28 independent reviews of the Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidonos Avenue, P.O. Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach Location
Ranked #13 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Louis Imperial Beach Louis Imperial Beach is rated 4.07 out of 5 from 28 Reviews
96% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (28 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Louis Imperial Beach Reviews

5/5
5
"A good hotel at decent price"
MJ.Westlake had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel in January 2012
We stayed for a month and felt it was good value for money.

The weather was disappointing with a lot of rain but the Entertainment Team did their best to provide indoor activities and should be given credit for it.

I felt the Hotel and grounds were kept clean and tidy to a good standard.

We were on the top floor and our room was clean and well decorated. The linen was changed frequently and the quality good.

The food was well presented and hot as well as there being a good variety.

The staff were always pleasent and helpful.

All in all a good Hotel at a decent price.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

tatters visited the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in October 2009
Just spent a week here and found it really pleasant
the reception were very helpful the food was always hot and well cooked The entertainment well not the best did get bit fed up of quizzes
The sunbeds were plentiful with cotton covered mattresses which helped in the heat. Never been to cyprus before but woyld def consider this hotel again if revisit
My only gripe with this hol was not the hotel but the flight home as firstcjoice plane was dreadful

Tour Operator: firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Taylor visited the Louis Imperial Beach, Paphos in April 2008
We had an 11 night stay at this hotel. Generally, the hotel public areas are fine, although the mezzanine area is very dull, tatty and an waste of what could be valuable space (having said that, there\'s no need to venture there unless you want to borrow a book).

Evening entertainment took place in a very large conference room downstairs which was completely lacking in character and atmosphere.

The entertainment itself was very poor, but on 2nd May a new entertainment team were brought in for the Summer season and things did pick up.

Our bedroom was spacious and we had a nice pool and sea view. Towards the end of the corridor though, you would be looking out over waste land to the sea. Furnishings in the room were acceptable but worn. We think it\'s in need of ...
a refurbish. Bed linen, towels, bathroom cleanliness were fine (maids visit on a daily basis) but when you get down to the \"nitty-gritty\" it wasn\'t spotless (skirtings, carpets, tea tray, mini-bar etc., were all in need of a good clean).

There was a wide choice of food both at breakfast and dinner, which was perfectly acceptable, but was nothing amazing. Again, although the food was fine and the dining room was bright and spacious, there\'s still room for improvement.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The pool area was very spacious with plenty of sunbeds, some around the pool and some on the grassed area leading down to the sea. Plenty of umbrellas and comfortable pads for the sunbeds. At this time of year there wasn\'t much reserving of sunbeds, but towards the end of our stay it had started to happen.

The hotel location is good, about a 20 minute stroll to the harbour, either along the road or the beach paths. The hotel has probably the best beach frontage of them all.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and although we saw hotels which were much nicer, we know that these were far more expensive.

For what we paid, we do think it was very good value for money and we would definately return. On the whole, everything is good but we feel that with more effort from the Management, it could be excellent.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Henson visited the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, Paphos in October 2007
We had a one week holiday at this Hotel in May and duly reported to you - which you printed. We decided to take our main 2 week holiday and this resort and hotel.

We were not disappointed - it was an excellent choice. We were blessed with a fortnight of excellent sunshine and enjoyed our walks along the beach promenade and playing rink bowls at a nearby hotel which has 3 excellent outdoor greens.


Cyprus is not cheap and goes to the Euro currency in January 08.

A pint of Beer in the hotel is

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

beach family stayed at Louis Imperial Beach in October 2007
17 of our family and friends stayed here with us for 2 weeks and another 11 joined us for a week, we choose this hotel because it looked brilliant for are wedding , which is why we went, on the saturday after the wedding are friends and family that came for a week were due to return home sunday, the men went to watch the football across the street in the afternoon ,about 4 o clock the women and kids joined them (not a ususal afternoon but are friends last day) at 7 pm i went back to are room with my 3 year old, when i got there the door lock was broken, i heard a voice inside say \'sombodys coming\' i knocked my b-i-l door he got into the room and they had jumped off the balcony, taking ...
with them some cash and some items , some wedding presents, we reported it to the reception, the hotel manerger was off for the weekend and the resturant manerger called the police, we have absolutly no doubt that this was an inside job, the hotel didnt even apolagise, they had no interest, also most off the staff assumed we were all checking out following morning, which would have given no time to inform other guests, us who were there for two weeks had 4 days left, when the hotel manerger returned monday he made no attept to find us or speak to us,we went to find him he insisted that there was no proof that are room had been broken into, the handyman for the hotel who fixed the lock had seen two poeple climbing off are balcony, when i started getting upset saying to him that my 7 year old was completly scared (still is and dosnt want to go on holiday again)he was insistant that we had done it without actually saying it, also the maid spoke broken english and i heard her say about 2 people, when the police and manerger arrived she spoke no english at all, also my friend seen her laugh about what was happening, we found the escape route that the thiefs used, we were on 1st floor above the resturant, under are room was the childrens playroom, we found the window open and a foot print on the work top, on monday when we told the manerger he insisted that it wasnt possible then i informed him it was a friend and hotel entertainer who found this , it was obvious they knew there way around, the entertianment staff were brilliant also the security guard and the porter they were the people who helped , the police were rude to us , i also found out in later days they had there celler robbed a few weeks before, hotel denied, they tryed to accuse us of spoiling are honeymoon and scaring are children ourselfs, the police said they would come back {in 10 years) to fingerprint, they wouldnt even talk to the cosmos rep who was also great,
we stopped any staff entering are room for the rest of the holiday, the cleaners kept leaving the balcony doors unlocked even after we reported it, the food was ok i had to ask for a childrens chioce , the hotel is about a 20 min walk to the harbour, we enjoyed are holiday prior to the room breakin, but we put that down to good company of friends and family we wouldnt stay thier again, the staff were plesent enough until we were robbed then they didnt want to know. i was very shocked on how we were treated and also how are friends and family were treated it was awful.

Read More

Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

White had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach, Paphos in October 2007
This hotel is brilliant.
All I can say is that the \"Beach\" family made a big story up as most of the information that they have stated was made up or elabourated out of all proportion. Yes it was an inside job - of their doing.
Telling all and sundry in the pub where they went to watch the football etc.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Angela had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach in September 2007
I staying in this hotel 7yrs ago and enjoyed it. This time I was shocked when there had been a theft from our room. We reported the theft as we were certain we had not lost the items, but the Manager was uninterested and suggested we had lost it. What makes it worse is that the rooms are not cleaned. They just make the bed, empty the bins and change the towels if nec. There were still hairs and bits on the carpets and coffee ring stains on the units on our return to the room. In addition, the kids club and entertainment was very poor. My Brother cut his foot in the pool and the food/drinks were very expensive. Internet access was not working and everything was old and damp. Limited TV channels (no kids channels for when ...
you want to nip in shower or site on balcony with a cuppa!). We wouldn

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Barbara & Gary stayed at Louis Imperial Beach, Paphos in August 2007
We have just returned from a 10 day holiday with two children age 11 and 8 and were very pleased with the holiday. The hotel standard was very good, the pool was lovely and warm and also the indoor pool which although was adults only made a pleasant retreat and was much cooler. The food was varied and well presented although it was nice to eat out a couple of times and five minutes from the jhotel are an array of restarudants to suit all tastes.Thge animation team were excellent, our kids loved all of them. They were helpful and extremley friendly without pushing us into anything. they worked hard day and night. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in a Louis hotel (once in Corfu) and would certainly stay again. it is very family friendly with a lot of English people.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mr & Mrs Walker stayed at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2007
This was a last minute booking and certainly went beyond all our expectations. Upon check in we were met with iced orange juice while a porter took our luggage to our room - this was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a view over the pool and the harbour. The air conditioning was excellent and much needed!

We are quite particular about our hotels, and were very happy with the standard of food. Breakfast had a range of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, nuts, continental choice, full English, and freshly made crepes. Dinner had a very good choice of salads, soup, and good selection of main courses which were always hot. The speciality evenings (we had a Mexican and Chinese night)were most unexpected with a high standard of food which was very enjoyable. Desserts were quite varied ...
too including hot puddings and custard. Drinks/wine prices in the restaurant were pretty good too.

We didn\'t stay in the hotel at night so couldn\'t comment on the entertainment, but through the day the team were enthusiastic without being overbearing. We joined in a couple of the water aerobics classes and French Boules games of our own choice without being harrassed to do so. Around the main pool tended to be families but there is a covered pool area with jacuzzi for over 18\'s which was lovely late afternoon, the surrounding garden area was also for adults so was lovely and peaceful to lounge in. There was never a shortage of sun loungers, and even when we went out late afternoon always managed to find some.

The location was very good with a selection of bars, restaurants and shops nearby or a pleasant 20 minute walk to the harbour for a wider selection and the busy bar street. All in all we had a very enjoyable week, and consider that we have had excellent value from the hotel and would definitely consider it again should we return to Paphos.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sky Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Henson had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach, Paphos in May 2007
Altho\' over 70s in age we felt very comfortable in this environment. Hotel busy with pleasant mature people.

Room on 2nd floor was fine, sea view was overlooking tennis courts which got morning sun - in the other wing of the Y shape you were overlooking the pool area and sea view with afternoon and evening sun.

Hotel grounds extending down to the sea/beach are excellent and well kept. A bonus is that you can walk on new path along the beach area past other hotels - easy walking for \"crumblies\".

Paphos is an easy 20 minutes or so walk to shops and harbour area, or use a very frequent local bus service.
The hotel next to this, has 3 excellent all weather bowling greens - available to non-residents for a reasonable charge.

We only has one week but ...
would gladly have stayed longer and hope to return.

Food - spoilt for choice - breakfast excellent selection - evening meal according to your preference - but would have prepared better choice of fish - and roast meat. Plates always hot and generally eating facilities above average.
The hotel bar was reasonable for the amenities - piano bar and easy listening some evenings [ the young waitresses were very pleasant and a bit of class.

We did not bother with any other entertainment - there is a basement function room which some evenings provides some kind of variety.

In the grounds, there is the french style boules and a push-board.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Clark had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel in May 2007
We booked to stay at the Imperial beach for a family wedding which was chosen by the bride and groom, but we couldn\'t have been more thrilled with their choice of hotel!!
The hotel, staff, entertainment were great and the food was amazing!! We have stayed at a 5* caribean hotel and the food was definatley on a par with that!! The choices at both breakfast and evening meal were vast with plenty to choose from for even the most faddy eaters! The childrens buffet section was great for our children who are 6 and 4 with chips, beans and chicken nuggets available every night amongst other things.
My only complaint was with the rooms, they were very dated and could have done with a serious revamp!! In the bathroom there were several cracked tiles which had quite ...
sharp edges and had gotten mould in them which wasn\'t very nice. But the rooms were spotless in every other way and very spacious.
We would definatley return to this hotel and would look at other Louis hotels in other locations.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Draisey stayed at Louis Imperial Beach, Paphos in April 2007
We stayed here for our honeymoon, and we were happy that we had picked right! From the moment of checking in at reception we were impressed. Room - great views over to Paphos harbour and spacious balcony.

First day we sat outside on the numerous sun loungers and were impressed at the peacefulness of the place. One of the most tranquil places we have been on holiday. Even the sun loungers were of great quality. You can even get served drinks at your sun loungers!

Food was lovely - just couldn\'t help over eating! It was good because each morning at breakfast there was a menu showing you the evening food. We found this helpful as it allowed you to plan your day as you can swop evening meal for lunch. We did this one day and were impressed ...
with the lunch time menu.

The service was first class at this hotel - each time you went to eat at night - you were seated by restaraunt manager. When ordering drinks in the bar you were served the drinks at your table and they were even poured for you. They also top you up with chrisps and nuts! Look out for the happy hour!

The hotel also provides beach towels for a small deposit. We found this handy. One of the good things at this hotel was that you could not hear any noise at night. Walk from hotel to harbour along beach is a lovely walk.

Overall a fantastic hotel and would love to return again!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Helen had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in September 2006
I have just returned from a fantastic holiday residing in the \'Louis Imperial Beach Club Hotel\'.

The Hotel itself was very impressive, very clean and spacious. The pool was fantastic, great size and again very clean. The food was great, lots of choice ,they provided a good selection to cater for any taste.

The staff were wonderful, very polite and anything that you required you just needed to ask for.

I didn't really encounter the hotel entertainment- thus being a young couple who wanted to go spend evenings discovering bar street.

I must say I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel exceeded all expectations, the rooms were spacious and very clean and they even have English plugs installed. Great hotel, would definitely recommend to family and friends staying in Paphos.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Toy visited the Louis Imperial Beach in August 2006
The Imperial Beach Hotel was of an excellent standard. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels and bedding changed every 3 days with chocolate mints being left by our cleaner each day! We had a family room and both girls had camp beds and we had more space than I had expected.

The food was buffet based for breakfast and evening meal with vast selections of cold meats, fruit, and themed dishes to tempt the pallet. Young children are catered for with less challenging dishes and I cannot see how anyone could have a complaint with regard to both choice and quality of the food here.

The grounds and surrounds of the hotel were wonderful, you could languish by the pool or lie on a sunbed in the gardens looking between well tended flower beds and pine tree to the sea ...
on its doorstep. The usual fight for the prime sun beds applies but there are plenty in the grounds to be had and I would recommend those by the tennis courts to save that pre breakfast amble with towel!

Hotel staff efficient and helpful..very friendly too!
The entertainment seemed very accessible and catered for all ages. It did not seem \"in your face\", particularly as the hotel offers other areas where you can relax.

We used the mini bar fridge for cooling our water bottles at a charge of

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Peter Reaney stayed at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, Paphos in August 2006
We have just come back from an excellent fortnights holiday.

The hotel met all the expectations and often beat them.

The Hotel staff were all very friendly and would do anything for you.
On arrival we were booked in and in our rooms within 15 minutes which was excellent. They offered us fresh orange juice to quench our thirst from the long journey.

The rooms were well maintained and although we did not pay for a sea view we had a very good view of it. This is because the hotel is in the shape of a Y and unless you are really unlucky and get one of the few rooms on the end of the block then everyone gets a view (worth noting when booking with these travel agents).

Rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday, bed linen every two days and ...
more if requested. Nice touch in the room a bottle of table wine & bowl of fruit upon arrival, chocolates on the pillow every morning, coffee/tea making facilities refreshed every day.
Refrigerator can be used, just ask them to empty the bar out.
Excellent independant air conditioning, much needed when we had a heatwave. The TV has some decent English news channels(bbc24).

The hotel had 90% English people when we were there.

Breakfast & evening meal were of a very high standard with a lot of choice and when you have got fussy eaters like our 15 & 21year olds it was a boon to say the least that they always found plenty to eat.
We exchanged our evening meal to a lunchtime so that we could take advantage of some of the restaurants, the meals were excellent on the lunch fare.

We went to the Harbour and went to the best Chinese restaurant in Paphos (Chloe\'s opposite the municiple bathing area) Do try it, it's pretty impressive! It is a true Chinese restaurant and I swear if I asked them to wash my feet they would have.
How was the food? Well it's totally ruined any take away that I thought was good in my home town! It was a delight.

Entertainment was good during the day! The evenings were all about the youngsters really.
We used the \"Paneretti Apartments which is just outside the hotel reception which was very good and always had some entertainment on so you could mix and match.

The swimming pool was like a bath! There was a small inlet to the sea which was really nice and cooling & safe to use.

The beach side walk down to harbour was really easy and took about 15 minutes, my colleague & I used to get up at 07:00 in the morning and walk down to the municiple bathing area at the harbour and joined the locals in an early morning dip in the sea(what a great life they have before they go to work).

The return journey turned out to be an adventure too! We were picked up on time and actually got on the plane ahead of schedule! However, the enines started up and then died, the hydraulics had ruptured.

From sitting on the plane to being taken back into the lounge Thomsons had arranged for the whole flight to have a sandwich & drink, arranged hotel rooms & coaches and had us back in resort within two and a half hours - we had an extra days holiday as well!

Well done Thomsons.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Hannah Miles stayed at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel in July 2006
I visited the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel this month and returned home yesterday. I did not want to leave, this holiday was by far the best I have had and I would definitely visit this hotel again.

The cleanliness of the hotel was fantastic, and maids visited the rooms daily to ensure this was always the case, a mint chocolate left on each pillow each day was also a very nice touch.

The hotel had an excellence variety of food and had themed nights a few nights each week, when i visited there was a Chinese, Italian, Indian and a Greek themed night which provided a variety of new foods to try, there was also a kids buffet which was convenient.

The location of the hotel for myself was quite convenient as there were a variety of bars, restaurants and clubs ...
near by, but there were not a lot of shops near by, so a taxi or bus service would be needed to travel the 20 min journey to the harbour area.

The hotel staff were very very nice and polite, especially the waiters and entertainment team. I joined in with a lot of the different games each day and found that the five members of the entertainment team were fantastic, keeping both the young and the young at heart occupied throughout the day.

There were a variety of entertainment nights throughout my ten day stay, including bingo, kids disco, live music, fire shows, comedy shows and discos.

Overall I would rate this hotel as excellent and would definitely visit again next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Annette Hill visited the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in March 2006
Hotel very welcoming, drink on arrival and swift check in.

Room very clean and cleaned every day with fresh towels. We did hire a safe key, which we thought was a bit expensive, for two weeks it was about 25cy pounds.

The food was fantastic, breakfast catered for every type of person, plenty of healthy options with fruit, yougurts, muesli and cereals, traditional cooked breakfast, pancakes, and a great variety of bread and jams, marmalades, cheeses meats and even salads.

Champagne was available every morning for you to pour, which we thought was a very nice touch.

The dining room is very big, and it did get busy, but it depended on when you came down for your meals. Breakfast you can sit where every you like.

Dinner, you were greeted and seated, and often sat with other holiday makets, it was a nice way ...
to get chatting to people and make some new friends.

The staff were always very polite and helpful.

Drinks were expensive in the hotel, especially off the wine menu with dinner, you only have to look in the local supermakets to see the difference.

Dinner was usually themed each night, and the variety was very good, although we were on half board, and planned to eat out, we only ate out twice, as we liked the food so much in the hotel. The plates were very hot and chefs were out in the dining area constantly providing fresh trays of food.

There was also vegetarian section, and a chef cooking on a hot plate, espectially if there was fish or a themed meal on the menu.

Huge amount of starters, including fresh salmon and seafood.

As a couple travelling with no children we found the overall food of an excellant quality, but we noticed that the children were not really catered for, some evenings, they were just helping themselves to chips. older children would find it o.k. There were highchairs for the babies, which were kept in a very clean condition.

The location of the hotel was just off the main road and so it was quietier. At the time we were there, there was some building work going on across the road, but as we were out for most of the day, it didn\'t really affect us.

It is about 20 minutes from the harbour in Kato Paphos, but there are quite a few bars and eating places about 5 minutes from the hotel.

Local buses stop nearby on the main road, so you can get around without a car if you want to.

We found all the staff polite, friendly and the service of the waiting staff was effiecient.

The location of this hotel on the beach was one of the reasons we chose it, lots of sunbeds around the pool and on the grassed areas outside, parasols and tables. Water sports on the beach at extra cost.

We used the indoor pool most days, but you need to pick your moment if you want a relaxing swim, as the pool is not very big and can get quite busy.

We did partake in some of the entertainment in the evening, usual bingo most nights, mini disco for children and a kids club during the day.Greek dancing, casino night, and other themes.Archery, stretching, french boules and shuffleboard in the morings.

I think the entertainment was on par with most hotels of this catagory.

All in all we were very impressed with this hotel, and would definately book again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jules had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach in October 2005
Just returned from a week away at this hotel, and I have to say, I didn\'t want to return.

The rooms were cleaned daily, and most of the maids were lovely and chatty. Supply of beach towels, which they change every 3 days. Just put them in the bath when they need changing.

The food was ok, but as I don\'t eat much meat (I\'m not vegetarian) there wasnt too much variety. Breakfasts were the usual.... Full English, or you could go for the continental way. Endless supply of tea/coffee/hot choc from machines at breakfast only.

Dinner was more formal, but on a buffet basis. This could be really busy at times, but just gauge when you prefer to go down. Obviously those with the younger children tended to go to dinner earlier.

The location of the hotel was fine ...
for us. Not too near to the main nightlife area, but plenty of bars a few hundred yards walk from the hotel. Suited us great. Its true that the bar in the hotel is quite expensive compared to the bars in the resorts.

The staff were all friendly, nothing too much trouble. Met with an orange juice on arrival. Maids left chocs on pillow each morning, which the kids thought was fab! Even got a leaving gift... Carob syrup, which I\'ll probably never use, but hey! the thought was there.

Entertainment was ok. Something going on every night, but in view of the prices at the bar, we tended to venture out more. The entertainment during the day was great for kids (and those adults who wanted to get involved) but I could see that it might irritate some people, with people trying to drag you off your sunbed to play water polo, shuffle board, do stretching! especially if you just wanted to relax!

Outdoor pool was a little cool for me, but it was October, so no more than I expected really. Indoor pool lovely and warm, though it cooled more as the week went on. Be careful of sharp edges in the indoor pool though. I caught my foot one day, no real damage but made me wary.

All in all a great holiday, and I am seriously thinking of booking there again for next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Davies & Taylor Family stayed at Louis Imperial Beach in August 2005
When we first walked into the hotel we were greeted with orange juice, which was fab because we were red hot.

Hotel was very impressive, rooms were very clean and tidy, and were cleaned every day. Each day the maids left a chocolate mint on your pillow, which was a nice extra touch.

The pool was great but not enough sunbeds, people were getting up at 6:00am to put their towels on them, I heard people grumbling saying that this hadn\'t happened before.

Food was great.

Location ok, to far to walk into town were all the night life was.

Staff were very nice and friendly.

Didn\'t see much of the entertainment as we went out every night.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Sue had a holiday at Louis Imperial Beach in July 2005
Just returned from a lovely family holiday with our Grandchildren and their mother. We were very happy with our adjoining rooms with interconnecting door and sea views.

I should comment that there looks as though there is a major building work about to start next door on some waste ground. It is big enough to be another hotel.

The food was very good with plenty of choice and a childrens section for dinner if required.

The pool was very nice and the water warm. Both Grandchildren had ear infections towards the latter end of the holiday, my Grandson was in so much pain we had to take him to the private clinic. The total cost with taxis fare and presciption was over

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share