Image of Elysium Hotel

Elysium Hotel

3 of 64 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
5 stars
Queen Verenikis Strees, P.O Box 60701, Paphos 08107, Cyprus

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andy 66
Perfect luxury
4 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the royal wing in a royal studio with private pool and it was fantastic, when we arrived we were taken straight to our room for a private checking by Rita the guest relations manager who explain everything and was on hand all week to make sure all our requests were dealt with from booking the a la carte restaurants to completing our on line checking and printing the boarding cards.

We had a royal pool which was only for guests in that wing there was 22 sunbeds and the maximum number of people there at any one time was 8, they bought round free juices and fruit platters during the day which was a nice touch, sometimes we would use the private pool in the afternoon as the sun was on the patio and you could enjoy a siesta in the peace of your own garden.

We even had continental breakfast delivered to our room some mornings as this was free and once again it was a peaceful way to start the day.

We did actually move further than a few steps eventually and the evening buffet dinners were really good, the food was of a high quality and there was a wide selection, the service from the staff was excellent, very attentive and always friendly but never intrusive.

We would often have a cocktail or a coffee on the sunset terrace after dinner and the drinks and service again was excellent.

The prices for staying here are high but with the excellent facilities and high quality of food and service you can see why. The hotel does weddings and it does look the perfect place for this or perhaps a honeymoon or special anniversary as most people there were couples.

Overall I was impressed with the hotel and especially the personal service we received throughout the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
43TC
Doesn't get better than this!
6 years 3 months ago
I have stayed at The Elysium many times both on business and with my family.

I have been fortunate enough to stay in some of the best hotels around the world and this ranks at the top!

The Staff are attentive and are keen to please. Marios the Head Chef in the Restaurant at breakfast is worthy of a mention and remembers your name and makes you feel very welcome.

Excellent food, excellent rooms, excellent hotel! The best in Cyprus, and the World!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Catherine & Phil
8 years 10 months ago
This hotel is beautiful but I didn't find the athmosphere particuarly relaxing.

The breakfast selection is as good as any other 5 star but the restaurants are on the expensive side costing about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
David And Corinna
9 years 4 months ago
I visited Cyprus in August with my daughter and after much research we decided to stay at the Elysium.

This is not just a hotel it is a magical experience that encompasses all the elements to create the perfect holiday. The grounds of the hotel are of a traditional theme with excellent architecture that transports you back in time and is fitting with the total pampering that is on offer from the Spa and throughout the hotel.

The room was totally spotless with maid service and houskeeping twice daily, staying on a B&B board gave us freedom to choose between the SIX restaurants that each serve a wide variety of delicious well prepared and presented dishes. Breakfast is something you need to experience, with a vast choice of foods from fruit to a 'customised' omelette prepared for you personally by Marios who is by far the happiest man I have ever met!

The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from a host of bars and shops and is a pleasant walk from the harbour and Paphos centre.

The hotel reception greeted us with a welcome cooling drink and an even bigger smile, the staff are unassuming, polite, extremely well trained in their chosen profession and effective, nothing is too much trouble in their efforts to make your stay as comfortable as is humanly possible.

Entertainment is varied and caters for all tastes from relaxing well played piano to local folk music and even acrobatics in the very pleasant and comfortable Astria bar.

This hotel is a must for anyone that is seeking a true five star holiday experience.

I most certainly will return next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rebecca, Nick & Ben
9 years 4 months ago
What can I say, we have stayed in Paphos over the last 3 years in 4 & 5 star hotels and this is by far the best in every aspect of customer service.

From the chef in the morning, to the pool attendants. From the pool side waiting staff to the room maids. Every member of staff was attentive and eager to please.

The Elysium must pride itself on making you feel relaxed and at ease 24hrs a day.

We had a beautiful room, which was spacious and overlooked the pool and sea. There were sweets left, with the beds turned down every evening without fail, together with a list of the next days activities.

My 9 year old son tried the hotel ran childrens club a couple of times, but found himself just happy lounging by the pool and swimming (and finally making friends as well). He also tried the planned kyacking down by the private beach, which he really enjoyed.

Breakfast was a delight, mainly due to the chef - who I never once saw without a smile on his face. He greets you like a long lost relative and remembers you throughout your holiday - fantastic.

We have afternoon tea on our last day, which was a truly relaxing experience and was delicious - we struggled to finish it. No rush though, as the staff were attentive, but not hovering. Big comfy sofas to relax in.

Would recomend this hotel to all ages, as the children are well catered for - as with Cyprus children are very much included in their way of life, as they should be.

A few weddings were on whilst we were there and it was great to watch the bridge parade up and down in their full wedding dresses in 36degre heat, whilst we were lounging in our swimsuits, with pool staff giving us cold face towels to cool us down!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
This is a beautiful hotel and worthy of its 5 star rating. We did not eat in the hotel other than breakfast, which was gorgeous - so much choice, with everything wonderfully presented. Not sure why they need to have the tables quite so close together in the Lemonia Piazza, but it didn't really cause a problem for us as we ate early, and the majority of clients seemed to have a lie in and have breakfast much later.

The hotel was immaculate, with beautifuuly kept gardens and pool area, and the room was cleaned daily with two visits from housekeeping.

The location is peaceful, but close enough to walk to a good choice of restaurants and bars. The man made beach in front of the hotel is not brilliant, but again it is kept clean by the staff, raking the sand every morning and delivering refreshments to your sunbed.

The hotel staff seemed to be mainly Eastern European and we found them to be polite and helpful, from the porters to the pool butlers to the cleaning staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were made to feel very special while we were there. Room service was also excellent and on time.

We didn't sample any of the hotel entertainment,although it did seem to be fine, and the pianist in the evenings was lovely. We preferred to find somewhere new each evening, but during the day it was lovely not to have noisy pool side music and animation teams exhorting you to join in with activities.

This is a fantastic place to have an extremely relaxing and pampered holiday, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I can't wait to go back!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
The hotel is just perfect!! Nothing what I would mention as
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter Williams
10 years 5 months ago
Totally agree with the other comments. This hotel is superb!!!

I was lucky enough to go there for a friends wedding and although I stayed in a nearby hotel the hotel staff had no problem allowing guests of the wedding in for the week to use the facilities and be with the bride and groom.

I returned home and within four days was back!! Me and my girlfriend went back for a week alone. It was excellent, so relaxing in a hotel which is just quality all over. Not a bad word to say!!!

Looking forward to returning next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wilkinson
10 years 7 months ago
We stayed here in May 2006 as we married in Peyia. The hotel is amazing and we are already planing to go back.

We booked an Ethereal room with sea view and were not disappointed as were were able to watch the sunset every evening from our balcony. The room was immaculate with towels changed twice a day and everything worked. The complimentary Molten Brown products are lovely.

The breakfasts are amazing, there is something for everyone and we never felt like we were eating the same food as there was so much to choose from.

We didn't really eat any other meals in the hotel as we like to go out wandering and find traditional restaurants when out and about.

We upgraded to a Royal Garden Villa with garden view and private plunge pool for 2 nights after the wedding, and the hotel upgraded us to a sea view. These rooms are amazing and definetely money well spent, we felt very spoilt and wish we could have afforded one for the rest of the week.

Nothing is too much trouble for most of the staff, they are always pleased to be able to help you, although on the odd occasion we did find the front of house staff to be rude and unhelpful.

All in all a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
We arrived here on Sunday evening to be greeted a friendly porter called Sam. Check in was very quick and we received a welcome drink as we waited for our luggage to be brought to our room. The lobby was very big and decorated and furnished to the highest standard. We were then taken to our room and there was a welcome message on the TV.

The room overlooked the main pool and also had a sea view (this is definitely worth paying the extra supplement). The room was very spacious and the bathroom well equipped with
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices