43 independent reviews of the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel
Address: Aiantos 8, P.O. Box 62174, Prastio 08045, Cyprus
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Location
Ranked #6 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel is rated 4.26 out of 5 from 43 Reviews
86% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (43 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

Mike stayed at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in July 2010
Hello,
just come back from a self catering two week holiday at the Kefalos Beach Village.
the room was smashing,nice and big,kept spotless to.
can`t really fault the place really.
the only thing I can fault is Paphos itself the bars were always doing Karaoke aprt from that the place was empty and very expensive.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Barry had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in June 2009
Absolute brilliant .When we first arrived We thought what was all the hype in the reviews about but after a day or so it became obvious.The only downside was the beach.We arrived late so we got a voucher for a lunch .We were taken in a buggy with our luggage to our sea view apartment which was very good.Good choice at breakfast and I could not complain about the evening meals as they were all excellent.The only one which wsa luke warm was the barbeque on the saturday night.A previous review said about the lunch in the snack bar you were offered a set 3 course menu or you could choose one item of the other menu.Th swimming pool was good and the animation team did a brilliant job.Ben was so funny(I have advised my son to take his 2 ...
children next year .I would not do that if the entertainment was poor for the children.)
All the staff were very friendly from the gardeners up to the top management.If you get too hot sat round the pool you could always move forward about 10 metres to the grass area before the beach and get a nice breeze.All in all a very good time was had and we will definately will be goingback in the next couple of years

Read More

Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Geoggy visited the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in May 2009
Stayed here for half term with 3 kids, in the private villa with pool at the edge of the resort, right on the \"beach.\"

The positives;

The villa was ideal for us, and spacious. And that is the ONLY positive I can think of.

The negatives;

The private pool was over chlorinated. We complained about this four times and it took them 5 days into our holiday to fix it. This was the main reason for booking this accommodation. The chlorine was so strong, the kids were burning and had to be showered immediately after using.

The main pool. Well what can I say - if your idea of holiday heaven is noisy brits, reading the sun and being \"entertained\" by the only single CD the hotel have on constant replay (YMCA, the birdie song, oops upside your head - i kid you not) plus ...
the entertainment staff harranging you to play darts, or the awful \"cocktail game\" then this is for you!

If on the other hand you wanted relaxation by your hotels main pool then I would try somewhere else.

The food. Variable pub food is the best way I can describe it. The breakfasts are OK, but the dining room is so packed that things worth eating go very quickly. We stayed half board - the evening meals were OK some nights, and plain awful other nights. The best night was \"Greek\" night. Unfortunately this was only on once for the whole week we were there - bit strange, given this is \"Greece\", but this isn\'t Greece. This is Greek Cypriots interpretation of what Brits and Germans want whilst on holiday. And unfortunately they can\'t cook it - Venice night - awful, farmers night - bland stuff that didn\'t even look like the descriptions. If you must stay here - stay B&B.

The kids club. Another reason for our booking. Unfortunately, the website doesn\'t tell you its only open 1.5 hours in a morning and 1.5 hours in an afternoon. It is only for 5 to 12 year olds, but given the facilities - the room could only really entertain 4 to 7 year olds at best. It\'s a basement room, with kids toys. On a positive note, the staff in there were great with my son - special mention to Ben who my son loved and to the two girls in there - sorry I forgot your names.

The beach. Well - its absolutely awful. Truly truly awful. Please don\'t book here if you want a decent beach. It isn\'t even slightly nice. The sand is a mixture of pebbles, some coarse sand and grass. The shoreline is rocky, making swimming impossible. There are signs near the pool bar that point you to s \"SANDY BEACH 200M\" - but this is a tiny beach at next doors hotel - again - not that great. The only decent beach nearby is Coral Bay. A broad expanse of sand with gently shelving coastline.

The surroundings. Again - think Brits abroad. If this is what you want, then great - but if you want traditional friendly tavernas then Paphos is not for you.

The pool bar - a rip off at over 3 euros a pint, for beer in plastic glasses, that is not very nice.

Finally - the staff of the hotel. We didn\'t experience and hospitality whatsoever.

I asked for a meeting with the manager about our pool. He agreed compensation of waiving the 6 euros an hour to keep our room on past midday and agreed to reinstate a lunch voucher we had lost for our last day. He told me we could have anything from the pool bar menu on our last day.

When we sat down for our lunch, we were handed a set menu. Had to argue about this, but they finally agreed to let us order what we wanted. We were then basically ignored by the staff who were too busy setting up for the BBQ that night. We were left without drinks, mains came before we had finished starters, they tried to charge us for ice creams for the kids etc etc. And all the way through we were made to feel like we were a piece of dirt. One waiter, who I won\'t name, that I had made an effort to speak some Greek to during the holiday, actually said to my partner that he would not serve us as we were eating there by mistake. Thankfully he wasn\'t around when we left or I would have told him where to go.

Following our treatment we finally lost it and my partner went back to the reception to complain further,. We were given some more compensation, but this hasn\'t \"appeased\" me to use their language.

In summary, I was very very disappointed with the Kefalos. We booked because of the ranking on here and the reviews. Unfortunately, it is just a poorly run, unfriendly mass tourist place. The warning signs were there, but I just didn\'t see them. We spoke to so many people who were disappointed with the place - I wish a few more had taken the time to place reviews on here so people like us would not make the mistake we made with this place.

Read More

Tour Operator: Independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Ann F ox visited the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in August 2008
This was our first visit to the Kefalos Beach and can honestly say that we had a fantastic holiday.After a 5 hour delay from Gatwick we eventually got to the hotel at 5am but check in was very fast and the porter took us on his golf buggy to the room.He took a few minutes to explain the air-con.
Our apartment was in block 29 and our balcony overlooked the restaurant with the sea to one side.The heat from the restaurant made our balcony very hot so we couldnt use it apart to dry towels.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets nearly every day.There was air-con in both the living area and the bedroom which was brilliant.
The pool area was kept very clean although it did get very busy.The main pool was quite deep,even in the ...
shallowest part.Our 10 year old son just about had his head above water.There is also a baby pool.Just past the pool was a long grass verge with lots of sunbeds and parasols.We always use to sit here because there was a nice breeze which you didnt get by the pool.The beach was just beside the grass and again more sunbeds.The sand was a bit stony and the sea was full of rocks but you could get into the water via some steps on the rocks and get past the rocks.There was another sandy beach 200yards away to the right.
As we were self catering we didnt actually eat at the hotel apart from the odd lunch which was very nice.
The hotel had a resident entertainment team that organised darts,table tennis,boules,volleyball and pool games during the day.Our children joined in nearly every day.The evening entertainment was pretty typical eg Elvis impersonater,karaoke,mr and mrs,magic shows.We only went to a couple of these evenings and they were ok.
Its only 5 minute walk to the main \"Tomb of the kings\" road.There are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from.We particularly liked Charlies Bar,San Marino restaurant,Tea for two,O Neills and Fat Mamas.
We went to the harbour a few times which was 7euros in a taxi from the hotel.Again we found some nice restaurants like The Pelican,Captains view and Poseidons.The harbour area is very nice and mainly pedestrianised and a great spot to people watch.
We went to see the Tombs of the kings which was interesting but to be honest it was far to hot to walk about and there was no shade there so we didnt stay as long as we would have liked.
We also had a trip to the waterpark which was a bus ride away.When you are waiting for buses the taxi drivers always pull up and offer you a fare.It sometimes worked out cheaper to get the taxi than pay 4 bus fares.Anyway back to the water-park,quite expensive at 28euros per adult.A child of 12 and over is classed as an adult.It was a good day out.They give you all wrist bands on the way in so you can lock your money away in a locker{another 5 euros} and when you get food or drinks they scan your wristband.You pay your bill on the way out.
All in all a brilliant holiday and I would certainly recommend the Kefalos Beach.We would certainly go back but probably not in August because it was too hot at 38 degrees plus every day!

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Kirstine Gagie stayed at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2008
We have just returned from the Kefalos Beach Village and had the most fantastic holiday. From the minute we arrived we knew we would have a good holiday. The reception staff were most welcoming and friendly, the porter even takes you on a 60 second ride on a golf buggy to take you and your luggage to your apartment and to show you round your accommodation.


The pool was very nice, it was like getting into a warm bath due to the very high temperatures. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols.

We were staying on bed and breakfast basis. The selection was very good and there was a quick turnaround of the waiters clearing your table for the next guests.

Hotel is located only 5 minutes from the Tomb of the Kings Road where there are plenty restuarants to ...
choose from. The chinese restaurant is very good. We went to O\'Neils bar most nights for a drink, there are pool tables and games for the children.

We are already thinking of going back next year, a wonderful place to stay.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson Skytours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

sagsSouthWales stayed at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in May 2008
Cannot wait to return to this exception hotel/apartment complex. We have been twice and cannot believe how lucky we were to have found it in the first place. Everything is scrupulously clean, well maintained and carefully thought out for its guests. It is the only hotel I have ever been to that looks as good in \'the flesh\' as it does in the brochure!

The staff cannot do enough to ensure you really enjoy your stay, the quantity and quality of food is extremely good, we ate in the restaurant in the evening for the first time this stay and would definately dine in there again next time.



Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mrs Turner visited the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in May 2008
I went to Kefalos Beach with 60 other friends and family to attend a wedding. The hotel works on a self catering basis, with the opportunity to upgrade day to day to B&B of Half Board. The food we had from the pool bar was delicious, and a good mix of English and Greek food to suit all tastes. We did not eat in the restaurant, as we like to go into resort to find restaurants. Some of our guests who did eat at the restaurant enjoyed the food. The rooms were cleaned daily, the maids were flexible and came back later in the day if it was not convenient when they called. Bed linen and towels were changed daily also.
The hotel is situated immediately on the beach, with just a small area of grass between the rooms and ...
the sand. The beach is lovely, though not ideal for swimming in, as is quite rocky (this is true for almost all beaches in Paphos). The nearest bars/tavernas and restaurants were a 5 min walk away, and lined the road into the harbour, which was a 20 min walk from the hotel (or 5 min taxi ride). The hotel itself is set back from any busy roads so no traffic is seen or heard.
The staff in the hotel could not have done more to make us all feel welcome. Everyone speaks good english, and will frequently go out of their way to help you, with smiles on their faces!
Day time entertainment is just right. There are some gentle morning stretches on the beach, followed by some more active games, such as aqua aerobics, archery, boules, water polo. The entertainment staff are encouraging if you do want to participate, but are never pushy to get you to join in, and they do take no for an answer! In the evenings, entertainment is more children focused, and the parrot show in particular went down well with the younger guests. I have scored the entertainment a 3, as we went into resort every night, so did not experience much of the evening entertainment at the hotel.
I would definitely visit this hotel again, and will prbably do so next year. Out of the 60 people in our party, there was not one single complaint, and several of the guests said they would definitely be returning.

Read More

Tour Operator: N/A

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Catherine Rodgers visited the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in October 2007
We stayed at the Kefalos 17th-31st October, and we had a fantasic time. This was our second time to Paphos and saw this place whilst there the first time after reading the reviews we booked. Kefalos is just off the tomb of kings road, so really central to loads and loads of bars and restaurants.

Kefalos is great for families (we have 2 children age 8 and 14), the pool is nice and although it is on the beach it is more a small gravelly area and the sea ir rocky ok for dipping your feet in, although some people did swim in it but not us....

The rooms are spacious and cleaned well every day, the kitchen area could do with updating but other than that they are great.

We did go half board but only because we got a good ...
deal (same price as B&B)the food is good plenty to choose from and the have the usual chips and whatever for the kids, Breakfast was a typical english and they did have other things ie cheeses meats salad yogurts cereals jams etc etc.... The evening meals we only had a couple of times but did enjoy them ..

The entertainment is ok aqua-aerobics, boules,archery etc during the day and the evening was kareoke bingo quizes etc we only went once due to us liking our nights out.

The staff are a little miserable on reception and in the bar and restaurant, but the entertaiment staff were always helpful and cheerful.

Overall i would give the kefalos 8/10, and if the staff cheered up and the food was a little hotter then i would have given a 10..

Ps... If you stay try, Two for Tea on tomb of kings road lovely little cafe with great staff. Try the lemon merangue pie yummy...

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked independiatly

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

James had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in August 2007
I stayed at the Kefalos Beach village from August 15th to August 29th 2007
This was by far the best holiday i have ever been on. the room was spacial and extremely clean. the maids did a superb job.
the pool was very big but the only thing i may add was it became small at times when the locals would also come and use the pool. the reception was very big and staff helped with what ever needed.
i thought that the staff in the bar were again very helpfull especially the waiter Ripon who worked long hours but nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble, the entertainment in the evening was also superb with a varitey of different acts for all ages to enjoy.
i felt that the beach by the pool was quite rocky and needed jelly shoes and also ...
beware as i was stung by a jelly fish on my second day, we did try the sandy beach slightly down the road which was definately worth it as from the on we used it every day
overall i had a wonderful holiday and would love to return as soon as possible!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Taylor had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in August 2007
Kefalos Beach is one of the best family holidays we have had!

If you can, pay extra for sea view because it is, quite literally, only a few yards from the waters edge and provides some lovely evenings as the sun sets straight in front of the complex.

Although the beach immediately in front is gravel/rocks, there is a lovely sandy beach slightly to the left which is only a couple of mins walk (with a beach bar, although not on draught, only tins).

Food variety is quite good, but could at times be a little hotter. Wednesday was Cyprus Night with live music and dancing in the restaurant. If you are B&B, you will find plenty of places to eat on the main street above, along with plenty of bars (all with karaoke) and shops.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mowat Family stayed at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in July 2007
If you are staying at Kefalos this summer you have made a good choice. We had a 2 room apartment which meant our 15 yr old daughter slept on a sofa bed. This was no problem and the extra space mean\'t we were not in each other\'s way at all. The apartments are basic. The cooker has a grill, oven and only 2 rings so self catering is not easy. We managed to cook pasta & sauce, a risotto and a Spanish stew that I make at home with potatoes, tomatoes, salami and chick peas. However, the choice of eating places just up the road from the Hotel is so good, you won\'t want to cook much.

We did not eat in the hotel\'s main restaurant but we did eat at the Beach Taverna twice. The menu is ...
limited but I would recommend the steak and the Moussaka is excellent.

All in all, we would return to Cyprus and to Kefalos. The staff were very friendly, the place is spotless and there is lots to do and a variety of places to eat.

The entertainment at the hotel is virtually non-existent although I am told it picks up a bit more in the season. While we were there, it was only bingo, karioke and quizzes. But chilling with a glass of wine on the balcony while watching the sunset was very relaxing.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

jones had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in July 2007
If you book this accmodation you will not be disappointed, rooms were cleaned everday sheets and towels changed every 2 or 3 days which i really liked. Room was basic but comfortable and quite spacious cooker could have been better but is was useable so didn\'t bother us.
Pool bar has good food good choice and not badly priced, at night the same pool bar is lovely waiters were great and really helpful.
Went on B&B basis and there was lots of choice hot cold you name it they had it one of the best choices i have seen. Didn\'t dine there at night as long trousers had to be worn by men and it was far too hot for them. Restaurants were close by though so no problem and drinks and food were cheaper away from the hotel.
Overall i was impressed ...
by the hotel near to the town and buses so you can get anywhere.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Holidayers had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2007
We are just back from Kefalos Beach Village. Nice spot for a family holiday. The reviews on here actually convinced us this was the place for us!

*Fantastic spotless pool and surrounding area.
*Nice bar area with balcony seating looking out over the pool.
*Great snack bar next to the pool for (closed from 5-7pm which seemed a bit daft to us but there you go)
*Staff didn\'t seem as helpful or obliging as previous reports had suggested with the exception of the room maids who were wonderful.
*Rooms are kept spotless but in all honesty are in urgent need of updating.
*Apparently the resort is 50% down on bookings last year, the staff aren\'t really helping on this front I would expect. Won\'t help funding to update rooms either.
*Food is okay, nothing to rave about. Pretty bland really.
*Says beach, nothing like the British Sandy ...
beaches here, the small amount of sand there is actually quite painful to walk on. The sea is rocky so very dangerous to get into, probably best staying by the pool or making the small trip to Coral bay which has a great beach.

Good eating places, loads of places on the harbour. The Elephant is great and so was Fat mamas.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Brian & Jean had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in January 2007
Ours was an out of season winter break, the hotel was only one third full which would account for the lack of entertainment.

We first dined at this hotel just after it was opened (we were at its sister hotel the Damon) and were pleased to get a winter break at a reasonable price there.

We had a ground floor self catering apartment, not overly large but perfectly adequate with a small kitchen complete with all the necessary implements, a bathroom and small terrace.

The house keeping cannot be faulted in both rooms and public area\'s, the reception staff smart and helpful, the bar and dining room staff excellent.

Located just off the tomb of the kings road and is well placed to walk to the toombs ,harbour, and for the energetic Pafos old town but if you wish all can be reached ...
by a short inexpensive bus ride [the stops are outside the Damon].

Now what so often is a let down The Food and Drinks...Drinks mainly local did have some international brands available [but 5 kings brandy takes a lot of beating].

Breakfast had more than a plentiful selection including cereals fruits/yogurt and a hot selection based around excellent Cypriot bacon, eggs and the ubiquitous German sausage was complimented by on various days baked beans/saute potatoes/fresh grilled tomatoes and cheese pastry\'s..

Dinner too many hot dishes to list but days are themed Italian/Cypriot/international/roast etc complimented by all the usual Greek Cypriot fare.

All in all a great holiday with the best of food that could be offered.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Moreman had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in November 2006
The Kefalos is very clean, very pleasant and in a perfect location.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the maids also liked it when our 10 year old greeted them in greek and always spoke politely and with a smile. The breakfast was very enjoyable, lots of choice and the staff were friendly.

The pool area was spotless, the poolside bar was ideal for a snack and a drink or 2. We are returning in May for 3 weeks and have also booked for 2 weeks in October 2007.

Would recommend the Kefalos Beach village to anyone. We can\'t wait to go back and we only got home 2 days ago!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

Gemma had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in August 2006
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment at Kefalos. This is the 4th time we have been to Kefalos and what and amazing hotel it is. The staff can not do enough for you! The main reason we go back to the hotel again and again.

We have previously had breakfast at Keafalos but soon learnt our lesson. Cyprus has funny idea about sausage bacon and beans, none look like what we eat in the UK.

The hotel is in the perfect position for bars and restaurant on the main road just 5 min walk away. The food can be expensive but is often worth it!!

Also a 15min bus ride of 5min taxi ride is the harbour which is amazing. Some amazing sea food restaurants and also the tamed pelican.

Real good sea for kids and adults.

Also for the 18-30 there is ...
bar street just 5min walk from the harbour which is a street full bars and clubs also McDonald

Read More

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

S Deeley stayed at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in July 2006
We were originally booked into the Damon Apartments but when we arrived they had put us into a one bedroom apartment not a two bedroom as we had paid for. As Kefalos is owned by same Group we were transferred there.

The rooms are excellent and although we only had Breakfast ir was excellent. Always had lunch at ppolsoide bar which again was excellent.

Pool area and area between pool and sea are great, loads of sunbeds. Staff great and supermarket on site is well stocked though more expensive than outside hotel naturally.

Only real downer was entertainment. It is all on the \'chav\' side. Karaoke etc. Nothing sophisticated and if you have a room round pool you are going to have to listen to that until quite late.

One word of caution. If you are thinking ...
of eating out Cyprus is very expensive compared to Spain where we usually go. Can recommend Raffles, Phuket and Zorba restaurants. Look out for the tame pelican at the harbour. There are a couple of Debenhams and a next in Paphos and an M&S in the old town. If you want to scare the kids go to the aquarium, two huge Crocodiles and three sharks to see. Hired a car from the hotel. Went into the mountains and to various monastries, ruins etc but not really essential.

If you are abeach lover then go to Coral Bay, the beach at the hotel is rocky to say the least

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked independently

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

julian allison visited the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in July 2006
The Kefalos can

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Donna visited the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel in June 2006
We arrived at Hotel Kefalos in the afternoon they were very quick to check us in so we could start our holiday.

They then got our suitcases and put them on a Buggy (golf) with us on it and took us to our room. We got to our room it was very clean.

The maids came every single day (inc Sundays) they even washed our dishes for us.

The entertainment team were very good. In the day they would do activities and play music, and at night they would do bingo, quizes which got everybody involved.

The staff were very helpful and did everything they could to ensure our holiday we going well. You can also use the sunbeds on the beach free of charge as Kefalos owned part of it. The beach wasn't very nice but was ok. ...
They also did water sports ie Bannana boats etc. Everybody there were very friendly.

The night life was very good to me and my partner are in our twentys. Tramps bar up the road is good for a few drinks and watching the football etc. The strip vea good loads of bars.

Overall the holiday was very good. We would go back to Kefalos Beach Village again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

The Harding Family had a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel, Paphos in May 2006
We spent two weeks here in May/June and really enjoyed our stay. We booked direct with the hotel. There were no problems with this and it meant we could choose the best flight times and also saved quite a bit of money!

We had a 1-bed apartment with \'sea-view\', actually turned out to be pool-view with the sea in the distance, but this was fine and we were very near the gym and restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, even the bathroom was huge! There was a welcome gift of flowers, bowl of fruit and wine awaiting us.

The pool is very large and was never too crowded to swim properly in the deep end. The gym was very well equipped.
We had a hire-car from Easy Rentacar and ate out a few times.

However we thoroughly enjoyed ...
the hotel dinners, which are buffet style with a different theme each night.

Read More

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share