Image of Tropitel Naama Bay

Tropitel Naama Bay

2 of 4 hotels in Naama Bay

4 out of 5 from 6 reviews
5 stars
Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Miss Dhillon
5 years 6 months ago
My sister and I took my mum to Naama Bay April 2012 and stayed in the Tropitel Hotel Naama Bay.

We went all inclusive at the hotel and as my mum is diabetic and on 5 insulins a day, this was absolutely perfect for us. There really was a lot of choice in terms of food.

The hotel was very clean, tidy and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel, food and the locals were absolutely excellent. I would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Caz
7 years 5 months ago
We booked all inclusive for one week and it was definatley good for a week but i couldnt have done it for 2 weeks as the food was the same every night!Breakfasts are nice though and afternoon meals are much better than the evening!The hotel was clean but not 100% but livable for a week!The location was ideal right in the centre of everything,couldnt fault that!Staff were all plesant no complaints there!Although the hotel was ok it is not somewhere i would choose to book again,should have stuck with our instincts and booked Hilton sharm dreams!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

7 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel (see report February 2009). Again, we had a great time. The hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned daily with clean towels, food was fine - the only criticism is that the dining room is too small for the size of the hotel (which has obviously expanded over the years) and sometimes we couldn't immediately find a table and the waiters couldn't quite keep up with resetting them (didn't matter though). The location of the hotel was perfect for us and the staff were very helpful. Two new additions since last year were a football pitch with goal nets which my 11 year old was pleased about, and a fully equipped, air-conditioned gym (which I intended to use but didn't - well, just for 10 minutes!!!). We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
The hotel states its All Inclusive but it is not. There is only one resturant to eat from, the pizza and mexican bar outlets are not all inclusive and you have to pay. They also have a BBQ (where they sell the same food available in the restuarant) but you have to pay 20 euros. Snacks around the pool are pretty rubbish and just left overs from breakie or lunch.

The food is too repetitive.

hotel is clean, but the staff really do not give a damn about you... the egyptians, or other muslim travellers that go half board get weighted on hand and foot becuase they are paying up front....

Lots of belly problems at this hotel... everyone we spoke to had experienced some diarrhoea... we pretty much had it for the two weeks (my partener) LOL.

Location is great right in the heart of Naama Bay but there isnt that much to do there (compared to Magaluf, Aya Napa, Sunny Beach etc ).

Entertainment is pants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel/Thomas Cook

8 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Tropital Naama Bay from 8-18 February 2009. The hotel was very clean, the food was plentiful and more than adequate with lots of choice. The staff were very helpful and cheerful and could not do enough for you. There are four lovely pools, three of which were heated to a lovely warm temperature. The hotel is located in the centre of Naama Bay which suited us perfectly although some might want a more peaceful location. The entertainment was okish; there were games for the children by the pool every day, the evening entertainment was not brilliant but it didn't matter...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
Upon arrival at hotel, we were informed by the bellboy that one of our suitcases had accidentley, fell into the pool. We got to our room and waited approximately 10 minutes for the cases to arrive, with full apologies, but with the hand out for a tip.
This was our third visit to this hotel, the rooms had not changed but unfortunately, the quality and quantity of food and the restaurant had. The lack of crockery and cutlery and service was poor, and the staff gave you the impression of take it or leave it. We asked to stay up in the resort, but were told there was some construction work going on. We spent our days up at the slide pool. The staff up there were first class and remembered us from previous years. There is some building work going on but it did not interfer with our holiday. In my opionion it seems that it is going to be quite a big building, and what ever it is going to be, it seems that the hotel building is being run down. The beach is about 5 minutes away and there is entertainment there of a day time. The drinks at the reception bar are preety poor from previous years, all the spirtis tasted the same. But the service was brill, didnt have to order your drinks were just topped up. Night time entertainment has not changed in three years, If you have not been before you will enjoy it though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hello holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.