Image of Aghios Georgios North

Aghios Georgios North Holidays

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews

Hotels in Aghios Georgios North, Greece

Image of Areti Studios & Apartments
4 of 4 hotels in Aghios Georgios North
2 Reviews
Image of Costas Golden Beach Hotel
1 of 4 hotels in Aghios Georgios North
8 Reviews
Image of Helena Apartments
3 of 4 hotels in Aghios Georgios North
2 Reviews
Image of Theo Hotel
2 of 4 hotels in Aghios Georgios North
14 Reviews

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
John
7 years 11 months ago
We found the resort exactly fitted our requirements ... quiet, beautiful scenery, great walks and friendly cheap tavernas.
The beach is huge with a good choice of sun bed operators. The sea was crystal clear buit as it was May our limits were a few paddles in the shallows.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
MR R HANNANT
8 years 6 months ago
ST. GEORGIOS,what a great little bay .beach very good .has all the boats and jet ski hire available.tavernas ,gift shops ,supermarkets,newspapers[same day papers].this great little resort only needs one item ,that would be an A T M machine.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janene
8 years 9 months ago
the resort is not built up at all,the beech is fantastic very clean not over crowded although people do come to the resort to visit the beech just for the day.There are afew tavernas to visit all with very friendly staff.night times in this resort are very quiet and relaxing with entertainment mainly based at the hotels.
its a place both myself and my family have been visiting for over 10 years .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Liz & John
8 years 10 months ago
Miles and Miles of beautiful clean sandy beach. Few bars scattered along the beach. Best one we went to was Dixtia. Wonderful welcome by George and his brother Theo.

Few supermarkets/souvenir shops. Car Hire and Quad Bikes available to hire.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Charlotte
8 years 10 months ago
I loved it
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete & Karen
8 years 11 months ago
Apart from the Costas and it's very friendly atmosphere we used some of the tavernas in the resort and found them too be good too....very welcoming and reasonable prices for drinks.... we played our legs off at one particular taverna at the other end of the resort which has ping pong table, pool etc and it was a good excuse for a walk to burn off the many visits to the excellent food offered by Dena and her kitchen staff....
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris & Marj
9 years 7 months ago
A quiet resort set in a beautiful sandy bay with a number of beachside tavernas and bars.
There are delightful villages to visit either by foot or car and a daily bus service goes to Corfu Town

Wonderful sunsets - a place to wind down and relax
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Den
9 years 11 months ago
A huge beach in a wide bay with lovely clear water and spectacular scenery . The resort is a bit laid back and quiet for some people but ideal for others. There are some lovely walks.
It is not very good for shopping apart from for everyday needs. May is a nice time to visit as the weather is not too hot and the fields are full of wild flowers.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
H&s Jackson
9 years 11 months ago
A lovely friendly and beautiful resort, you could walk at night with safety, we were on an early holiday so many places were not open, but it did not stop us from enjoying every moment, there are lots of lovely walks to enjoy, and it is so nice to chill out.The beach was vast & very clean, and in the height of the season there are lots of watering holes and places to eat. I shall certainly recommend my stay here, jn Agios Georgios, it is GORGEOUS!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Deborah Lapthorn
9 years 11 months ago
What can i say a lovely place to visit great beach and great veiws.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Areti Studios & Apartments
Areti Studios & Apartments
Aghios Georgios North, Greece
Stayed for one week in the Areti in one of the bas…
Image of Theo Hotel
Theo Hotel
Aghios Georgios North, Greece
What a excellent small hotel, so homely and friend…
Image of Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Aghios Georgios North, Greece
THANK YOU ,for a great holiday ,clean ,food really…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu