Image of Coral Sea Resort

Coral Sea Resort

25 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 280 reviews
4 stars
Guests can enjoy a wealth of fitness facilities, assorted cuisine and a high standard of service, with superb diving experiences just moments away.

280 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    127
  • Good
    45
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lorna
6 years 5 months ago
3 women stayed 10 nights, just got back this morning. Long story short. Loved this hotel, would definitely go back. Paid £200 per person more to go to a different hotel last year but would say this one was better than that one. We stayed all inclusive and I’m a vegie, none of us struggled for food at all, it was lovely. Waiters are so friendly and all work so hard to make sure you’re looked after. Hotel was clean and the pool areas are looked after well. Location is right on the beach, go see Bob Marley on the beach for your water sport fun. All the staff are helpful and friendly, the animation team work endlessly to make sure you enjoy yourselves. Daytime and evening entertainment was fab too. We would all definitely go again and can highly recommend to anyone thinking of going to Egypt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fantastic!
6 years 6 months ago
What can I say? In one word - fantastic.

Room - big with plenty of space. We also had a chair and table and the biggest bed. Our room overlooked the gardens and pool.

Now to the food, there was so much to choose from even for fussy eaters and never got fed up with it.

The staff were great and worked so hard on the go constantly.

The animation team worked really hard but did not push you to join in if you did not want to.

There were lots mozzies and it seemed to be a problem this year but it was the same everywhere and they worked really hard to try and get rid of them.

I hope to go back in September and can't wait.

The reps were always there for you twice a a day and were so helpful and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The staff make this hotel
6 years 7 months ago
We stayed here from 21st -28th march 2011. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of orange juice. Check in was quick and directions to room were good.

Rooms were large with king size bed. We had a pool view and room was well placed for pools restaurants and reception.

Food was lovely and I have never seen as much of a selection of food in an all-inclusive hotel as there was here. Mermaid restaurant on the beach was also very good.

We ate in the Italian one evening. Although you have to pay for your drinks we didn’t mind as the food was of a high standard. Also paid for the bedioun night in the hotel. Food was good but wasn't so keen on the entertainment at this.

Staff were all lovely and willing to help with any queries. Look out for Aziz one of the barmen. This guy's Scottish accent was brilliant. Really nice person. But I must stress all the staff were lovely.

The pools were nice although we stayed by the heated most of the time. Didn't have to go out early to grab a sunbed but don't know if it would be worse in the high season.

Entertainment staff were excellent and really deserve high praise. They try really hard to get everyone involved.

Would we go back definitely. The staff make this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Oonagh
Will not return.
6 years 9 months ago
Rooms were dated and grubby, upholstery was stained and sun bleached. Went to the ladies toilet in reception early last morning and the janitor was washing his feet in the sink!

Sitting in reception there was a water station and coffee dock - the security guy came over a few times and helped himself to water used a mug and put it back with the clean ones.

The gym was a bit of a joke - one broken and the other was proped up on its side, don't know how you were expected to run on it.

On morning of departure quite a few people were charged for drink and snack items from mini bars, a lot stating the never went near the fridge but were not going to argue the point for fear some one would loose their job.

Very shabby hotel; reception looks nice, rooms were crappy - won't be coming back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Angela
Room was disappointing
6 years 9 months ago
We arrived on a Monday evening and check in was fast and efficient. A porter brought our cases to our room and gave us a lift on his buggy.

On arrival at our room we were a little disappointed. We had been upgraded to a suite when we had paid for a standard room but the room was quite grubby. The furnishings were adequate but the sofa in the living area was badly stained. When we looked under the beds there was tons of dust. The cleaner did not dust properly and after a few days there was dust everywhere. The bathroom had a few mouldy tiles and the toilet was a bit dodgy.

The meals were perfectly nice but nothing special. In the main dining room we were concerned that the managers were bullying the younger waiters, who all worked very hard. The Mermaid restaurant was nice, but one day we were served fish and crisps. They ran out of chips.

The pool bars were good and sometimes the young waiter would bring our drinks over.

The hotel has an excellent location, almost right on the beach. There are shops nearby and a supermarket which is handy.

The animation team never acknowledged us, they stick to their own little clique.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Chris And Col
Hotel has gone downhill in standard
6 years 10 months ago
Having stayed at this hotel a few times could not wait to go back again, but when we arrived boy did we get a shock was not the same hotel.

Most of the nice staff have left, the entertainment team have all gone and a new lot are there now they are rubbish. They are now letting a lot of rude Russians in and this has spoilt it so much even the chap who did the entertainment spoke in Russian.

As for the refurbishment that's a joke; new tables and chairs in the restaurant but the main places that need a face lift are the bedrooms and the bathrooms. All they have done is put up new curtains, stained the old furniture and left the bathrooms in the same bad state they have been in the three years we have been staying here.

The food is bad, nothing like it used to be. Mind you because I hardly ate anything it was nice not to get an upset tummy.

The sad thing is we loved this hotel but will never go back there again. Also we could not believe how quiet the hotel was for the time of year it should have full but I would say not even half full so that speaks for itself. Also the staff kept asking us was everything ok so they must know something is not right.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Thompson & Horton
WHAT A ROLLERCOASTER!
7 years 1 month ago
Well - I promised to post another review following our return to this hotel.

On arrival we found that the travel agent hadn't booked enough rooms and our elderly parents had to be moved to another hotel for three days.

The rep in the resort accused my brother of paying for the flights and trying to sneak my parents in to sleep on the floor! Not so.

The hotel staff were so helpful and tried hard to help but the hotel was full and we only got another room due to a family in the UK cancelling their holiday (although the rep tried to tell us she had moved out of her room for them)!

The pool was filthy and although it was term time there were kids everywhere - parents allowing them into the pool with ear infections, tummy upsets and even chicken pox.

Yes - we all came down with tummy bugs and my brother and myself being the worse affected. My brother had to have an injection to stop him being sick. When the holiday makers told the rep about how poorly people were they told us that there had been a nor virus outbreak in the UK and we were bringing this virus over to Egypt (nothing to do with the awful food, dirty pool or the typical Egyptian tummy). We were even aware of some people being on drips!

The entertainment staff had all been sacked on the second day due to them going on strike in protest of their sleeping arrangements and the new staff tried hard but weren't good. All the other entertainment was awful.

The rooms haven't been renovated and still need a major refurbishment.

The pool staff, waiters and reception staff were fantastic and the Aquarias Dive Centre staff were very accommodating when we had to re-arrange dives that had been booked due to the tummy bugs.

Would we go again - unfortunately NO.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jan
7 years 4 months ago
Hotel staff and food excellant, dissappointed with the state of the room, although clean, everything either broken, or hanging off, i.e. shower, towel rails, wall lights. The pool has a liner, that is torn in many places, and coming away at the edges. The hotel is in the direct flightpath, and you get low planes 24/7.

Enjoy our week, but would not return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

7 years 4 months ago
we had the jacuzzi beach front suite and wasn't disapointed when we saw it.the room was the size of two apartments and was very clean inside.the bathroom could do with a tidy up like the silicone around the jacuzzi.our toilet kept over flowing the first night we was there so we complained and someone came down and fixed it straight away.the service was really good and fast even when we asked for extra towels. the swimming pool did have a liner in it but otherwise it was clean and tidy.
we found the food to be repetitive after the first week.we ate in the buffet most nights and the food was fine and there was a reasonable choice.the italian restaurant was nice but you have to pay for your drinks in there and you only use this once per week.the mermaid restaurant was by the beach and we had lunch there most days.
where do i start with the entertainment.the animation team there do a good job in trying to get people into joining in with the pool activities without pressuring you.but this is where it stopped. there was entertainment in the ampitheater but it was really poor standard.there really wasn't much effort put into it and it started around 9:30 in the evening or you could have gone to the reception bar where each night you should have had a live entertainer.to be exact there was 3 entertainers that worked on different nights.there where two ladies singing / a 60's singer and a guitar man.there routine or material didn't change in the two weeks we was there.
whilst there you will get harassed constantly by the spa to use there facilities and my wife did use them and she enjoyed the facilities there.you will also have staff trying to sell you watersport activities and diving trips.we did venture out of the hotel alot and it was safe to so.i would go back there but i would like to see a bigger effort for evening entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Linda
7 years 4 months ago
never again would i return to this hotel standard of hygiene in eating areas is a joke. hand gel not always available, food is repetitive and boring in a group of 6 we all had egyptian belly troubles which they try to put down to the heat not the hygiene. We witnessed staff clearing up the preserves by using his fingers to clear the serving spoon and putting the excess back into the jars, cockroaches running about the hot serving plates. Getting a cup, glass or spoon is a joke, you have to take from other tables not used or wait an age for the crockery to be brought to you. pool liner is a trip hazard when walking back from pool bar with a drink. Room has dirty bathroom tiles, a fridge which we had to turn off at night as we couldnt sleep for the noise, had to ask on 3 occassions for towels to be brought to room when he didnt replace them after cleaning room . Lots of moaning at pool by other guests but no one complained to the rep which i did. i would not recommend nor would i return to this place its just not worth the money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.