12 independent reviews of the Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Ε701, Paphos, Cyprus
Damon Hotel Apartments
Damon Hotel Apartments Location
Ranked #18 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Damon Hotel Apartments Damon Hotel Apartments is rated 3.92 out of 5 from 12 Reviews
92% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (12 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Damon Hotel Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

Colin visited the Damon Hotel Apartments in June 2010
We stayed in a one bedroom Apt which was clean, very spacious and had everything we required. The air condition was great, at no extra cost, which is rare for self catering. The location is very central, lots of restaurants and bars close by. All the staff were polite and friendly which made our stay all the more pleasant.

I would definitely recommend a visit.

Tour Operator: Teletex holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

gareth had a holiday at Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos in September 2008
we stayed in the damon for two weeks the rooms where very clean and basic with air con which we needed has the temperatures reached boiling point. we had meals round the pool which was value for money. Hotel staff where very friendly and helpful even at three in the morning when we arrived. We are already considering going back to damon in march has we enjoyed our stay very much.

Tour Operator: jet2

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Chris visited the Damon Hotel Apartments in October 2007
very clean and the apartments were fine,hotel staff could not do enough for us,pool is excellent plenty of sunbeds and a great pool bar with friendly staff.Entertainment could be better but you will not be dissapointed with this place,def go back

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Andy B visited the Damon Hotel Apartments in September 2007
Nice and simple hotel. Decent size pools, one nice and quiet and out of the way. Bathroom a bit dated and could do with new tiles. Stayed in studio, which was big enough for the 2 of us. Handy kitchen, fridge etc. Simple breakfast but this was a cheap week away. Good location for walking down to the harbour and good selection of closer bars and restaurants. Hired a car so we had days out as well as days by the pool. Bar prices reasonable for Cyprus. No hairdryers in rooms but reception have a couple behind the counter (one courtesy of us). I liked this hotel and it made a nice change to the large all inclusive hotels we have been staying in over the past few years.

Tour Operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

rik stayed at Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in September 2007
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the rear overlooking the quieter pool. The air conditioning was great couldn\'t have survived without it with temperatures in the 30\'s. Apartments though quite basic were adaquate with a gas cooker including a grill. The location is great walking distance to the habour (10 mins) and also lots of bars within a couple in mins (try the Queen Vic).
Hotel staff were great very friendly and helpful.

Don\'t know about the entertainment we never tried, however, the staff at the pool bar were very friendly.

Would go back again.

Tour Operator: man05

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

John Crabtree had a holiday at Damon Hotel Apartments in May 2007
Just returned from the Damon apartments. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apatment and found them very clean and spacious.

Nice clean pool area and plety of loungers, cleaner comes in everyday, bed changed every 3 days, towels every other day, even provide toilet rolls and this seldom occurs in the numerous apartments we have stayed in over the years.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Apartments are in a quite area, but you can easily catch a bus to almost anywhere in Paphos outside the apartments or flag a taxi down. Plenty of eating places on the main street at very reasonable prices, recommend Tramps, supermarket close by.

All in all we found the Damon Apartments very good value for money.

Tour Operator: Self Booking

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Claire visited the Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos in November 2006
We obviously travelled out of season but the entertainment at these apartments was non existent not even music by the pool area during the day.

We didn't eat at the pool bar so can't comment on the food, if there had been a bit of life about the place we would have been more than happy to eat there but as there was bars/restaurants nearby we opted to go there. Even at night there was nothing going on and the area itself was so quiet you could have been sitting in a bar/restaurant alone, good for service but not for craic.

The reception staff weren't much craic either and the area around the poolside didn't seem to get much of a clean.

All in all we won't be returning to these apts or in fact Cyprus for that matter.

Tour Operator: my travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

charlene mullen visited the Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos in September 2006
Really, really enjoyed our stay, very clean hotel with a lot of entertainment throughout the day and night to suit all ages.

Would recommend going and would definitely visit again was self catering so can't comment on food but local restaurants were fab.....

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Alison stayed at Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2006
The hotel was in an ideal location, within walking distance to both Paphos town and Kato Paphos. The hotel was basic and clean although could do with some updating and general maintenance.

Tour Operator: None

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Rachel had a holiday at Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in March 2005
We would recomend Damon apartments to anyone of all ages.we stayed for 1 week (wish it had been longer!)
and would go back.The staff were very friendly and always plesant.The apartments were very clean as was the whole of the complex.While we were there we up graded to bed and breakfast which we would highly recomend (especially if your going to take advantage of happyhour!!) we can highly recomend the cocktails!!!


Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Watson had a holiday at Damon Hotel Apartments, Paphos in October 2004
We loved this hotel and have booked to go again next year.

We stayed in a one bed apartment, which was quite large. It was air conditioned and had basic kitchen facilities.

The hotel was very clean, and had maid service every day.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The brochure advertised snacks from the pool bar, but you could get a huge and tasty plate of omelette and chips for

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jan stayed at Damon Hotel Apartments in October 2002
I stayed in a studio which was spacious.

Good kitchen facilities. Full size bathroom. The wardrobe was small but enough space for 2 people staying 1 week.

I would stay here again. It was very clean, staff friendly.

Tour Operator: Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share