Image of Venus Studios & Apartments

Venus Studios & Apartments

11 of 16 hotels in Roda

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars
Roda 49081, Greece
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, this attractive complex enjoys a pleasant peaceful location just on the outskirts of Roda and only 150 metres from the beach.

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
5 years 3 months ago
Beautiful surrounding gardens and pool area, lots of space. We were able to take loungers outside our room and still have view of the pool. Rooms in real need of updating and cleaning not very good bed sheets only changed once in two weeks and towels only changed three times. both of which were not of very good standard stained and worn.

Any complaints were dealt with immediately very friendly staff.

Location of apartments was fantastic within easy walking distance to both Roda and Acharavi. Two minutes from a pebbly beach ten minutes’ walk to sandy beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue, Phil , Ellie,liam ,
6 years 3 months ago
we have just returned home from a 2weeks holiday from charlies hideaway in corfu roda .when we arrived there i was pleased to see how clean an nice it looked.we had a sc appartment there were very clean in side but basic ,we had a lovely pool veiw from our balcony an the garden was nice n clean .the pools were clean there was a little bridge over the pools it was nice plenty off sun beds .charlie is a nice guy our kids liked him cos he gave them free games of pool n free icecreams ,the food was nice there aswell .the maids came to change the towels n clean ur rooms 3 or 4 a week that was good .charlie would do anything for you .but if anyone is thinking of going to charlies hideaway i would take a torch with you. cos the beach road to charlies is very dark there is not much for kids to do but our kids enjoyed we had a fab time at roda i would go again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Duke
6 years 4 months ago
Just retuned home from a 2 week holiday in corfu at Charlie's Hideaway. I was very pleased on arrival how nice the appartments looked and how lovely and clean it was, we had a balcony with table & chairs over looking the pools and garden. All pools were very clean and well looked after. I would go there again not much to do for kids, but my kids still loved it anyway. Charlie is a nice guy he would do anything for you. The kids liked Charlie because he was always gave them free ice-cream and games of pool.but if anyone is thinking of going i would take a torch with you because the walk from the beach road to charlies is very dark but we had a great holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Hayley & Matt
8 years 2 months ago
On the third day of our 2week holiday early hours of the morning our apartment flooded due to a birst water pipe there was 2 inches of water on the floor through out the entire apartment, alot of our belongings were damaged. The pipe was fixed later on that morning but the oven where the water was coming out from was not replaced untill the 12th day of our holiday.
The hotal cleanliness was ok but we were not provided with many towels and as we were in a ground floor apartment the drain in the bathroom would spit water out onto the floor everytime either you or the people in the apartment above would use the bathroom therfore we had to use a towel to mop up the water! then we were left with one towel to share which was not very nice or hygenic to say the least.

location was great, nice walk to Roda along the beach front.
We would not return to these apartments but if we did we would try and get a top floor apartment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Victoria And Danny
9 years ago
We stayed in room 4 and found it to be very basic but clean. Two single beds that we pushed together, a small kitchenette that we never used and a bathroom (more like a wetroom). The cleaners came twice during our week stay and they only swept the floors and emptied the bins. We sometimes emptied the bins ourselves and mopped the bathroom after a shower. Despite the cleaning problems we had a really good holiday.

The pool was superb and the bar was good too. There was a bit of noise however by 1am it had reduced and we could sleep well-normally we were out after this time anyway!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
N.gibson
9 years 2 months ago
Arrived at 06.00 on a Saturday morning. The noise from the traffic was that bad it woke us 2 hours later.
The room on arrival was clean and very basic.
We was told by our neighbours that the room would only been cleaned once a week, and she was'nt far from right- we had to empty our bin ourselves and put it in a bin located on the nearby road. We had NO cleaner come in at all during our stay, which meant washing the 2 towels we had been left.
Been on a main road we hardly slept due to the noise from traffic and bar music completely throughout the night- noise stopped 4-6am wow!
The main road had no paths and had 2 way traffic and was as wide as a typical 1 way srt in our country- walking was very dangerous- life in your own hands.
On a positive note-
Situated close to beach and amenities
The pool and bar was very good, although drimks were expensive compared to the other bars. Bar staff very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Would return to Sidari but not same place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Cummins
9 years 2 months ago
we stayed in room 2, it was very basic but clean. It had clean sheets and 2 clean towels. The cleaners came once a week to change towels and sheets, they washed floors and emptied bins.We emptied bins ourselves in the second week which wasn't to hard.(I just asked Alex for a bin bag and put the bin next to the wall, it was moved by Brad I think.
The location is spot on, you are central for the beach and bars.
The Venus is run by Greek family Alex and his wife Angela, their daughter Vicky, and their friend Brad they are all very friendly and very approachable.
Yes I would stay at the Venus again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Vicki
9 years 2 months ago
just returned from Charlie's and really miss it already!!! I wish I had taken his job offer and stayed!!! I really can't say anything bad about the apartments as they were cleaned daily and were very spacious...except from the bathroom. One of the best things about the Venus is that they really make you feel at home...Charlie is like a dad, who looks after everyone and Flori is like your big annoying brother...especially when he draws on your back while eating, tries to trip you over and is always trying to give you a chinese burn (which is strange considering he is Albanian!). Really missing the great weather, great food and great company!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ray Crowther
9 years 3 months ago
Cleanliness of apartment and rest of complex was excellent. The food Charlie cooked was to a good standard. Would recommend hia sirloin steak, pork and lamb chops(yum yum). Location was ideal,under 10 minutes from hotel to Roda, nice walk along the front. All the staff were excellent, Charlie the owner/chef, Flori was great a barman, waiter, maintenance man and a joker to boot. I would definately recommend the Venus apartments and will hopefully be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
EMMA CARTER
9 years 3 months ago
Me and my friend stayed at this hotel in room 3 and it was disgusting, I have never stayed in such a smelly and unclean hotel in my life. Our bathroom stunk the bar was pretty expensive too.

While on our stay there were a few couples that got moved out of room 3 because of the smell.

I would not recommend these apartments to anyone at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: