12 independent reviews of the Tasmaria Apartments
Address: TOMBS OF THE KINGS ROAD 50, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Tasmaria Apartments
Tasmaria Apartments Location
Ranked #4 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Tasmaria Apartments Tasmaria Apartments is rated 4.42 out of 5 from 12 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (12 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Tasmaria Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

rebecca stayed at Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos in August 2009
me, my mum, and my to sisters stayed her in august, and it was amasing, the food was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly, even down to the maids, they made our stay brilliant, i would love to come again.
thankyou tasmaria for a fantastic holiday.

if you do stay at tasmaria then there is some lovely reatraunts and bars that are amasing, such as tea for two, charlies bar, and the green corner.
the holiday was amazing.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Emma Pickles had a holiday at Tasmaria Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in September 2008
Just returned from a 1 week holiday at the Tasmaria and we loved it! Pool area has recently been done up and it\'s lovely, never a problem to find a sunbed. Several rooms have also been recently done up and we were in one of them, very comfy beds and very clean. Nikos who works on the bar all night is great, he works very hard and keeps everyone entertained. Large screen tv at the bar area which shows any football. Will definately go back to Tasmaria when we return to Cyprus.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

alice lundon visited the Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos in August 2008
this is second time we have stayed in tasmaria the rooms are spacious and very clean the staff from the owners to the cleaners are so friendly.for a totally relaxing holiday the tasmaria i would recomend to anyone and i know that they would not be disappointed.thanks tas for another fantastic stay love alice and geoff lundon.

Tour Operator: monach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

tony julie craig barnes stayed at Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2008
We stayed here for a week in june. It was boiling hot. The hotel was very clean. The maid came in daily. There was air con in the bedroom only and cost nearly 60 euros for the week but there was none in the living room which was very hot all day. There is no tele except by the bar which was only on now and then at night. The apartment was in a good location if you want a quiet holiday and are not looking for too much to do. The pool is good never too full and there was always sunbeds.There is no entertainment.Long way from the beach but you can get a taxi for 8 euros to the harbour. Take out a speed boat or go on glass bottom boat.



Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Irene Braddock visited the Tasmaria Apartments Hotel, Paphos in May 2008
We have just returned from the Tasmaria in Paphos and cannot fault it. The place was well located and the staff were always friendly whatever the time of day or night. We were self catering but didn\'t cook as we took the opportunity of trying different restaurants on the Tombs of the Kings road. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Lauren stayed at Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos in July 2007
The Tasmaria is fab! Rooms are clean and a maid comes in every day which is really good.

There are lots of cooking utensils in the kitchen so you can cook whatever you like if you dont fancy going out! The Island Blue restaurant has yummy food and is well priced, the staff are really friendly too!

The pool area is lovely and the bar staff are very chatty and serve tasty cocktails! The hotel is nice as it is out of the main tourist area of the harbour (so a bit quieter and less busy) but is only 20ish mins walk away.

There are lots of bars /restaurants/shops by the apartment though.

Overall a really fab holiday, all the staff were so friendly - would def go back again! xxx

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

S Lymer visited the Tasmaria Apartments Hotel, Paphos in June 2007
rooms plenty big anough for a family of four,with a well equipt kitchen,staff very freindly and helpfull,maid srvice excellent came in every day,the only fault we could find was that our room was above the bar and it tended to be rather noisey some times till three in the morning.the food in the restaurant was expensive and not very good,but right next door was tramps bar great food and excellent value for money.would definitely go back again.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

S Lymer stayed at Tasmaria Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2007
rooms plenty big anough for a family of four,with a well equipt kitchen,staff very freindly and helpfull,maid srvice excellent came in every day,the only fault we could find was that our room was above the bar and it tended to be rather noisey some times till three in the morning.the food in the restaurant was expensive and not very good,but right next door was tramps bar great food and excellent value for money.would definitely go back again.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Clark family had a holiday at Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2006
We found the apartment to be very spacious. Paid for air-con but had to hire a fan as well as this was only in the bedroom.

Pool area was very clean, with plenty of sunbeds.

Only ate there once as we found the food only average and quite pricey compared to other places.

Some background music played around the pool would have been nice.

Also, this hotel is set quite a long way from the main area of Paphos and we would probably book another hotel closer to the harbour and main attractions if we were to holiday in this area again.

Still, in all, a very relaxing holiday.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

S & L Wymant visited the Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in May 2006
Very friendly staff always helpful. Location is perfect fro history nuts. Ideal for a family with young Children. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and the staff. The owners were on site during the day and the night manager/barman could sort any problem there and then. The place is that good We are booking again this year.

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Claire Wilby visited the Tasmaria Apartments, Paphos in April 2006
The Tasmaria made our holiday! It\'s a family run apart hotel with the friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure of spending my hard earned cash on!

The rooms are spacious and clean, are are the pool and bar areas. The food is good in the restaurant. Nikos will keep you entertained until the early hours at the bar, so the fact that there\'s no official entertainment won\'t bother you. Lets face it, It\'s usually just a few reps jumping around on stage and we\'ve all seen that before! The Tasmaria is such a relaxing place, we didn\'t want to come home at the end of our holiday and we are going back later this year.

It\'s no frills good friendly fun that is infectious to anyone who stays there. We have made many friends that we are keeping in touch with back in England.

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Laura Evans stayed at Tasmaria Apartments Hotel in July 2004
The Tasmaria apartments were very clean a maid came every other day to change bed and towels and also clean up any mess made by ourselves.

It's was self catering but you can have breakfast from their bar they run around

Tour Operator: Portland Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share