Image of Paphiessa Aparthotel

Paphiessa Aparthotel

51 of 63 hotels in Paphos

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Kato Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Friendly and comfortable in a quiet part of Paphos, cosy relaxing atmosphire in an attractive setting.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Solo Traveller
6 years 3 months ago
I booked this as a last minute deal and as such, it was value for money.
Accommodation was very basic, but clean enough and rooms were serviced regularly, but the boiler broke down mid-week so there was no hot water for 3 days. The self-catering equipment in my studio was basic, to say the least, but fortunately I did not need to use it, apart from boiling water for a wash!
Food was a big let down, I'm afraid. I only bothered with "breakfast" once during my stay and the evening meals were very expensive for what they were and very poor, especially when there are so many excellent eateries on the doorstep. The soup was especially bad and jelly and ice cream is not my idea of dessert!
The location was ideal for me - midway between the old town and the beach. It was also far enough away from the noisy town centre to have peace and quiet. Road noise from the adjacent dual carriageway was not a problem.
The best thing about this hotel was the hotel's staff (not the owners), who did their best to make everything as good as possible. I also met some very nice fellow guests, some of whom are hotel regulars, especially during the winter.
There were two types of in-house entertainment in the bar. Football was on nearly every day I was there and as soon as the football ended, the karaoke machine was fired up. Not my cup of tea, but then I don't go on holiday to sit in a bar.
I am definitely going back to Pathos, but am afraid the Paphiessa did not come up to scratch so I'll be staying elsewhere in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
JOHN VICKERS
6 years 3 months ago
***It appears that you are still in Cyprus although your holiday is over. Sorry- we don't accept reviews from the same place as the hotel. This is to ensure hotel owners or indeed rivals dont post as holidaymakers. Feel free to repost on return***
Recommended
Beth
6 years 4 months ago
well situated just a short walk from main town.staff very helpfull escpecially the bar staff who were excellent.hotel rooms very clean, nice pool area with indoor pool just across the road next to a shop very handy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah Brydon
6 years 7 months ago
Please stay away if you don't want to ruin your break.

The rooms are so grotty and dated that it is wholly depressing, and we had back ache all week from the beds. The communal area is just as ugly, and the bar full of rude, drunkard ex-pats who don't even stay there. I had no hot water for two days, and when I politely addressed the matter, I was sworn at and accused of offending 'his people'.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
James Wilson
6 years 7 months ago
Unfortunately for obvious reasons we do not accept reviews from where the hotel is situated - if you are a tourist please post on your return to the UK.

Thanks - Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jones
8 years 1 month ago
Stayed for 2 weeks self catering. Does what it says. A very clean and friendly hotel. Great service, Mohammed, Purna and Karen could not do enough for us. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Staff were also great with the children. We spent most of our time by the pool. There were plenty of sun beds to choose from and the children's pool was perfect as it was shaded in the afternoon.

Rooms were cleaned regularly.
Food was good and reasonably priced. Excellent service.

Good little shop on the corner opposite the hotel.

Andreas Taxis on the corner were also very friendly.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jules
8 years 7 months ago
Horrible, horrible horrible!
A smokers paradise. Dirty shabby and old fashioned would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The owners are rude and uninterested. The decor looks like it hasn't been changed since the 70's. The rooms are grubby and stink of cigarette smoke. The bathrooms dirty with cracks in sinks and bath.

The food - dreadful. Poor choice, and reminiscent of British seaside hotel in the 60's. eg Tomato soup, fish and chips, ice cream and jelly. I kid you not! Breakfast - sliced bread, reheated eggs, undrinkable coffee. No Cypriot food on menu apart from Haloumi!

Evenings - Appalling down - market entertainment in a smoke filled bar.

Definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dreadful value for money. There must be better than this, surely?
Paphos itself, has some nice parts, but the area near hotel is tacky, all gift shops and fast food chains.

Hire a car and see the real Cyprus, away from the crowds. There are some gems to be found, but you have to look for them!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Keith & Janet Downes
9 years 2 months ago
This was not our first choice but we were very pleased to have stayed here.

Food was excellent all holiday. The staff were a credit to you.

Not a football fan. Just our luck it was on most days.

Would visit again under our own steam not with travel firm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gregory
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed here on an "allocated on arrival" basis, would not have been our first choice had we booked
from a bochure.

Having said that the room was clean with a fridge, small 2 ring hot plate and a microwave and aircon. Our room away from main building overlooking waste ground and abandoned car.

We stayed on half board - beakfast simple greek/continental style, evening meals were on the whole good, but menu lacked choice and meals were very plain, but service excellent.

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite cannot fault them.

There were plenty of sunbeds by the pool and the area alway looked clean and tidy. The road noise was not too off putting. For a good beach take the No. 10 bus to Coral Bay for 80c.

Plenty of Bars and restaurants just 10 / 15 minutes walk away with a vast choice of food at cheap prices
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John And Dawn Mansbridge
9 years 10 months ago
We have stayed at the Paphiessa Hotel twice this year and have booked to go back again in February. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. The accomodation is clean.

The location is really good, you have a short walk of 10-15 minute before you are down by the harbour.

Would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: