Image of Sunshine Studios & Apartments

Sunshine Studios & Apartments

1 of 39 hotels in Stalis

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Agiou Ioannou, Stalis 70007, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lesley Bramall
We would definitely reccomend these apartments
4 years 1 month ago
Arrived 3am in the morning and a quick call to Manos(phone number on reception door) and we were welcomed and shown to our room within minutes. Met Kostos when we woke in the morning and again were made to feel very welcome.

This is the most relaxed and enjoyable holiday that we have ever had. There was a very comfortable, safe and friendly feeling at all times.

Local resturants and bars are 200 metres away and all the food we had was excellent quality with very friendly staff. More pubs, resturants and clubs are about 10 mins walk away.

Rooms very clean and bright and the cleaner never came in until we had gone out. Kostos cooks a lovely breakfast and snacks and is a great host.

We have already recommended this place to friends and like all the other guests, we will be back again soon. Sunday night BBQ is the only organised entertainment in the complex but a great chance to speak and make friends with your fellow guests and food lovely and plentiful.

All in all its like staying at a friends house in a great location with a very nice pool in the garden.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve And Teri
6 years ago
We have just returned from a three week stay at the Sunshine Studio Apartments in Stalis And we had the most fantastic time ever, the apartments are clean and spacious and well equipped, they are little difficult to find first time as they are at the top of a little lane between a shop and the Knossos restaurant opposite the medical centre. The apartments are situated just a few minutes from the main strip and plenty of friendly restaurants, bars and shops the beach is also just a few minutes walk from the apartments with a nice sandy beach, some good snorkelling sun beds, water sports ect.

But most of all Kostas and Manos the two owners have created a wonderful friendly atmosphere around the lovely pool and bar area, they provide breakfast and snacks all day and the bar is always attended till the last man is standing, on Sundays they do the best Greek BBQ with great food and fun and dancing, where you can meet fellow holiday makers and have a chat, we made a lot of new friends over our three week period. If you prefer a private time these apartments are so well designed so you can also come and go with out fuss. And for family
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rich
6 years 10 months ago
Quality place to stay. Basic but a great place to be, quite all day and night but still only a short 1-2 minute walk to the centre of Stalis, would definetly go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Geoffrey Orton
6 years 11 months ago
These apartments are very clean and comfortable. The location for the Beach Road is excellent - slightly set back so nice and quiet at night. The management and staff are always on hand and very helpful. There is a nice little snackbar which is comparitively cheap for good quality snacks/drinks etc. Once a week they have a BBQ come Greek night which is very good value...plenty of food and drink. After over thirty years of holidaying in Greece this was the first time anybody has got me Greek dancing. A really lovely place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Carol & Annie
7 years 9 months ago
stayed in sunshine for two weeks its in a fantastic position but on hand for all the lovely restuarnts and bars, the rooms are spacious and spotless well equiped and all facing the pool area, the staff manos costas and nickos couldnt do enough for you it was just a shame that xl went bust while we were there so you might have to book direct for the time being but its worth it. weekly barbecue was well worth the money and entertainment. Pool was clean, loads of sunbeds and umbrellas plenty of space and nice lawn area. only two mins from shops bars and tavernas but its lovely and quiet at night time which is a bonus.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cyndy
8 years 11 months ago
The apartment was very clean, and regularly cleaned. The position was very central, though just a few yards away from the town centre, keeping it sufficiently quiet. The staff were always on hand, and very helpful and friendly. We didn't attend the weekly barbeque, but we wish we had as we heard it was very good fun. It was altogether lovely and we will certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bev Grah Mal
9 years ago
We had 2 weeks here in June 07 was a large 1 bed apt very clean towels bins and beds changed every other day . 1 min from beach tavernas bars and clubs.staff very helpful and friendly. weekly bar b q . Would reccommend this accomodation to anyone, and will go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Angela & John
9 years ago
This was the 2nd year on the trot we have visited Stalis and stayed at The Sunshine Studios which are great, just the right size complex. Would recommend the accomodation to anyone, location is very central, studios are very clean, great pool and poolside bar which stays open late! Plenty of comfy sun loungers and umbrellas. BBQ is a great night with plenty of homemade Raki!!! Met a lot of people that had come back to the accomodation again for the 2nd time which is always a good sign.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: