Image of Hyatt Regency Hotel Taba Heights

Hyatt Regency Hotel Taba Heights

5 of 10 hotels in Taba

4 out of 5 from 40 reviews
5 stars

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    24
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 3 months ago
we have just arrived back from 2 weeks at the hyatt regency taba heights,we all agree it was the best holiday we have ever had.The hotel was very clean the rooms were all very spacious the beds were big and comfortable,the pools were lovely and quiet.The food was good but a little repetitive after 2 weeks.We did the bedouin night on sunday which was quiter than previous holidays but this one included a free robe.All in all a very good holiday and would definitley go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: peltours

Recommended
John Evans
9 years 10 months ago
Your stay at the Hyatt Hotel will start with a pretty hair raising journey, if you choose to use the tour operators coach connection (we went with longwoods) It
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwoods

S Ruffles
9 years 11 months ago
I had read the reports relating to this hotel prior to travelling and i would say that they were 99% accurate in my opinion.

The hotel staff are very friendly and will try and help you 110%.

The cleanliness of the hotel rooms and reception areas was amazing.

I must say that the food was a little disappointing. Whilst i was not expecting gourmet style food the standard was, i thought, not very acceptable. The food was pretty mediocre.

The cost of drinks was very high so be prepared. A small beer was over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
Chris Stokes
9 years 11 months ago
This hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very helpful in all aspects although their understanding of the english language is limited. As we were on half board we found the extras were pricey - most none alcohol drinks including tea and coffee about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
We flew from Manchester on 20/08/07 on Astraeus Airlines and the flight was ok but no movie to be seen to pass the time. They charge you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Peltours

Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
Our trip was 9/2
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
The hotel was very large and sprawled out, but surprisingly was virtually empty. Our family travelled in a group of 31 of us from our local dive club "Frog Squad" and the hotel was spot on.

The Hotel staff had made a mess of the bookings and had me married to my son, had me married to Rob and had Mark sharing a room with Rachel (a 15 year old that is definitely not his daughter). Andrea spent ages sorting this and other mistakes out out as the staff just could not seem to grasp the concept of about the sharing of rooms.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful, always cheerful and aiming to please..the guy that cleaned our room taught me how to make pretty things like hearts, swans, cobra's etc by folding towels up.

The rooms were very spacious with 2 queen size beds, satellite tv, a balcony and quite spacious bathrooms.

There are about 5 or 6 swimming pools and one big heated 50m lap pool. There were 2 pool tables, various bars and a gym/fitness room and a sauna.

A happy hour timetable is available and you need to take advantage of it as the drinks are extortionately highly priced...it is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama/Longwood

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
Hyatt Regency Taba Heights. On arrival upgraded to f107 presidential suite, without doubt the most wonderful holiday of my life and would like to thank the forum for all the advice I was given here.

Not going to go on for hours about it only to say 6 of us are going back in 3 weeks
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
S Richards
11 years 4 months ago
I booked at the last minute with Longwood Holidays, who were very helpful and I got, what I considered to be a good deal.

Arriving at Taba was a bit of a shock as it is an extremely small airport with a building which looks like a glorified toilet block. Having said that you go through very quickly (they only have about 4 flights a day!) and your luggage is off loaded equally as quickly.

You do get some hassle for tips from the baggage handlers who load your cases onto the coaches (and even those who don't!), but they are not aggressive and they can be politely ignored. If you need the toilet, again, you will be asked to pay for the toilet paper, so perhaps a good idea to make sure you use the toilet on the plane.

The Hyatt is an excellent hotel, located right on the beach. I joined a friend who had also booked as a single traveller and prior to departure, we emailed the hotel to ask if we could be allocated rooms near each other. On arrival we found that we had been put in beach front rooms with an interconnecting door. Block J 323 and 324.

The rooms were very spacious and very clean and the views over the Red Sea were magnificent. All rooms have a large terrace, TV with an excellent choice of channels, movie channels etc, not just the usual news channel, which made a nice change.

Rooms were cleaned daily and you could have clean towels every day if you wished.

The food was very good, plenty of choice, even for a vegetarian. The waiters were attentive, friendly and polite as were all the staff. A very high standard of customer service as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

The hotel, although large, was only at about half capacity, which meant that there was no fighting for sunbeds, either round the many pool areas or on the beach. The layout of the hotel grounds is excellent and the gardens are fantastic, very exotic.

The staff are cheerful and can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: LONGWOOD

Recommended
Katies Mum
11 years 4 months ago
We have just got back from a wonderful relaxing week at the Hyatt Regency.

Flight from Manchester was on a small Astraeus plane which had no entertainment (not even a tune to listen to). In flight meals were not wonderful. But it was taking us to the sun!!!

Taba airport was a doddle, when we got off the plane Thomsons gave you a printed sheet so you could decide whether or not you needed to get a visa, we opted for the Sinai only, passpsorts were stamped and then the stamps were checked. I reckon 75% of people must have brought a visa and even allowing for this the turn around time was very quick. It was a 45min coach journey (take your travel sickness tabs as you do get swung about a lot on the mountain road!)

We arrived at the Hyatt about 10.45pm we were given our room details and told to go into the restaurant if we wanted something to eat (it shut at 11), I did wish we hadn`t bothered because it was cold leftover food from earlier in the evening.

Our room was A413 which had the biggest balcony I have ever seen to the front we looked over the sculptured pool and to the side was a sea view with Jordan, Israel and Saudi in the distance (but this I did not see until the morning)

The room was very large, with 2 double beds and a camp bed for Katie (we had requested a kingsize bed!) but were happy with the room so decided not to persue it, Katie would have prefered a sofa bed but the camp bed was very comfortable. There was plenty of hanging and draw space, the bathroom was great - loads of room to put your bits and pieces around the washbowl, a lovely walk in very powerful shower which gave hot water at any time of the day (shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were provided) but no shower gel so remeber to take some.

The next morning when we looked out the views from the balcony were fantastic, and the hotel grounds looked really lovely.

Breakfast was all the usual - loads of different rolls and bread, ceareals, fruit, cakes and pastries, eggs, waffles, bacon and sausage (beef) tomatoes, mushrooms etc about 4 different fruit juices. You definately would not starve. The waiters came round with coffee or tea (the coffee is filter and we found a bit hit and miss with regard to its strength, so you can request strong nescafe if you need it). They are very hot on clearing away the plates and sometimes you may not have finished. The waiters and the chefs were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Katie loves pancakes and even though they do waffles most days, no one had ever asked for pancakes before and they were really pleased to make them each morning for her.

The pool areas are brilliant, we tended to stay at the sculptured pool most days as this had the most room around it. Pool towels were provided and you can change these as often as you need to during the day. Sunbeds were not a problem as the hotel was only about half full, but I still think you would have easily found one even if every room had been occupied. The `pool boys` were so nice and pleasant, on the first day they asked if we would like to stay in the same place each day and they would put our towels out for us, this was great, and was well worth the tip we gave them each day.
The lap pool was where they hold aqua aerobics and volleyball etc, Katie thought it was cold so didn`t venture into this one.
The split level pools were nice, but I felt that you were sitting too close to the person next to you, not quite enough space.
The beach was deserted most of the time.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very polite, if one was cleaning and you walked past he was expected to stop what he was doing, acknowledge you and let you pass before carrying on. It was a nice touch, but I didn`t think it was really necessary.

Our room cleaner was a bit hit and miss - the room was very clean, but he kept forgetting things like hand towels, and to change Katies bed!

We ate lunch at the hotel every day in the Breeze Bar which did fantastic burgers - you get loads, El Fresco which did mega pizas (medium size but enourmous and very fresh) and Tanour which did nice wraps. Lunches were good, we spent between
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.