50 independent reviews of Tingaki, Greece
Tingaki Location

4/5
Tingaki is rated 4 out of 5 from 50 Reviews

Tingaki Hotels

Tingaki Reviews

3/5


Foot visited here on June 2007
Although our hotel comes under the resort of Tigaki, we were a long way from it. We only went into Tigaki in the day when it rained. What we saw looked clean and a lovely long beach with plenty of beds and umbrellas.

We went into Kos Town most evenings and it was great, clean and friendly with lots to offer for families, couples and single people. Lots of different restaurants, bars and shops to suit everyone.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Alison Clark visited here on June 2007
A small resort that always appeared clean, most entertainmnet was on the one road leading up from the beach, plenty of places to each and drink but very little in the way entertainment. The beach was clean with plenty of sun loungers for hire and showers well placed for washing sand off when leaving beach. Would return to this resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


joanne ruddock visited here on May 2007
Lovely resort for families, couples but a bit quiet for the teenagers especially in May, it might be different later on. Enough resturants to try, several bars and a couple of disco bars. The beach is lovely with veiws over to Turkey and another greek island. The sea was sandy and shallow for a long way out though a bit of wind my make it unsuitable for very young children because of the current.
There are plenty of excursions you can book in the resort, we hired a bike for the day which was great as the area is very flat. Kos Town is only a short bus journey away and defintely worth a visit.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


Mary visited here on September 2006
I would like these star rating companies to visit South Africa and see the standards that are there also the far east and take some tips of them.

This resort is a resort due to the hotel facilities and hospitality will not be recommended to anyone in South Africa and also it will be noted that Med Hotels is one to avoid. (I will personally note the hotels to visit) Kos is lovely place and the hospitality of the locals is something to experience. The Hotel has ruined this not only for tourist but especially for a re visit to the local town.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Dave Liptrot visited here on September 2006
the appartment are in an almost ideal location, 20 yard to the left a large mixed theme restaurant, 20 yards further and you have a large theme bar with pool tabels arcade games internet rooms and so on, 20 tards further on and you have all you need at the large supermarket they sell everything from fresh food to clothes. going back the other way and you have a road that is probably about half a mile long full of restaurants, bars, hire places and shops all leading down to tingaki beack, where even the guys that rent you sunbeds look after you nothing is to much for the people of tingaki, hence the reason i am going back this ...
year to the same appartments which is very unusual for me i never go back to the same place twice. ho! just one more thing! nobody bothers you like they do in spain, \"time share\" \"people trying to drag you into bars\" not here its just biss.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


mrs curlygirl visited here on August 2006
We didn\'t spend much time in the resort itself, but drove through. It appeared clean, and with plenty to do. The beach is long and looked very clean. We didn\'t go onto it, but others we spoke to said it was safe and fun for kids.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Luke Bentley visited here on August 2006
I didn\'t really explore the resort much, but is does seem that there is a lot to do. Kos Town is good for looking at some unguarded Greek artefacts. You can get there by bus. Most of the staff in the shops speak English so buying things is good. If you go on a boat to the island of Nisyros, there is no water source, really hot volcano craters and not much to do. Overall, staying in our hotel was better.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


sarahchris&co visited here on August 2006
We didnt really use the beach on the resort as the it was too pebbly to walk in the sea, but we did use the one in tigaki and we went to the paradise beach which was gorgeous. We heard while we were there that they were bringing in more sand and planned to really update the beach area so it should be great when completed.
The pools were great, the slide pool was shallow when landing and this cauzed a few grazes etc, the wave pool was loved by all, but mostly we stayed at the normal pool and ventured round to the others when we fancied as it was easier for the children to make friends and talk ...
to people in this one. In the day there is a kids club from 10.30 to 12.30, this is also run by the same people who do the entertainment at night, there would be cocktail making, water fights, bug hunts etc and again, with the amenities they had, the staff tried really hard to keep the kids happy. They also do a different set of games each day like volleyball, aquarobics & waterpolo.

You do feel a little isolated in the hotel, so we hired a car for a few days, we also hired a beach buggy and quad bike (these are available on site for around 35 euros for the day) and travelled up to tigaki (only about 10 minutes up the road) which was lovely, we also ate out there, a meal for the 4 of us including drinks was around 25 euros.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, come next year when a few of the problems have been ironed out and they have some more staff, the aqua beach club will be fantastic, but as it is at the moment it is still a great place to stay

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

1/5


Avetoom visited here on August 2006
There is no resort here, the nearest is Tigaki some 6 klms away. The beach at the hotel is sandy BUT it is nearly impossible to walk into the water as the waters edge is so rocky you can hardly stand up!! Go to Paradise Beach for a day trip to experience a really good beach, and the water is clean and shallow enough that you can walk out 2-300 metres and still only be waist deep!
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Richard visited here on August 2006
The beach here is at best described as poor. It has been man made in a hurry and is sand put on top of rocks, large pebbles, grass and rubble. The heavy winds while we were there eroded it significantly. Hopefully, they will do something about it soon, but this is NOT a beach resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Nicki Gill visited here on July 2006
The resort itself is more or less just made up of the one main street with shops, bars and restaurants running down each side. There\'s a lovely beach at one end with some of the clearest blue water i\'ve ever seen and then the other end is mostly hotels and goes up to the main road which stretches down the length of Kos itself. Also at this end is an excellent supermarket which sells everything you could need. There is a huge variety of restaurants on the main street too.

It doesn\'t take more than 15 minutes to walk from one end of Tigaki to the other - very compact resort.

Perfect for couples or possibly families who want a fairly quiet ...
holiday with no loud clubs or Club18-30 types hanging around.

Would definitely go back!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


gillp visited here on July 2006
I have tried to write this Resort Report on a number of occasions, but keep changing my mind on what to highlight as the most disapointing features..........failed! Just completly disapointed with the whole place, would I return to Kos, No. The Manager had the same attitude as the Police when trying to report the missing items from my Hotel Room. I got the hint, I know where I am not wanted..............
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Kenny and family visited here on June 2006
The hotel was cleaned every day. Towels changed, beds made. The staf were friendly and helpful. The manager was a real gentleman, he also cooks a great BBQ the apartments were in very good repair and well appointed. The beach is a walk of about 800 metres. Tigaki beach is z very clean beach with plenty of varied shops restaurants and bars selling good quality food with excellent service.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


sean visited here on May 2005
Tingaki caters well for couples and families with its excellent beach, pleasant bars and restaurants.No 18/30 type holiday here but plenty to do for eats and drinks and all within walking distance. Enjoy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Roberts visited here on September 2004
The resort of Tingaki consists of bars and restaurants, one after the other, along the full stretch of the main area. It is difficult to just meander along and read a menu outside a restaurant as there is always someone ready to pounce and really pester you to go in their place. Too many bars and restaurants and a real shortage of shops. Alot of the bars are quite shabby and if you don\'t like Karaoke, then it\'s no good for you.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
5/5
Filitsa Studios  stars Filitsa Studios
The Filitsa Studios are located in the resort of Tingaki about 400m from the beach and close to a local supermarket and snack bar. More can be found in Kos Town.

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

4/5
Ilios ApartHotel  stars Ilios ApartHotel
Address: Tigaki, 85300, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

3/5
Kos Aqua Club Hotel  stars Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Address: Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Tigaki 85300, Greece

Latest Review: May 2013

Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

4/5
Marianna Studios Apartments  stars Marianna Studios Apartments
This modern complex, is conveniently located within easy reach of the beach and resort centre, and boasts well-furnished, spacious apartments. Take a bus into Kos Town with its lively selection of restaurants, bars and discos.

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

4/5
Mayflower Apartments  stars Mayflower Apartments
Address: Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Κως, Tigaki 85300, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

5/5
Mythos Apartments  stars Mythos Apartments
Address: Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Κως, Tigaki 85300, Greece

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

5/5
Sunshine Apartments  stars Sunshine Apartments
Address: Tigaki, 85300, Greece

Latest Review: May 2008

Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tingaki

3/5
Zorbas Beach Hotel  stars Zorbas Beach Hotel
Address: Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Tigaki 85300, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Tingaki
Share