Image of Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel

Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel

43 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
5 stars

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Layla Fletcher
Not all its cracked up to be
4 years 10 months ago
My stay was 24/11-01/12. I was so excited about staying at The Savoy, but was really disappointed in the hotel and staff.
It was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in so far in Sharm (I stayed in the Park Inn and Sol Sharm).

The staff where quite rude and there was only 3 that stood out as good. Abe in the Tiran, Mustafa in Hot rocks and are house keeper.
The staff at the beach bar are just plain ignorant. The Hotel is vast and has lots of levels and stairs, I stayed in 6020 which was at the front far away from the beach.

We went with my daughter who is 3 and I have to say most of the staff where quite good with her.

As for Soho square, it’s OK, we went to the Chinese and the steak house. The food in the steak house was divine, but due to the staff we never went back. I think we would have been better looked after by the devil.

The hotel was also quite grotty. It was my Birthday while I was out there and the Italian messed up and decided to bring my cake out after I had left.

There were also lots of seabirds about which was nice.
There are a hell of a lot of Russians and they seem to run this hotel, They are catered for and it seems the English are just there and can do what we want!
I went to the Hot rocks which is a must and as said before our waiter Mustafa was lovely, really good with my daughter to.

The seafood island was a nightmare, waited 2 hours for our food and when it came, they didn’t bring my daughters meal, my other halfs was cold and they brought me the wrong food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ht
7 years 6 months ago
To find out more about this hotel, resort or region visit
http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=32
Recommended
Bone Family
9 years 6 months ago
when arriving at the hotel it really has the wow factor the architecture and elegance is amazing the bell boy will take your luggage whilst you enjoy exploring your room the balcony is more like an extra room with a three seater sofa and two chairs conservatory style and exceptionally clean, tea coffee making facilities along with a mini bar. Obviously if you eat or drink at the hotel the prices are more than double what you would pay in naama bay. We were b & b the breakfast had plenty of choice including fresh omelettes cooked while you wait with your own choice of fillings. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite. You are given a towel card which you take to the pool area and are then escorted to a sunbed of your choice so no diving down early to reserve beds there are plenty as there are so many different areas to sit. The beach is just a short walk down a slight hill again the towels are handed to you the water sports are quite expensive the tyre ride is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Hector Robb
9 years 10 months ago
Very good hotel with wonderful staff, but the food was terrible. I can safely say that, having travelled extensively and frequently to "3rd World" countries.

This hotel consistently provided the worst food I have ever come accross.

I boast an "iron stomach" but even this was overcome, enduring food poising (my wife also) for several days, completely ruining the holiday.

By all means a great hotel to stay at but don't eat here!
Both my wife and I are involved in the food sector, so we left a 4 page written report for the attention of the General Manager ...most disappointed that this constructive report was not even acknowleged.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Absolute Holidays

Debby Morris
10 years 5 months ago
I have recently returned from the Savoy Hotel. This hotel should definitely not be classed as 5 star. The rooms were basic, the choices of restaurant were few.

We hadn't realised that All inclusive only meant certain items on the menu i.e only certain foods are included in all inclusive, extras need to be paid for.

The check-in at midnight was unorganised and caused delays.

We were really disappointed with the service and the room considering the cost of the holiday. We therefore upgraded to the Royal Savoy next door (at a cost of 70 USD per night). The rooms were lovely and the service was brilliant - Cecilia on the reception was extremely helpful. You do get treated like royalty. That is until you departure day! You have to pay 50 USD to keep your room for a few extra hours and the all inclusive finishes at midday.

I would recommend the royal savoy but definitely not the Savoy Hotel. Also, I wouldn't recommend staying for longer than a week all inclusive. The food is boring and we had no choice but to eat chips everyday.

You will find lots of Russians there so English are the minority. There were lots of rude people there to put it a nice way!

The Hotel is not in Nama bay but operates a courtesy bus. It was quite nice not being on top of nama bay but the bus only runs in the evening from 8.30 and this is quite often busy. the cost of a cab from the hotel is about 26 GBP return. Avoid the blue and white Egyptian cabs at all costs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Mrs W Barnett
10 years 5 months ago
We have stayed in some beautiful hotels around the world, but for location weather and value for money, the all inclusive options in the Savoy in my opinion takes some beating. Other guests we spoke to on either the B&B option or half board were paying the same with all the extras but not the advantages as we had.

The cleanliness of the rooms the food and the service, we found were excellent, and if you try to speak even just a bit of the language an odd Salaam Alaikem or a shukran here and there it helped enormously with how you were treated, in other words with respect.

The location and the facilities are very conducive to a relaxing holiday, the Morgana Restaurant and staff were excellent to us, the only one night when were disappointed was the Gala night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended
Michelle
10 years 10 months ago
This hotel absolutely does not cater for anything other than all inclusive guests. They have a card which they use like a magic wand to get the best service going. When you add up the cost of the holiday and add it to the amount of money that my fiance and I spent on food and drinks within the hotel, it far outweighs the cost of an all inclusive trip and we felt as though we were treated as second class compared to the AI guests. Although there are six restaurants on site, very few of them are open during the day so you either have to queue for about 30 minutes whilst they serve the AI guests first (even those guests who arrive a good 20 minutes after you've been waiting) in the Rocky pool bar or go upstairs to the AI buffet lunch, which is dire.

Twice we visited the Italian restaurant on site and spent over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Sarah
11 years 7 months ago
This is a truly fab hotel. Very clean and great staff.

The food was fab espeically at the Italian and Oriental outlets.

It is right on the beach with its own diving centre. There is also a disco and a wellness centre.

Please do not take
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Julie Price
12 years 1 month ago
Just got back from the Savoy Sharm a week ago. What a fabulous hotel that caters for everyone. It has 3 very clean pools with various depths for the children or adults (the only criticism is that the plastic strips around the pool used for the overflow have perished and need replacing).

The staff were outstanding and we were constantly being asked if we needed anything extra. We were B+B but still ate in the onsite restaraunts. The Italian and Oriental restaraunts were fantastic.

The hotel is situated on the beach, which has fantastic snorkelling or you can choose to go on diving trips at the hotels dive school.

The staff at the dive school are extremely helpful and you have great fun on all their trips.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Excellent hotel which I can't rate too highly.
Only thing I can't really rate is "Entertainment" as we did not make any use of this.

Reservation included breakfast and dinner (no lunch).
Hotel has a free shuttle bus service to Naama Bay.
Hotel was half full as a result of bombings in previous month (July 2005) so relatively quiet.

Guests mainly Italian, Russian, Ukrainian, German plus a few other nationalities, all age groups.

Service by all staff in our experience worthy of highest praise- friendly and very efficient.

Hotel has a nice beach and several swimming pools of various depths.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ukrainian(reservation in Kiev, Ukraine)

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.