Image of Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel

Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel

70 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 25 reviews
4 stars
Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa
9 years 9 months ago
Stayed here for 2 weeks all inclusive, Yes the hotel could do with a refurbishment but it is clean and the staff are excellent.

The waiters and bar staff are all friendly always having a chat and a laugh and joke which is amazing considering the long hours they work.

The housekeepers clean the rooms really well every day and fresh towels provided. The entertainers are really good they have very limited equipment but do the very best they can and are always around for you.

Food is good freshly cooked to order eggs and omelette's every morning and always plenty of choice. (lunch is generally better then dinner though).

I will def be going back I can't believe some of the reports I have read if you want a top class hotel pay for the Hilton and don't moan.

On top of all this the other guests here are lovely none of the stuck up people you get in some of the more expensive hotel you can sit at the side of the pool and everyone will at least say hello, most stopping for a chat as well.

If you have booked this hotel don't worry just relax and enjoy!!!

Location is good close enough to naama bay (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self organised

Recommended
Dave
9 years 10 months ago
I used this hotel as a base whilst diving in Sharm (was on my own) and just wanted a cheap bed and a shower at the end of the day.
This hotel suited this purpose, but would do no more than that. I am surprised at the star rating on this site saying 4 stars - no way, and I think that the brochure has it as a 3 - I still think that is a little optimistic. I would say that this hotel is at best 2 star standard - don't get me wrong it's not dirty, but is in real need of renovation. All of the furnishings and fittings seem in need of some attention, the food looks to be very basic (burgers etc) and unusually for hotels in Sharm, the courtesy bus into Naama Bay only runs once a day and only one way (you would need to pay for a taxi back) and this hotel is in a fairly remote area (its on Motels Street) and other hotels in the area run regular shuttles to and from Naama. Taxis are cheap, but this may be something you had not budgeted on. With regards to entertainment - I really did not see any. There is a darts board, a table tennis table, a pool table and a hardstanding area that looks like it is occasionally used for football.
I am in no way attempting to run this hotel down, it was perfectly adequate for my needs as in the week I stayed there I spent very little time in the hotel itself. I just feel that with all the flowery descriptions that travel brochures give, people should have a slightly more accurate picture. If you want a cheap, absolutely no frills base then this may be the place for you. If you are a family and want nice surroundings and are going to be spending more time in and around the hotel then maybe this would not suit you. One thing I would recommend against would be booking to stay All Inclusive, I think this would be a waste of money and there are other hotels (even in the same area) which would be better.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Tompson

Kathryn
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the Cleopatra and as it was my first time in Egypt I wasnt sure what to expect but it was fabulous.

The hotel was clean and the room cleaner always left a towel pattern on the beds.

The food was nice even though I had no idea what some of it was.

The staff were lovely the bar staff always had time to chat and did, the waiters were always up to laugh and joke (taking your plate before you were done!!!very funny)

I would definitely go again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Debbie Busby
10 years 11 months ago
Me and my Friend stayed here on a half board basis and found the food very good a lot to choose from.

The Hotel was a clean hotel but the rooms were basic not a 4 star as stated when we booked more a 3 star we would say.

The location was ok just a taxi ride to the shoppping centers.

The staff were very friendly as it was my birthady on the Saturday the head chef made me a chocolate birthday cake and all the staff sang to me and I even had a little dance with them.

The entertainment was ok but we went out everynight, and yes we would come back to this hotel, we did see the other reviews and dismissed them to find out for ourselves and we don't understand how people can say the things they say about it we loved it in the Cleopatra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Frank
11 years 3 months ago
If you are looking for a cheap holiday, then this is the place for you. However you will get want you pay for!!!!

The food is the poorest I have ever had, we only stayed B&B but ate one night in the hotel, never again. There was little choice and don't get me started on the quality, breakfast was no better.

The staff are always looking for tips. This place would only just get 2 stars from me.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Jenna
11 years 3 months ago
This was my partner and I's first holiday abroad together and it was everything we wished for. The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The food was so good for the money we upgraded to all inclusive to really get the benefit and all the staff were so helpful. The maids would come in every morning at 10am exactly and in 15 mins the room would be perfect! Adding a different personal touch every morning. If your looking for a cheap relaxing break away then this is a great choice!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Smith
11 years 4 months ago
We have just arrived back from the Cleopatra hotel. We both suffered really bad sickness from the day we arrive and my partner is still suffering now.

When arriving on the first night after travelling all day we went in to the room and the door handle fell of the bath room also smelt of sewage. I went down to reception and like the comments on this site the reception staff just laughed at me. We also had a TV in the room without any buttons which was also no use. The next day we did mentioned we where on honeymoon so they kindly upgraded us to another room with a pool view and a double bed.

One of the main problems we found was the Disco went on by the pool one night until nearly 2am and most nights until after 12am which meant it was hard to get any sleep. We were also constantly hassled by the room cleaners trying to get in our room even when it had been clean obviously looking for a tip.

We did not pay much to go to the Cleopatra but I did feel bad for the people that had paid a lot of people had bad sickness. Some of the guests that had booked 14 nights said they wanted to go home after a week I really would never want to go back to that hotel but did really like Egypt. I would not in anyway say it's anywhere near a 4 star I would say just about a 2 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Monica & Bryan
11 years 6 months ago
Although we went for 14 days all inclusive we asked to change hotels on day 9, along with 12 other people. The hotel was so bad some people were asking to be moved on day one and not even unpacking their cases.

My husband was ill in bed from day 2 for 4 days suffering from severe sickness and diarrhoea. He is still suffering from diarrhoea. Almost every-one we spoke to including myself became ill with this.

I also got both an eye and an ear infection from the pool(I'm still taking antibiotics). The Pharmacy next door to the Hotel must be making a fortune.

The pool, bar and eating areas swarmed with flies & cats roamed freely around the eating areas at mealtimes (meals served outside near the pool).

Several people, including myself were also bitten by fleas in the bedrooms.

The food (except for breakfast) was often inedible and usually cold.

The bathroom stank of sewage,brown water came out of the taps for the first 10 minutes, the water was often cold and on three days we had no water at all for most of the day.

Our room was not cleaned until 4.30 each day so we had no clean towels or toilets rolls all day.

You could wait for 30 minutes for your drinks order, only to find they had brought the wrong drinks - this happened time and time again.

The reception staff were rude & often totally ignored complaints expecially if made by a women.

A new manager arrived on day 8 of our holidy & did listen to our complaints - about 17 other people went to see him at the same time to complain so I think he had no choice.

I think he was trying to put matters right after that, a small army of cleaners were cleaning the pool area next morning, but we could stand it no longer & asked to be moved.

We were sold this hotel as a 4 star - I wouldnot even give it 1 star.

If you are thinking of booking this hotel and value your health - don't - no matter how cheap it is offered. If you have already booked pay to change, beleive me I wish I had.

In 30 years of travelling worldwide this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

11 years 6 months ago
It always makes me wonder if some people stay at the same hotel as they report about !!!!!!

We have just arrived back and found this hotel to be clean and staff very helpfull.

Rooms are a bit dated but you get what you pay for.

Food was ok we stayed on BB basis and eat out in naama bay which was a cheaper option than the hotel.

Pool was clean yet a tad cold. The worst thing was the amount of people putting towels on the sun loungers in the middle of the night. And no it wasnt just johnny foreigner doing this it was mainly brits.

Main gripes were the cost of phoning the UK from the resort
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Shadly
11 years 6 months ago
Removed by Admin. Posting from Egypt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.