Image of Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments

Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments

54 of 63 hotels in Paphos

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Pyramos Street 5 5, Paphos, Chipre 8046, Cyprus
The quiet, comfortable Kefalonitis Apartments are situated off the Tomb of Kings road and provide guests with a friendly base from which to explore Paphos. With tennis courts and a gym you can stay active while on holiday or alternatively seek relaxation.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Angie
8 years 9 months ago
apartments were clean and spacious the rooms were cleaned most days and sheets and towels changed every few days.

I think the hotel needs a bit of a tidy up and a few tins of paint!!!

The gardens need looking after as well, every where is looking a bit tatty.

The staff in the bar were not that friendly so we did not spend much time or money there.

I'm not sure if I would visit again maybe if it had a face lift because the location was perfect but no views from the small balcony.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ian
8 years 10 months ago
Found the apartments to be very clean and tidy. Rooms were cleaned every day and facilities were excellent.
Location was ideal - close to the resort bars and restaraunts but far enough away to be able to relax and enjoy yourself by the pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ian Hambling
8 years 10 months ago
studio large basic clean .. a little shabby.
location spot on just off main drag but we were at the back of the complex and was very peaceful, even though the veiw was aweful,wire fence and "tennis court"?
Staff were pleasant But not forthcoming (only there a week so didn't get to know them).
We probably not choose to go back again but ... if it were tidied up a bit ? Gardens were unkempt, and studio was "worn" Air con was good But hole through wall from bedroom to living area for air flow was a bit rough!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Paula, Martin
9 years 6 months ago
What a disappointment this place was!

The room we were given had the door handle puttied in, the key broke in the lock and the only spare was the one the maids used so we had to hand it in to have a new one cut leaving us with no means of entering our room. The pool bar was closed all the time but on our arrival we were assured it would be open at all times.

We had no hot water for 3 days no matter what time of day it was, in the end we checked out and found alternative acommodation. However we still had to pay up to our original leaving date even though the place was almost empty. The staff were really miserable and unhelpful.

This won't be a place we will ever return to! There are much better places to be found which are cheaper but have much more to offer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Curry
9 years 7 months ago
I could not believe the attitude of the staff in this (falls about laughing) hotel. If you are reading this and thinking about a holiday in Phapos please do yourself a favour and avoid this place. Worth a trip to the poolside bar if you like being treated like dirt
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 10 months ago
These apartments were very nice we stayed in number 821 studio it had two huge balconies with a beautiful view it was lovely to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down.

The apartment had excellent cooking facilities oven, grill, microwave, kettle, toaster etc nice cold fridge for beer etc.

Also had excelllent air conditioning, twin beds which were together like a double very spacious room.

We had a bath and shower which was always red hot no matter what time of the day you used it towels and bedding were changed every other day the cleaners were in every day though and were always pleasant.

The hotel facilities were excellent had a good sized gym, indoor pool, jacuzzi tv games room and the outside pool was lovely it was quite big and never too full,there were plenty of sunbeds so no need to reserve your beds ha ha.
Also had a basketball court which we used it was huge the pool bar was cheap and you could get toasties, burgers,omlettes,breakfasts etc the usual snacks which were reasonably priced. The only fault I had was that it closed at 6pm.

The staff were all lovely especially demetris who ran the poolbar he always gave us huge shorts for the price of a single a scottish couple also worked there i wasnt so keen on the wife was miserable sometimes but the reception staff were lovely and always made you welcome the night porter brought us fresh fruit every night for free when the nightclubs closed we used to crawl in late and he would be there with our free fruit or nuts in reception.

You made your own entertainment however there was a widescreen tv in the poolbar area and a tv in the games room the hotel was ideally situated for all local amenities handy corner shop two minutes away and all the bars/restaurants are two minutes walk also.

We would definitely return here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dawn And John
10 years 1 month ago
Nice clean apartments. Swimming pool lovley, plenty of good sunloungers. Quiet around pool as it was early season, not sure we would like it in high season as it is small and bar outside could be noisey. Had to ask for key to tabletennis room and tennis court. We had to be with children as they were not allowed to go in alone which was a pain. Not really kid frienly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Justine
10 years 7 months ago
Have just arrived back from a week in this accomodation. The only 2 good things about it were that the apartment was spotlessly clean and that the barman Demitri was lovely. Other than this I was very disapointed!

The staff were miserable, there was never any hot water between 6.30 and 8pm which caused a bit of a problem when going out in the evening. I ended up having to shower at 5pm some nights so that we could go out before 9pm.
The apartments were very basic with the pool area very small for the number of apartments. The sunbeds were past their prime!

We were woken at 8am some mornings with the cleaners shouting and singing. I have no problem with people being happy at work just not when I am trying to sleep. They even set the fire alarm off one morning and we had to get up and leave our rooms.

I am very disapointed with the accomodation as a whole when we checked out the indoor pool, gym etc there were no lights on and it was a bit like a deserted ship. I have extreme doubts that this is 3 star accomodation as I have previously stayed in 3 star accomodation in Paphos which was far superior.

I will not be returning to this accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
ERO
10 years 8 months ago
We had an excellent time at the Kefalonitis we were given a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking pool (brochure pool view) which was clean new cooker, mattresses etc and the cleaner never came before 3pm excellent!

The pool bar (We don't normally bother with them) is the best we have had, it didn't rip you off stayed open very very late 3am was not uncommon and played decent music (as opposed to Bar Street which is full of that boom boom rubbish). The daytime barman is Ted who hails from Blantyre and the night barman is Dimitri both are great fun as is Nicos the owner who deputises on their day off.

There are many good restaurants nearby our favourites were Piatsa Greka (opposite Zorba's) Metaxas (Ted's wife Helen is head wine waitress there)and Raffles.

We only had one bad meal and that was at Jackie-Mas Chinese you would think that chicken chow mein would have had some chicken in it! both meals were cold complained but no great response so left 5c tip as a mark of disgust.

Best sports bar for watching football is Yiamas, nice big screens. We trekked all around Paphos to find a bar showing Livingston v Hearts and ended up at the Jaggy Thistle bar near Bar Street I have been in some hovels in my time but surely nothing will ever surpass this place - it is minging. To be fair the owner Chris (ex squaddie from Glasgow)was a really decent guy and went out his way to be friendly, even when the Arab channel showing the game delayed its coverage he managed to get the game on the radio so me and the other Hearts supporters there had to make do with listening to the 3 goals winging in before the TV joined in after 30 minutes. Will never forget the place especially the stairs and the toilets!

Sightseeing, if you like mosaics etc is excellent. Kourion, the Paphos Mosaics are a must, admission not expensive and if you want to visit the Tombs of the Kings go on a Sunday - its free! There are lots of other sites in Paphos such as catacombs, old churches that you cant help stumbling across.

Will return there without doubt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kim Newitt
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed self catering but often ate at the pool bar which offered a good selection of snacks

The apartments were beautiful with everything you needed

The location was ideal close to a vast selection of restaurants and shops

The hotel staff were extremely friendly especially Bev behind the bar

There was no entertainment

Would definitely go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: