Image of Adonis & Asonitis Apartments

Adonis & Asonitis Apartments

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
2 stars
Kalami, North East Corfu, Corfu 49100, Greece
Their breathtaking position above Kalami Bay ensures that these apartments provide stunning views of its sparkling blue waters. Families and couples alike will enjoy the relaxing atmosphere here, and the pretty Greek village surroundings.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kay
6 years 10 months ago
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very helpful. The thompson Rep was very very helpful and entertaining encouraging people to enjoy their holiday to the full by getting up on the karoke or joining in on the weekly quiz. The bar at the bottom pool seemed bery quiet although was able to be livend up by bar staff and customers. I went with 2 of my friends and we are all 18 yet we were shocked to see that we had the most exciting holiday just by being in this fun, warm bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anthony
7 years 8 months ago
Stunning Apartment location, room was a little basic but for a 2* you can't complain, Beds were very lumpy but who needs sleep when the view from your room is so breath taking!. Swimming pool on the top of the complex a great place to relax but nothing beats the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie And Brian
7 years 10 months ago
this place is heaven and earth, so relaxing and you enjoy yourself so much it's great.staff are an asset
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard Jaime And Reece
8 years ago
what can i say about the Adonis and kalami apart from it's breath taking. the veiws and the locals are brillant.

the staff at the hotel are amazing. maria sam billy gina joanna stavros martin and little Demetrius were all great

can't wait to go back for the 5th time

this place is so nice we are getting married there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We had a perfect week here , the apartment was fine , clean with the equipment that I needed (I do not cook on SC holidays )

Plenty of hot water when needed

I would imagine that without air conditioning it would not be as comfortable in high summer but in mid June was fine.

The view was stunning , each morning as we opened the shutters we were able to enjoy our breakfast gazing out over the beautiful little bay.

Both pools were clean and during the week we were there were so peaceful.

We went to the quiz night and really enjoyed it so I have given the entertainment a good mark but really we were happy to have a quiet drink either by the lower pool or on our balcony.

The staff were very friendly.

We spent most of our days on the beach which was very relaxing and ate every day at the Kalami Beach taverna where the food and service was superb.

All in all a lovely holiday and I cannot wait to return there next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
P J
9 years ago
The previous review covers most of the main points regarding access and we requested a room on the 4th floor. This meant we were very close to the upper pool & poolside snack bar and near the lift! That just leaves a steep slope to come up from the beach.

The apartments are basic but very clean and comfortable with a balcony that is large enough to have meals and relax on. We spent a lot of time on the balcony because of the fabulous views.

The food in the upper pool snack bar was excellent with a good variety at sensible prices. The food in the main bar was also excellent with a mix of Greek and english. You can have Egg and Chips or even genuine Pukka pies from England if you're homesick!

The staff are brilliant. Very friendly and ready to help which gives a great atmosphere.

The room was cleaned daily and towels changed regularly and bedding changed couple of times a week -better than we expected really.

Plenty of information at reception if you want to hire a car, get a taxi etc and safe deposit boxes are available there as well.

The entertainment was good for Self Catering apartments. Their Greek Night was especially entertaining and fun and gives you the opportunity to have a go yourselves if you want to. The karaoke night was excellent with some talented participants and a good quiz night was held a couple of times a week. Just enough to liven up your evening as there is very little going on in Kalami itself.

The onsite supermarket provided everything we needed with fresh bread ready for breakfast time.

We had no problems with hot water in the evenings so maybe this has been resolved now?

However, if you arrive late in the evening after the supermarkets close at 11pm you may find your apartment has no loo roll as its not provided! Take some with you would be my advice.

A great holiday and we will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kevin
9 years 8 months ago
When you arrive the coach deposits you at top of complex, the roads are too narrow for it to get into resort proper. There was a guy waiting with a mini bus to take us down to resort, but we were given a room at top of complex so he just gave us a key and showed us straight to the room. Others had to get into mini bus to be transported down to reception proper.

To give you an idea of the layout. The A & A is made up by a set of 6 blocks strung out at various levels up the hill from Kalami beach to the main road at the top. In addition to this there is a supermarket, reception and bar/restaurant at bottom of complex.

There are a lot of steps to traverse here, especially if your room is in blocks 5 or 6, so be wary if you have mobility issues. We were in room 635, right at the top, and had to walk down (and up) 50 steps just to get to the lift.

But if you do get a room that high up you'll forgive them the steps for the view from your room. It is stunning.

Our room was basic but nice enough. The cleaners come in every day bar Sunday. Not sure exactly what they change and how often but we never had a problem with them. They were all very friendly. The only gripe we had was that there was never any hot water for a shower after 6pm, luke warm at best.

To get from our room to the bar/reception/shop area we had to walk down 40 steps to the sundeck/upper pool level, then a further 10 steps just before you get to the pool to get to the lift. When you are in lift press the -1 button and once out just follow the road round.

The first thing you see to your left is the lower pool and then the reception to the right. The bar is on left passed the pool. Supermarket is just past reception on right (part of same block).

We spent quite a bit of time in the bar as it seems to be the main place of entertainment in whole resort. The bar staff are really friendly and the food is as nice as in any of the taverna's we tried. The entertainment is not brilliant, it seems to be limited to kareoke and a quiz twice a week. But in saying that, we enjoyed ourselves there most nights. They have a "happy hour" on the cocktails between 8-10 pm most night which is worth it as the prices drop from 4.50 to 3.50 EUR.

The sundeck is on level 4, the top level you can reach in the lift. We never really had a problem getting sunbeds but it did get close for a few people who arrived there late in afternoon. Pool is nice and apart from the odd time the kids decide to play is quite quiet. The poolside bar serves snacks which we found quite tasty and were reasonable value for money. However if there is one thing that I have to mention it is the view. It's even better than from in the room. It's enough to make you want to live there. Bring your camera!

The A & A seems to be a very clean place, we never saw any litter. The only thing that lets it down are the toilets opposite the bar. They seemed to get quite dirty very quickly through the evening and would run out of paper towels every night.

All in all though a very nice, well run complex. Would we stay here again? Very likely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee Sanderson
10 years ago
I have just returned from a week at these lovely apartments which have a fantastic view over the bay.

I would award these apartments 3 stars as they are generally a basic standard of accommodation.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and tried their best to sort out any problems.

We didn't venture into the pool as it was freezing and the weather was changeable.

Limited entertainment and a very quiet resort
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rob And Linda Watkins
10 years 8 months ago
This was the third time we have stayed here and the hotel exceeded the rating we would have awarded for previous visits.

The best I can say is that Thomsons rate it 2 star- I rate it 5 star-.

The only possible criticism would be lack of air conditioning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Harrington
10 years 10 months ago
We had booked with only the say so of others that had stayed here before us, and yes every word that has been written is correct!!!

Clean bright rooms with stunning veiws to the sea day or night, maids very pleasant and kept the whole place clean tidy and with a smile that goes a long way.

Food was very enjoyable with staff that had time to make sure you enjoyed the meal you was about to eat (especialy Billy who always had a smile for everyone).

Spectacular location if you have transport to get to see the rest of the island, unless you go on excersions and sit back and let someone else do the driving just like we did.

Stavross and ALL the staff at this great place have a very good alround helpfull nature and you feel as though this is the only holiday you will ever want to go back to.

Entertainment, potentialy has the oppertunity to have the WOW facture and comes very close, but this is still a very good night out for all the family if your kareoke kings or quiz night queens the friendliness of the cocktails and dreams bar is the centre of the comlex and are made to feel like one of the family.

We plan on going back at our very first oppertunity if not this year (september), then next year with all our family with us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: