11 independent reviews of the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: 13 Thaleias Street, Pernera, Θάλειας 13, Περνέρα, Πρωταράς, 5297, Cyprus
Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments
Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments Location
Ranked #3 of 50 hotels in Protaras


5/5
Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments is rated 4.64 out of 5 from 11 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (11 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

angela bradshaw stayed at Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2009
.on arrival at our hotel the staff where very welcoming. we went to our room which we found to be veryclean.as we looked out at the view it was breathtaking we could see the swimming pool beyond that the beach an area for boat trips and watersports.the location was perfect.when we did eat in the food was excellent.entertainment was 3 nights of the week. but we went out most nights.we would definatly go back.

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

terry smith stayed at Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in July 2009
family run hotel who are very friendly and helpful the rooms where very clean as was the rest of the hotel and grounds .straight out of the hotel door to the pool are straight on to the beach (no roads to cross)they do have bbq nights but didnt go as i dont like bbqs but they do look fun,we have booked to stay for 3wks this year thats says it all see you soon all at the dominiki

Tour Operator: olympus

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Crosby had a holiday at Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments, Protaras in October 2008
Brilliant family run hotel. Excellent location and staff a credit to the hotel itself.

Quiet in the vening which suited us with young children and only to be expected at end of season.

We ate breakfast and snacks in the hotel and they were very good.

We had an excellent holiday and would definitely return.

Thanks to all at the Domniki - We hope to see you all again soon !!



Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Martyn Smith visited the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments in July 2008
We arrived at the hotel in darkness as our flight had been delayed.

After checking in and having paid for air-con for the fortnight we asked if there was any chance of a meal as we were all hungry. No problem came the reply and Shaun the chef rustled up a lovely meal as quick as a flash.A good start.

Next morning we were woken at 7.30 in the morning by the building site workers outside our bedroom window. However after a few days we got used to it.

The hotel is run by a great family and a special mention to Sonia who really made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is in a dream location in a small cove where there is a watersports centre.2hour boat trip along the coast is highly recommended and cost 14 euros.There are ...
two nights of \"entertainment\"during the week one of which was a barbeque followed by karaoke, another night they had just the karaoke for which a mention has to go to a bloke called Baz who has to be heard to be believed.

For a reason we couldn`t understand, the bar area was very quiet in the evenings, perhaps they could have a happy hour or something.

I must stress again though that all the staff were very friendly and made our holiday one of the best we`ve ever had.

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

rita & ray visited the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments in August 2007
just returned from a very enjoyable holiday in the domniki apts. we found the staff very pleasent and helpfull and the rooms were cleaned and maintained regulary to a good standard. Only the bedrooms had air conditioning, the owners assured us that air conditioning would be installed in the living rooms in the closed season during winter along with other alterations in the bar and kitchen areas. The chef, Sean produced some very enjoyable food and the barman Andy always jolly and pleasant,also the management and staff we all very helpfull and friendly.
The domniki is situated in beautifull locationyou could wish for,with easy access to pool,lawns and penera beach.All pictures on thier website show a true likeness.
We look forward to returning next summer.

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Emma stayed at Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2007
Fantascic hoiliday value for money the staff were excelled Andy and shawn the chef was brilliant, they told us there was going to be alot of renovations done to the place over the winter so looking forward to seeing that next time we go.. Always friendly atmosphere, right near the beach and other ammenities. BBQ night is a must, value for money especially good for families.. Pool always clean and always had a chance of getting a sunbed. Made lots of friends on this holiday and will surely go back there..

Tour Operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

wright visited the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments in June 2007
We stayed in this hotel on the 17th June it is in a very good location right next to a nice clean beach and almost opposite a shop.

Also there are some more shops within a few minutes walk up the road along with the bus stops.

The hotel itself is very nice and cannot complain about anything we would stay there again.

Friendly hotel staff and the main center is about a 15 min walk from the hotel.



Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

pinkloobylou visited the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2007
Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel last summer for a last minute - and very cheap deal in June. We stayed one week and didn\'t want to come home!
The apartments are spacious and clean and the location is amazing. Right next to the beach and the view from the bar terrace was lovely.
We were a few mins walk from the bars and restaurants in Pernera Bay and we had a great time. We ventured into Protaras once but returned straight away after a meal as it was too tacky for us after several nights of quiet drinks and meals in Pernera.
We are definitely planning to return in June - all the staff were so friendly, bar food was nice and the beer was always cold! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Bill Jones visited the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments in May 2007
I Stayed in the Domniki Mid May 2007 and am visiting again 14th June 2007, this time with my wife.

It\'s in a great quiet location, close enough to the bars and restaurants of Pernera and for those who want a more lively nighlife Protoras is only a mile or 2 away. Ayia Napa is also close enough to visit by taxi.

The staff at the Domniki are really friendly, it is cleaned daily and has great views of the local bay. The Friday BBQ is worth checking out.

Flying from Manchester with Eurocypria the outward journey was fine, the return was delayed. We were taken to Nicosia for a night in the Hilton hotel as the incoming of the aircraft was delayed.

Looking forward to next week. Definately worth renting a car to see the many others places including Cape Greko and Nissi beach.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Robert visited the Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments in July 2006
Domniki,. with Andy the Brummie Barman Brilliant Hotel, fantastic location, People from other higher rated hotels came to this one for the day and evening craik. 20 mins walk along beach to Protaris. Friday BBQ great to meet people, Room serviced daily. Happy hour 1600hrs and 2100hrs also good. Would go again!

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

nokomis Heywood stayed at Domniki Beach Hotel Apartments in June 2006
The hotel Dominik is a great hotel especially for couples as it quite quiet and relaxing resort but when your up for a night out 5 minutes in a taxi is Protaras very well catered for young and middle aged folk.

The food in the hotel is very nice as it is cheap but delicious best breakfast I have had.

The pool gets cleaned every night which is good.

There is a barbeque every Friday which is fun and cheap night which I really enjoyed.

I\'ve just booked to go back on the 23rd of June this year I can't wait to see some familiar faces there again including Andy the Brummy who works behind the bar, he is ace to get along with.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share