Image of San Stefanos

San Stefanos Holidays

4 out of 5 from 61 reviews

Hotels in San Stefanos, Greece

Image of Barras Apartments
8 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
6 Reviews
Image of Kapetanios Apartments
10 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
2 Reviews
Image of Little Prince Apartments
2 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
4 Reviews
Image of Mythos San Stefanos Apartments
6 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
3 Reviews
Image of Nondas Villas Apartments
2 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
4 Reviews
Image of Perros Hotel
1 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
7 Reviews
Image of Romanza Hotel
4 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
7 Reviews
Image of Rose Garden Studios & Apartments
11 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
1 Review
Image of San Stefano Hotel
14 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
3 Reviews
Image of Stamatis Apartments
13 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
1 Review
Image of Theodosia Studios & Apartments
6 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
3 Reviews
Image of Thomas Bay Hotel
5 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
14 Reviews
Image of Tsaros Apartments
8 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
6 Reviews
Image of Voula Apartments
12 of 14 hotels in San Stefanos
2 Reviews

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    28
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Brian & Joyce
5 years 1 month ago
Nice quiet little resort, ideal for a relaxing, away from it all holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kev And Ang
5 years 10 months ago
maybe because of the time of year we found the resort very quiet. which for us was very pleasant. a nice choice of resturants and bars shops and car hire companys. a very self containted resort. maybe a car would be usefull if you intend to visit or resorts on the island. as there was not a regular bus sevice. but if you are a walker then some lovely walks for you to explore. i found the beach a little bit messy. nice and sandy but just needs a tidy up. part of the beach you can drive your car onto which i would say in peak season could get a bit busy. the sunbed owners to the left of the beach were very pleasent and freindly 2 beds 1 umbrella 7.50 euro.s. which is pretty standard on most of the beaches in corfu. with a supermarket close to the beach area ideal if you fancy a snack ie crisps pop beer etc. just remember take your rubbish home or put it in the bins provided. would we visit this resort again. yes no problem. very plesasnt and quiet. just remember we were there towards the end of the season. maybe in peak times it would get quite busy as most resorts and beaches do.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Debra
5 years 11 months ago
San Stefanos shines like a little Gem, Surrounded by green hills that tumble down to a wonderful LARGE sandy beach and the varying turqoise shades of crystal, clear sea. The main street consists of bars, tavernas and restaurants. The choice of food is fabulous - ranging from the Greek authentic FANTASTIC food at the Nafsika hotel to Ozzie Oils, the classy Mytica, The Town Pizza and Gyros. You paid your money and take your choice. There are excellent beach bars - Waves, Manthos, Havana, Mango offering all you could want or need. San Stefanos is surrounded by beauty - walk over the headland into neighbouring Arillas - don't forget to stop on the way at the New Taverna Gravia - excellent coffe, food and run by the kindest of Greeks - Costas and his family - with a view to die for. San Stefanos Travel is in the centre of the village and offers car hire, accommodation, trips, money exchange, advice etc. San Stefanos is not for nightlife seekers - go or the gentle pace of Greek life, good food, marvellous beach, wonderful scenery but above all this the most wondeful friendly people.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
West
6 years ago
the resort is small but has more than enough restaraut and bars no larger louts no guys stood trying to get you to eat in there place. very relaxing lovely beach with bars and shops along the side not crowded some of the best greek dishes ive tasted were served here a few lively bars with a band or singer doing a act but nothing to lively you can hire quads as me and my family did and visited all the north of the island very cheep to hire better than a car food was resonable aswell we ate out every nite and cost for four people with drinks 40 euros to 60 euros depending on what you eat or drink local beer is cheeper and a half caraffe of wine was 4.50euros all in all a great holiday you can also try watersports on the beach as my 16 and 18 year old kids did they loved the holiday very relaxing resort with enough to keep you busy for a week or two.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue Calver
6 years ago
Ag Stefanos NW is a very nice place to stay if you are after a beach holiday and not much else. There are plenty of good tavernas to eat, our favourites being Mythica and Ozzy Oils. Two supermarkets where you can buy all your needs (for information the supermarket nearest to Mythos Apartments is closed this summer so it's quite a hike back carrying bottles of water, etc) and numerous gift shops, car hire and travel agents. We are certainly glad we
did not opt to stay at some of the other accommodation in the resort - they don't call it Heartattack Hill for nothing!

Although we had an enjoyable time in Ag Stef we would probably not stay there again as we enjoy visiting other parts of the island and we got fed up of the drive to get anywhere else other than Sidari.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lesley & Dave
6 years ago
Lovely resort, not to busy or to loud, some nice places to eat to suit all budgets. We had lots of fish and Greek dishes. Every one was really friendly,and there was a choice of bars and music. I would say best for couples and family's. If you want to party all night then this is not the place for you. We plan to return in September. Good time was had by all.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hall Family
6 years ago
very nice typically Greek resort with no loud music
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Marilyn
6 years 1 month ago
The resort was clean.There was entertainment in a couple of bars from Greek entertainment to the usual man singing songs from the 60s,(which we avoided)The drinks prices were 2.50 for a large bottle or draft of all lagers.All soft drinks were 1.50.The beach was long and narrow and the water crystal clear.With beautiful sunsets.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jo &Graham
6 years 11 months ago
Lovely clean resort.Entertainment in bars music and karaoke.Beautiful clean safe beach.2nd visit will be returning next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rick
7 years ago
Aghios Stefanos is definately not for the under 30's. The resort is quiet, clean and tidy but unfortunately quite boring at night. All of the drinks are around the same price - 2.50Eu for a half litre of Mythos although in a lot of the bars the draught beer was served in 0.4 L glasses so if you have a choice go for the bottles; same price as draught.
It costs 3.75Eu each for a sunbed on the beach. I would advise taking one of the cheap and cheerful tents that you can buy in the UK for about £5 and beach mats. The restaurants tend to charge about the same for meals apart from specials i.e. 3 courses for 7 or 8 E but you get what you pay for. All in all, a nice place but one that I could only stop in a week for.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Mythos San Stefanos Apartments
Mythos San Stefanos Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
Relaxation
Image of Thomas Bay Hotel
Thomas Bay Hotel
San Stefanos, Greece
Excellent!
Image of Tsaros Apartments
Tsaros Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
The jewel in San Stefanos.
Image of Perros Hotel
Perros Hotel
San Stefanos, Greece
The Perros is a wonderful hotel. Run perfectly by …
Image of Voula Apartments
Voula Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
This is a family run place, with about 14 apartmen…
Image of Little Prince Apartments
Little Prince Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
The accomodation was excellent,fantastic location.…
Image of Kapetanios Apartments
Kapetanios Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
These apartments are the best that I have stayed i…
Image of Rose Garden Studios & Apartments
Rose Garden Studios & Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
We styed at the Rose Garden apartment on a s/c bas…
Image of Stamatis Apartments
Stamatis Apartments
San Stefanos, Greece
we stayed at the stamatis with our family, we all …
Image of Romanza Hotel
Romanza Hotel
San Stefanos, Greece
It was our first visit to San Stefanos and the Rom…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu