23 independent reviews of the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments
Address: Kalami, North East Corfu, Corfu 49100, Greece
Adonis & Asonitis Apartments
Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Location
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kalami


4/5
Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Adonis & Asonitis Apartments is rated 4.26 out of 5 from 23 Reviews
83% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (23 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

Kay visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments in July 2009
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very helpful. The thompson Rep was very very helpful and entertaining encouraging people to enjoy their holiday to the full by getting up on the karoke or joining in on the weekly quiz. The bar at the bottom pool seemed bery quiet although was able to be livend up by bar staff and customers. I went with 2 of my friends and we are all 18 yet we were shocked to see that we had the most exciting holiday just by being in this fun, warm bar.

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Anthony had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami, Greece in September 2008
Stunning Apartment location, room was a little basic but for a 2* you can\'t complain, Beds were very lumpy but who needs sleep when the view from your room is so breath taking!. Swimming pool on the top of the complex a great place to relax but nothing beats the beach.

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

julie and brian stayed at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel in July 2008
this place is heaven and earth, so relaxing and you enjoy yourself so much it\'s great.staff are an asset

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

richard jaime and reece visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami in May 2008
what can i say about the Adonis and kalami apart from it\'s breath taking. the veiws and the locals are brillant.

the staff at the hotel are amazing. maria sam billy gina joanna stavros martin and little Demetrius were all great

can\'t wait to go back for the 5th time

this place is so nice we are getting married there


Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Alison had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel in June 2007
We had a perfect week here , the apartment was fine , clean with the equipment that I needed (I do not cook on SC holidays )

Plenty of hot water when needed

I would imagine that without air conditioning it would not be as comfortable in high summer but in mid June was fine.

The view was stunning , each morning as we opened the shutters we were able to enjoy our breakfast gazing out over the beautiful little bay.

Both pools were clean and during the week we were there were so peaceful.

We went to the quiz night and really enjoyed it so I have given the entertainment a good mark but really we were happy to have a quiet drink either by the lower pool or on our balcony.

The staff were very friendly.

We spent most of our days on the ...
beach which was very relaxing and ate every day at the Kalami Beach taverna where the food and service was superb.

All in all a lovely holiday and I cannot wait to return there next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Pam visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami in May 2007
The previous review covers most of the main points regarding access and we requested a room on the 4th floor. This meant we were very close to the upper pool & poolside snack bar and near the lift! That just leaves a steep slope to come up from the beach.

The apartments are basic but very clean and comfortable with a balcony that is large enough to have meals and relax on. We spent a lot of time on the balcony because of the fabulous views.

The food in the upper pool snack bar was excellent with a good variety at sensible prices. The food in the main bar was also excellent with a mix of Greek and english. You can have Egg and Chips or even genuine Pukka pies from England if you\'re homesick!

The staff are brilliant. Very friendly and ...
ready to help which gives a great atmosphere.

The room was cleaned daily and towels changed regularly and bedding changed couple of times a week -better than we expected really.

Plenty of information at reception if you want to hire a car, get a taxi etc and safe deposit boxes are available there as well.

The entertainment was good for Self Catering apartments. Their Greek Night was especially entertaining and fun and gives you the opportunity to have a go yourselves if you want to. The karaoke night was excellent with some talented participants and a good quiz night was held a couple of times a week. Just enough to liven up your evening as there is very little going on in Kalami itself.

The onsite supermarket provided everything we needed with fresh bread ready for breakfast time.

We had no problems with hot water in the evenings so maybe this has been resolved now?

However, if you arrive late in the evening after the supermarkets close at 11pm you may find your apartment has no loo roll as its not provided! Take some with you would be my advice.

A great holiday and we will definitely return.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Kevin had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments in September 2006
When you arrive the coach deposits you at top of complex, the roads are too narrow for it to get into resort proper. There was a guy waiting with a mini bus to take us down to resort, but we were given a room at top of complex so he just gave us a key and showed us straight to the room. Others had to get into mini bus to be transported down to reception proper.

To give you an idea of the layout. The A & A is made up by a set of 6 blocks strung out at various levels up the hill from Kalami beach to the main road at the top. In addition to this there is a supermarket, reception and bar/restaurant at bottom of complex.

There are a lot of steps to traverse here, especially if your ...
room is in blocks 5 or 6, so be wary if you have mobility issues. We were in room 635, right at the top, and had to walk down (and up) 50 steps just to get to the lift.

But if you do get a room that high up you\'ll forgive them the steps for the view from your room. It is stunning.

Our room was basic but nice enough. The cleaners come in every day bar Sunday. Not sure exactly what they change and how often but we never had a problem with them. They were all very friendly. The only gripe we had was that there was never any hot water for a shower after 6pm, luke warm at best.

To get from our room to the bar/reception/shop area we had to walk down 40 steps to the sundeck/upper pool level, then a further 10 steps just before you get to the pool to get to the lift. When you are in lift press the -1 button and once out just follow the road round.

The first thing you see to your left is the lower pool and then the reception to the right. The bar is on left passed the pool. Supermarket is just past reception on right (part of same block).

We spent quite a bit of time in the bar as it seems to be the main place of entertainment in whole resort. The bar staff are really friendly and the food is as nice as in any of the taverna\'s we tried. The entertainment is not brilliant, it seems to be limited to kareoke and a quiz twice a week. But in saying that, we enjoyed ourselves there most nights. They have a \"happy hour\" on the cocktails between 8-10 pm most night which is worth it as the prices drop from 4.50 to 3.50 EUR.

The sundeck is on level 4, the top level you can reach in the lift. We never really had a problem getting sunbeds but it did get close for a few people who arrived there late in afternoon. Pool is nice and apart from the odd time the kids decide to play is quite quiet. The poolside bar serves snacks which we found quite tasty and were reasonable value for money. However if there is one thing that I have to mention it is the view. It\'s even better than from in the room. It\'s enough to make you want to live there. Bring your camera!

The A & A seems to be a very clean place, we never saw any litter. The only thing that lets it down are the toilets opposite the bar. They seemed to get quite dirty very quickly through the evening and would run out of paper towels every night.

All in all though a very nice, well run complex. Would we stay here again? Very likely.

Read More

Tour Operator: Portland/Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Lee Sanderson visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami, Greece in May 2006
I have just returned from a week at these lovely apartments which have a fantastic view over the bay.

I would award these apartments 3 stars as they are generally a basic standard of accommodation.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and tried their best to sort out any problems.

We didn't venture into the pool as it was freezing and the weather was changeable.

Limited entertainment and a very quiet resort

Tour Operator: Portland direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rob and Linda Watkins visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami in September 2005
This was the third time we have stayed here and the hotel exceeded the rating we would have awarded for previous visits.

The best I can say is that Thomsons rate it 2 star- I rate it 5 star-.

The only possible criticism would be lack of air conditioning.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

harrington visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami in July 2005
We had booked with only the say so of others that had stayed here before us, and yes every word that has been written is correct!!!

Clean bright rooms with stunning veiws to the sea day or night, maids very pleasant and kept the whole place clean tidy and with a smile that goes a long way.

Food was very enjoyable with staff that had time to make sure you enjoyed the meal you was about to eat (especialy Billy who always had a smile for everyone).

Spectacular location if you have transport to get to see the rest of the island, unless you go on excersions and sit back and let someone else do the driving just like we did.

Stavross and ALL the staff at this great place have a very good alround helpfull nature and you feel as though this is ...
the only holiday you will ever want to go back to.

Entertainment, potentialy has the oppertunity to have the WOW facture and comes very close, but this is still a very good night out for all the family if your kareoke kings or quiz night queens the friendliness of the cocktails and dreams bar is the centre of the comlex and are made to feel like one of the family.

We plan on going back at our very first oppertunity if not this year (september), then next year with all our family with us.

Read More

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Claire & Stuart stayed at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel in July 2005
The apartments were very clean with stunning views from the balcony which provided a good deal of privacy.
The studio was spacious and comfortable. Cooking facilities rather basic, as one tends to get anywhere.

There were some steps to our room on the fourth floor, although the two lifts came in very useful !! The lifts were clean and quite fast so no waiting.

The apartments were set in beautifully landscaped surroundings.

There were two pools and the top pool on the fourth floor had stunning views of the bay. The pool bar served good variety of snacks and drinks.

We listened to the evening entertainment from the privacy of our balcony due to our sleeping five year old! and it appeared quite good.


Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Laura had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel in June 2005
We have just returned from the Adonis Hotel in Kalami after a two week break and WOW what a holiday!

The Adonis apartments initially appear very basic but by the end of the first two days you realise there is nothing more you need...especially with their views that are to die for!

However the only down side I would mention is the absence of air conditioning but in resolution the hotel do rent out fans, and believe me they work a treat - they are well worth the hire price of 10 euros a week. And although many people complain about the stairs Adonis does have two lifts, and the stairs can prove a god send for burning off those calories from the lovely Greek food (but not so good for the alcohol)

As part of a couple we found our hotel room ...
immaculately clean with daily room cleaning (the maids are a scream!) as well as in the hotel bar and pools.

Location wise the apartment appears in the middle of nowhere but by booking excursions through your rep you are able to see the sights (including Albania if you fancy it), plus the more you chat to people the more you find out about options for day/evening trips (i.e. hiring a boat - but be careful when you come into port and drop the anchor)

In general, the best part of the hotel is the staff. As our first trip to Adonis we were initially unaware of who or what to expect but believe me you couldn

Read More

Tour Operator: Portland Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Tony Pike had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami, Greece in June 2005
The complex was well run and clean, everyday you could see the cleaning staff and gardeners beavering away, the staff were very friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble for them for my fussy and demanding 12 year old.

The view from our apartment was fantastic looking out over the bay was uplifting every morning,I would not doubt book again, the only downside was the neverending steps up and down to the bar.

Tour Operator: Portland Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

phil & jill visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami, Greece in October 2004
We enjoyed a very nice holiday here , good food served in the cocktails and dreams bar by Billy.
The entertainment was good, and we have booked to go
back in 2005.

Tour Operator: portland direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

tony,corle,jake & malcolm visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami in October 2004
Hotel plain but very clean. Maids will do anything to help. Food was varied and very appetising. You could not beat locacion all the rooms overlook sea, fantastic.

Hotel staff great they all have a sense of humour, and can't do enough for you, nothing is too much for them.

Entertainment not bad but could be better.
We are going to visit here again in oct 05 it is a must.

Tour Operator: thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

DAVID & MARY visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami in September 2004
The hotel was basic but relatively clean. We never ate at the hotel. The steps to the hotel were not as bad as we were lead to believe.

If you are going to stay there beware of the shush shush people as you seem not able to sit on your balcony and talk after 12.30 am at night without someone telling you to to keep the noise down.

A word on entertainment (none)

We would not return to this hotel in the future, but maybe rent out a villa in Kalami away from the kiljoys as Lalami itself is lovely.

ps The staff at reception were very good.

Tour Operator: THOMPSON
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Nichola had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami in August 2004
Me and my family have just got back from the Adonis and Asonitis Apartments and we had a great time! we thought we would have alot of steps to walk up but the lift gos right up to level 4 and even if your on the top level its not very far, the view from the balconie was breath taking and the rooms are very clean and a good size, most days we spent round the pool at the top (which looks out over the beach) but some days we went on the beach and on a boat trip for the beach BBQ, we wished we had booked for two weeks so are going back next summer, everyone there was very friendly and it has good entertainment, if your looking for abit more of a lively night i suggest ...
getting a taxi in to Kassopi it has endless bars and restruants, if your thinking of booking, dont miss out its a really good holiday

Read More

Tour Operator: Portland Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

andy had a holiday at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami in June 2004
the adonis apartments were basic but,very clean and well looked after.they had fantastic views from the balcany,what a view first thing in the morning.make sure you buy your own toilet roll as you only get one on the day you arrive.

Tour Operator: tomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

caroline stayed at Adonis & Asonitis Apartments, Kalami, Greece in June 2004
just come back from kalami with my partner andy and my daughter abigail who is 8,we all had a fantastic time.kalami is beautiful you must go.the beach is pebble but better than a sandy beach with kids.thomas\'s place resteraunt on the front isnt very good service there a bit too pushy but good food,all the others are great.you must go on the free boat to agni to the famous nikollas taverna the food is fab and the service is as good.we stayed at the adonis apartments and they were great,all the staff there are loverly,you can even have a good laugh with the maids.anyway please try kalami for a chilled out holiday,you wont be dissapointed.

Tour Operator: tomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sue visited the Adonis & Asonitis Apartments Hotel, Kalami, Greece in May 2004
Basic accommodation but very clean and suitable. The only reason I would not return is the steps. We were in block 6 and although we could use the lift to block 4, we still had many steps to negotitate. I am a rather fit (as in physically fit) 34 yr old, holidaying with my 56 yr old mother. It almost killed her and I was pretty exhausted too. Another down side was the safety deposit boxes. We were charged for a full week even though we were only there for 4 days and also the boxes were in reception rather than in your room. Only a problem because of the number of steps from apartment to reception.

Tour Operator: Portland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Share