star food, breakfast is taken at the village.
The hotel staff are not friendly in the slightest.
Entertainment was okay, typical holiday stuff.
We won't be going back to the Avanti Village and I would not recommend it.
Cyprus itself is also very expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
S Griffin
7 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the avanti complex around midnight after a 5 hour delayed flight. The reception staff were efficient but unenthusiastic! They pointed out the general direction of our appartment and we were then left to negotiate a dark maze with out any help with our luggage. The pool area was clean, attractive and spacious, as was the whole complex. The breakfast, taken poolside at the village complex was good, with a wide choice of food. The staff were miserable however, and rarely smiled! The hotel is located close to the main area of the town, but a 15 20 minute walk to the coast. We were surprised to discover that we had to leave the complex and walk down the main road to the hotel Avanti for our evening meals. Service was form 6 till 8. This just wasnt made clear when we booked. The food here was buffet style and was plentiful and well presented. There was always an english option in the hot meal section, and alot of salad choice. Checkout from the complex on the last day was at 12 noon. The bus to the airport was not due till 5 pm, however, and with the temperature at 41' and climbing each day and with 3 children in our party and alot of luggage we asked if we could keep use of our room till 4.30 pm, to keep the children cool and rested before our flight. The hotel staff were grudging and made us wait untill the morning of our departure before letting us know the answer. Finally they said yes, but charged us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Zoe Maiden
8 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Avanti Village on the understanding that it was a family friendly hotel which provided entertainment and adequate facilities for the children, this was not the case.

There was no evening entertainment from what we could see and the children
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Shearer
8 years 8 months ago
The village appartments themselves were basic.The reception staff were not the most helpful, the Thomas Cook rep was worse.We booked 2 appartments over 1 year ago and requested them togeather. But no according to the rep if we had gone to the welcome meeting he might have been able to get us appartments togeather. But if im not mistaken if there had been 2 available surley they would have put us together.

We had to ask for a kettle,we had to ask for clean towels, we had to ask for our beds to be changed.What message does that give to people like ourselves.There is nothing what so ever to do at night on the resort,you have to go to the Avanti Hotel which is through a field. And also my daughter got washing stolen off her balcony.

I would not recommend this holiday at all for the money we paid we should have got a refund.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
William
8 years 10 months ago
Just back from the Avanti village had a great holiday but before I begin don't fill your suit case with clothes, fill it with money you will need it.

The Avanti is a good place to stay it has a great pool area (top tip if you need to cool off use the indoor pool its a lot cooler).

The facilities are good and its kept clean and tidy, we went with our 5 year old son who loved the pool and lazy river, but did not enjoy the kids club as it was only on for a hour and a half a day and he only drew pictures, then played water polo for which he was to young.

But at night over in the Avanti hotel which you can use, they have a mini disco at 9pm that he was addicted to.

The hotel is also the place the main entertainment takes place, its ok some nights (check out the hypnotist).

All in all it's a nice place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
8 years 10 months ago
When we arrived at the Avant village our plane was delayed due to the Glasgow doings. So we got there for teatime on a Sunday which to be fair was there big change over day. But the food was absoultley appauling I would not have fed that to my dog let alone humans. We made it for 3 days but we had to go to the rep and tell her how bad it was. The breakfast was even worse, EVERYTHING apart from the toast was smoked!!!!!!!!!! So if you like that kind of thing your ok. The variety was extremley poor, the sausages were hotdogs and frankferters DISGUSTING, the cereal was soft and there was CATS all over. We got our money back for the 2nd week, and to be fair there is some lush restuarants out there. Try The Imperial, Riminis, and Hobo cafe at the harbour, Chloes, The new Dehli, all very nice. But expensive, but Cyprus is.
Well now the Avanti hotel and the entertainment. What they do not tell you in the brochure is that you have to walk along a DIRT TRACK which is not lit up, and late at night this is very frightening whete your with a man or not. There is another way but that is the same apart from its not a dirt track. When we told the rep she said she would have a word with Management so 2 days before we left they put a Flood light up, but the last night they took it down, considering what has been happening in Portugal this was appauling.
The Entertainment well if thats what you want to call it. The Hypmotist was the best, which is shown on a Saturday I think!!! The parrot show was appauling they spent most of there time taking photos, so all in all it was on for 20 minutes. The rest was appauling there was never hardly anyone at the Avanti Hotel or the Village. The Village entertainment, was diabolical there was only ever 4 people there at the most.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Douglas
9 years ago
The Avanti Village was a good place to have a weeks break. I don't think I could have done two weeks has my main holiday.

No entertained on an evening but plenty of good restaurants on the main road. Maid service very good. But on the whole not many staff at all.

The ones that were there including the receptionist were quiet miserable!!! Arrived in dark with no help to find apartment. Pitch black maze!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
C Jackson
9 years 7 months ago
My family thought the Avanti Village was the best self catering hotel we have stayed in the rooms were very clean the grounds were very clean.

The pool area is fantastic very clean the kids were kept happy all day.

The pool bar and snack bar was open all day a bit slow but nevermind you are on holiday.

10 min walk and your in the main area.

There's also a number of small bars and restaurants close to the avanti ( hot cup cafe ) mike is a fantastic host.

Fantastic holiday will go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: