Image of Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel

Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel

4 out of 5 from 185 reviews
Agios Spiridonas, KompĂ­tsion 49100, Greece
Families can enjoy an incredible range of facilities at the Blue Bay - from water polo to paragliding This new retreat enjoys a stunning location overlooking the beach and the hotel also offers a courtesy bus service to the resorts of Acharavi and Kassiop.

185 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    86
  • Good
    40
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jean Skitt
7 years ago
just got back this morning after a very enjoyable week - booked on the last minute - no complaints apart from the wasps!!!!!lovely resort - staff were excellent - position of hotel superb - would just say it is very isolated but we knew that when we booked so no complaints really looked forward to every meal
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Abi Pickford
7 years 1 month ago
I have just returned from a 11 day holiday to the Blue Bay Escape. What a marvellous time we all had. The food was great and the hotel staff were friendly. My only complaint is our European friends who are so rude!!!
I read the reviews before I went so was a bit nervous about what was to be expected. I had no worries. Mozzie's do come out, but, use your head and spray yourself, in a party of 6 we had 6 bites between us. Yes there are wasps but they never bothered us. Cats are about but if you ignore them they don't bother you, if you feed them then your asking for them to keeping coming back!!!
I would definatly go back, some of the people I was talking to have gone back for the last 4 years, now that says something in my book.
I must say sunbeds are a problem but aren't they everywhere.
All I can say is book this place if you want a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jayne Thompson
7 years 2 months ago
considering this hotel was advertised as 5 star no way! I consider this hotel to be more like a 2 star holiday camp. 300 sun beds for 1500 people! people were actually fighting over the sunbeds! rooms very basic you only have one room with bunk beds in for the children. two tiny wardrobes with 7 coat hangers in for a family of 4! The food was terrible. slop and more slop! all they did for the children was chicken nuggets and fishfingers day in day out. and what you had on a night the left overs were served next day for lunch.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Larry Bennett
7 years 2 months ago
This is the 4th time we have been to the Blue Bay and it seems to be getting better each year!

Taxi transfer from the airport was exciting - only took 40 minutes but a bit of a white-knuckle ride at times.

Room spotlessly cleaned each day, all facilities all work fine.

Food excellent and plentiful - and please try the local produce, it is delicious. There are chips and nuggets for the Tomato Ketchup brigade (if you care to queue at the Children's section!), but the soups, casseroles and fish are well worth trying. Desserts are excellent. Fine choices for breakfast too. Lunchtime at the pool bar can be manic but if you wait until the queues die down there is plenty of good food left. Beware of young children at the drinks machine though....

Staff are wonderful and friendly. Please take the time and trouble to get to know them by name. If you are rude to them do not expect a friendly service in return.

Didn't bother with the hotel entertainment this year, but if you are that way inclined there is always something going on.

The pool - OK some families (mostly British I am ashamed to say) put their towels out the night before after the pool bar closes (we have seen them from our room!!) but getting a sunbed was never a problem. Getting a parasol could be difficult but if you find a suitable place you will get shade in the afternoon when the sun moves round.

Would certainly return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracy
7 years 4 months ago
the food was reasonable,always managed to find something.dress code for men of a night time are long trousers.room has fridge and sink,no kettle or even cups. nice and clean, maid service every day.towels in room need renewing and there are no towel exchange facilities(pool towels). after dinner in the evening we normally like to stroll round the shops etc not here you are in the middle of no where. there are lots of other nationalities, british being in the minority,so there was the usual 6.30 dash for a parasol which are fixed to the ground.its very annoying to see people take parasols on a daily bases but never use them while some people are cooked alive. the entertainment, granted it is the start of the season but the entertainment was really poor. mozzies are horrendous but use plenty of repellant and it keeps them at bay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Julie
7 years 11 months ago
just returned home from a week of hell with the wasps and mossies me and my husband got bitten to hell with these bugs. hotel and food was excellent and our rooms were very clean it is just ashame it isn`t situated somewhere else. if you go to this hotel/resort make sure you take plenty of insect repellent sprays. won`t be going here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pattinson
7 years 11 months ago
We never read the reviews before we booked and Im glad.The hotel was very nice and clean,the room was a good size and the bed was the best I have slept in on any holiday.Food was much the same every day and never hot, pool was very cold but the beach is very close and the sea was warmer.We dont agree that you should have cats all around the food area. Mossies and wasps were not a problem but used repelants anyway.Bar staff work very hard and never stop so it is nice to say please and thank you,they will serve you faster and a little tip helps.We had a very relaxing week and would consider going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie Vernon
8 years ago
Hotel was clean, rooms big cleaned daily. All staff very good helpfull. Andy Danny and Martin were excellent, keeping all guests amused even when it rained. Food was very good plentyful, but not always hot, depending on when you went in for your meals. There was a curtesy room for your last day if you travelled late, which was excellent and free. There was also a curtesy bus to take you into Acharavi or Kassiopi 6 times a day. The driver dropped you off and picked you up 2 hours later. Weather wasnt too good when we were there ( rain, thunder, and wind )but very hot in between. All in all excellent holiday and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richards
8 years ago
just returned from the blue bay escape.
hotel was clean, rooms were okay.
the food in the hotel was very poor food cold, the best was the soup which was hot.the lunchtime food was at the poolside bar which was like a cattle market,cold food and wasps everywhere
the main bar did not open until 6pm, only one member of staff serving all night, plastic glasses after 11pm,seating area in main bar infested with mossies at night, the floor looked like a war zone.
we will not be returning to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Pat
8 years ago
If you are looking to relax this place is for you , sure the mossies can be a pain at night but but buy a cheap candle and you are fine.

The staff are great if u use your manners.we didnt buy trips from the reps as they are well overpriced but just outside the hotel you can buy some great priced trips to some gorgeous places.

We have had a real tough year but come home so refreshed ,take a chance on this place its a great price and you wont be disapointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: