54 independent reviews of Acharavi, Greece
Acharavi Location

3/5
Acharavi is rated 3 out of 5 from 54 Reviews

Acharavi Hotels

Acharavi Reviews

4/5


Richard visited here on September 2005
Achavari, certainly quiet when we went there in mid-september. At 31 I did feel a bit young, most holidaymakers there at the same time seemed to be retired couples. We went on a couple of the organised trips, but due to the location of achavari, they all needed at least a 1 hour coach trip to get to wherever you are going, which did get a bit tedious!
One thing I didn\'t read in other people\'s reports were the level of mosquitoes in the area. I suffer quite badly from bites even though I put \'jungle\' strength repellent on from 4pm every day. On the second day I was in the mood to pack up my things and go as I ...
had been bitten so much. I think people should know that this is certainly a problem at the north end of Corfu.
The restaruants on the main road of achavari were good, we ate out evey night bar one, \'The Pumphouse\' and \'Odessey\' were both excellent, and for 2 of us, we never spent more than 30 euros including wine per night, often under 20 euro. Most resuaurants had the same things on the menus, a good selection of greek food, pizzas, pasta, etc, and for the brits who can\'t eat anything foreign you can always get burger and chips, sunday roasts and \'full english\' breakfasts quite easily.
There are a lot of locals around the area which makes a nice change from resorts which just have brits everywhere. Every night there were a group of eldery greek ladies and gentlemen who congregated outside the doctors on plastic chairs for a chat.
The tourist shops all sell the same sort of things as well, good selection of fake watches, hats, perfumes, bags etc. There is a large supermarket that sells everything you need, but is closed on Sunday, even though it says, \'open every day\' on the door. You can always get basics though at other small shops on the main street.
Beach was clean, pebbley, very shallow sea, quite warm for September I thought, you pay 5 euro for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella if you want one. There is a man that drives up and down the beach selling ice cream all day which is good.
Overall, the place to go if you want a bit of peace and quiet and don\'t mind being away from lots of loud british tourists, and don\'t mind mosquitoes.
One other thing to mention is Corfu airport. It has not grown in size since it was built in the 80s, and when you catch your flight home, expect to wait, a long time, outside the airport before you get anywhere near check in, you have to be patient, as there is nothing anyone can do when 2 thousand brits turn up on a monday to leave the island and the check in area is the size of a basketball court, and they now have suitcase scanners before check in which makes the space even smaller!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


michael smith visited here on September 2005

The Beach is not for kids because its not easy to enter the water because of waves churns up the loose shingle.We spent most days on the beach and long hours in the water,it was quiet, crystal clear, sandy,clean and there was a great view of Albania.The hotel was in a very remote area with a good walks being available along the beach to Roda or east towards Albania. For Tavernas and restaurants Acharavi and Roda are lively,by taxi each taking 10 & 15 mins journey.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Sam visited here on September 2005
I would visit the next resort along - Roda - it was more catered to the british market and there was more going on. Near our hotel there was very little ging on at night time, it was a long walk into either achavari and roda. Next time I would prefer to be closer to Roda. There is plenty to see, plenty of entertainment and shops in Roda and it is ideal for families wit children of all ages.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


ann and andy bide visited here on August 2005
the village of acharavi is the furthest point from corfu town. so if you want clubbing till the early hours, it wont be for you. if you have a family, it will appeal to you. there are shops, bars and resaurents to choose from. i can recommend the orpheus on the main road, just oppsoite a bar called planet olivewood. this too is very family orientated. had a few good nights in there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


kerrie visited here on August 2005
I would visit this resort again but only for a 1 week self catering holidy. the restaurents are very nice and not expensive there is a good coctail bar called yammas that plays good music and has a great atmosphere with nice staff.acharavi is a very relaxing resort and has good food good weather and if you get accomadation with a nice pool you have all you need for a relaxing holiday. beach wasnt great but good enough to sunbathe on! all in all had a nice chilled out holiday in a nice but quiet resort hotel was dissapointing and generally didnt live up to my expectations at all would be fine for a young family for a week but no good for us.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


one of the staff visited here on June 2005
The beach was dirty and in my opinion, management should provide somebody to clean it. There were really huge rocks in the sea, and during the waves it was quite dangerous to swim. But corfu island is the most beautifull place I have ever been and I wouldn\'t mind to visit it again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Nat & Dan visited here on May 2005
Acharavi is little but charming. We stayed here in May and found it lovely.

The resort is prob best for a 1 week holiday as could have become a little boring if we stayed longer.

You need to visit Acharavi park this is an excellant value and an attractive venue to eat we returned here several times and saw many other regulars!

We were not in peak season however I could not see this being a \"party\" place. Plenty of little bars with nice music playing.

This resort is a place to go if you are looking to recharge you batteries and spend some quality time together. Equally nice if you want to take family but ...
feel you may need to make allowances in your budget for excursions.

Can't express how much we enjoyed this quiet yet charming little resort would definitely go again

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Liz visited here on May 2005
The resort of Acharavi was perfect for our needs. So many restaurants you would need to stay a month to eat in them all. We particularly enjoyed the Acharavi park, and the new, (very expensive) fish restaurant \'Histoire D\'eau, on the beach.

The beach is kept clean by the people who \'own\' the sunbeds on the different stretches, you can see them raking the sand and polishing the ashtrays on the little tables...amazing! The beach is pebbly, and gets more pebbly if you walk towards Roda, but if you walk in the other direction it becomes sandy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


Caroline and Kelley visited here on October 2004
The resort was, in my opinion, perfect!

The beach and the town were nearby (both about 3 mins walk from accomodation in opposite directions).

There are lovely little shops in the town selling everything, from handmade crafts to handbags/shoes etc.

There is also a good supermarket which sells all necessities and many bars and tavernas along the main street.

There are also bars/tavernas overlooking the sea, a particular favourite of ours was Woody\'s (lovely family - great food)!

Overall, Acharavi had everything you need to have a great holiday!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


william murray visited here on September 2004
resonably clean resort , but much room for improvement. nothing much in the way of entertainment after 11pm.
the beach is very pebbled, which hurts your feet on entering the sea. i would not visit this resort again, since it was the worst holiday i have ever had.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

5/5


Fiona and David visited here on July 2004
Resort was very pleasant with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars the locals were always friendly and very welcoming.

We went to the local water park for a daytrip this was within walking distance and reasonably price we had a great day. Resort cleaniness would of been rated higher if it hadn\'t been for the fiat uno sticking out of a hedge.

We were there during euro 2004 on the evening that Greece won the championship the whole town wa set a light it was abosulutely top class entertainment.

You had to see it to believe it.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


simon visited here on June 2004
resort is really good roda and sidari close by, a short coach journey will take you to corfu town where you shop till you drop. resort entertainment quite low key but plenty of resturants and a asortment of shops not for the party goer. a long stretch of beach and shingle safe for children. waterpark a short distance of 20 mins walk.yes we are just booking to go back june 2005.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

1/5


alexis visited here on May 2004
acharavi was nice loads of places to eat we never had a bad meal. The beach isn\'t great quite pebbley but 20mins left from the beach is roda and there beach is nice.

email removed for security
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


gill deadman visited here on May 2004
The resort of Acharavi is not much. It is basically built either side of the main island road.

There are a few restaurants and bars along the main area, with other small bars and cafes on the various routes to the beach. It is fairly tidy, as is the beach area. The walk to the beach takes about ten mins from the main resort area.

All in all, not much of a resort, although some development was beginning when we left.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Natalie visited here on May 2004
Found Arcaravi delightful! would definatley go back again! Nowhere to far to walk, lots of pleasant bar owners, Karaoke bars for the fun nites out! And Lovely moonlit strolls down the beach! Great Fun!
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Claire Davis visited here on July 2003
This resort is suitable for both families wanting a quieter holdiay and singles wanting something livlier. The people are really friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Excellent choice of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets.
Beach is mixture of pebbles and sand. Sea reasonably calm but can become choppy in the afternoons with a fair breeze.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


vikki visited here on September 2002
the resort was very clean..that mattered alot to me as i have a young child but it was kept clean..the beach was lovely and the kids loved it we spent most of our days down there playing in the sea..it was my sons first time abroad and we decided that because he enjoyed it so much to take him back were booked in for nireas again in spet 04
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


dave joan visited here on January 1970
The resort was cleaner than what i expected Their wasnt a lot of entertainment at night but plenty to see and visit during the day ie boat trips were brilliant .A lot of pebbles on the beach but a 10 minute walk up the coast nice sandy beaches We would definately visit again
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


sam/jen visited here on January 1970
Found Ahcaravi close enough to bigger resorts for ease of access,(roda 15 mins stroll along beach, sidari/kassioppi 15 mins drive) but far enough away to be as quiet as you wish.

Main street full of bars tavernnas, never had a bad meal during our two weeks stay, and plenty of good ones
would like to mention in particular,woody,s on beach front lovely food and staff ( love alex)....fuego beach bar { spiro) great atmosphere at night, lovely location right on beach, lovely sunsets....and the lemon garden tavernna, as name suggests set in a lemon garden....lovely food and staff as all over corfu.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Pete and Pam visited here on January 1970
Very shallow pebble beach that has plenty of sandy areas for \'castle\' making.
Very popular area for Germans.
Loads of Tavernas on the beach for food a drink.
Plenty of Sunbeds & parasols for hire for around 6 per day
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Almyros Gardens Hotel  stars Almyros Gardens Hotel
Address: Almyros, Αλμυρός, Almyros 49081, Greece

Latest Review: Sep 2005

Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Acharavi

3/5
Beis Beach Hotel  stars Beis Beach Hotel
Set in a fantastic location between green mountains and the gently shelving sands of the Acharavi beach, with its choice of watersports, this well run hotel also boasts a good range of facilities including a pool bar and taverna.

Latest Review: Sep 2005

Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Acharavi

4/5
Eriva Apartments  stars Eriva Apartments
Address: Acharavi, 49100, Greece

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Acharavi

4/5
Matoula Hotel & Apartments  stars Matoula Hotel & Apartments
Address: Acharavi, Αχαράβη, 49100, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Acharavi

4/5
Nireas Studios & Apartments  stars Nireas Studios & Apartments
These apartments enjoy a pleasant, peaceful location a short distance from the sand and pebble beach of Acharavi and 650 metres from the centre of the resort. The units are in three adjoining buildings set in spacious,

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Acharavi

4/5
Restia Suites Apartments  stars Restia Suites Apartments
Address: Choris Onoma, 49100, Greece

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Acharavi

4/5
Tassos Apartments  stars Tassos Apartments
Set in colourful gardens, Tassos Apartments are located in a pleasant and peaceful area of Acharavi, within walking distance of the resort centre and beach.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Acharavi
Share