Image of Delta Sharm Resort

Delta Sharm Resort

82 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
4 stars

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 3 months ago
Check-in was simple and quick, and a short ‘club cara’ - i.e. golf cart - ride later we were installed in a spacious (for 3 of us) comfy & clean one bed apartment. The grounds and pools are more or less as per the hotel website, and the pools in particular are lovely. We did have problem with housekeeping, in that the cleaners came late in the afternoon, until we complained, then it was before lunch for a few days, then they slipped back again, so we complained again, and so on. Apart from that, and one of the barmen at Pool N4, who was very dilatory, the staff are friendly and helpful in the main, and more than willing to help.

The food was fairly standard AI fare, and often tasted better than it looked. The snacks in the afternoon were very good, and made a nice change now & again. Also, there are a number of cafes and takeaways on site - Pizza Sharm is very good - which also provided options for a change.

We had a wonderful, relaxing time, and will very probably return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wrigley
7 years 8 months ago
upon arrival we were given keys to 2 rooms on totally different block so this meant the rooms were not together as requested on booking the receptionist said we would have to make do cos nothing could be done til the morning . so this resulted to my wife myself and 2 children sharing one room in 2 single beds.the room appear top surface clean but on close inspection it was not very clean at all, next morning we went to breakfast and were absolutely disgusted to find the restaurant dirty and all the materiail draped on the tables where the food was was really diry with tea stains on it and had not been changed in a while ,the boiled eggs stil had dirt on them which was off putting and there were ants all over the tables my children would not eat in there , we spoke to the rep and asked to be moved we were not happy the rep said we we could not move til the next day so we were put in a family room so at least we had a bed each .the the room was not clean and there was a smell that we could not put our finger on. later that night we braved the restaraunt again and this time the plates were dirty and there was a big shortage on spoons and at one point two waiter were arguing over the spoons.later that night we all developed headaches and went to bed early, the next day baggage boy came to the room as we were moving hotels and he smelt the smell and recognised it to be the gas bottle in the kitchen that was turned on.i have to say the staff were fantastic but two days in that hotel was enough we had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 travel

Kerry
7 years 8 months ago
OMG. Absolutely fantastic holiday. The food is what is expected in Egypt - this is Africia, if you want it to be like Britain go to Tenerife or Benidorm and leave Sharm to people who appreciate the culture and way of life. We always found something nice to eat. The hotel and complex are beautiful and very clean and well maintained. Some rooms need refurbishing and the restaurant is not big enough but there is a new one being built so that should solve that problem. The 12 pools are amazing and the staff can not do enough for you and to be honest they are what made our holiday so fantastic. We made so many english friends there and we are all planning to go back next year at the same time.
Entertainment not great but I hate entertainment abroad anyway. There are plenty of shopping areas, bazaars etc to visit in an evening instead. Id probably advise you to get a taxi rather than the bus provided as you will be fighting the Russians to get on.
The hotal staff are fantastic, the friendliest people you could ever meet. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
The location of the hotel is great, only five/ten minutes from everything.
We went scuba diving, snorkelling boat trip, quad biking and in a submarine - every trip was well organised and we had a fabulous time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun 4 U

Recommended
Thompsom
7 years 8 months ago
delta sharm sharm le shiekh.
My husband and I had one appartment and our daughter and her husband and the children had another. my daughter had to wait 3 days for extra beds for the children.
the appartments were large and comfortable,but a little dirty on close inspection.
the restaurant was flithy, dirty table clothes, old riped chairs,not enough cutlery,soup spoons there was none,dirty tiny plastic glasses to drink from, no cups for tea and coffee,we had to use small plastic cups for hot liquid which was dangerous.
food was not good.
Staff were lovely and tried their best.
fourth night of our holiday we had a storm the first for 10 years, no pools could be used after that and the main pool was like a human cess pit,no clean towels after storm or clean linen. we asked to be moved from this resort for the safety of the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flightline

Twiggy
8 years ago
Hotel was lovely people great
Rooms fantastic large and spacious
Drinks in small glasses which most of Egypt is the same anyway if you get a large glass keep hold of it.
Right the food this was my sixth trip to Egypt and the worst food ever. Although you can get chips off the childrens section there is not alot of variety, the same day in day out.
You only get one bottle of water on arrival and this is mean't to be AI
Could not get lemonade /sprite for a wine and lemonade to save my life I bought my own sprite in the end.
Sorry but would not go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Great Late Deals

Recommended
John And Karly
8 years ago
mixed feelings about this complex. very large place like a village with 12 pools with beautiful gardens .room was ok fairly big although basic. it is situated between sharm and naama bay about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

C. Pearce
8 years 3 months ago
Beautiful appartment, 6 steps from one of the 7 pools there. More like a small village. Lounge with tv and air con, shower (some toiletries provided)bedroom with twin beds and air con (hairdryer provided). Can't fault cleanliness and fresh towels every day, sometimes folded into swans or lilys with fresh flowers!! Don't need a beach towel, you get a free clean towel every day on your sunbed, although if you move pools take your towel with you. Friendly staff although laid back. Don't expect your drink straightaway!!! Basically relaxing, tranquil and peaceful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jetline travel/thomas cook

Recommended
Fiona Light
8 years 6 months ago
this was six ladies sharing a good friends birthday week we booked last year got at a very good price and we all go back again its was brillant. staff were very friendly and helpful. We were a little way from the main pool but out pool was just as nice no sunbed dash in morning due to the pool attent ehab he so caring and helpful. The food was great fresh pasta made everyday so much choice and hot too. its was very hot at dinner time so we didnit fancy the walk to the main resturante so we had room service which was very cheap. WE have bin 1 week and looking to book again. thank you our holiday was made so special by all the hotel staff .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: global travel

Recommended
Zoe.
8 years 11 months ago
Well we stayed in the Delta Sharm last year and what can i say?! It was absoloutely amazing. I have never been on a holiday like it.

When we arrived we were slightly dissapointed with the rooms we were given but we soon had it changed and was delt with by the hotel owner. We ended up in a beautiful 3 story villa right next to the main pool perfect for us. So one word of advice if your not happy, complain and it will be delt with efficiently.

The food took a couple of days to get used to but improved a lot as time went on. It was quite exotic and had different dishes every night.

The entertainment was good with lots of music going on all the time which gave a brilliant atmosphere. A different range of music came on everyday and there are many pools you could go to if you would rather be in a quieter area.

The staff! Well they made our holiday. They were brillaint and our holiday wouldnt of been the same without them! Special thanks to Kareme! Tamer, Eamon, Amir, George, Vector, Mohammad. You were all great.

The entertainment girls were a bit dopey and mithered a lot which got a bit annoying.

Overall it was an amazing holiday and we would go again no matter what! Thankyou soo much everyone we met it was fantastic!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tompson

Recommended
Freddy
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed in delta sharm resort. It was like a big dream waiting day by day for it to come, and then it did! this was like the best holiday ever, dont listen to the bad reveiws they are all fake none of them are true everything was exellent about this place it was fantastic! The best holiday ever though the food was plain but delicious. dont even think about booking just do it! the bad reports are nonsence but it depends what your standards are. if u expect everything to be perfect then your standards will be approved! see for yourself, hope 2 see u there in july 09 freddy x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.