Image of Paphos Gardens Hotel & Apartments

Paphos Gardens Hotel & Apartments

36 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
3 stars
Kleious, Paphos, Cyprus
The Paphos Gardens complex stands in its own well-landscaped grounds and is a relaxing venue conveniently sitiuated for both town and beach it makes for an excellent restful holiday for families and couples.

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Katie
Glad to be going home!
5 years 1 month ago
I have just returned from a week all inclusive holiday at Paphos gardens, we stayed there in September 2011. This is the first time I have ever written a review because I am so disappointed, usually it’s to rave about how wonderful it has been, but I have to say this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Don’t be tricked by what you see on the photos, it does have potential to be a good hotel, it’s just a shame that the people who own and run it are just there to make money, and the staff (80% of them) are rude and nasty.

Where to start? Well basically don’t waste your money here at Paphos Gardens. There are far better hotels than this in the area.

Paphos gardens has potential but it’s all wasted. Firstly if you are a fussy eater, have allergies (like me), are vegetarian then there will be nothing much on offer here for you. At paphos gardens you only have around 2 or 3 bowls of salad, which generally have meat or feta cheese, so if you don’t like it, tough.

Secondly the majority of staff are rude and nasty, at the start of the holiday I saw guests crying at the reception and when talking to bar staff, this seemed to carry on almost every day. We didn’t understand at first, but then they started being the same with us. On the first day we arrived at around 2am and the last day we were due to leave around 9pm. The last day was the worst of all. We decided to stay at the hotel for the last day so that it was easier to pack and get ready to leave; it was around 38degrees when we went, so very hot. We only ever drank water there, which they supply bottles, which is a bonus. But the last day it was hotter, and come 12 o’clock they refused to serve us any water, saying that we had had our two drinks for the day. Be warned of this, as they won’t notify you of this earlier. So if you are booked in here make sure you save money for the last day as even though you’ve paid for 7days.

We were all inclusive so all our meals and drinks were included, you also get snacks through the day at certain times, the snacks are better than the meals, as they are freshly cooked and not re-used from the previous meal time. If you have to go to this hotel make sure you take Imodium tablets as you will need them if you eat there. We started eating at our friends hotels after a few days and the tummy trouble cleared up.

Now for some more bad news, they over booked the hotel, and instead of coming up with a sensible solution they made one lady sleep on a sun lounger which they carried up from outside and covered with a sheet, she was very angry at the front desk when we saw her, poor woman. She had paid over £600 for a week at this awful place.

People had to have room changes due to lots of cockroaches in their initial room. We were quite lucky really, they made us sleep in a double bed instead of two singles, which is nothing compared to the others obviously, also the showers flooded. They don’t like to do anything that means they have to make any sort of effort.

It’s a good job I’ve stayed in Cyprus before or this would of put me off for life. We met lots of different people there with the same disappointment and complaints, from families with young children, people on their own and elderly couples, they were all lovely people. It was so upsetting to see so many people feeling down, I was just glad to be going home!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years ago
Arrived back from Paphos with a good tan, weather being wonderful all the time we were there. The apartment had good air conditioning but that was probably the only positive thing about it. Staying in Narcissus block, we did not expect luxury but to say the apartment was basic is an understatement.Lacking cooking utensils, crawling with ants, in need of updating,very uncomfortable beds and a distinct lack of cleaning (nothing provided to do it yourself).
The Animation Team did their best to entertain guests all credit to them, but the bought in entertainment was very poor and repetative.
Food and drink prices very expensive but the staff were friendly and efficient. The low exchange rate did not help, but the hotel prics were over the top.
Although we booked with Thomson, ended up on a First Choice plane and were really squashed in like sardines.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
A Stait
8 years ago
We found this hotel absolutly perfect , it was friendly atmosphere , good staff very polite and helpful , very clean our room was fantastic bit king size bed and flat screen tv , immaculate . All the kitchen utensils you would req if going to cook . the location was superb a 2 min walk to a selection of restaurants and a supermarket and only about a 10 min walk into the harbour , we would love to atay there again hopefully next year . The entertainment was good we didnt see it all tho as there is such a choice of restaurants we ate out in the evenings but the hypnotist was excellent def worth staying there to watch .we cannot find fault at all with any part of the holiday or hotel , we went round the smaller pool most days and never ever had to put our towels out yet always got a good spot with a choice of where we wanted to be . we were in violetta block room no 204 perfect .the whole place felt like home as soon as we turned up yet it was our first time to cyprus , we shall be back .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Susan
8 years 1 month ago
Just got back today, we stayed in the orchid block, the very last block on the complex,our view, we never had one, but to be honest it wasn't A problem ,we were only in our room,to go to sleep. when we arrived we were put in to a buggy and was taken to our room, it seamed miles away, we sat thinking my god were a long way from the main hotel, we had a one bedroom apartment, we were really pleased, the kitchen was lovely, a full size cooker, full size fridge/freezer. we couldn't fault it at all, we had a flat screen TV, the sofa bed was the only disappointment, my 2 teenage sons said it was very uncomfable,our bed was fine lots of storage space, we had a lovely bathroom with a powerful shower, as it turn out by going out the back way we were just 5 secs from the top pool, and a few more to get to the supermarket and hotel, we never had trouble getting sun beds , food was pricey as was the drinks,( from top pool )
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma Keevil
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Mimoza apartments, on a self catering basis, we can not fault it at all. It has basic cooking faciltys including a microwave, if you did want to cook at all. Air conditioning which you do need. It is one the best apartments we have ever stayed in. The apartments were very clean, the maids come round monday to friday to make the beds, change the towels and change the bins. The staff are very helpful. They have entertainment during the day in the main pool but we stayed at the slightly smaller pool which has a bit more of a relaxed atmosphere. They did have enterainment in the evening but we went in the main town instead so we can't really comment.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rhinoe
9 years 3 months ago
On arrival we were delayed for an hour checking in has somebody had not spelt our name correctly on thier arrivals list.

The room was at the rear of the hotel this was overlooking the car park but did not have the loud noise like the front hotel rooms.

The entertainment both day and night was for the children.

The Breakfast was over by 9am and very basic with the same queue for your fried eggs or pancakes.

The resort was great and lots of nice family greek taverners along the beach past bar street.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ezmerelda
9 years 11 months ago
Ithought this place was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in! Food was nice yes. Location was cyprus.

Entertainment: yes.
Location: Cyprus.
Staff: male and female, mostly female.
Cleanliness: clean
Board basis: room only.

I would go again because me and my mam and dad and brother and sister liked it a lot.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ss
10 years ago
Paphos Garden apartment Camelia 266 begonia 108 then tulip 104.

Arrived at the Paphos Gardens to be shown to a smelly apartment with mould. Asked reception if we could be moved there was nothing available until the next day (staff helpful).

Next day was shown 2 apartments, one a 2 bedroom and the other was a 3 bedroom opted for the 3 bedroomed one told there was a supplement to pay which was worth it. Very clean with everything we needed.

Kitchen window smashed by brick nothing stolen from apartment informed reception who called the police (found out next day that 2 English children who were holidaying thought it would be funny to throw stones and broke 6 windows in total around the resort) moved to another apartment and was refunded the suplement we had paid.

Food ok entertainment was loved by my children would not return to Paphos Gardens not my cup of tea.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 3 months ago
Me, my wife and 10 year old son have just returned from our stay in the Paphos gardens apartments.

Having read a few of the reports on this site we were a little concerned. When you arrive you have to hang around for somebody to show you to your apt because the place is like a maze when you first arrive.

There are 17 apt blocks all named after flowers.We were shown to the Camelia block, first impression basic, clean liveable until we opened the patios to be greeted by a building site a new complex is being built next door.This only affects this one block. We went and complained (politely) and a lovely lady called Nikki who seems to run the place changed our room immediately to a much nicer room in the Jasmine block.

The location of these apartments is perfect it is 5 mins walk straight down to the municipal beach which isnt a huge beach but it is a nice sandy beach. One tip get there early if you require a parasol one day we went and their were none and it was 38 degrees in May !

On site there is a little supermarket which stocks just about everything you need.There are 2 good sized pools with plenty of beds.It is also 10 - 15 walk into the main town but as you walk ther are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from and very few poor ones.

The hotel staff were excellent although we stayed in the apts whenever we had dealings with them we found them very helpful. The maids came in and quickly cleaned the apt and made the beds every other day.

Cant really comment on the entertainment didnt see any seemed to be the same thing going on every night when we went past.. Very HI DE HI !!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sara And Family
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed in Begonia 104 for 2 nights...I have never seen so many ants and cockroaches in my life. So I asked if we could be moved to another part of the complex,we did so at no extra charge to Narkissus 101 very nice and clean well decorated out and we didnt see another cockroach for the rest of our 2 week holiday.

The maids were very nice but a bit more effort could have been used when cleaning the apartment.we only went to the greek night this was a bit boring,also went to the hypnotist evening that was very boring to.

The price of drinks leaves a lot to be said for buying outside the hotel 50% cheaper to buy in the shops.

The location of the hotel is very good near all the local restaurants and the small but clean beach and bars and shops are nearby as well.

After reading some previous reviews we tried some of the restaurants that were supposedto be good in the area..LES AMIS wasnt very nice at all. KOH I NOOR indian nice but expensive ZA-ZA WONDERFUL MEALS and the staff there are all lovely friendly people Andreas Mario Eddie Katarina and Angela are a hit with everyone who eats there.

Further down the main street is the ADELAIDA LOVELY FOOD AT A GOOD PRICE AND HUGE PORTIONS to Laura is the best hostess in Paphos and all the staff are friendly too,opposite the THE ALEXANDER THE GREAT HOTEL is a great bakery ideal for bread cakes and rolls all at a sensible price and fresh every day, OASEN down near the harbour do a FAB full english breakfast at cheap prices very good for the money. Just before the Rose corner the ice cream parlour is to die for you name a flavour they have got it yummy!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: