14 independent reviews of the Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments
Address: Pyramos Street 5 5, Paphos, Chipre 8046, Cyprus
Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments
Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments Location
Ranked #46 of 61 hotels in Paphos


3/5
Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments is rated 3.07 out of 5 from 14 Reviews
57% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (14 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 3 stars

Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments Reviews

3/5
3

angie visited the Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2007
apartments were clean and spacious the rooms were cleaned most days and sheets and towels changed every few days.

I think the hotel needs a bit of a tidy up and a few tins of paint!!!

The gardens need looking after as well, every where is looking a bit tatty.

The staff in the bar were not that friendly so we did not spend much time or money there.

I'm not sure if I would visit again maybe if it had a face lift because the location was perfect but no views from the small balcony.

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Ian visited the Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2007
Found the apartments to be very clean and tidy. Rooms were cleaned every day and facilities were excellent.
Location was ideal - close to the resort bars and restaraunts but far enough away to be able to relax and enjoy yourself by the pool.


Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

ian hambling had a holiday at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments, Paphos in July 2007
studio large basic clean .. a little shabby.
location spot on just off main drag but we were at the back of the complex and was very peaceful, even though the veiw was aweful,wire fence and \"tennis court\"?
Staff were pleasant But not forthcoming (only there a week so didn\'t get to know them).
We probably not choose to go back again but ... if it were tidied up a bit ? Gardens were unkempt, and studio was \"worn\" Air con was good But hole through wall from bedroom to living area for air flow was a bit rough!

Tour Operator: ??????????
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Paula, Martin had a holiday at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in November 2006
What a disappointment this place was!

The room we were given had the door handle puttied in, the key broke in the lock and the only spare was the one the maids used so we had to hand it in to have a new one cut leaving us with no means of entering our room. The pool bar was closed all the time but on our arrival we were assured it would be open at all times.

We had no hot water for 3 days no matter what time of day it was, in the end we checked out and found alternative acommodation. However we still had to pay up to our original leaving date even though the place was almost empty. The staff were really miserable and unhelpful.

This won\'t be a place we will ever return to! There ...
are much better places to be found which are cheaper but have much more to offer.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

curry stayed at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in October 2006
I could not believe the attitude of the staff in this (falls about laughing) hotel. If you are reading this and thinking about a holiday in Phapos please do yourself a favour and avoid this place. Worth a trip to the poolside bar if you like being treated like dirt


Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

hayley and wayne had a holiday at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in July 2006
These apartments were very nice we stayed in number 821 studio it had two huge balconies with a beautiful view it was lovely to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down.

The apartment had excellent cooking facilities oven, grill, microwave, kettle, toaster etc nice cold fridge for beer etc.

Also had excelllent air conditioning, twin beds which were together like a double very spacious room.

We had a bath and shower which was always red hot no matter what time of the day you used it towels and bedding were changed every other day the cleaners were in every day though and were always pleasant.

The hotel facilities were excellent had a good sized gym, indoor pool, jacuzzi tv games room and the outside pool was lovely it was quite big and never too full,there were plenty of ...
sunbeds so no need to reserve your beds ha ha.
Also had a basketball court which we used it was huge the pool bar was cheap and you could get toasties, burgers,omlettes,breakfasts etc the usual snacks which were reasonably priced. The only fault I had was that it closed at 6pm.

The staff were all lovely especially demetris who ran the poolbar he always gave us huge shorts for the price of a single a scottish couple also worked there i wasnt so keen on the wife was miserable sometimes but the reception staff were lovely and always made you welcome the night porter brought us fresh fruit every night for free when the nightclubs closed we used to crawl in late and he would be there with our free fruit or nuts in reception.

You made your own entertainment however there was a widescreen tv in the poolbar area and a tv in the games room the hotel was ideally situated for all local amenities handy corner shop two minutes away and all the bars/restaurants are two minutes walk also.

We would definitely return here.

Read More

Tour Operator: mytravel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

dawn and john stayed at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in April 2006
Nice clean apartments. Swimming pool lovley, plenty of good sunloungers. Quiet around pool as it was early season, not sure we would like it in high season as it is small and bar outside could be noisey. Had to ask for key to tabletennis room and tennis court. We had to be with children as they were not allowed to go in alone which was a pain. Not really kid frienly.

Tour Operator: sunstart

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Justine had a holiday at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in October 2005
Have just arrived back from a week in this accomodation. The only 2 good things about it were that the apartment was spotlessly clean and that the barman Demitri was lovely. Other than this I was very disapointed!

The staff were miserable, there was never any hot water between 6.30 and 8pm which caused a bit of a problem when going out in the evening. I ended up having to shower at 5pm some nights so that we could go out before 9pm.
The apartments were very basic with the pool area very small for the number of apartments. The sunbeds were past their prime!

We were woken at 8am some mornings with the cleaners shouting and singing. I have no problem with people being happy at work just not when I am trying to sleep. They even set the fire alarm off ...
one morning and we had to get up and leave our rooms.

I am very disapointed with the accomodation as a whole when we checked out the indoor pool, gym etc there were no lights on and it was a bit like a deserted ship. I have extreme doubts that this is 3 star accomodation as I have previously stayed in 3 star accomodation in Paphos which was far superior.

I will not be returning to this accommodation.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Joe and Sandra had a holiday at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in September 2005
We had an excellent time at the Kefalonitis we were given a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking pool (brochure pool view) which was clean new cooker, mattresses etc and the cleaner never came before 3pm excellent!

The pool bar (We don't normally bother with them) is the best we have had, it didn't rip you off stayed open very very late 3am was not uncommon and played decent music (as opposed to Bar Street which is full of that boom boom rubbish). The daytime barman is Ted who hails from Blantyre and the night barman is Dimitri both are great fun as is Nicos the owner who deputises on their day off.

There are many good restaurants nearby our favourites were Piatsa Greka (opposite Zorba\'s) Metaxas (Ted\'s wife Helen is head wine waitress there)and Raffles.

We only had one bad ...
meal and that was at Jackie-Mas Chinese you would think that chicken chow mein would have had some chicken in it! both meals were cold complained but no great response so left 5c tip as a mark of disgust.

Best sports bar for watching football is Yiamas, nice big screens. We trekked all around Paphos to find a bar showing Livingston v Hearts and ended up at the Jaggy Thistle bar near Bar Street I have been in some hovels in my time but surely nothing will ever surpass this place - it is minging. To be fair the owner Chris (ex squaddie from Glasgow)was a really decent guy and went out his way to be friendly, even when the Arab channel showing the game delayed its coverage he managed to get the game on the radio so me and the other Hearts supporters there had to make do with listening to the 3 goals winging in before the TV joined in after 30 minutes. Will never forget the place especially the stairs and the toilets!

Sightseeing, if you like mosaics etc is excellent. Kourion, the Paphos Mosaics are a must, admission not expensive and if you want to visit the Tombs of the Kings go on a Sunday - its free! There are lots of other sites in Paphos such as catacombs, old churches that you cant help stumbling across.

Will return there without doubt.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

kim newitt visited the Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in August 2005
We stayed self catering but often ate at the pool bar which offered a good selection of snacks

The apartments were beautiful with everything you needed

The location was ideal close to a vast selection of restaurants and shops

The hotel staff were extremely friendly especially Bev behind the bar

There was no entertainment

Would definitely go back

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

jan stayed at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in June 2005
This family run hotel is an ideal base for your holiday to Paphos, just a short bus ride to either Paphos town centre or Coral bay with the bus stops in easy reach.

The hotel is vey clean with good maid service regularly, our apartment was vey spacious for the 3 of us with a lovely balcony, the bathroom has both shower and bath, the kitchen area has fridge with small freezer compartment, plenty of utensils and cupboard space also a small oven with two hobs.

The air conditioning in the room is free which is well needed, plenty of closet and draw space, dressing table with large mirror and hair dryer. the pool is good and clean, the childrens section of the pool is small,ideally for toddlers.

The pool bar is nice offering drinks, snacks and some meals ...
which were nice. there\'s a tennis court and indoor pool down stairs in the hotel also table tennis. the kids play area is basically a small plastic wendy house.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful,we booked early morning calls on the phone in the room on days we had to be up early for trips.

We will return to cyprus in a couple of years time and we will certainly use this hotel again. also the hotel is situated about 10 mins from tomb of the kings well worth a visit.

Read More

Tour Operator: sky tours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Aileen Colman visited the Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments in March 2005
We stayed on a self catering basis in a studio apartment. The accommodations could not be faulted. The studio was very clean and well furnished. We had a full-sized bath - not just a shower, cooker, fridge, microwave and toaster.

The maid service was excellent, with every day cleaning and towel change three times weekly. We had a lovely sunny aspect balcony, overlooking some beautiful fruit trees. It was like being in the middle of a fruit salad.

As it was just the beginning of the season, there was no entertainment. The heated swimming pool was great - not over chlorinated and nice and warm. The jacuzzi was also great. I am not a gym type of person but, it looked good and got a lot of use from the more ...
energetic residents.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back to Paphos and would definitely stay in this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

andrew had a holiday at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in December 2004
We stayed here for christmas and new year.
self catering.

The bedding was dirty and wasnt changed regulary.
the outdoor pool was dirty .

The indoor pool and other facilities closed at around 5pm every night.

Good bar with freindly service.

Nothing for children other than pool.

Accomodation was below an average standard.

Most of areas (pool room and tv lounge) were infested with ants.

No entertainment for Christmas or New Year.

Tour Operator: sunset
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

sue stayed at Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments, Paphos in December 2003
We stayed at the Keflanitis hotel for the new year ......... yes our stay was really good but the hotel was very shabby we made the most of our holiday.

In paticular our bathroom looked as if it had not been swept for weeks.

I loved Nicos he was smashing liked a brandy or two.

Would not return there again.

Tour Operator: thomascook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars
Share