Image of Dassia

Dassia Holidays

3 out of 5 from 55 reviews

Hotels in Dassia, Greece

Image of Dassia Chandris Hotel
2 of 6 hotels in Dassia
28 Reviews
Image of Elea Beach Hotel
3 of 6 hotels in Dassia
4 Reviews
Image of Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel
1 of 6 hotels in Dassia
1 Review
Image of Magna Graecia Hotel
4 of 6 hotels in Dassia
1 Review
Image of Oscar Hotel
4 of 6 hotels in Dassia
1 Review
Image of Tilemachos Hotel
6 of 6 hotels in Dassia
56 Reviews

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Karen
5 years 7 months ago
The resort of corfu it self is beautifull and clean. we found entertainment in another bar every night that was very good .The beach was lovely and very clean and well kept .i would go to corfu again just not to that hotel.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete & Penny
5 years 10 months ago
Dassia is in a good spot and has a good bus service. Plenty of bars, tavernas, shops etc and feels very safe. I'd go back to Dassia but not to the Chandris.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sarah And Mike
6 years 8 months ago
Dassia seemed like a town that has seen it's best days and if the weather isnt up to much there isnt a lot to do. The beach is lovely and some of the sights on the island are stunning. There are many trips you can go on and we would certainly recommend Captain Spiros' boat trips. All in all it's a sleepy little town that is practically half shut down. If you want some decent food visit Mama-a-Taka's.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sylvia And Roy
6 years 8 months ago
Dassia was lovely and Corfu was delightful and the atsmoshere of the resort was lively. We considered Greece as more expensive than we thought bu still worth every penny
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ian
6 years 10 months ago
The resort is basically a through road . Typical Greek resort with its Tavernas a few bars and tourist shops.
Crossing the road is a nightmare and you take your life in your hands as you do so.
Keep a tight hold of your kids.
Recommend you hire a boat on the beach for a day and go up the coast. Great fun and cheaper than an organised trip for a family. Comes with all safety gear life jackets etc.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rob Scott
6 years 10 months ago
dassia is very quite and lovely for a relaxing holiday
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mike Elliott
6 years 11 months ago
Dassia is a quiet resort with some bars and places to eat. Beach is shingles, nothing exceptional, a good place to use as a base if going to see the island, close to the airport so transfer is less than 30 minutes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete & Penny
6 years 11 months ago
We were pleased with the location of the hotel. Built on the main road through Dassia but rooms are on back of hotel with sea views. We had no trouble sleeping at all.

Handy for shops - mainly gifts and small supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Pretty sedate and nice to have a wander in the evening.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jessica
6 years 11 months ago
Dassia is very beautiful, with lovely cocktail bars and restraunts. The beach is lovely with lots of sport activities. I would highly recommend renting a boat, It cost us 120euros for the best boat you could get without a license and it was very much worth it! There was not much entertainment wise but Dassia is a very small place. I would definatly go to Dassia again, but never Telemachus Hotel!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ashley Edwards
6 years 11 months ago
I would only visit this resort again if I were staying at the Telemachos...
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
Dassia, Greece
Old & tired but cheap
Image of Tilemachos Hotel
Tilemachos Hotel
Dassia, Greece
Would never go back.
Image of Dassia Chandris Hotel
Dassia Chandris Hotel
Dassia, Greece
Second visit here and to be honest it has gone dow…
Image of Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel
Dassia, Greece
Great hotel, have been there 6 times already! I wi…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu