Image of Concorde El Salam  Hotel

Concorde El Salam Hotel

26 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 89 reviews
5 stars

89 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    48
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Norma
Rooms basic yet clean.
7 years ago
Arrived at 5pm, shown quickly to our room which was
right outside the gym pool. Very pleased. Tried to get a sun bed next morning with umbrella - no way! Had to get up at 630am to put towels out!

Room basic but clean. No tea making facilities that was an extra cost of £22. Bathroom was dirty and a well used grubby shower curtain.

Breakfast was the best meal of the day. Plenty of variety. Lunch and dinner was chicken cooked in every way you could think of and plenty of stews which were left to long in the trays over heat and the meat became very hard. They did have a cooking station with a different kind of meat every night - two pieces maximum. I made a salad sandwich every day.
Italian restaurant was not part of the Al inclusive, going to the same place every night for the same food with a different spice in.

Staff were very good.

Location was good right outside shops and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
John Fergus
7 years 2 months ago
would say everything about holiday was just okay, i was out of action for 3 days with s & d ,but basic hygene was pretty poor struggled to get a cold drink and mini fridge didnt keep drink cold,would love to say something great about the hotel but can,t.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Mr. J. & Mrs. A. Mitchell
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Concorde (sport) hotel for one week and had a great time. This was our 5th time staying in an all inclusive hotel, and this was the best.First to catch our eye was the cleanliness. Every thing from the room to the pool side was spot less, all being thoroughly cleaned every day.
The dining area was very well presented with staff all well dressed in the same clothes. The food was all we expected with a huge variety to suit many tastes and cultures. Once during the week there was a egytian night.As with any buffet style meal, if you pick a hot plate to start with, the food stayed hot.
The location near the airport didn't bother us as we like watching planes taking off and landing. We got used to their noise very quickly.
To us the staff were a credit to the complex. We have never met such a nice bunch.Mostly men do the cleaning,serving food, bar work and the gardening.
The free bus to the beach was a great asset.
One black mark. A lady, smartly dressed in black trouser suite was showing what looked like some potential clients around the accomadation when she met our cleaner just outside our room. She indignently told the chap to get out of her way. As the passage was quite narrow he proceeded to pull his barrow to one side. with bundles of sheets etc, he had dificulty leaving enough room for the group to pass. The lady then roared at the pitch of her voice " get out of my way". The poor chap had reverse his barrow about 25 metrs to get in a doorway out of the ladies way.I thought ladies behavior was deplorable, whether or not she was with clients or in front of guests. I would have reported her to the management, but thought it might have cost the chap his job. I ditn't spoil our holiday and we had a wonderful time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sabreena Latham
7 years 11 months ago
We love the place been two years on the run and hopefully if we can afford it will be back again nect year, never met such friendly and lovely people, they will do anything for you, cant wait to go back xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mike Davies
7 years 11 months ago
My wife and I stayed in the Concorde (sport) in October,I would first like to say that the hotel is superb, the food was outstanding. My wife being a celiac (gluten free diet) was a bit weary,but having been to many hotels all over the world this hotel was tha best for choice and veriety of food,the food would suit all ages from children to adults.Breakfast,dinner and evening meal was great,clean, varied and no mad rush for food.The pool area is great with lots of room and no problem getting a bed any time of day,with a swim up bar with drinks and icecream.The animation team were great with games ect.The good thing about this hotel is you are not tied to the hotel, unlike some in SHarm you are a bit isolated but you can walk down to the sister hotel (10 mins) or walk another 5 mins to soho square where there are a few shops, bars,restaurants. I would rather the sport part but you can use the main hotel facilities near the beach where the diving and snorkling is superb. (if you dive do a night dive it is outstanding) but the pool area is a bit cramed for me.The entertainment is not bad considering where you are there was 2 duos going back and fore the 2 hotels and both sang all english songs and quite good.There is a shuttle bus every 10mins traveling between the 2 hotels if you do not want to walk running till 1am, or you can book the bus to Narma bay if you like which is free. What I also liked about this hotel is nobody was putting their hand out all the time for tips so at the end of the holiday I tiped accordingly and they were very grateful.The only fault I found is that the air conditioning was very noisy in the first room I stayed in (8278). so I asked to be moved with no problem. I hope these coments will help someone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
The Pitt Family
8 years 2 months ago
just arrived back from 2 weeks at this hotel and all i can say is this hotel is excellent. the weather really hot in the late 40's. food spot on loads of choices to choose from. the rooms cleaned every day and staff so friendly overall i could not pick a fault with this hotel tottally a 5 star hotel.
Would rate any person to visit and stay at this hotel as we are booking up again, With its own private beach and plenty of sunbeds to get aprt from main pool would say get up around 6.45 am to get on other pool areas can get one still at 9.00am but the staff will try and find you sunbeds if require around main pool.
also visit soho square on a night theres a water disco fountain there that plays music and the lights up one thing to take a camera or video to, also the shops are really good there to. In naama bay near the chinease restraunt thers a ed hardy shop not fakes but the real thing at usa prices not uk prices.
once again this complex hotel is a must to book up and go to. Praise and thumbs up to the hotel and staff as this is the best holiday i have been to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
James
8 years 11 months ago
13 of us stayed in the nicer side of the complex we went to celebrate my 40th and we were appalled with the hygiene in the food hall. I did not see one table wiped unless I asked and that seemed too much effort. Crockery and cutlery would just build up around you on the table and surrounding tables as they did not have the man power to clear tables as fast as the people came in for food. 8 of my family were unwell with sickness and upset tummy and it became very tiresome going to the food hall and being very weary of what to choose to eat. Had to ring every other day for towels in the room as they did not appear to be able to keep up with the washing.
Had to wait 20 mins for a drink st times and the all inclusive drinks were awful and everything shuts at 11.00 and you have to start paying. Me and my husband made a formal complaint to the manager of the hotel abou the hygiene and our fear for our familys health as they were getting unwell. I was disappointed it defianetly was not 5 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Nick Uresin
8 years 11 months ago
Anyone looking to stay in this hotel, do yourself a favor and pick another place.

I didn't get to choose where to stay as I was part of a group. Next time I will know better for the following reasons:

1- First off, we were to share the same room among 3 of us and the hotel knew this. They tried to put us in a room where you could barely put 3 beds together. I had to complain vigirously to get a larger room.

2- I went down with food poisioning on the first day. Whatever they use in the food, it made me sick and I travel fairly extensively to go down with a small reason. The hotel management could not care less.

3- Here is an example of the Egyptian mindset for hospitality. One day I ordered a diet coke with ice. I was given one without ice and I was told the coke was already cold.

4- Here is another example. I ordered diet coke on another occasion. I got a warm and flat drink. When complained, I got nothing but justification why some people do not want cold drinks.

5- The food has a funny taste where you get the feeling it is processed food. You keep eating only to get no sense of taste.

6- Here is the best part. These people consider the internet luxury. So God forbid you want to use the internet. It will cost you $10/hr. That is if you use their so called "Business Center" where some guy stands looking over your shoulder counting the minutes. If you want to use your own lap top, the only option is to sit in the lobby hunched over small counters as they have no service in the rooms. That is after getting ripped off by them as you are forced to buy "Wireless Cards".

As I said AVOID AT ALL COSTS. This hotel is the ultimate example of how a place does not deliver service but is only interested in taking your money.

N. Uresin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own Arranged

Concorde
8 years 11 months ago
was a bit apprehensive sbout staying at this hotel but on the whole found it to be a nice relaxing trip . the room was cleaned every day and was of good quality with a decent tv. the pools we found to be very nice with the attendants being very helpful and making sure we had a drink most of the time and as we were all inc can not help wondering why people are moaning. The hotel was very nice with indoor pool,health club free internet room ,nightclub,beach party etc. The restaraunt was of good quality with a wide selection of food my only gripe is the table were not cleaned and made up again unless aked for. We were allways given drinks when we asked for them all day and at night.Over all very nice and good value.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sharon Davies
9 years ago
3rd time at this hotel, loved every minute of it. every where is spotless, rooms are sreviced everyday and decorations of flowers and towels left.
can always find something to eat, many choices including english food.
hotel is situated on the beach, perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday but with the tours offered within easy reach of all tourist sites.
hotel staff were excellent, its been 2 years since we were there last but we we recoginised instantly and made to feel very welcome at home.
we have stayed in touch with one staff member for the last 4 years anyway. restaurant staff could not do enough for us especially Kasem. pool staff excellent as usual.
entertainment at night had changed slightly, not everyones cup of tea but never the less entertaining. the animation team work really hard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thmas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.