Image of Mika Villas Apartments

Mika Villas Apartments

3 of 3 hotels in Piskopiano

2 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Piskopiano, 70014, Greece

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Niamh
Rude manager but clean rooms. Would not return here
5 years 1 month ago
A group of us five girls from age 21 to 22 travelled to Mika Apartments in early June 2011. We found the place to be adequate, very basic and generally modern. Unfortunately we only stayed for 4 of our booked 7 nights. A particular night we had arrived back to the apartment to find a gathering of around 30 other holiday makers in an apartment downstairs from us. We stayed up for about an hour in our own apartment, admittedly we weren't whispering but noise level was below adequate. Next morning we were told we were being kicked out to our absolute horror. We were given no warning nor adequate reasoning, and were given a pathetic excuse that noise level was the issue over the previous night. We could not believe it. Vandalism had taken place in another area of Mika with a warning given regarding eviction should a further incident happen. We received no warning regarding noise levels prior to our sudden and unjust eviction.

Our room was spotless. We tried talking to managers and reps for explanations but were spoken to in an unspeakable manner by the owner of Mika Apartments. Never in my life have I been spoken to in such an ignorant and unjust way. The manager managed to reduce 5 grown up women to tears. He insulted us on a personal level which was outside any professional clientele relationship we had had with him. I will be furthering the matter when I arrive home.

Thanks to reps who tried their best to resolve the matter, they too were dumbfounded as to the episode and his inappropriate behaviour to us. For any prosperous holiday makers, be very careful as to becoming singled out and a target for manipulation or becoming an example for other visitors, as this is the only explanation we can come up with.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Laura
5 years 11 months ago
After reading reviews after booking our holiday was not looking forward to it at all, but i was suprised. Accomodation is very basic and shower is a pain in the ass as you have to hold it but the place was clean, wasnt noisy- did the job for the week, not there to spend time in the room like!all staff were very friendly and helpful. The greek bar man was really nice. Got clean towels but had to ask for clean sheets. Food in pool bar wasn't great but molly malones down the hill does a great breakfast. Location is a bit far out of hersonnasis but is beside a really beautiful village up the hill. While we were there did not hear of any problems from anyone- think the management has changed recently so thats def a good thing! All in all wasnt the best but could have been a lot worse, i would reccomend it to people who aren't going on holidays to spend time in their rooms!!! bring a drivers licence too as u will more than likely need to get a quad or bike!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gil
6 years 10 months ago
Oh god where do I start.Calling it a hotel/villa is a farce,I've stayed in better hostels.apartments were discraceful,no sheets/towels changed d whole time there,not that they were that great to start with.Security guard from the hotel was a mad man,pushed another guest down a flight of stairs!!staff apart from both bar men were extreamly rude,was woken one morning by hotel "manager's" mouth one morning,screaming at guests down stairs.left our key at reception one evening only to return to it missing had to pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Gemma
6 years 11 months ago
My boyfriend and i stayed in this hotel for a week. Its ideal for student holidays. Basic room; bed, cooker, fridge, utensils, and very clean! close to the night life scene with taxis only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gemma
6 years 11 months ago
My boyfriend and i stayed in this hotel for a week. Its ideal for student holidays. Basic room; bed, cooker, fridge, utensils, and very clean! close to the night life scene with taxis only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Pamela
Holiday from hell!
7 years ago
We stayed in the Mika Apts in Crete. We made the mistake of booking this holiday with Budget Travel (one we didn't repeat since!) As a family we felt that we should have been informed upon booking that this apartment complex catered only for alcoholic thugs!
The party generally started each night when the average individual would go to bed & the loud noise & outrageous behaviour would continue through the night.

The apartments were below basic, we had to request an electric kettle & a toaster from the reception. Rude, Loud, Ill-Mannered Hooligans were the only other customers of this apartment complex, it seems we were the only family dooped into booking those apartments.

We complained numerous times to the Budget Travel Rep & NOTHING was done. When we returned home we wrote a letter of complaint to Budget, whose response was that there was No Record of us complaining to the Rep, and therefore they would not be in a position to take the complaint any further.

All I can say is always double-check what you are booking & DON'T consider booking into the Mika! This was truly a holiday from hell!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Sophie
7 years 1 month ago
Hi my name is sophie and i stayed in the mika villas-Dump!!!!! This hotel is a dump,dungeon,pig sty,horrible,looks like a jail etc...... Any way when me and my family first got there it was alright until the receptionist ask my mam for one hundred euros up front as a deposit in case you break anything but there is nothing in the room to break. And you know is Some hotels you get air condi you have to pay 40e. nearly all the staff was very rude and unplesant except for the girl at the poolside bar worst hotel ive ever stayed in !!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Emmy
7 years 10 months ago
Don't even know where to start with this hotel. Had read really bad reviews before we left but thought they had to be exagerated!!...how wrong i was! We paid over a thousand euros each for our two weeks in the sun only to be greeted with an apartment that can only be described as a dungeon! It was disgusting i actually cried when I saw it. We were told everyday that we would be moved the next day until eventually we gave up. The morning we arrived approx 7am, the security guard slapped my friend across the face for shouting down the steps after me to tell me what apartment they were in! The Budget Travel Rep was useless, she told us not to bother calling the police as "THERE WAS NO POINT"!!! I returned home one night to find someone in our bedroom, i screamed and he ran off and called reception. They had the attitude that I was over-reacting. We stayed in our friends apartment that night and brought the majority of our belongings with us thank god as we returned to find our apartment totally cleaned out! All my make up and flip flops everything gone. That evening when the owner finally appeared, my flip flops were returned to me but apparently thats all the maid had picked up! Yeah right! All the staff were incredibly rude except the girl at the pool bar, she was the only nice person in the place. The pool was also filthy, I muched preferred the pool in Frida Apartments around the corner. DO NOT BOOK MIKA VILLAS!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mossey
7 years 11 months ago
Hotel was a hole! We weren't given any clean towels and follow the cleaning lady around to ask for clean towels.We were given dirty hand towels on the first night too.Sheets weren't changed for the whole week and the pillows were about 100 years old!You could not mount the shower head on the wall and had to hold it to wash yourself. The toiled was broken and the shower flooded the bathroom every time we used it.We were informed that we had to buy our own toilet paper for the week. Both pools are very small and get shaded very quickly. Hotel was full of young Dubs with black eyes. If you need sleep on your holiday, avoid this hotel at all costs!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jay
8 years ago
This hotel is a hell-hole. Avoid at all costs. We booked this hotel through budget travel and no-one in our group would ever go near either of them again. For one, the rooms in the hotel are very dirty. We complained after the first day that there was no toilet roll in the rooms and were told that we had to buy our own toilet roll for the rest of the week. No new sheets were put on the beds and the towels were not changed for the whole week. One of our rooms got broken into and neither the budget travel rep. or the hotel wanted us to report the indicent to the police. Eventually, we went down and reported it ourseleves. Another couple who did not travel with us on the holiday also had their room broken into on the same night. I could never ever recommend going to this place. The budget travel rep. was ignorant and extremely unhelpful while the owners had very similar qualities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: