Image of Damon Hotel Apartments

Damon Hotel Apartments

24 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Ε701, Paphos, Cyprus
Value for money apartments, close to the beach and local attractions.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colin
6 years 1 month ago
We stayed in a one bedroom Apt which was clean, very spacious and had everything we required. The air condition was great, at no extra cost, which is rare for self catering. The location is very central, lots of restaurants and bars close by. All the staff were polite and friendly which made our stay all the more pleasant.

I would definitely recommend a visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gareth
7 years 10 months ago
we stayed in the damon for two weeks the rooms where very clean and basic with air con which we needed has the temperatures reached boiling point. we had meals round the pool which was value for money. Hotel staff where very friendly and helpful even at three in the morning when we arrived. We are already considering going back to damon in march has we enjoyed our stay very much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Chris
8 years 9 months ago
very clean and the apartments were fine,hotel staff could not do enough for us,pool is excellent plenty of sunbeds and a great pool bar with friendly staff.Entertainment could be better but you will not be dissapointed with this place,def go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy B
8 years 10 months ago
Nice and simple hotel. Decent size pools, one nice and quiet and out of the way. Bathroom a bit dated and could do with new tiles. Stayed in studio, which was big enough for the 2 of us. Handy kitchen, fridge etc. Simple breakfast but this was a cheap week away. Good location for walking down to the harbour and good selection of closer bars and restaurants. Hired a car so we had days out as well as days by the pool. Bar prices reasonable for Cyprus. No hairdryers in rooms but reception have a couple behind the counter (one courtesy of us). I liked this hotel and it made a nice change to the large all inclusive hotels we have been staying in over the past few years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rik
8 years 10 months ago
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the rear overlooking the quieter pool. The air conditioning was great couldn't have survived without it with temperatures in the 30's. Apartments though quite basic were adaquate with a gas cooker including a grill. The location is great walking distance to the habour (10 mins) and also lots of bars within a couple in mins (try the Queen Vic).
Hotel staff were great very friendly and helpful.

Don't know about the entertainment we never tried, however, the staff at the pool bar were very friendly.

Would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
Just returned from the Damon apartments. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apatment and found them very clean and spacious.

Nice clean pool area and plety of loungers, cleaner comes in everyday, bed changed every 3 days, towels every other day, even provide toilet rolls and this seldom occurs in the numerous apartments we have stayed in over the years.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Apartments are in a quite area, but you can easily catch a bus to almost anywhere in Paphos outside the apartments or flag a taxi down. Plenty of eating places on the main street at very reasonable prices, recommend Tramps, supermarket close by.

All in all we found the Damon Apartments very good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
9 years 8 months ago
We obviously travelled out of season but the entertainment at these apartments was non existent not even music by the pool area during the day.

We didn't eat at the pool bar so can't comment on the food, if there had been a bit of life about the place we would have been more than happy to eat there but as there was bars/restaurants nearby we opted to go there. Even at night there was nothing going on and the area itself was so quiet you could have been sitting in a bar/restaurant alone, good for service but not for craic.

The reception staff weren't much craic either and the area around the poolside didn't seem to get much of a clean.

All in all we won't be returning to these apts or in fact Cyprus for that matter.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Charlene Mullen
9 years 10 months ago
Really, really enjoyed our stay, very clean hotel with a lot of entertainment throughout the day and night to suit all ages.

Would recommend going and would definitely visit again was self catering so can't comment on food but local restaurants were fab.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alison
10 years 1 month ago
The hotel was in an ideal location, within walking distance to both Paphos town and Kato Paphos. The hotel was basic and clean although could do with some updating and general maintenance.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rachel
11 years 4 months ago
We would recomend Damon apartments to anyone of all ages.we stayed for 1 week (wish it had been longer!)
and would go back.The staff were very friendly and always plesant.The apartments were very clean as was the whole of the complex.While we were there we up graded to bed and breakfast which we would highly recomend (especially if your going to take advantage of happyhour!!) we can highly recomend the cocktails!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: