34 independent reviews of the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue, PO Box 61082, Paphos, Cyprus
Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel
Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel Location
Ranked #42 of 61 hotels in Paphos


3/5
Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel is rated 3.32 out of 5 from 34 Reviews
76% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (34 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Well-located, well-kept apartments"
Cathy had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in October 2012
1 reader found this review helpful

Low-rise, larger than average apartments with big balcony set in nicely-kept gardens. The pool area was well-organized and spotlessly clean and the reception and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly.

The kitchen was fairly basically equipped, kettle but no toaster or microwave and strange collection of crockery/pans (eg no mugs, only small teacups).

We asked for a quiet room and had no problems with noise. Balcony overlooked agricultural land and was sunny and peaceful all day.

The nearby piazza area had a good selection of bars/restaurants, handy for evenings when you don't want to go far.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Annie had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in August 2009
Just returned from 2 week family holiday at Avanti Village and had a great time.Our apartment was a good size,quite basic but everything we needed.Fresh towels everyday, maid service everyday.
We asked for an upstairs room because they have bigger balconies and a bit more privacy.The ground floor rooms have a patio area but with no wall or fence around so not great for little kids.No clothes drier racks.
The pool was fantastic and HUGE!Plenty of sunbeds even in the middle of August with free towels.My children loved the pool and the activities organised by the hotel team eg aqua aerobics,water polo,volleyball,darts etc.The pool had a great swim-up bar for a cooling drink or ice-cream.It proved to be a great spot for meeting other people.
The breakfast was good.It was from 8-11am and buffet style.
Avanti Village was in a good part of Paphos ...
with lots of excellent restaurants.We went to the Fiesta bar most evenings for a drink before heading out to eat.We did actually eat there a couple of times and it was very good.The Rendezvous down the road was our favourite,excellent home cooked traditional food.Dont be put off by the set menus they were delicious and very good value for money.Another favouite was Rimini ans also Sunbow.
We strolled to the harbour a few times along the coastal path which was lovely because we had the sea breeze.Ten minutes on the bus to get back.We went to Paphos last summer and it was much quieter this year,probably because of the awful Euro exchange rate.
Weather was glorious everyday.All in all a great holiday and a great hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Geany had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in July 2008
Going half board is always a hit or a miss and this year we were very dissapointed in the food.
The childrens selection was very poor with chicken nuggets and chips most nights!
Evening meal is taken at the Avanti Hotel (4 star) but certainly not four star food, breakfast is taken at the village.
The hotel staff are not friendly in the slightest.
Entertainment was okay, typical holiday stuff.
We won\'t be going back to the Avanti Village and I would not recommend it.
Cyprus itself is also very expensive.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

S Griffin stayed at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2008
We arrived at the avanti complex around midnight after a 5 hour delayed flight. The reception staff were efficient but unenthusiastic! They pointed out the general direction of our appartment and we were then left to negotiate a dark maze with out any help with our luggage. The pool area was clean, attractive and spacious, as was the whole complex. The breakfast, taken poolside at the village complex was good, with a wide choice of food. The staff were miserable however, and rarely smiled! The hotel is located close to the main area of the town, but a 15 20 minute walk to the coast. We were surprised to discover that we had to leave the complex and walk down the main road to the hotel Avanti for our evening meals. Service was form 6 till 8. This just ...
wasnt made clear when we booked. The food here was buffet style and was plentiful and well presented. There was always an english option in the hot meal section, and alot of salad choice. Checkout from the complex on the last day was at 12 noon. The bus to the airport was not due till 5 pm, however, and with the temperature at 41\' and climbing each day and with 3 children in our party and alot of luggage we asked if we could keep use of our room till 4.30 pm, to keep the children cool and rested before our flight. The hotel staff were grudging and made us wait untill the morning of our departure before letting us know the answer. Finally they said yes, but charged us

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

zoe maiden had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in October 2007
We stayed at the Avanti Village on the understanding that it was a family friendly hotel which provided entertainment and adequate facilities for the children, this was not the case.

There was no evening entertainment from what we could see and the children

Tour Operator: manos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

shearer had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in September 2007
The village appartments themselves were basic.The reception staff were not the most helpful, the Thomas Cook rep was worse.We booked 2 appartments over 1 year ago and requested them togeather. But no according to the rep if we had gone to the welcome meeting he might have been able to get us appartments togeather. But if im not mistaken if there had been 2 available surley they would have put us together.

We had to ask for a kettle,we had to ask for clean towels, we had to ask for our beds to be changed.What message does that give to people like ourselves.There is nothing what so ever to do at night on the resort,you have to go to the Avanti Hotel which is through a field. And also my daughter got washing stolen off her balcony.

I would ...
not recommend this holiday at all for the money we paid we should have got a refund.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

william visited the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in July 2007
Just back from the Avanti village had a great holiday but before I begin don\'t fill your suit case with clothes, fill it with money you will need it.

The Avanti is a good place to stay it has a great pool area (top tip if you need to cool off use the indoor pool its a lot cooler).

The facilities are good and its kept clean and tidy, we went with our 5 year old son who loved the pool and lazy river, but did not enjoy the kids club as it was only on for a hour and a half a day and he only drew pictures, then played water polo for which he was to young.

But at night over in the Avanti hotel which you can use, they have a mini disco at 9pm that he was addicted to.

The ...
hotel is also the place the main entertainment takes place, its ok some nights (check out the hypnotist).

All in all it\'s a nice place.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunway

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

sharon visited the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in July 2007
When we arrived at the Avant village our plane was delayed due to the Glasgow doings. So we got there for teatime on a Sunday which to be fair was there big change over day. But the food was absoultley appauling I would not have fed that to my dog let alone humans. We made it for 3 days but we had to go to the rep and tell her how bad it was. The breakfast was even worse, EVERYTHING apart from the toast was smoked!!!!!!!!!! So if you like that kind of thing your ok. The variety was extremley poor, the sausages were hotdogs and frankferters DISGUSTING, the cereal was soft and there was CATS all over. We got our money back for the 2nd week, and to be fair there is ...
some lush restuarants out there. Try The Imperial, Riminis, and Hobo cafe at the harbour, Chloes, The new Dehli, all very nice. But expensive, but Cyprus is.
Well now the Avanti hotel and the entertainment. What they do not tell you in the brochure is that you have to walk along a DIRT TRACK which is not lit up, and late at night this is very frightening whete your with a man or not. There is another way but that is the same apart from its not a dirt track. When we told the rep she said she would have a word with Management so 2 days before we left they put a Flood light up, but the last night they took it down, considering what has been happening in Portugal this was appauling.
The Entertainment well if thats what you want to call it. The Hypmotist was the best, which is shown on a Saturday I think!!! The parrot show was appauling they spent most of there time taking photos, so all in all it was on for 20 minutes. The rest was appauling there was never hardly anyone at the Avanti Hotel or the Village. The Village entertainment, was diabolical there was only ever 4 people there at the most.

Read More

Tour Operator: First choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

douglas visited the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in May 2007
The Avanti Village was a good place to have a weeks break. I don\'t think I could have done two weeks has my main holiday.

No entertained on an evening but plenty of good restaurants on the main road. Maid service very good. But on the whole not many staff at all.

The ones that were there including the receptionist were quiet miserable!!! Arrived in dark with no help to find apartment. Pitch black maze!!

Tour Operator: firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

c jackson had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in October 2006
My family thought the Avanti Village was the best self catering hotel we have stayed in the rooms were very clean the grounds were very clean.

The pool area is fantastic very clean the kids were kept happy all day.

The pool bar and snack bar was open all day a bit slow but nevermind you are on holiday.

10 min walk and your in the main area.

There's also a number of small bars and restaurants close to the avanti ( hot cup cafe ) mike is a fantastic host.

Fantastic holiday will go again.


Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Helen Munro visited the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in September 2006
The apartments at the Avanti Village are clean and spacious with maid service five days a week. We took our two grandchildren (12 and 9) who had a great time.

Although the entertainment at night wasn\'t brilliant Chris and Monika the animation team did a really good job and were excellent with the children.

The pool area is large and well looked after with good bar and snack facilities.

In the reception area the staff were more than helpful and as a wheelchair user I can\'t fault the disabled facilities and everywhere on the village was easily accessible. At the far end of the complex is the Fiesta Bar selling an excellent choice of food and drink at reasonable prices.

Within 5-10 minutes walk there were also many more cafes restaurants and bars. We will be paying a return visit.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mandy stayed at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in September 2006
We really enjoyed our stay at Avanti Village.

The accomodation was extremely clean and spacious. Well furnished and comfortable. The maid cleaned and changed towels every day. Efficient air conditioning. Everything in the appartment worked perfectly. The appartments are only 2 storeys high with a safe balcony which is always a concern for me as my daughter is only 7.

Situated in a quiet area. Well stocked supermarket, bars and resturants only a short walk away. Bus stop at the bottom of the road. Bus travel very resonably priced. Aphrodites water park was brilliant fun, we spent all day there and it\'s only a very short bus ride away.

Most of the hotel staff were generally pleasant and helpful, but one or two were not.

We didn't bother much with entertainment as ...
we went out or sat having a drink on the balcony. We did enjoy the visiting Greek dancer, who balanced glasses on his head!

We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return again soon.

Read More

Tour Operator: Mytravel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

m jones had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in August 2006
Avanti holiday village,good location, close to some good restuarants.

The staff were friendly,and entertinment was provided during the day by and in the pool,from Monica and Chris who were great.

Evenings were just ok.It was an early riser who secured the sunbeds as towels were out nice and early!Snack bar food was tasty, we went to a buffet evening at avanti hotel, it was excellent.

Also Fiesta pub provided good meals and great cocktails.

Avanti village provided a relaxing atmoshere to enjoy our holiday.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

C Sharrock stayed at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2006
Just got back on 23rd Aug from the Avanti Village, and I must say we had a lovely holiday.

Apartment was very clean and spacious, just remember to take along coathangers as they don\'t provide many.

If you wanted a specific area around the pool you\'d have to get up at 7.15am to secure your sunbed, but you could always get one later on in the morning if you\'re not fussy were you sit.

The only thing we feel that let it down was \'the pool area\'. The pool needed to be cleaned more regular and the tiles around the pool bar were lined with scum. Bins and toilets around the pool vacinity were not cleaned and emptied during the day, therefore rubbish was left on the floor area near the bins.

There was no management presence or guidance throughout ...
the day to ensure these issues were dealt with.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

stacey visited the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in August 2006
We stayed at the Avanti village for our wedding & thought it was lovely, the rooms were very spacious & very clean, we only had food at the pool bar a couple of times which was nice.

The hotel was in a nice place & we could get to all the restaurants easily.

The entertainment wasn't that good my little boy who's nearly 2 loved the mini disco but apart from that we used to go to the fiesta bar most evenings.

We would definitely visit the hotel again.


Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

James Gibbs stayed at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in July 2006
We have just got back and can honestly say we loved every minute.

The avanti is a good 15 minutes walk to bar street which is the main area for nightlife.

The accommodation is clean and very comfortable.

The pool area is fantastic and very safe for kids with the day time entertainment with Chris and Monica good.
However the bar service at the pool area is very slow and you get no one to one with the staff with the feeling you are just another punter.Prices are about the same as here beer 1.95 Cypriot pounds and coke 1.10.

In the resort we could get a meal for for for about

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Joanne had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in June 2006
We booked this holiday ourselves and saved a fortune off the brochure price! We found the Avanti holiday village excellent.

It was very very clean. Pool massive with loads of sunbeds. Staff helpful. Too far to walk to the harbour with kids but taxis are easy to find.

Food at the pool cafe was lovely, drinks a bit expensive.

We will definitely be going back. There is an indoor pool that is lovely and cold also two pool table, a small gym, sauna, Jacuzzi and arcade room. Highly recommended

Tour Operator: self booked

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Hannah had a holiday at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel in May 2006
The Avanti Village was v. nice. Apartments were well set out and v. spacious inside. I have 1 warning for you though, watch out for the scratch cards. There is time share apartments to be built soon so people with scratch cards target families and say it is free and you can win a free holiday. They never mention that you have to sign up to timeshare to win.
We ate in Avanti hotel and food was excellent. It was buffet style and there was always food out.
There was no entertainment in Avanti village but at Avanti hotel there was a kids disco, karaoke, etc.
The receptionists were okay but not very helpful and in the Avanti hotel was even worse. One wouldn\'t give my friend her correct change until my dad made her give it back. She said that the ...
fact the computers were broke wasn\'t her problem and that she wasn\'t turning them off and we should turn them off ourselves. The bar staff there were unfriendly and wouldn\'t give us change.

Read More

Tour Operator: None

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

D Jackson stayed at Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in April 2006
Very clean spacious apartment.
Lots of sunbeds. Never had a problem getting one !

Never used the hotel bar as the prices in the crocodile pub only 3 minutes walk away were so good.

A new shopping complex has been constructed at the end of the road and although shut at the moment will be opening in may. with many snack bars,shops, restaurants etc.

Would stay here again.

Taxi ride to the harbour / main bar area of Paphos costs 4 pounds

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Kevin Brennan visited the Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel, Paphos in September 2005
We loved this place. The pool is brilliant and, as busy as it was, we never struggled to get sunbeds. The apartments are first class, best I\'ve ever stayed in. Cleaners were excellent too and left us alone as we liked to sleep in very late.

It was also quiet during the day, apart from the odd blip when they organised some pool football.

If I had to criticise, it would be that the bar shut at midnight, every night. It wasn\'t a huge problem as there were bars nearby, but if you wanted a quiet night on site you couldn\'t have a late one.

As everyone else has said the hotel is a bit of a walk from town, took us about 20 minutes. Took taxis after that.

Place was clean and cafe on site was acceptable. Stay here you wont be disappointed.

I\'d come back here again.



Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share