Image of Sharm Holiday Hotel

Sharm Holiday Hotel

61 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
4 stars

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gary Whinder
Excellent value for money
6 years 8 months ago
Excellent value for money. The room,hotel and pool were always clean. The food was good if you like rice or pasta.
It is approx 10 minutes walk to Naama Bay shops, nightlife and the beach.


The staff were very helpful, friendly and you cannot fault them.

We will definitely be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jane
7 years 4 months ago
just got back now from a 2 week break wow this hotel is posh the weather was brillaint 39oc = very taned never been this taned before
flew from gatwick to sharm el sheki bout 5hours on the plane went shopping i got a few bargains shows bags and some black and white stuff 2

landed at gatwick at 9 tonightt
has a bout 6hours laid in that heat today 39c

going back again 8th june for 3 weeks deffo
2 weeks not long enough
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
I thought the Sharm holiday hotel was great, everything was brilliant except for the entertainment. I mean I didn't see any ha ha.

The food is great, staff great, location only 5 minuites walk from Naama bay and the hotel and rooms were very clean.

I would definately go back. For sure
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: youtravell

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
We arrived at this hotel after a fabulous cruise on Thomson Celebration. Checking in was chaotic to say the least but our first impression was great. The bedroom and bathroom were large as was the bed. We had a balcony overlooking the quiet pool (the other one is the activity pool). We showered and changed and went to the pool bar to get some lunch. We were then told all inclusive meals have to be taken in the main restaurant and any food at the pool bar has to be paid for. I haven't come across this before. To me all inclusive means all inclusive.
After a hectic week seeing the sites in Jordan and Egypt we were looking for a lazy week by the pool.
The first two days were great, although the food left a lot to be desired. There were a lot of Russians and Italians and the food seemed to be aimed at them, and was only luke warm. Lots of Pasta and rice.
On the third day my husband became ill, as were a lot of people who we had met on the cruise, and I was struck down 24 hours later. My husband went to the pharmacy and paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fast Track Holidays

Gerald Oakley
9 years 11 months ago
Got to Sharm airport, had no transfer so got a taxi. be careful from this point it is not fare to the hotel only pay 15 Egyptian pounds less if you can.

I would not recommend this hotel if you have children it is more like a h/b than a all inclusive there is plenty off food if you are not English. And I know your children well not eat it. no ice cream only if you pay for it very little snacks all day. You will have to go into Namma bay to eat KFC--McDonald--Pizzahut.

There is no entertainment for the children so it is swimming all day the pools are big to play entertainment is just for adults music around the pool all day will drive you mad.

Drinks good entertainment all stop at 11pm drink food you have to pay for from 11pm hotel very clean staff nice I will go to this resort again but not this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: you travel.com

Gill Forbush
10 years 7 months ago
We found the rooms spacious and relatively clean. But twice the staff failed to make up the rooms and had to be reminded, they blamed pressure of work!

Staff were quick to respond though to blown light bulbs and a shower rail that fell down. We appeared to be sharing our balcony with 11 other rooms but as the hotel wasn't full it was no problem.

The food wasn't great, but we always found something to eat. My partner's biggest winge was it wasn't hot. When we had chips the queues were horrendous.

There was an awful lot of Egyptian food but then we were in Egypt! Great selection of breakfast sweet cakes and rolls. Spirits were awful but beer quite good.

Location was good, short walk to Naama Bay. Quiet at night. Bus to beach good but watch out for the Italians, they do tend to push in. Yes we'd go again as it was great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Youtravel

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Lee
10 years 8 months ago
When we first arrived in the hotel it was late so we never saw what state the hotel itself was in. The first thing I noticed on my arrival was the lack of any odour of cleanliness

When I went down to the restaurant for my meal there was a very bad and pungent odour, we ate there for two days and spent the rest of the holiday bed ridden When I ventured out of my room and spoke to other people I was made aware that I was not the only person to be struck with this illness

When I went to the Pharmacy the proprietor was already aware of the problem at the hotel and charged me
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Topkenisis

Daz Martin
11 years 1 month ago
What can I say the Hotel seemed to cater mainly for Italian Guests.

The All Inclusive was a joke. Beer poured into a small plastic cup! Why not just let you have the bottle. AI only available at the lower pool bar which closed at 23:00.

Restaurant bland and repetitive food. The Restaurant smelled really bad like a very pungent mould smell. Gave up in the end and ate out.

Didn't see any of the entertainment that was laid on as it was centred around the top bar which was not AI.

The staff were pleasant enough and the rooms were cleaned to a good standard. Few problems with the air con but eventually sorted after several complaints.

The pool was milky and had sharp tiles exposed causing several guests to cut feet and fingers. Plus continual Italian pop music blaring out at top volume around the poolside got a bit too much.

Limited loungers around the poolside not that we cared as we went out everyday but there were not enough for all of the guests.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Odessey

Sue And Chloe
11 years 2 months ago
We were transferred here as our requested hotel booked by Sunmaster was over booked even before we left UK pity they forgot to inform us!! Because we'd of stayed home!

We arrived at 10pm to be told that the restaurant was CLOSED.
After being shown to our room we found a balcony (the door you could not lock) was shared by 10 other guests the entrance door had 3 bolts on and a very grim bathroom.

The food in the hotel was dreadful unless you like tomato or mushroom pasta daily. All inclusive here means coke beer or water and gin vodka or rum.
We ordered room service which was no better.

After 2 days we arranged ourselves to change hotels as the rep from Sharm Voyage (PTDS) promised to meet us to sort out the problems but always failed to turn up or return calls.

The staff we very friendly but not helpful. Entertainment never saw any.

This hotel we've since found out is only for the Russians or Italians

We would never visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster direct

11 years 5 months ago
I have just got back from the Sharm Holiday Hotel and what can I say but it was excellent.

Large room shower and bath very clean. Staff was excellent every one would go out of there way to help.

The cleaner Wallid did a excellent job with the cleaning of the rooms. This hotel deserves the 4 star rating and hotel lobby is certainly not dated which was said previously.

I will be going back to this hotel again - excellent!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: odyssey

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.