10 independent reviews of the Mourtemeno Hotel
Address: Sivota, Sivota 46100, Greece
Mourtemeno Hotel
Mourtemeno Hotel Location
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sivota


3/5
Mourtemeno Hotel Mourtemeno Hotel is rated 3.4 out of 5 from 10 Reviews
70% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (10 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 1 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Mourtemeno Hotel Reviews

2/5
2
"Nice size hotel not too big"
Mrs Jean Bryant had a holiday at Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota in September 2012
Just back from a week at the Moutemeno. Rather disappointing really, looked nice enough, views quite pleasant. Expected it to be basic but felt it was a little run down. A bit drab all paintwork and furniture dark elephant grey. Rooms clean enough but towels and bedding (which I know had been laundered) just didnít look clean. The mattress was appalling, really hard I had to buy a cushion pad and put 2 blankets under the bottom sheet to even get any sleep at all!! Hip bath with loads of hot water and excellent pressure in the shower. Shame you had to stand on the bath seat to have a shower as the taps were in such an odd place!!

The staff were very pleasant, didnít use the pool but that looked nice and seemed clean. Itís a real shame ...
as with a small investment it could be a really nice place. Sivota itself absolutely beautiful, would go again but not to the Mourtemeno.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4
"Great for a peaceful holiday"
Mike visited the Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota in August 2011
We weren't sure what to expect as we booked a cheapish holiday last minute, but the Mourtemeno Apartments in Sivota were lovely.

Really quiet location approx 5 minutes to the nearest restaurant, 15 minute stroll to the harbour and all the waterfront bars and restaurants, 5 minutes to the nearest beach and 50 minutes to an absolutely wonderful beach. So a nice location.

The apartments are fairly basic, but we had a lovely view of fields and mountains from our balcony where we had breakfast and drinks before dinner. The pool is small but that didn't stop other people in the hotel from spending all day by it. The guy on reception was really friendly.

It was very quiet in the evening, but that suited us. It's down a dirt road but that ...
means you get no traffic noise. If you go in summer you'll need to pay the little extra for air conditioning. I would recommend this hotel to a friend if they wanted a peaceful hotel at a reasonable price in a pretty setting.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"Wonderful"
mark1 stayed at Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota, Greece in September 2010
Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at the Mourtemeno, glad we went self-catering as those who paid for b and b were treated to bread, jam and an egg for breakfast. Much easier to stroll 5 minutes to the bakery for goodies.

The hotel is in a lovely quiet location, 5 mins walk from Zavier beach. We had a top floor room overlooking the chickens with wonderful views to the mountains. Beware the noisy cockerel in the morning.

Had the bins emptied every day, floor cleaned twice a week and towels, bedding changed once a week. Small kitchen area but ok for making a coffee etc, mosquito net on the door, large balcony, all in all basic but nice. The staff are superb, friendly relaxed bar area with a small pool and limited sunbeds. Olympic rep very good and are already arranging to return next year.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rebecca visited the Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota in May 2008
Very clean, basic accommodation. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were good for such a small hotel. There were plenty of sunloungers by the pool (which was spotless), but the great location meant that we usually went to the beach. The hotel was 15 minutes walk from the harbour/restaurants and about 25 minutes walk from the best beach. We had 2 small children with us and the hotel\'s location, cleanliness and the fact that it was quiet at night and felt safe meant that we had a relaxing holiday.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

P Down had a holiday at Mourtemeno Hotel in August 2006
On arrival hotel looked untidy with the grass long and paintwork in need of some attention. Some steep steps into the reception area not suitable for young children.

Reception area ok and greeted by friendly Greek staff.

Lift to 3rd floor apartment overlooking sea in far distance and pool below.
Room are spacious with large balcony. The room was cleanish but a number of hairs were still found on close inspection. Linen and towels were changed twice in two weeks, room was not cleaned.

Pool area was small but ok for young children with arm bands or swimmers. Most of the sun beds were broken and only early morning birds assured one of a few beds. Drinks were available along with crisps and light snacks (Toasted sandwich etc)

Self catering with no kettle toaster had to hire and rooms very hot and humid at night again fans for hire.


Tour Operator: Olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Les stayed at Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota, Greece in June 2006
Very laid back. Perfect for relaxing holiday. Balconies either overlook swimming pool,sun in afternoon, or mountains (chickens), sun in mornings. Facilities basic but clean and staff helpful.




Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Dennis Mercer had a holiday at Mourtemeno Hotel in June 2006
Firstly the MURTOMINO was just about 3 star. It was very clean but Basic.

The hotel was on a side road and the pool is situated at the front of the hotel next to the road which is very quiet. If you like to use a pool then you should have no problem. We went B&B which was adequate.

Your typical Greek breakfast of bread,jam,honey,Orange juice, Coffee and Cake. The staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The pool (if you needed it) was spotless. The only entertainment was a small television.

It took us about 15 min\'s to walk down to the port and about 35 min\'s to our favourite beach. There are beaches much nearer one very nice beach about 10 min\'s walk.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Noushkey visited the Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota, Greece in September 2005
Basic Greek accommodation. Nice size room, facilities for SC very good, even had a proper corkscrew!

Bins emptied daily but nothing else cleaned. New towels and sheet half way thru the week. No washing up done or cleaning as such.

Pool very small, more of a plunge pool. A couple of broken sun beds around the pool. Ok as a stopping off point, hot shower, bed, balcony but not the sort of place you would want to spend much time in.

I was in room 31 overlooking the mountains which was nice. Beware these rooms overlook a local chicken coop so the cockerel wakes you up every morning and goes all day long!!!

Lovely location about 10 mins walk from the main harbour.



Tour Operator: Olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jake and Laurie stayed at Mourtemeno Hotel in May 2005
Had a really lovely time at The Moutemeno Hotel.

I\' d recommend it to anyone.

Particularly fond of the crazy parrot out the back!

Staff friendly, place clean, self-catering facilities good, nice location.

Lovely \'mood\' to the place.

Sivota was fabulous too.

Hunt the secret beach was a favourite past-time.

Spent a lovely two weeks at The Moutemeno, didn\'t want to go home afterwards.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

DL1 stayed at Mourtemeno Hotel, Sivota, Greece in September 2004
Very basic but clean. We had an apartment which was two studios knocked into one! Spacious with all you need for a base,shame about the battleship gray decor!

Cleaning was adequate but the smell of bleach was overpowering.

We had breakfast there occasionly which was very good.The location is quite a walk to the harbour front with all the cafes/bars to sit and watch the world go by, fine for us 50 somethings but any one with walking difficulties may struggle,although it is reasonably flat.

The hotel staff were very attentive, not all speak english but very patient with my attempts at greek!

The pool is small, but the sea is only 5/10 mins walk away. There were lot of chickens and a cockerel at the back, but the parrot next door made more noise, (think Joe Pesquali being strangled!!)

Tour Operator: olympus

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share