Image of Paphian Bay Hotel

Paphian Bay Hotel

34 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos CY 8101, Cyprus
The Paphian Bay Hotel is a friendly hotel with an excellent range of amenities. It is an ideal choice for families and couples.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
M James
7 years 10 months ago
the best part of this hotel is the private beach .the bay and the beach is safe and clean and a perfect place to chill out .the hotel is clean and tidy and the air con is a godsend . breakfast is very good evening meal is ok . the prices for drinks are very expensive so we walked 10 mins down road to supermarket and stocked our fridge with beer and water. the rooms are very comfortable and sea views from balcony are stunning .i found the hotel staff not very helpfull and most of them needed happy pills except the eastern europeans they served you with a smile
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sarah & Peter
8 years 8 months ago
We have just arrived back from Pahian Bay it was lovely! After staying at Athena Beach last year which is part of the same group, we new we would not be disapointed. The Paphian is on a smaller scale but really nice, the food was good loads of choice especially with the different meat variety. Rooms are nice cleaned everyday bathroom a bit small but good enough, the pool is great, really comfy sun loungers, nice gardens and right on the beach. If you want you can use the other three hotels facilites for a change! There are a lot of older people that stay at this hotel but didint bother us, quite a few younger couples as well. Entertainment isnt great but still plenty to do in the resort. We will 100% go back like so many others have already. I forgot weather in Ocotber HOT HOT HOT !!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Di & Bob Mckinlay
8 years 10 months ago
Just returned from yet another wonderful holiday at the paphian bay, as usual staff very friendly and helpful, nothing seem's to much trouble for them.
The hotel spotless, with maids in everyday and bed changed every other day and always with a smile!

This year we decided to stay on half board basis and we thought the food was out of this world, with a wide choice to suit everybody and beautifully presented, we lost count of how many different types of salad there was to choose from! Let alone the main course's, every night has a different theme night...italian,greek,international,chinese,indian etc, breakfast equally as lovely again plenty to choose from.

The hotel itself is situated in beautiful and well kept gardens leading on to the beach, what more could you ask for! Those who are going Enjoy & please remember to feed the hotel cat!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Al And Caroline
8 years 10 months ago
This is our first visit to this hotel. The good the bad and the ugly follow.

The good:
every thing was good could not fault it. Great pool then comes the beach just at the bottom of the garden. Good for snorkling. Clean and well looked after hotel with good food. Have confdence when you book this hotel that you have made the right choice.
Rated as a three star but we say it is as good as any four star we hae stayed in.

The bad:
Entertainment was a bit poor. Catch a bus to the town 3km.away. Well worth a visit. Great in the evening.

The ugly:
Nothing was ugly. Just a great place. Enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alan & Wendy
9 years 10 months ago
Very quiet hotel which suited us, even in the middle of August, Pool was really good with lots of comfortable sunbeds and space in the Garden Area or Private Beach.
Breakfasts were buffet style with everything you could ever wish for. Rooms were a little dated and not overly large, but comfortable enough. Air Con was extremely noisy though. Staff were extremely friendly and we found the location of the Hotel quite good. Approx 30 minute walk into the centre of Kato Paphos, but buses ran every 20 mins and taxis were plentiful and not overly expensive 4 to 5 Cypriut
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire Hague
9 years 11 months ago
Love the hotel, the staff and the food.

Really clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
The staff are extremely polite and cannot do enough for you and the place is spotless.

The waiters in the bars are a laugh as they get to know you and remember what you drink. We had a drink in the 'Sherlock Holmes Bar' at night before going out for a late meal and we had it to ourselves as other guests preferred the 'big screen' room (World cup was on), and we made use of the happy hour 19.00-20.00.

The pool area is great with a separate pool for the kids and all you do is walk through the gardens to get to the beach which was always spotless. You also have towels provided.

You can certainly put weight on here if you don't watch your calorie intake (who does on holiday though!!!); at breakfast they do gorgeous deep fried streaky bacon, which goes great with the cheese pie that they do every day and beans. Hubbie got a bit addicted to bacon butties and only put '1 Ib' on in weight.

There is so much choice for breakfast that you can stay for 10 nights and not have the same meal twice. We also had a couple of evening meals at the Hotel which were well worth the money (they put a leaflet on the breakfast tables if there is something special on and you just sign it and put your room number on and give it to reception).

One was a 'BBQ' night which was extremely tasty as again there is a mountain of choice and more sweets than you can eat. We went B&B but in reception there was a poster saying that if guests wanted to convert to 1/2 board for 7 nights they could and only pay for 5, which was a good idea. The shop in the Hotel is well priced too as some can really rocket the prices up.

If you opt for a sea view which is worth the extra price ask for the 4th floor as you then get to see over the palm trees to the sea and beyond.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete
10 years 4 months ago
This is a nice 3star hotel, but it is in an isolated location apart from some other hotels, and a very long way (about 2 miles)from Paphos Harbour and 1 km from the nearest restaurants and shops, (the brochures say 500m)which is a long way to walk in the freezing cold and windy weather we had all week.

Cyprus is definitely not for a winter sun holiday! Hotel food very good with good variety, although limited if you don't eat meat. All staff very friendly. Gardens and pool looked nice but impossible to use them due to the weather we had.

Not a place at this time of year for children or the younger set: 80% of the clientele were in their very advanced years. Not been among so many geriatrics since I visited a rest home! And I'm no spring chicken myself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 4 months ago
The Paphian Bay Hotel was spotless, friendly and so lovely and quiet.

The food also was excellent with good choices at every mealtime.

It seems we went the same week as Pete and yes the weather was awful so were unable to utilise the pool, gardens or beach which was a real shame. However as a small consolation our room had a spectacular view over the sea so at least we could look out and wish.

There were many older people at the hotel who stay there for the duration of the winter. I think the entertainment was aimed mostly at them.

I would definitely return but certainly not in February. A lovely place to relax and chill but don't even consider it if you have small children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie & Brian Harper
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel was very airy and welcoming, we were helped with our luggage off the coach. I was disappointed that having paid for a limited sea view, we had the worst room in the hotel. As it was Sunday the next day and a bank holiday the next there was nothing to be done.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the choice was excellent. Full English, croissants, breads, cold meats, cheese and olives, fresh fruit, cereals, the list goes on. On most days we had a salad from the self service bar for lunch, and the choices were different every day.

We found the staff very polite and friendly.

The room was cleaned every day, and we had the option to have towels and sheets changed more frequently than the standard four days.

The pool area was very popular, but we preferred the gardens overlooking the sea. These were secluded, with plenty of large palm trees to give plenty of shade to those who wanted it. We could note believe how quiet this area was, even though the hotel was full. We had many lazy hours looking out to sea, reading or just chilling, I have never known such a relaxed atmosphere in a hotel.

We did not try any of the themed nights as we wanted to get out and about in the evenings. We did eat in the restaurant on one night, and thought we had excellent value for money with a three course meal costing
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: