Image of Iberotel Lido Sharm

Iberotel Lido Sharm

22 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Calladine
9 years 4 months ago
Just got back from two weeks at the Jaz Lido and we had a fantastic time.

The hotel cleanliness was great and our room got cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets.

The location was fantastic, right in the centre but not too close you could hear too much noise.

Cant really comment on the hotel entertainment as there wasnt really any but you didint need it because there was plenty to see and do in the centre.

We went HalfBoard but if we went again we said we would go B&B as we ended up goin out most nights for dinner just because there was so many nice restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
David Denham
10 years 10 months ago
Well, What can I say?

This must be the best small hotel that I have ever stayed in.The Lido has about 67 rooms which I think tends to lead to a more close relationship with the staff.

In all my years of travelling I have never been fortunate enough to have a double bed in my room and what a suprise I got this year..........I got a queen size!

The room was very spacious and furnished to a high standard.There was adequate storage facilities for hanging clothes etc but no decent sized drawers for your "knick nacks"!

In the cupboard area there was a free safety deposit box.A mini bar was also available but you could always do what we did and just add your owns drinks.

A beer is the third of the price from the supermarket and considering it's LE 20.00 (approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ken/linda Leckenby
11 years ago
The hotel was very clean with a warm/welcoming feeling it was very clean and well maintained.

We were on a b/b basis and the breakfast food was brilliant, loved the choice.

The location of the lido was ideal but the town was somthing else. It was ok if you just wanted a change for a few hours but not every night as there's not a lot to do in Naama bay. We visited many restaraunts so don't be scared to try them out ,most people will tell you the best ones.

The hotel staff were very friendly so we say thanks to Ibrahem the smooth talking pool guy and a big thanks to Hashem down on the beach who made us smile every day including some Russians.

All we can say is do your homework before you arrive and you will have a great holiday. We're back again next October
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
11 years ago
What can I say about this hotel!It was amazing.We stayed there for 2 weeks at the end of september.

The service you receive is second to none.The rooms are spacious and very clean.The food was very good.The position of this hotel is wonderful right on the beach and less than 5 mins to walk into naama bay.

The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you salam kahlid and all were friendly attentive but not obtrusive.

We will be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked ourselves

Recommended
Andrew
11 years 1 month ago
We went to Lido on our Honeymoon and enjoyed every single aspect of the hotel.

Staff were very accomodating and friendly, the food and service was first class and the views and location of the hotel were fantastic.

We are going back in October!

Can't recommend this hotel enough, its brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Andrew
11 years 1 month ago
We went to Lido on our Honeymoon and enjoyed every single aspect of the hotel.

Staff were very accomodating and friendly, the food and service was first class and the views and location of the hotel were fantastic.

We are going back in October!

Can't recommend this hotel enough, its brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Truman
11 years 4 months ago
We have just arrived back from a weeks stay at the lido and what a fantastic week we had.

The hotel is very clean, our rooms were cleaned every day and we had fresh towels every day too. The hotel staff could not do enough for you and we found them very pleasant.

There is not much entertainment just music at the middle bar but the view makes up for this.

The lido is in a brilliant spot with breath taking views out to sea and overlooking the resort.

We were on b & b basis and the breakfast was very good. The staff are always ready to make whatever you request ie freshly made omlette, poached egg etc. We had a meal from the ala carte menu which was great, the pepper sauce was fab. We ate this down on the hotel jetty overlooking the sea where the fish would come up close so you get a good view of these, we saw lots of lion fish, tangs and others, it was lovely.

We must also say a great thanks to Kalid ,brilliant bar man, Mohammad, Wallied, Amur, and Hasthum who made our stay very memorable. They kept us entertained and we laughed every night.

Overall we could not fault the lido for cleanliness,
it is the first place we have been and not seen any flies, ants or cockroaches etc. We will definitely be back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
We've also just returned from the Lido and I have to say, it's the best holiday I've ever had!

The hotel is wonderfully located and the service, in all aspect, is impeccable!

As the previous poster mentioned, the room were cleaned thoroughly every day! We were lucky enough to have a cleaner who also arranged our towels into fun shapes such as a heart, crocodile and a person, fully clothed (in my boyf's clothes) reading the menu!!!! Excellent!

The pool staff, towel attendants and bar staff, could not do enough for you!

The location is absolutely excellent with a nice breeze coming over the top of the hotel where the pool is located, or a lovely deck area where you can louge on the loungers during the day and enjoy a fabulous romantic meal at night! We ate there one night and the meal was superb!

Also, the hotel is located directly on the beach and you just walk in to the sea literally a few metres, and you're looking at three wonderful coral reefs with fantastic coloured fish etc.

The only thing I've rated low is the lack of entertainment, but you don't need it! The hotel is basically a three minute walk from the centre of Naama Bay so it's more than accessible for everyone!

Absolutely wonderful hotel! I would also like to extend my thanks to Amr, Haytham, the pool guy (don't remember his name) and all the other staff members who made our holiday all so much better!!

I rarely say I'd return to one specific place as I want to see all different countries but I have no reservations at all in returning to this one! Just excellent!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Neilson

Recommended
Rhea And Ashley
11 years 10 months ago
The hotel was lovely in a great location on the beach.

The food is excellent, we loved the breakfast and would recommend the al a carte restaurant on the deck. It was very romantic!

The staff cannot do enough for you. You are treated like royalty. Also a cocktail in the evening is a must.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.