Image of Louis Imperial Beach

Louis Imperial Beach

14 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
4 stars
Poseidonos Avenue, P.O. Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MJ.Westlake
A good hotel at decent price
4 years 5 months ago
We stayed for a month and felt it was good value for money.

The weather was disappointing with a lot of rain but the Entertainment Team did their best to provide indoor activities and should be given credit for it.

I felt the Hotel and grounds were kept clean and tidy to a good standard.

We were on the top floor and our room was clean and well decorated. The linen was changed frequently and the quality good.

The food was well presented and hot as well as there being a good variety.

The staff were always pleasent and helpful.

All in all a good Hotel at a decent price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tatters
6 years 8 months ago
Just spent a week here and found it really pleasant
the reception were very helpful the food was always hot and well cooked The entertainment well not the best did get bit fed up of quizzes
The sunbeds were plentiful with cotton covered mattresses which helped in the heat. Never been to cyprus before but woyld def consider this hotel again if revisit
My only gripe with this hol was not the hotel but the flight home as firstcjoice plane was dreadful
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Taylor
8 years 2 months ago
We had an 11 night stay at this hotel. Generally, the hotel public areas are fine, although the mezzanine area is very dull, tatty and an waste of what could be valuable space (having said that, there's no need to venture there unless you want to borrow a book).

Evening entertainment took place in a very large conference room downstairs which was completely lacking in character and atmosphere.

The entertainment itself was very poor, but on 2nd May a new entertainment team were brought in for the Summer season and things did pick up.

Our bedroom was spacious and we had a nice pool and sea view. Towards the end of the corridor though, you would be looking out over waste land to the sea. Furnishings in the room were acceptable but worn. We think it's in need of a refurbish. Bed linen, towels, bathroom cleanliness were fine (maids visit on a daily basis) but when you get down to the "nitty-gritty" it wasn't spotless (skirtings, carpets, tea tray, mini-bar etc., were all in need of a good clean).

There was a wide choice of food both at breakfast and dinner, which was perfectly acceptable, but was nothing amazing. Again, although the food was fine and the dining room was bright and spacious, there's still room for improvement.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The pool area was very spacious with plenty of sunbeds, some around the pool and some on the grassed area leading down to the sea. Plenty of umbrellas and comfortable pads for the sunbeds. At this time of year there wasn't much reserving of sunbeds, but towards the end of our stay it had started to happen.

The hotel location is good, about a 20 minute stroll to the harbour, either along the road or the beach paths. The hotel has probably the best beach frontage of them all.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and although we saw hotels which were much nicer, we know that these were far more expensive.

For what we paid, we do think it was very good value for money and we would definately return. On the whole, everything is good but we feel that with more effort from the Management, it could be excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
We had a one week holiday at this Hotel in May and duly reported to you - which you printed. We decided to take our main 2 week holiday and this resort and hotel.

We were not disappointed - it was an excellent choice. We were blessed with a fortnight of excellent sunshine and enjoyed our walks along the beach promenade and playing rink bowls at a nearby hotel which has 3 excellent outdoor greens.


Cyprus is not cheap and goes to the Euro currency in January 08.

A pint of Beer in the hotel is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Beach Family
8 years 8 months ago
17 of our family and friends stayed here with us for 2 weeks and another 11 joined us for a week, we choose this hotel because it looked brilliant for are wedding , which is why we went, on the saturday after the wedding are friends and family that came for a week were due to return home sunday, the men went to watch the football across the street in the afternoon ,about 4 o clock the women and kids joined them (not a ususal afternoon but are friends last day) at 7 pm i went back to are room with my 3 year old, when i got there the door lock was broken, i heard a voice inside say 'sombodys coming' i knocked my b-i-l door he got into the room and they had jumped off the balcony, taking with them some cash and some items , some wedding presents, we reported it to the reception, the hotel manerger was off for the weekend and the resturant manerger called the police, we have absolutly no doubt that this was an inside job, the hotel didnt even apolagise, they had no interest, also most off the staff assumed we were all checking out following morning, which would have given no time to inform other guests, us who were there for two weeks had 4 days left, when the hotel manerger returned monday he made no attept to find us or speak to us,we went to find him he insisted that there was no proof that are room had been broken into, the handyman for the hotel who fixed the lock had seen two poeple climbing off are balcony, when i started getting upset saying to him that my 7 year old was completly scared (still is and dosnt want to go on holiday again)he was insistant that we had done it without actually saying it, also the maid spoke broken english and i heard her say about 2 people, when the police and manerger arrived she spoke no english at all, also my friend seen her laugh about what was happening, we found the escape route that the thiefs used, we were on 1st floor above the resturant, under are room was the childrens playroom, we found the window open and a foot print on the work top, on monday when we told the manerger he insisted that it wasnt possible then i informed him it was a friend and hotel entertainer who found this , it was obvious they knew there way around, the entertianment staff were brilliant also the security guard and the porter they were the people who helped , the police were rude to us , i also found out in later days they had there celler robbed a few weeks before, hotel denied, they tryed to accuse us of spoiling are honeymoon and scaring are children ourselfs, the police said they would come back {in 10 years) to fingerprint, they wouldnt even talk to the cosmos rep who was also great,
we stopped any staff entering are room for the rest of the holiday, the cleaners kept leaving the balcony doors unlocked even after we reported it, the food was ok i had to ask for a childrens chioce , the hotel is about a 20 min walk to the harbour, we enjoyed are holiday prior to the room breakin, but we put that down to good company of friends and family we wouldnt stay thier again, the staff were plesent enough until we were robbed then they didnt want to know. i was very shocked on how we were treated and also how are friends and family were treated it was awful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
White
8 years 8 months ago
This hotel is brilliant.
All I can say is that the "Beach" family made a big story up as most of the information that they have stated was made up or elabourated out of all proportion. Yes it was an inside job - of their doing.
Telling all and sundry in the pub where they went to watch the football etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Angela
8 years 9 months ago
I staying in this hotel 7yrs ago and enjoyed it. This time I was shocked when there had been a theft from our room. We reported the theft as we were certain we had not lost the items, but the Manager was uninterested and suggested we had lost it. What makes it worse is that the rooms are not cleaned. They just make the bed, empty the bins and change the towels if nec. There were still hairs and bits on the carpets and coffee ring stains on the units on our return to the room. In addition, the kids club and entertainment was very poor. My Brother cut his foot in the pool and the food/drinks were very expensive. Internet access was not working and everything was old and damp. Limited TV channels (no kids channels for when you want to nip in shower or site on balcony with a cuppa!). We wouldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Barbara & Gary
8 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from a 10 day holiday with two children age 11 and 8 and were very pleased with the holiday. The hotel standard was very good, the pool was lovely and warm and also the indoor pool which although was adults only made a pleasant retreat and was much cooler. The food was varied and well presented although it was nice to eat out a couple of times and five minutes from the jhotel are an array of restarudants to suit all tastes.Thge animation team were excellent, our kids loved all of them. They were helpful and extremley friendly without pushing us into anything. they worked hard day and night. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in a Louis hotel (once in Corfu) and would certainly stay again. it is very family friendly with a lot of English people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years ago
This was a last minute booking and certainly went beyond all our expectations. Upon check in we were met with iced orange juice while a porter took our luggage to our room - this was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a view over the pool and the harbour. The air conditioning was excellent and much needed!

We are quite particular about our hotels, and were very happy with the standard of food. Breakfast had a range of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, nuts, continental choice, full English, and freshly made crepes. Dinner had a very good choice of salads, soup, and good selection of main courses which were always hot. The speciality evenings (we had a Mexican and Chinese night)were most unexpected with a high standard of food which was very enjoyable. Desserts were quite varied too including hot puddings and custard. Drinks/wine prices in the restaurant were pretty good too.

We didn't stay in the hotel at night so couldn't comment on the entertainment, but through the day the team were enthusiastic without being overbearing. We joined in a couple of the water aerobics classes and French Boules games of our own choice without being harrassed to do so. Around the main pool tended to be families but there is a covered pool area with jacuzzi for over 18's which was lovely late afternoon, the surrounding garden area was also for adults so was lovely and peaceful to lounge in. There was never a shortage of sun loungers, and even when we went out late afternoon always managed to find some.

The location was very good with a selection of bars, restaurants and shops nearby or a pleasant 20 minute walk to the harbour for a wider selection and the busy bar street. All in all we had a very enjoyable week, and consider that we have had excellent value from the hotel and would definitely consider it again should we return to Paphos.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
Altho' over 70s in age we felt very comfortable in this environment. Hotel busy with pleasant mature people.

Room on 2nd floor was fine, sea view was overlooking tennis courts which got morning sun - in the other wing of the Y shape you were overlooking the pool area and sea view with afternoon and evening sun.

Hotel grounds extending down to the sea/beach are excellent and well kept. A bonus is that you can walk on new path along the beach area past other hotels - easy walking for "crumblies".

Paphos is an easy 20 minutes or so walk to shops and harbour area, or use a very frequent local bus service.
The hotel next to this, has 3 excellent all weather bowling greens - available to non-residents for a reasonable charge.

We only has one week but would gladly have stayed longer and hope to return.

Food - spoilt for choice - breakfast excellent selection - evening meal according to your preference - but would have prepared better choice of fish - and roast meat. Plates always hot and generally eating facilities above average.
The hotel bar was reasonable for the amenities - piano bar and easy listening some evenings [ the young waitresses were very pleasant and a bit of class.

We did not bother with any other entertainment - there is a basement function room which some evenings provides some kind of variety.

In the grounds, there is the french style boules and a push-board.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: