Image of Tingaki

Tingaki Holidays

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews

Hotels in Tingaki, Greece

Image of Filitsa Studios
1 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
1 Review
Image of Ilios ApartHotel
4 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
7 Reviews
Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
34 Reviews
Image of Marianna Studios Apartments
6 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
11 Reviews
Image of Mayflower Apartments
5 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
3 Reviews
Image of Mythos Apartments
2 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
11 Reviews
Image of Sunshine Apartments
3 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
2 Reviews
Image of Zorbas Beach Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Tingaki
3 Reviews

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Richard Nurse
4 years 10 months ago
the whole resort was clean and tidy and so different to years gone by in certain resorts. low key entertainment, but if you want a disco, quiz or singsong then there are enough bars to keep you entertained. beach was great with loads of sunbeds at 3 euro's each so good value, and the sea was fantastic and warm. will be back to tingaki without a doubt. great for couples but may be too quiet for family's who want lots of entertainment for the kids.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Anon
5 years 8 months ago
Nice clean resort. Lots of bars and restaurants. Well kept main drag. Fantastic beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lou
5 years 9 months ago
Tingaki may not be a truly traditional village but is still a really lovely resort for a holiday. Plenty bars and tavernas, never had a bad meal in two weeks. Favourites were Spyros, Scala, Saggitarius and Meni. Lots of gift shops and couple of minimarkets, Konstantinos further up main road very big but we found it expensive. We booked a few trips with Theokritas Travel who were really helpful. Went on 3 island boat trip, evening in Zia, waterpark and Masihari for the day. Mastihari was beautiful and I would love to go back there for a holiday but it was a lot quieter than Tingaki and the kids would get bored, will have to wait till they go off with their mates! Took a eurocard with us and didn't find out till we got there that the atm won't take mastercard, got bus into Kos town but maximum daily withdrawal was 200euro. Louise from theokritas travel gave us some good advice and a couple of lifts into town and we ended up drawing the whole amount out from the national bank in Kos town. Beach in Tingaki was lovely. Our apartments had no pool so we used pool at Mythos apartments and Marianna Hotel (which was so quiet we had it to ourselves for the whole day!) Had a brilliant holiday and would definitely return to this resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue & Gary
5 years 10 months ago
Tigaki consists of one main street with a view of the mountains at one end and the beach at the other. It has lovely tavernas, bars and gift shops. We went in June and it was quite busy but not loud, no blaring music, no nightclubs etc. Tigaki beach is beautiful, you can see Turkey just across the water, however the seaweed had not been cleared and made the beach look untidy (I believe this is the first year it had not been cleared). Marmari is just a couple of miles away and that has a beautiful clean beach, with stunning views, worth a visit. You can easily take the bus there. Tigaki is an ideal location if you want a quiet relaxing holiday. You can easily catch a bus or taxi into Kos Town or Kardemena if you fancy something more lively.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue & Gary
5 years 10 months ago
Tigaki consists of one main street with a view of the mountains at one end and the beach at the other. It has lovely tavernas, bars and gift shops. We went in June and it was quite busy but not loud, no blaring music, no nightclubs etc. Tigaki beach is beautiful, you can see Turkey just across the water, however the seaweed had not been cleared and made the beach look untidy (I believe this is the first year it had not been cleared). Marmari is just a couple of miles away and that has a beautiful clean beach, with stunning views, worth a visit. You can easily take the bus there. Tigaki is an ideal location if you want a quiet relaxing holiday. You can easily catch a bus or taxi into Kos Town or Kardemena if you fancy something more lively.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bev
5 years 11 months ago
The resort has plenty of tavernas and cocktail bars but it was fairly quite when we were there.We ate out evey night and the food was lovely. There is no pharmacy in the resort but kos town is only twenty inutes away by bus.You do have an ATM.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Diane Reynolds
6 years 8 months ago
Tigiki small friendly town with bars, restaurants and a few gift shops.
Beach is only small with sunbeds at E3 each.
Buses into Kos town every hour (1.80 one way) but stop between 1 - 4 for siesta.
Very lazy town a great relaxing place for a holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lisa
6 years 8 months ago
a fantastic resort would go back there tomorrow. very clean,tidy&friendly. perfect in every way.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kizzy
6 years 8 months ago
Tingaki itself is a nice quiet resort but has plenty of restaurants and bars for all ages. Our favs were Sagattarius and Spyros. The Barbecue at the aparments is a must with lots of Greek dancing and fab food. We did this twice as it was soooo good. Visit Zia in the mountains to see the sunset. You need to be there around 7.30pm in August. Best restaurant is Oromedon in Zia.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Shirley Drew
6 years 8 months ago
The resort was perfect for us but would imagine the younger holiday makers would find it less appealing as there were no nightclubs or discos. Saying that, there were loads of bars playing music and loads of restaurants serving a varied menu so would please all. The beach was great with just a little breeze which was much appreciated. The excursions we went on were the three island hop, really nice day but it was a shame we couldn't spend more time on the islands visited, the greek night which was a really good night in a fab location and day trip to Turkey. Take extra cash if you go to Turkey as you can get a great bargain if you wish to buy jewellery. Check out the prices along the main street as aposed to your holiday rep, they charge a lot more.

Overall we would highly recommend this place for a holiday and would definitely come againg.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Kos Aqua Club Hotel
Tingaki, Greece
Brush up on your French
Image of Mythos Apartments
Mythos Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
Great value
Image of Ilios ApartHotel
Ilios ApartHotel
Tingaki, Greece
Nice clean hotel
Image of Mayflower Apartments
Mayflower Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
The Mayflower lived up to the good reviews. Well k…
Image of Filitsa Studios
Filitsa Studios
Tingaki, Greece
Brilliant Holiday
Image of Marianna Studios Apartments
Marianna Studios Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
marainna studios-stayed at the marianna for a week…
Image of Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Tingaki, Greece
Just got back from a brilliant holiday at Zorbas B…
Image of Sunshine Apartments
Sunshine Apartments
Tingaki, Greece
we stayed here in may 2008 and the weather was bri…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu