Image of Pyramisa Isis Luxor Hotel

Pyramisa Isis Luxor Hotel

12 of 13 hotels in Luxor

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
5 stars

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marian And Stuart
8 years ago
not a 5 star more like 3 payed for a nile view got trees! hotel very clean food was ok but pool snacks were poor unless you payed then you got lovely food if all inclusive you could only have a cheese sandwich or tinned chicken sandwich and some chips! we payed and had cheeseburger and chips worth it but we may aswell have gone bed and breakfast! drinks were ok if you drink lager but spirits all tasted the same and not very nice, all inclusive was from 10 till 10 so often had to buy water, the location of the hotel was good the pools were lovely with great views over the nile! the hotel staff were great even though they always waited around for a tip (poor wages)the entertainment!!!! well it was like an egyptian sounding a bit like barry manilow murdering elton john songs ha ha every night the bar staff were slow untill 10pm when you had to pay for your drinks then would come and ask you if you wanted a drink the staff at breakfast were brilliant always giving me cups of tea and made very good pancakes! i would not go to this hotel again but it was worth the experience
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

9 years 1 month ago
Pyramisa isis hotel .Pyramisa eyesore is more like it.
We had the miss fortune to book into this hotel in august 2008 from the 6/8/08 to the 20/8/08.
Right from the minute that we set foot in the place we knew it was going to be a holiday from hell.
The hotel was going through major refurbishment with one side of the hotel being closed off to guests.
Workmen were coming and going all the time drilling hammering from morning till night mixing of cement by the side of the swimming pool which we were using and even more disturbing was the use of electric welding equipment in the lounge of a night time.
When i complained about all of this all that I got from the manager of the hotel was that the work was being done in a way that was not of any significant inconvenience to guests.
We were all in inclusive so from 10am until 10pm drinks and meals were included that is if you could eat the meals. The food was disgraceful (it was cold there was no variety at all it was the same thing every meal time) and the dessert section was not even refrigerated just left out in the open. There was also no kids menu and if you asked for an ice cream it took on average 20 minutes to bring it.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone not even my worst enemy.













































































Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Melanie Franklin
9 years 4 months ago
After a very dissapointing week on a Nile Cruise we were looking forward to relaxing at the Hotel, and we certainly did. The rooms were a little tired but we could see that the hotel is undergoing renovation and from what we could see it will be fabulous when completed. The grounds and the pools were amazing, the pool was large with small waterfall which supplied refreshing back ground noise when soaking up the sun. The pool staff could not do enough to help and were great. The main restaurant weas dissapointing, it was rather like a large canteen and the food, well, it wasn't great, we ate at the other two restaurants on the site, for which you get a discount and they were very good. You must try the Chinese reaturant, better than most I have tried at home. I echo the other reviews regarding the all inclusive package, restricting the end time to 10pm was dissapointing but we did discover that all local spirits were included in the package although it is not advertised as such. We would stay at the hotel again and I would reccomend this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Future

Recommended
Eric Weightman
9 years 8 months ago
This hotel is clean and tidy.

Certainly not 5 star more a 3 the food is a disgrace same thing day after day and mostly unedible. We ended up eating out although we were all inclusive and even this finishes at 10 oclock so no late drinks.

Hotel location is ok as it really does not matter where you are in Luxor as most things are in easy reach either in taxi or caleesh be prepared to haggle hard.

Hotel staff were all okay but always on the lookout for baksheesh.

Entertainment was a waste of time find somewhere else.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

J Shaw & K Williams
10 years ago
This hotel was never 5* but was still clean and tidy, our bedroom was an older one that could do with being re-painted and new furniture but out bathroom was big, tidy, smart and modern. The other rooms looked a lot more up to date and modern.

The food at breakfast was a wide ranging however it was generally poor quality and the menu catered more for their German guests. Healthy options were minimal - They will however cook a fresh omlette in front of you to your taste.

Staff are all very friendly (for a price). Sometimes handy for you to keep change handy for tips (30p). Tours arranged through the hotel ask for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Sonya
10 years 6 months ago
It was my first visit to this hotel and my parents fourth visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always attentive. Everyday we were greeted at the pool and given sunbeds where we chose to be that particular day. The waiters at the bar were on hand to supply us with plenty drinks.

The pool and garden areas are gorgeous, the main pool very refreshing on a hot day and the heated pool available if the weather wasn't scorching.

We stayed bed and breakfast and found the selection of food to be good and the service excellent.

The room wasn't upto 5 star standard but clean and spacious, we had a huge sun terrace with sun loungers which was excellent in the late afternoon when we came up from the pool.

I would definitely visit this hotel again and visit Luxor again as i have fallen in love with the place and the people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
I am amazed to read the reviews on this hotel. We stayed here in March 2007; it was most definitely 5 star!

The food was excellent, a very wide choice at all meal times.

The rooms clean and excellent and the staff were fantastic; we got a free room upgrade on arrival from a city view to a Nile view.

Round the pool there was a man giving out clean luxurious towels.

The only complaint I had about this hotel was the all inclusive package, you could only drink beer and wine and it was only until 10pm at night.

This is the only reason I would not book again and this year we have chosen to stay in Hurghada, where you can drink anything on the all inclusive until 12.30 am.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: appollo travel

Recommended
Jean Fowell
10 years 8 months ago
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Service was bad food was bad all inclusive was a joke. Only allowed wine or beer and usual soft drinks. Whatever you do don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Barry
11 years 4 months ago
Well just got back 24th May 2006

The Hotel is ok, but I must agree with previous people, it is not 5* at all, only 3* overall

We had a good look around and the rooms that had been refurbished were 4*, but our room was only 2*+, the bathroom was clean and tidy, but the carpet in the bedroom was dirty, and the room wanted a good paint.

The reception area was ok and clean

The food was also ok, but not good

The staff were only interested in you 2 days before departure, due to tips.

Well entertainment was the same singer every night and the same songs in the same order.

I will say 1 thing that is very good, is the Gardens and pool areas, this is 4*

If you want a good Hotel in Luxor visit Sonester st George, Meridien or the Sheraton after the work has been completed. All quality Hotels in the same area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Sharon
11 years 5 months ago
We have recently returned from a weeks all inclusive at the Pyramisa. After reading different reviews about the hotel, we decided to make our own decision about it.
But we weren't very happy at all.

The staff on reception, we felt were very rude and abrupt. We felt that a smile wouldn't have gone a miss.

The main pool was lovely, but really cold. We also had to get up the first few mornings at 7am to get a sun bed, or you wouldn't get anywhere near it. We later found a pool near the bottom of the resort and got friendly with one of the staff who gave out towels. By paying him
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.