185 independent reviews of the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
Address: Agios Spiridonas, Kompítsion 49100, Greece
Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel Location
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in St Spyridon


4/5
Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel is rated 3.84 out of 5 from 185 Reviews
77% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (185 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel Reviews

4/5
4

jean skitt had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in September 2009
just got back this morning after a very enjoyable week - booked on the last minute - no complaints apart from the wasps!!!!!lovely resort - staff were excellent - position of hotel superb - would just say it is very isolated but we knew that when we booked so no complaints really looked forward to every meal

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Abi Pickford had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon, Greece in August 2009
I have just returned from a 11 day holiday to the Blue Bay Escape. What a marvellous time we all had. The food was great and the hotel staff were friendly. My only complaint is our European friends who are so rude!!!
I read the reviews before I went so was a bit nervous about what was to be expected. I had no worries. Mozzie\'s do come out, but, use your head and spray yourself, in a party of 6 we had 6 bites between us. Yes there are wasps but they never bothered us. Cats are about but if you ignore them they don\'t bother you, if you feed them then your asking for them to keeping coming back!!!
I would definatly go back, some of the people I was talking to ...
have gone back for the last 4 years, now that says something in my book.
I must say sunbeds are a problem but aren\'t they everywhere.
All I can say is book this place if you want a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

jayne thompson had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in July 2009
considering this hotel was advertised as 5 star no way! I consider this hotel to be more like a 2 star holiday camp. 300 sun beds for 1500 people! people were actually fighting over the sunbeds! rooms very basic you only have one room with bunk beds in for the children. two tiny wardrobes with 7 coat hangers in for a family of 4! The food was terrible. slop and more slop! all they did for the children was chicken nuggets and fishfingers day in day out. and what you had on a night the left overs were served next day for lunch.

Tour Operator: sunsave
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Larry Bennett visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in July 2009
This is the 4th time we have been to the Blue Bay and it seems to be getting better each year!

Taxi transfer from the airport was exciting - only took 40 minutes but a bit of a white-knuckle ride at times.

Room spotlessly cleaned each day, all facilities all work fine.

Food excellent and plentiful - and please try the local produce, it is delicious. There are chips and nuggets for the Tomato Ketchup brigade (if you care to queue at the Children\'s section!), but the soups, casseroles and fish are well worth trying. Desserts are excellent. Fine choices for breakfast too. Lunchtime at the pool bar can be manic but if you wait until the queues die down there is plenty of good food left. Beware of young children at the drinks machine though....

Staff are wonderful and ...
friendly. Please take the time and trouble to get to know them by name. If you are rude to them do not expect a friendly service in return.

Didn\'t bother with the hotel entertainment this year, but if you are that way inclined there is always something going on.

The pool - OK some families (mostly British I am ashamed to say) put their towels out the night before after the pool bar closes (we have seen them from our room!!) but getting a sunbed was never a problem. Getting a parasol could be difficult but if you find a suitable place you will get shade in the afternoon when the sun moves round.

Would certainly return again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

tracy stayed at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in May 2009
the food was reasonable,always managed to find something.dress code for men of a night time are long trousers.room has fridge and sink,no kettle or even cups. nice and clean, maid service every day.towels in room need renewing and there are no towel exchange facilities(pool towels). after dinner in the evening we normally like to stroll round the shops etc not here you are in the middle of no where. there are lots of other nationalities, british being in the minority,so there was the usual 6.30 dash for a parasol which are fixed to the ground.its very annoying to see people take parasols on a daily bases but never use them while some people are cooked alive. the entertainment, granted it is the start of the season but the entertainment was really poor. mozzies are horrendous but use plenty of repellant and it keeps them at bay.

Tour Operator: direct holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

julie had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon in October 2008
just returned home from a week of hell with the wasps and mossies me and my husband got bitten to hell with these bugs. hotel and food was excellent and our rooms were very clean it is just ashame it isn`t situated somewhere else. if you go to this hotel/resort make sure you take plenty of insect repellent sprays. won`t be going here again

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Pattinson visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon, Greece in October 2008
We never read the reviews before we booked and Im glad.The hotel was very nice and clean,the room was a good size and the bed was the best I have slept in on any holiday.Food was much the same every day and never hot, pool was very cold but the beach is very close and the sea was warmer.We dont agree that you should have cats all around the food area. Mossies and wasps were not a problem but used repelants anyway.Bar staff work very hard and never stop so it is nice to say please and thank you,they will serve you faster and a little tip helps.We had a very relaxing week and would consider going back.

Tour Operator: Imperial travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jackie Vernon visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in September 2008
Hotel was clean, rooms big cleaned daily. All staff very good helpfull. Andy Danny and Martin were excellent, keeping all guests amused even when it rained. Food was very good plentyful, but not always hot, depending on when you went in for your meals. There was a curtesy room for your last day if you travelled late, which was excellent and free. There was also a curtesy bus to take you into Acharavi or Kassiopi 6 times a day. The driver dropped you off and picked you up 2 hours later. Weather wasnt too good when we were there ( rain, thunder, and wind )but very hot in between. All in all excellent holiday and would go back again.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

richards stayed at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in September 2008
just returned from the blue bay escape.
hotel was clean, rooms were okay.
the food in the hotel was very poor food cold, the best was the soup which was hot.the lunchtime food was at the poolside bar which was like a cattle market,cold food and wasps everywhere
the main bar did not open until 6pm, only one member of staff serving all night, plastic glasses after 11pm,seating area in main bar infested with mossies at night, the floor looked like a war zone.
we will not be returning to this hotel.

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

pat visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon, Greece in September 2008
If you are looking to relax this place is for you , sure the mossies can be a pain at night but but buy a cheap candle and you are fine.

The staff are great if u use your manners.we didnt buy trips from the reps as they are well overpriced but just outside the hotel you can buy some great priced trips to some gorgeous places.

We have had a real tough year but come home so refreshed ,take a chance on this place its a great price and you wont be disapointed.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Leanne stayed at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon, Greece in August 2008
Well were do i start ?

It was excellent.

All the staff in the hotel were amazing.

The entertainment was even better always made our stay an enjoyable one and an extremely humurous one.

The hotel itself was so clean, one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed at.

Although the hotel was in the middle of no-where it was still a good hotel as kassioppi was only 10 mins down the road and you can catch the local bus from the hotel entrance to kassioppi and the bus was free. Which was a result.

The wasps and mozzies werent bad at all in fact i only got a couple of bites and i stayed for 1 week. The rep said on the bus to the hotel from the airport that there is mozzies, but i didnt actually see any at all.

Altough the pool ...
was cold, it was refreshing as it is so hot you need a cool down. The best thing about the pool is that they have a wonderful waterfall in the pool.

The actiivties were the same but they were funny to watch, the entertainers made it so hilarious. At the end of the pool games they done a dance and the winning team got a bottle of bubbly.

If i got to choose wether to go back to blue bay resort or go somewhere else. without a doubt i would choose blue bay escape. Its fantastic.

I 100% recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Worsell & Corlett visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in August 2008
Just got back yesterday from a fabulous holiday at Blue Bay Escape - quite honestly there is nothing bad I can say about it. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are spacious and airy, beds are comfortable with nice soft pillows. The pool is lovely (although it is salt water) the kids were never out of it all the same. Even though we went peak time we could always get a sunbed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On arrival your cases are taken and delivered straight to your room. There is a great kids club and the entertainment staff are brill. The food was plentiful and of a very high standard, I particulary like the fact that lunch was served by the pool bar, so you could just get up enjoy ...
a nice lunch in the shade and back to some sunbathing after. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. We had a seaview and the view on the walk down to the pool is breathtaking with the Albanian mountains across the sea.

Read More

Tour Operator: Imperial Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Jeffries visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in August 2008
We stayed at the Blue Bay Resort for one week at the end of August and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids saw the complex from the aeroplane as we were coming into land and were very pleased when it turned out to be where we were staying.

We hired a car at the airport, which cost us only

Tour Operator: Independant
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Emma Fullagar stayed at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in August 2008
had a lovely holiday ,met lots of lovely people,hotel was great vary clean,entertainment staff were lovely but the snack staff were awful and rude.food was great although lunch was a bit boring,entertainment was great through the day, could of done with more at night .location was lovely ,altohugh the wasps drove us mad .i would visit again

Tour Operator: Firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Hicksley visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel in July 2008
Well what can we say
we absolutley adored our stay at the Blue Bay Escape Resort. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull and the food was top notch!!
Safe, relaxing atmosphere, its not possible to be board, with the variety and the near by bars

Would recommend to any families or anyone wanting a relaxing break


Tour Operator: FirstChoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

M Woodrow had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon in June 2008
We have just returned from the Blue Bay Escape, St Spyridon, Corfu, (June 20th-28th, 2008) and I can only say what a great holiday we had. The Hotel is clean & spacious. The food is good and plentiful. The pool is quite big and overlooks the sea with great views across the Med of the Albanian coast. If I was to be picky the only negatives I could come up with is the mosquito

Tour Operator: First Chose

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Young visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon in June 2008
We have just got back from Blue Bay Escape Resort, none of us wanted to leave. After reading reports on this and other sites we were worried. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised very clean and very polite staff. We got in the pool straight away and there were pool games etc going on you werent pressured into entering them. We took 9 mossie repellants (Boots silver Deet and yellow kids stuff) I used silver pump spray and didnt get bitten till last night when orange fanta was spilt on my foot and I didnt respray straight away, my daughter didnt get bitten at all and the others only got bitten when they forgot to spray themselves. Pump spray definately works best. The food was good, little variety in kids stuff but our kids ate ...
from adult bit if there was nothing they fancied. It was on a remote bit of the island but that suited us fine we had no intention of spending loads of extra money. The entertainment was very basic but if we wanted all singing and dancing we would have visited Haven or Butlins. The entertainers were all very lovely especially Andy, Danny and Evos. 1 of the comedy shows was unbearable as it invloved whistles be blown and it went on 4 about 20 mins comedy night is Tuesday. This was a perfect holiday for us, quiet and just enough to keep us busy. My daughter went to 1st choice kids club and loved it, thanks to Becky, Alice, Hayley, Lena and Serina. She also went to Mini club run by the resort she loved that 2 thanks to oksana. We will be returning

Read More

Tour Operator: 1st Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Gould had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon in June 2008
On arrival our luggage is unloaded from the coach by hotel staff while we registered and delivered to our room (nice touch),rooms were clean and tidy and were kept that way throughout our stay. Maintainance staff came straight away for small faults found. The gardens and outside grounds around the complex were kept clean and tidy throughout the day. The choice of food was varied and with a good variety although hot dishes not always hot and cold dishes (ice cream) not cold in the restaurant, the staff worked hard all around the complex and were pleasant whilst coping with the heat (we were on holiday they were not)the entertainment was there day and evening if you wanted it if you didn\'t want to join in no one forced you to, we would certainly consider going there again.

Tour Operator: First Chioce

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

ROWE FAMILY had a holiday at Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon, Greece in June 2008
We had a lovely week at the blue bay resort. The complex was very clean and the food and drink was lovely. Spectacular views of the albanian mountains and the little sandy beaches outside the hotel.the hotel staff and the entertainment team were lovely and all worked really hard. Lots to to in the day,bingobongo on a night and a show. We didn't want to leave and would certainly go back.

Tour Operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Stacey visited the Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel, St Spyridon in September 2007
We were all inclusive on this holiday and i must say it was the perfect option for us, with the kids dropping ice-cream and drinks all the time. We had a 2 year old and 8week old and our friends child was 5. On arrival the hotel was lovely very clean and modern and it was the same when we got to our room, although very basic yes as most people say but everyroom is when you go abroad. We had a sink kettle and a few cuboards in our room although it did state there was a hob but there wasnt, not that i was bothered as you dont pay for all inclusive to eat in your room!!
The hotels lacation was brilliant for us as we have young children. This being our first holiday since our kids were born ...
i was very nervous especially for my 2 year old, but as it was the hotel was quite remote. You came of the main road down a few little roads and up a big drive to the hotel which was great to know there werent cars flying past constantly. Also i say it was quite remote but there were free buses running every day to cassiopi and akaravi (only 10mins away one ether side of the resort) where there are lots of shops and restaurants with a gorgeous harbour in cassiopi, absolutely stunning.
The food was great a different theme every night. Ok some of the hotel staff were miserable but majority were great,plus i dont think i would smile all that much in that heat either. Also i dont go on holiday for the staff!
We didnt really use the entertainment only at night which was good for the kids, i must say the adults entertainment was a bit boring which they could do something about, but yet again it didnt really bother me as the holiday is what you make of it.
I would deffinately go back and back and back to this hotel it was brill. Plus alot of people complain about the mozzies and wasps but you get them everywhere dont you! Although i would say about the cats, thats one thing that did annoy me but they were no harm just around your feet all the time. But alot of people were feeding them so there bound to come back, and it wasnt all the time just at dinner because it was down by the pool.

Read More

Tour Operator: Friends and family

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars
Share