Image of Tasmaria Apartments

Tasmaria Apartments

4 of 64 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
TOMBS OF THE KINGS ROAD 50, Paphos 8046, Cyprus

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rebecca
7 years 1 month ago
me, my mum, and my to sisters stayed her in august, and it was amasing, the food was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly, even down to the maids, they made our stay brilliant, i would love to come again.
thankyou tasmaria for a fantastic holiday.

if you do stay at tasmaria then there is some lovely reatraunts and bars that are amasing, such as tea for two, charlies bar, and the green corner.
the holiday was amazing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma Pickles
8 years ago
Just returned from a 1 week holiday at the Tasmaria and we loved it! Pool area has recently been done up and it's lovely, never a problem to find a sunbed. Several rooms have also been recently done up and we were in one of them, very comfy beds and very clean. Nikos who works on the bar all night is great, he works very hard and keeps everyone entertained. Large screen tv at the bar area which shows any football. Will definately go back to Tasmaria when we return to Cyprus.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alice Lundon
8 years 1 month ago
this is second time we have stayed in tasmaria the rooms are spacious and very clean the staff from the owners to the cleaners are so friendly.for a totally relaxing holiday the tasmaria i would recomend to anyone and i know that they would not be disappointed.thanks tas for another fantastic stay love alice and geoff lundon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tony Julie Craig Barnes
8 years 3 months ago
We stayed here for a week in june. It was boiling hot. The hotel was very clean. The maid came in daily. There was air con in the bedroom only and cost nearly 60 euros for the week but there was none in the living room which was very hot all day. There is no tele except by the bar which was only on now and then at night. The apartment was in a good location if you want a quiet holiday and are not looking for too much to do. The pool is good never too full and there was always sunbeds.There is no entertainment.Long way from the beach but you can get a taxi for 8 euros to the harbour. Take out a speed boat or go on glass bottom boat.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Irene Braddock
8 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from the Tasmaria in Paphos and cannot fault it. The place was well located and the staff were always friendly whatever the time of day or night. We were self catering but didn't cook as we took the opportunity of trying different restaurants on the Tombs of the Kings road. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lauren
9 years 2 months ago
The Tasmaria is fab! Rooms are clean and a maid comes in every day which is really good.

There are lots of cooking utensils in the kitchen so you can cook whatever you like if you dont fancy going out! The Island Blue restaurant has yummy food and is well priced, the staff are really friendly too!

The pool area is lovely and the bar staff are very chatty and serve tasty cocktails! The hotel is nice as it is out of the main tourist area of the harbour (so a bit quieter and less busy) but is only 20ish mins walk away.

There are lots of bars /restaurants/shops by the apartment though.

Overall a really fab holiday, all the staff were so friendly - would def go back again! xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
S Lymer
9 years 3 months ago
rooms plenty big anough for a family of four,with a well equipt kitchen,staff very freindly and helpfull,maid srvice excellent came in every day,the only fault we could find was that our room was above the bar and it tended to be rather noisey some times till three in the morning.the food in the restaurant was expensive and not very good,but right next door was tramps bar great food and excellent value for money.would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
S Lymer
9 years 3 months ago
rooms plenty big anough for a family of four,with a well equipt kitchen,staff very freindly and helpfull,maid srvice excellent came in every day,the only fault we could find was that our room was above the bar and it tended to be rather noisey some times till three in the morning.the food in the restaurant was expensive and not very good,but right next door was tramps bar great food and excellent value for money.would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Clark Family
10 years 1 month ago
We found the apartment to be very spacious. Paid for air-con but had to hire a fan as well as this was only in the bedroom.

Pool area was very clean, with plenty of sunbeds.

Only ate there once as we found the food only average and quite pricey compared to other places.

Some background music played around the pool would have been nice.

Also, this hotel is set quite a long way from the main area of Paphos and we would probably book another hotel closer to the harbour and main attractions if we were to holiday in this area again.

Still, in all, a very relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S & L Wymant
10 years 4 months ago
Very friendly staff always helpful. Location is perfect fro history nuts. Ideal for a family with young Children. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and the staff. The owners were on site during the day and the night manager/barman could sort any problem there and then. The place is that good We are booking again this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices