Image of Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

9 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
4 stars

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
DAZ
10 years 3 months ago
We visit egypt two or three times a year and have tried many of the hotels around nama bay, this was by far the best. The rooms were spotless and cleaned to a high standard daily, the food was very good, breakfast is a bit repetative but still ok, there are several restaurants on the site all of them are very nice and reasonably priced. The bar snacks are great and the prices are even better.
There are several pools to choose from all with loungers and clean towels, we needed 5 a day and always managed to get 5 together (not many germans there) the beach was the same but to get a front spot you need to be there before 9.30am. Unlike many resorts ih sharm there is a real sandy beach and you are ok to paddle in as the coral is 20/30 ft out.
The staff are brill always bending over backwards to make your stay a nice one (the odd
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BOOKED ON INTERNET

Recommended
Tracey
10 years 11 months ago
Just returned from a fantasic week at this hotel. 1st visit to Sharm and wasn't dissappointed.

The hotel has an excellent location- right on a private sandy beach only minutes away from Naama bay.

Some other hotels claim to have a sandy beach but in fact only have a small strip of very pebbly sand.

The rooms in terms of furnishings and cleanliness were excellent. I paid extra for a front row room but probably didn't need to as all the rooms seemed to have a nice outlook.

We stayed bed and breakfast- food and service was great. Didn't stay for evening meal- there are plenty of places to eat out cheaply and nice food.

Bar snacks were a bit dissappointing- limited choice-everything with chips and usually cold once it arrived- but at least it was served to you at your sunbed if you wish.

I hope to visit Sharm in the future, and would definately return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra holidays

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
Having stayed in the sister hotel Sharm dreams last year, I thought I would try the Fayrouz this time because of its prime location directly on its own stretch of beach. Very peaceful and quiet yet only five minutes from the Na'ama bay area, and we weren't disappointed.

The rooms were spottless, clean towels every day,little shampoos and shower gels, tea/coffee, mini bar, re-filled daily.

The staff were all wonderful and would bend over backwards to help you, they work for their tips and deserve every penny!

Right outside our door was a swimming pool with loungers, pool bar, complimentry pool/beach towels, no matter what time of day it was there was always loungers available. If you go to the beach though you'll need to go before 9am to get a good spot.

The breakfasts were quite nice,though I think if I was there for two weeks I would of got fed up with eggs and croissants. You could have eggs made to your spec' waffles, pancakes, breads, fruit, yogs, the bacon is beef bacon and the sausages are little strange things with tough skins which you may or may-not like. The waiters were constantly round with tea and coffee, and we never had a problem finding a clean table, which I have encountered at other hotels.

As for entertainment, they didn't have much,there was a fella playing chill out tunes (very nice)on a guitar in the evenings.

I am already looking to book this hotel again for Easter!!!If you go here you won't be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
I booked this Hotel after reading other peoples comments on this site and others like it.

I would like to say that they were all very correct in it being an excellent hotel. The room maids, which are all male by the way, are fantastic and do a thorough job and even left a different design on the bed each day in way of fresh flower petals.

We only ate breakfast due to B&B but they were fab! there is even a egg chef each morning to cook your omelette's waffles, pancakes, fried eggs etc, I think he liked the English too as he would always make sure i never missed my turn even when the Russians or Egyptians que jummped.

The location is excellent for a stroll into Naama centre on an evening, no buses or taxis to hassle with. Staff at the hotel are superb, very very friendly and its not a false friendlyness neither, they were like it from day 1 until the moment we left.

We only saw some egyptian dancing outside on one evening but to be honest i would prefer to have a walk on a night anyway. I would certainly visit this hotel again it was excellent, I have two children aged 13 & 9 and they bothed loved it and already want to go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
Lesley Gunson
11 years 4 months ago
We booked this holiday over 12 month before travelling and so had looked forward to it for a long time building up great expectations, and we weren't disappionted.

There is nothing i can fault in this hotel. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfasts were out of this world, with everything you can think of available. As well as all the usual stuff there was also an egg and waffle chef who made up your requests.

The waiters remembered you from the first day so your choice of tea or coffee was served without prompting as you took your seat - no matter where you sat to try and confuse them, it didnt work!

Our room was cleaned on a daily basis, and after showering each evening cleaners came around again offering clean towels for the morning. The cleaners are all male (for religious reasons) and are excellent at their job. Our bed was decorated in a different style each day with flower petals and leaves. During our stay both me and my partner celebrated our birthdays and the bed was decorated accordingly with petals spelling out my partners name and birthday cards left by the hotel staff. Another personal touch was birthday cakes were left in our room on the seperate days.

The hotel staff could not do enough to help you even though they worked 17 hour days the smile never left their faces, special mention to Adam from the sun & Fun beach staff (even though we never booked any trips through them) he made a point of talking to us every day and was very funny, and to salman who also worked for sun and fun and in the hotel on the shisha pipes every night - Well worth a try, ask his advice on flavours!

The Sun & Fun offered various trips, ie glass bottom boat and windsurfing lessons etc they are based on the hotels wonderful private beach. Towels, sunbeds and parasols are all provided free of charge and there were plenty to go round. It pays to go about 10 o clock to get a good bed though.

Just off the beach (knee deep into the water) are the most amazing tropical fish. There are many small areas of coral which allow even the non swimmer a chance to snorkel without taking their feet off the sea bed. This is a must for everyone.

The hotel pools (We counted 5) were all very clean and again provided free towels ect, there is no fight for sunbeds here, it didnt matter what time we went to the pool it was never busy, so lovely for relaxing.

There was not a lot of entertainment here, just a man playing guitar which was quite nice, but that didnt matter as you are so close to the resort centre, we spent a lot of time sampling the different bars.
The only downside to the resort was people trying to get you into the shops to barter for their goods, but we found quieter streets where this didnt happen, and so weren't bothered so much. We also realise that this happens in prety much every holiday resort these days.

We have absolutely no regrets about this holiday, it was everything we hoped for and more and are hoping to return very soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Tony
11 years 9 months ago
This is a lovely hotel right on its own private beach. The rooms are very clean and large. We found the security very good. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. would definatly go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Janice
12 years ago
Buffet breakfast is very good large selection of hot food, cereal, fresh fruit, lots of different kinds of bakery product were available. The buffet restaurant was very clean, staff were very pleasant service was excellent.

Our hotel room was kept very clean it was tastefully furnished very spacious.

Swimming pools were kept very clean.

The beach is private the hotel provide sun shades sun loungers and towels free of charge very large beach area.

Lovely promenade only a few mins. Walk to bars and restaurants shops. The Pirates bar is very nice and pleasant if you want a drink.

Hotel restaurants provide good menu choice and service.

Thomas Cook Signatures were also excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook signatures

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Loved this hotel! I can't really add to what others have said, but it was clean, well maintained, lovely setting - very green and pleasant & had super beach (with fishes very close to shore).

Staff all friendly and helpful without exception.

No real entertainment, but relaxing music from guitar player in bars and Italian restaurant on the beach and staff always good for a laugh and entertaining kids with tricks!

Food in Wadi restaurant always good, especially enjoyed the 'Egyptian buffet' on Mondays and breakfast (managed to get all kids up for breakfast every day as it was so nice!)

We had a spacious family room with a small terrace 5 steps away from the main pool - wonderful (the only drawback is is did tend to be quite noisy later in the evening with night swimmers).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Lorraine
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel is in a brilliant location, with a huge stretch of beach which does get crowded as it is shared with Hilton Dreams Hotel, you have to get up early to get beds and an umbrella on the beach, although there was always room around one of the pools.

The staff are wonderful all of them cheerful and helpful. The cleaners are also artists, we had different works of art in flower petals on our beds every day for 2 weeks. All of the rooms looked nice, ours was huge with a sofa and coffee table as well as a single and extra large double bed, although the bathroom was old and tired.

Some of the rooms are close to a busy road and there is some aircraft noise, but the rooms are really well soundproofed and once inside you can't hear a thing. The Italian Restaurant on the beach is great for lunches as is the Pirates Bar. I would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
Josie & Tony
12 years 5 months ago
We chose the Fayroux because of the good reports we'd read from this site and it's location in Naama Bay. We were not disappointed!

The hotel is set out in very pretty gardens, mainly single storey chalet style rooms. It's located smack in the middle of the bay, a short walk along the promonade and you're in the centre of things. A lot of the hotels in Naama are on the 'other side' of the road which is very busy.

I can't see how it could have been cleaner or the staff more helpful and friendly. We spent the first half of the week on the beach which had waiter service for drinks and food. It was busy as the beach is shared with the Hilton Dreams across the road, although no way near as busy as the other hotel beaches. We felt that 'ours' was definatley the best.

The rest of the time we spent our days by the main pool which was gloriously quiet even though there was a childrens pool nearby. The swim-up bar was faboulous and the sevice second to none.

On returning to our room every day we had a bed covered in petals and the duvet folded into different shapes including a boat.

Breakfast was great, catered for everyone. Omlete chef also does great waffles. Everything is colour coded according to fat/carb etc content for those watching what they eat.

The Pirates bar is well worth a visit, once again the staff are very friendly and the entertainment is well..... entertaining!

Our return flight was in the evening and for about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.