Image of Sunrise Island View Resort

Sunrise Island View Resort

18 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
5 stars
Directly located at the splendid Shark’s Bay with its own house reef, you will find in this All - Inclusive resort has everything you wish for. The 4 large pool areas, the splendid arranged garden, with water falls and canals.

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Can't go wrong with this hotel
6 years ago
My wife and I had another fantastic two week holiday from 26th September to 10th October 2011, we have been to the Sunrise Island View many times.

We can only rate this hotel as fantastic, rooms, staff, food, location, entertainment as superb.

If you are thinking of visiting Egypt you cannot go far wrong by choosing the' Sunrise Island View', go and enjoy yourselves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma & David
The best holiday ever
6 years 4 months ago
We have just come back from a 2 week holiday at this hotel, what can I say we had a fab time. The thing that makes this hotel is the staff the most friendliest people you will ever meet can't do enough for you.

The rooms were lovely & big. Free safety deposit & TV (with English movie channels which was a bonus) & also free mini bar which had free bottled water every day and cans of coke etc every couple of days. Also rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels and bedding and if you were lucky like we were some fab towel art.

The only down side about this hotel is the food. Sometimes it was difficult to find something to eat but the plus side is that you can also order McDonalds to the hotel which is what we did if we couldn't find anything. Also there are two restaurants, The Italian which was nice and also made David a cake on his birthday which was really lovely and then there was Fatima’s which we loved and that’s like bbq food which was so filling that we had to sleep for a week after being there.

Overall we had one of the best holidays of our lives. Definitely would book back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fantastic hotel
6 years 5 months ago
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed another two weeks
at this fantastic hotel from the 2nd to the 16th May 2011.

We have reported on this hotel many times before and continue to find that in all respects we can only give it five stars.

Everything about the hotel from the staff, meals, all inclusive drinks, location, accommodation, grounds and entertainment are all superb.

If you are worried about going to Egypt, dont be, go to this hotel and you will thoroughly enjoy yourself in the knowledge that you are being looked after by a first class team in a very secure environment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Banks Family
Good holiday but wouldn't return.
6 years 8 months ago
We stayed at this hotel after been recommended we did have a lovely holiday but after a few days did get a bit bored with the food as the same most days and my kids did begin to struggle to eat.

Hotel and pool lovely, animation staff so friendly but could do with varying there activities each day instead of the same things each day.

Kids club - I can recommend, my kids loved it there.

Entertainment at night wasn't very good to be fair. Overall had a nice holiday as was with other adults in our party but wouldn't return to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Exceptional!
6 years 9 months ago
My wife and I have just returned from our fifth stay at this exceptional hotel.

Accommodation, food, drinks and staff are excellent.

If you want an all inclusive 5* hotel then this is the one for you.

No complaints whatsoever.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Russell
7 years 2 months ago
We have just arrived back from this hotel and had a fantastic time. Entertainment team are great and Dino the head entertainer made our holiday. We will return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Horne
7 years 3 months ago
we have not been abroad for 21 yrs.so we wanted a all inclusive holiday at a affordable price.the rooms were spacous and clean.The bathrom was o.k.{Needs a new bath}but was cleaned every day.there was always bottled water in the fridge and cans of pop.we found a good selection of food in all the resaurants,something for everybodys taste.The staff were very helpful could not do enough for you.the entertainment was o.k. not to loud.there was a disco if you wanted a boogy.Were planning to go back as we had a fantastic time.car"nt wait.PS Soho square and the road outside gud to walk down you don"t get pestered to much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel bag

Recommended
Roger/ June Bennett
7 years 3 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday.the hotel is very clean throughout.the staff are very friendly and helpful,the rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and water put in the fridge each day.the restaurant was at a good standard and plenty of choice to pick from,the waiters are very polite and helpful. pool staff would put towels on your sunbeds for you which is nice,you have four pools to pick from.entertainment team worked hard, not bad shows.a big yes we would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two weeks from the 17th May 2010, flying from East Midlands airport.

This is a truly FANTASTIC hotel, the food is excellent, the drinks are superb and the staff are out of this world.

There are three restaurants, the main one being a self service buffet style with so much choice you will be spoilt, there is an Italian which again should not be missed but reservations required, there is also Fatimas (on the beach) which is mainly meat and fish but is also excellent and again reservations required.

There are four pools, main, childrens, quiet pool with no children allowed and then there is a pool
near to the beach.

Rooms are great, junior suite with a bedroom area, lounge area and a good sized bathroom/toilet.

If you want an fantastic all inclusive holiday, in the sun, then this is the hotel for you.

GO AND ENJOY YOURSELF AT THIS HOTEL.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Gray
Overall it was ok
7 years 8 months ago
The food was ok, but not 5 star. It was more like 3 star. After a couple of days, it appeared the same things were being served and became a bit boring. Although the restaurant staff are eager to help they are watched by many managers to ensure they give their best to the guests. My children were happy with the pizza and pasta that was served at every meal but became bored with it after 3 - 4 days.

Clean enough on the inside but outside in the open, tables were left with food on it which encouraged birds and bugs to set in. Although being an all-inclusive, drinks are served readily but on observing saw waiters also drinking alcoholic drinks behind their work stations which was not very appealing. But overall it is ok.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.