55 independent reviews of Dassia, Greece
Dassia Location

3/5
Dassia is rated 3 out of 5 from 55 Reviews

Dassia Hotels

Dassia Reviews

3/5


Lesley visited here on July 2006
Although there is not a huge choice of bars or restaurants, they are generally of a good standard and one or two are very good indeed.

The bus service to Corfu Town is regular but can get rather crowded.

There is not much for younger children here but if the weather is good and they can go to the beach or pool they will be happy.

The beach is popular and beds and umbrellas can be hired.

Overall Dassia is a nice, friendly little resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Emma visited here on May 2006
We stayed in the resort of Dassia, it is very quiet which is good if your looking for a relaxing holiday. The beach is shingle but clean and the watersports are great.
There are not many places at night to choose from however there are more than a handful of Taverna\'s to choose from.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Hot Holidays

4/5


Harry & Maureen visited here on May 2006
The resort is small with a few taverners and supermarkets, we found it OK. but children would find it a bit boring there is not much for them. We would recommend the island tour a long day but well worth it fantastic views of the island.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Debbie visited here on April 2006
The resort was clean, There was a number of bars and taverna. The beach side tavernas served good food and a gret view. The \"Drunken Duck\" was an amazing place to have a drink as the locals provided the entertainment in the form of greek dancing as and whrn they felt like it and Anna the bar owner made you feel very welcome.

We had a great holiday would visit the resort and hotel again - first time ever
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

2/5


Alan & Aly visited here on September 2005
The main road outside the hotel was quite busy and the vehicles did go particularly fast along this stretch. The roads needed a good sweeping. The local \'Blue\' service bus ran every half hour from outside the hotel into Corfu Town and was cheap and convenient.


Resort entertainment in the last week of October was
non-existent. For those of you who want some night-life Corfu in October would not be our recommended destination.

There was a fair amount of rubbish on parts of the beach either side of the hotel, this could be partly due to the fact that most of the places were already shut for the winter. You have to think that in the ...
height of summer with all the hotels full the small beach would be somewhat crowded. Plenty of watersports for the more adventurous.

Oh, the airport, what a place that is!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

1/5


Barbara & David visited here on August 2005
We do not think this resort seemed to help itself, waste land and rubbish could have been cleared. There were one or two bars, but they were more like eating places, although the staff at them were friendly, the beach was not up to standard, we walked on the edge of the beach and found an old blue carpet on the edge of the sea, looked as if it had been there ages. We would not visit this resort again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


C. Munday visited here on August 2005
The resort itself is quite clean but pavement areas are very narrow or none existant. Great care must be taken to avoid the passing traffic, some of which will almost aim for you if you step off the pavement.
Entertainment is mainly hotel or restaurant based with only a couple of nightclubs worth a visit.
If you like your english food then \"Shakes\" on the main road is perfect with a large menu and even larger portions.
The beach is shingle and very narrow but if you walk into the sea about 10 metres it then becomes sandy. Always clean and never crowded with great views, perfect for lazy days but is also known for its water sports, sking, paracending, banana boats. Use ...
the water taxis to Corfu town. It is quick and beats the crowded bus journey back to your hotel.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


sue visited here on July 2005
dassia is a lovely quiet place,not for teenagers that like nightclubs,although there is a good bar with english music and a dance floor,other than that ipsos is not too far away.
the beach is pebbly,but as soon as you go into the sea its sand and chrysal clear water,no waves,which is great for the younger children.lots of water sports to choose from and tavernas and playground also.we would visit the resort again
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


sue donym visited here on July 2005
Quite heavy security on the beach - with guards up and down frequently.

Husband came down with ear infection - probably from the pool. The doctor\'s receptionist (British doctor opposite the Corfu hotel - own doctor said; \'Good prescription\' when we got back)..... seemed to know what was wrong with him as he entered the surgery, as apparently loads of people get ear infections.

The temptations of Dassia are few and far bewteen and you\'d probably run out of them after two nights as it isn\'t very big. Entertainment - not.

Beach very good but you have to hire chairs etc.Tree shade.

Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


D Bramley visited here on May 2005
Dassia is a lovely little town with plenty of shops and bars to stroll around and visit.

It is situated in an excellent place for exploring the rest of Corfu. It is only a 15 minute transfer from the airport but you do not get any air traffic noise.

The only down side is the beach, if you want golden sands then this is not the place for you as it is all pebble.

I would say it is a place for couples.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Margaret Stevenson visited here on May 2005
The resort is very small but there were pubs for everyone
if you wanted to go out at night, but we found hotel enough for our needs.

Beach was good for a shingle beach I prefer sand but it did not put me off as a there was a big grassed area for anyone to use.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Monica and Dicker visited here on May 2005
Dassia is probably more for families and older couples which suited us. There are lots of bars and good eating places.

It\'s close to Corfu town which is well worth a visit. A good bus service runs every half hour. The other advantage is being near the airport but far enough not to be bothered by aircraft noise.

There is a tree lined promenade in front of two large hotels which dominate the resort. Corfu\'s highest mountain Pantokrator stands proud behind the bay where water sports are available e.g. parasending, banana boat etc.

If you are young and looking for late nights and loud music you should head south.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


claire visited here on August 2004
The resort is very quiet and is not really suited for young people looking for a crazy night life. But for me and my boyfriend it was perfect because we were only looking for a relaxing break away. Shops are good, have all necessaries. Beach is beautiful and snorkling with fish is a must do. They are in the sea below you.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Mrs C Smith visited here on July 2004
Dassia has a few bars and resturants and many shops. It is osuitable for all ages. If you want a bit more nightlife there is Ipsos ( very close). Though for families, and couples Dassia is a perfect resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


Stevo & Debi visited here on June 2004
Dassia is an incredibly quiet Greek resort. There is not much to do, and a major lack of nightlife, and daylife! Head to Ipsos for the action. It costs around 10 Euro in taxi each way. Get the hotel to order a taxi though, as they don\'t hang around in Dassia much. Didnt go to the beach, so cant really comment. There\'s a SPAR equivilant and a few places to hire a car. Some bars and restaurants but nothing to send a postcard about.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


Nikki visited here on May 2004
The town of Dassia was basic but Ok, there are plenty of tavernas /restaurants/supermarkets and gift shops. The local tavernas /restaurants were reasonably priced for food about 4 euros for a full English breakfast or 2 euros for a toasted sandwich with salad though drinks were quite expensive everywhere, about 9 euros for 2 drinks.

The walk to the beach was about 15-20 minutes which on a hot day is extremely tiring and then you have to walk up the hill back to the hotel. It\'s worth a visit to the beach if just to sunbathe though it’s a pebble beach not a sandy one. Lots of water sports are on offer but I found them to be over priced. ...
I took my son out on a pedalo which was 12 euros for 1 hour.

We went on a boat trip around the north of the island which was a lovely day out, we swam through caves and snorkelled in a lagoon, Drinks and food was included in the trip and we stopped in a few ports to shop for souvenirs. This was the best part of our holiday and it cost 35 Euros each.


I would recommend Dassia to people looking for a quite, relaxing break though I would recommend going b+b or self catering as the local food can be naff. Otherwise go to Ipsos for a livelier holiday. I would not recommend Tilemachos under any circumstances; it was neither a good value hotel nor a nice environment!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Bill visited here on June 2003
The main road in Dassia just outside the hotel is full of interesting bars-careful you don\'t get squashed by crazy greek drivers though.

If you are are unlucky enough to get a little ill, go see the great Doc across the road. He fixes you quickly,but insists you add to his postcard collection around his surgery when you get home.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Dassia Chandris Hotel  stars Dassia Chandris Hotel
A high standard of accommodation with excellent facilities and a fabulous location. The hotel forms part of a complex with its neighbouring sister hotel, the Corfu Chandris, and guests may use the facilities of both. For those wishing to visit the shops.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dassia

3/5
Elea Beach Hotel  stars Elea Beach Hotel
The Elea Beach suits families wanting to be near Dassia's amenities. Standing on the narrow shingle beachfront with its good range of watersports, it offers spectacular views across to the mainland, and along the east coast of the island.

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Dassia

4/5
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel  stars Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel
This elegant hotel has a spectacular setting among olive and pine trees that tumble down to a secluded bay. It isn't hard to relax in such an environment but it is made all the easier by the hotels Thalassotherapy centre.

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Dassia

3/5
Magna Graecia Hotel  stars Magna Graecia Hotel
On the east coast in a quiet, elevated position on a low hillside overlooking the coast road the Hotel Magna Graecia is right beside the popular resort of Dassia and just 250 metres away from its long shingle beach.

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Dassia

3/5
Oscar Hotel  stars Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel Dassia in Dassia has 32 rooms, spread over 2 floors. The hotel is located 150 m from the gravel and sandy beach.

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Dassia

2/5
Tilemachos Hotel  stars Tilemachos Hotel
Set in an elevated position, off the main Dassia road, the Hotel is situated close to all the facilities the resort has to offer. The hotel boasts a lovely swimming pool and for beach lovers.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Dassia
Share