188 independent reviews of Faliraki, Greece
Faliraki Location

4/5
Faliraki is rated 4 out of 5 from 188 Reviews

Faliraki Hotels

Faliraki Reviews

4/5


Troy Thomas visited here on July 2008
There were lots of places to visit and some fantastic tavernas to eat. Although bar street was very lively there are also many cocktails bars and resturants along club street that were lovely and some of the ones further out of the main streets were even more romantic and definatley worth a visit. The beach is very well kept and the length of the beach means you can always find somewhere relaxed to sit. All the people (Greeks) were extremely friendly, produced super service and spoke very good English!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


lee playfair visited here on July 2008
faliraki has quietened down recently,its attracting more and more families!
the resort it self needs a lick of paint and some t.l.c to attract more visitors,in parts it looks closed down and untidy!!
but then again i would come back to have my holidays there in the future!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Hot Holidays

4/5


charlotte visited here on July 2008
i loved it to pieces going back in a couple of years
the animation team was funny it keeped me happy
i thought zolo was lovely and how they all did that work
i loved it
and hope it was still be good as it was in a couple of years xx
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


steve arnold visited here on July 2008
if you like the beach it is 400 yards away and the water is calm and crystal clear there are plenty of water sports, whether you want bars restaraunts or clubs they are all close by and we saw no trouble in the two weeks we were there making this suitable for singles looking for the nightlife or familys who just want to relax.
falaraki got itself a bad reputation a few years ago but it has changed
my family will be going back again next year
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


k dadley visited here on July 2008
I was surprised considering the amount of fast food bars, general mentality of the people staying in the resort it was really quite clean i expected rubbish to be everywhere in the town centre and on the beach but there wasn\'t, obviously it was spotless but the general appearance from what i seen the streets were pretty tidy.

when it came to the bars they are exactly the same no matter which you go into all the music is the same and i swear the resort only had five songs between them as played the same ones over and over again and as soon you left one bar it would be the same in the next. All the reps outside ...
the bars fight over you to get you in, so you can have fun haggling with them as to have many free shots and fish bowls you can get for just buying one drink in there (see don\'t book with the 18-30 nights out you have cheaper night doing this for more drink) but there are quite a fair amount of bars and clubs but to be honest i couldn\'t tell the difference between a night club or just a bar they all seemed the same.

The beach was quite nice but to where i was staying was a bit of trek so only went once however it was clean reasonable price for lounger and umbrella on the beach, the sea is so clear and warm and there are a couple of restaurants but the menus are the same not much variety so if all else fails there is Mac Donald\'s and pizza hut right near it.

i wouldn\'t return due to the bars and clubs being a bit boring after couple of days of hearing the same songs in pretty much the same order and then the fun wares out of haggling with bar reps and they recognise you and you don\'t get as good deal as before.

the beach was ok it was nice compared to everywhere else in the resort but i have still been to nicer.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Beaumont visited here on July 2008
We loved the nudist beach , friendly people, a nice bar with good local food, good sun loungers and umbrellas and no hassle , saw the same people every day , all nationalities and families all very pleasant and was even able to park the hire car free we will be back we loved the freedom
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Gavin Powers visited here on July 2008
Faliraki simply doesn\'t deserve its reputation. Yes, it\'s a young resort and yes there is a lot of noise and loud music, but I saw no trouble of any kind. In fact it was so laid back that I was puzzled as to why people of our generation can\'t behave so well back in the UK when boozing.
That\'s not to say it\'s all booze. Plenty of lazing about and the harbour area is beautiful - and believe me, I\'ve seen some harbours!
Sitting in a seafront taverna sipping a cold one at midnight with the sea lapping against the sand and live music burbling away in the background is idyllic and if I type any more I might have to get ...
on the train to Manchester and book a last minute flight back!
Faliraki is close to the old Rhodes Town and a boat trip for the day is Euro10 return. Well worth a visit to see the one-time site of the Collossus, the old town and the Acropolis.
I would go as far as to say that Faliraki is ideal for all ages. Myself and my mate saw people of all ages. Obviously, Bar Street is orientated at the younger visitors, but there were couples taking in the atmosphere, pushing pushchairs at 1am, as well as vibrance-seeking pensioners having a summer evening\'s walk. Honestly, ignore the bad press. Might have been true at one time, but now it\'s media exaggeration. Great place!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Anand Family visited here on July 2008
The beach is shingle rather than sand and you have to be careful getting into the sea and you would be wise to take beach shoes. However these can be bought in the on site supermarket very cheaply. Boat trips run regularly from the jetty on the beach and you can go to Lindos or Rhodes Town or even just a 2 hour cruise. Faliraki is just down the road and the beach there is lovely. No rocks so ideal for the kids to run into the sea.

A must is Lindos where there is a lovely bay with the Acroplis and you can come back down from the top by donkey. Also Tsampika is a ...
gorgeous beach with a lovely backdrop of cliffs. Rhodes\' waterpark is oppostite the hotel, but with waterslides of our own we didn\'t need to visit, the kids were happy running up and down them all day. All in all the holiday was great and we are looking forward to hopefully visit in the future.


Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Lydia visited here on June 2008
This was my first time in Faliraki, to be honest i didnt know what to expect, you here rumours about resorts like faliraki from others even when they havent been! The night life is good, although bar street is a little short and a little tacky, i wouldnt recommend hitting bar street until at least 11 pm as there is not many people around. There is also a club street which gets busier at about 12 -1 am.

I was all in all a little dissapointed with Faliraki itself, myself (19) and my friend (24) found that the night life was very young and there wasnt much to cater for the 20-25 year old age gap.

The reps that visit ...
your hotel and take you out on your planned nights are good, but again cater for the younger age gaps and i found that we felt alot older than any of them.

I wouldn\'t really recommend Faliraki to people i think you can find better places go to, people seem to only be there for 2 things........ 1) to get smashed out of your face and end up on the beach all night 2) Enough said!!!!

A little disapointed... but a fantastic tan!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Cheryl visited here on June 2008
the resort was great, there were so many bars and clubs.....i loved it because it was all my type of music if your not into the top 40 and tech no and house etc....i didn\'t see many indie and punk music etc cc.
but definitely go back again
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


howard family and frineds visited here on June 2008
A great resort definatley geared towards the party animals. A great sandy, clean beach, good shopping, good watersports. Wouldn\'t recomend walking into to town too late with young children as it can get a bit roudy. Great fun fair if you have the guts! Could do with a bit of a clean up along the walk into town.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Lee B visited here on June 2008
A five minute walk into falariki which was brill for our 2 17 year old girls. The bars apparently got lovely around 12 (didn\'t see that). A lot of restaurants seem to have closed down. Men and children in our party went gocarting said that was brilliant. Went in the fair part but it smelt so did not stay long. It was nice to go to an A.i. and be able to go for a walk in the evening normally they are stuck out in the wilderness.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Kelly visited here on June 2008
Faliraki is all about the nightlife. and my god its well worth it. you can hit bar street 1st and get your free shots. mess with the bar promoters they try and get you in. they will offer you a free shot but haggle with them and tell them you got a free fish bowl further up they will give in a give you a fish bowl and a shot usually so dont be shy!!! the bars are great and open til 4am but the clubs themselves i didnt rate as the best but the foam party on the friday night is a deffo must!

The beach is lovely too and your guarenteed a sun tan although stay away at night ...
- its full of love sick holiday makers romping.

In the centre theres some lovely restruants we went to one called Opera - its amazing - cost us around 20euros for a 2 course meal but well worth it - treat us like queens - its an open top palace restruant and the food is amazing! theres also loads of places to eat mcdonalds, bars, pizza hut etc.

were deffo going to go back to faliraki!!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


dionne rolink visited here on June 2008
hotel was very clean
food was great
the beach was about half an hour walk away by time u got to it u were burt to a crisp and the sand was to hot even with flip flops on id stick to lyin at the pool

1000 times over again i would go back to this hotel
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Sue & Dave visited here on May 2008
Not really much outside the hotel except for a couple of bars and a shopping arcade but only 30 min walk to Faliraki or a few minutes on a bus. Went to Kellys Irish Bar for a Caffreys a few times when we got fed up of lager in the hotel.Hello to Taso, Brian and Liam. Christmas party at Kellys every Tuesday. Hired a car so went to visit other parts of the island. Rhodes Town is lovely and so is Lindos(shame for the donkeys though - think about them if you are over 9 stones).Rhodes is quite a windy island but keeps it cool in the daytime. Better than England though !!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


vicki visited here on May 2008
The beach at falaraki is lovely, lots of watersports available and bars to visit en route. Pool bars are also all along the beach front with free swimming pool entrance.
Nighlife is a lot quieter than i expected, i visited about 8 years ago and it was totally mad then. Quite nice for couples and families to visit now.
The clubs are varied in the music they play and free shots where offered in most.
Bar streets un now pedestrianised which is so much easier when yoyu are drinkin, again this has changed since i last went and i find it has become less traditional and more modern if anything.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Neil and Christine visited here on May 2008
Faliraki in general was clean however on certain occasions the was a strong smell of drainage in the main street. the resort entertainment is bouncing for people aged 18-30 but nothing for children apart from a funfair. the beach was really nice and clean.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Mac visited here on May 2008
Faliraki was great for us, we went 18th june 08 (5 girls, early 20\'s)

The beach was quite nice apart from the sand being mega hot! burning your feet! It is fairly shallow in the sea but the are options to get out further like they have pedlos, flying fish, jetskis, and paragliding at the beach.
Or if you dont fancy the beach one day, the water park is great fun. only cost 6 euros in a taxi to get there and 20 euros to get in, great day but seriously make sure you keep ur flip flops on and leave them at the bottom of each slide because we all really burnt our feet on the floor. the pain!! ...


the bars are really good apart from you get hounded by pr\'s as you walk down bar street and club street.
we went to a foam party at bed club which was good(£20 euros), its open 12-6am and but it gets really really hot in there.
champers bar was our favourite, ritchie the pr outside is really nice, funny guy, and charlotte and emma inside are lovely girls. good range of music in there too.
for anyone who hasnt been before for the night life, like any of these places no-one really goes to the bars until about 11pm onwards.
i didnt really notice it being a dirty place at all. the only really bad point is, at 12am they empty all the sewage (so we were told), so walking down by bedrock and the apollo hotel entrance really smells bad for about 45mins, but is fine after that.

i would go back to faliraki again, if we hadnt exhaused all the bars and night clubs. Fantastic holiday!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Sarah Thomas visited here on May 2008
Faliraki was a lot nicer and cleaner than we expected, with There was always loads going on, even in June and everybody was really friendly. The beach was clean, sandy and the sea was really clear. Fantastic!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Lionel Welch visited here on April 2008
We were a bit disappointed with Faliraki, expecting it to be livelier and busier, although to be fair, we only made it into the centre once because of my wife\'s broken foot. The two restaurants we used, Manolis and Charleys X were both superb, with helpful and entertaining staff. The pavements, although many were clearly new, were too rough to push a wheelchair on, so we had to use the roads.The beach looked well kept and clean, and the area surrounding the resort was full of charming villages. Sainsbury\'s is the No 1 supermarket for me, and th carhire company opposite were also very good.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Achousa Hotel  stars Achousa Hotel
Address: Faliraki, Φαληράκι, 85100, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #22 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Billys Studio Apartments  stars Billys Studio Apartments
Address: Faliraki, 85105, Greece

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

5/5
Calypso Hotel  stars Calypso Hotel
Address: Main Street, 85100, Greece

Latest Review: May 2006

Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

3/5
Chrisoula Apartments  stars Chrisoula Apartments
Address: Faliraki, Rhodes

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #20 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Dias Studios Apartments  stars Dias Studios Apartments
With its stunning mountain views, this modern property offers comfortable accommodation in a peaceful location. During the day you can enjoy a drink in the spacious pool area before strolling into Faliraki to sample the nightlife.

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

3/5
Elarin Studios & Apartments  stars Elarin Studios & Apartments
Address: Agisandou Str., 85105, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #19 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

5/5
Esperides Beach Hotel  stars Esperides Beach Hotel
The friendly cosmopolitan Hotel Esperides Beach sits in attractive gardens bordering Faliraki beach. Particularly sutable for families, it offers plenty of facilities to suit all ages. Kids will love the fantastic children's area.

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

3/5
Evita Studios & Apartments  stars Evita Studios & Apartments
The Evita Studios are set in a quiet location, ideal for peaceful days lazing by the pool. The lively resort centre of Faliraki is a 20 minute walk away down hill.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #20 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

3/5
Grecotel Rhodes Royal Hotel  stars Grecotel Rhodes Royal Hotel
Address: Kallithea, P.O. Box 426, Rhodes 85100, Greece

Latest Review: May 2008

Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Lisabeth Apartments  stars Lisabeth Apartments
Designed for those seeking a holiday centred around Faliraki\'s vibrant nightlife, the complex has excellent facilities, good rooms and great staff with a handy supermarket nearby.

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Louis Colossus Beach Hotel  stars Louis Colossus Beach Hotel
Address: Louis Colossos Beach Hotel, P.O.Box 105, Rhodes 85100, Greece

Latest Review: Apr 2012

Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Luca Cypria Hotel  stars Luca Cypria Hotel
Address: FALIRAKI BEACH 115 FALIRAKI GR 85100, 85100, Greece

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Lyristis Studios & Apartments  stars Lyristis Studios & Apartments
Popular hotel close to Faliraki centre.

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

1/5
Marietta Studios & Apartments  stars Marietta Studios & Apartments
The 40 well decorated, scenic apartments within this complex really make the Marietta Studios & Apartments a gem in Faliraki. The apartments are located just 200 metres from the village centre and only 7km from Rhodes airport.

Latest Review: Jul 2004

Ranked #23 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

5/5
Orion Hotel  stars Orion Hotel
Address: Faliraki, Athens 85100, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Rodos Palladium Hotel  stars Rodos Palladium Hotel
Address: Plateia Falirakiou, 85100, Greece

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

5/5
Rodos Sun Hotel  stars Rodos Sun Hotel
Address: Aegea Street, 85105, Greece

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

5/5
Royal Rose Studios & Apartments  stars Royal Rose Studios & Apartments
Address: Athinodorou, 85100, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

5/5
Sun Maris Studios  stars Sun Maris Studios
The Sun Maris Studios and Apartments location makes it an ideal place for both couples and families. The resort centre is 400m from the complex with the fine sandy beach of Faliraki 600 metres away.

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Sun Palace Hotel  stars Sun Palace Hotel
Address: Faliraki Road Rhodes Rhodes, Athens 85100, Greece

Latest Review: Mar 2014

Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Tinas Apartments  stars Tinas Apartments
Ideal for young couples and groups of friends, Tinas is centrally based in the lively resort of Faliraki. The beach and bar strip is nearby, and the apartments have a 24 hour pool bar for drinks and food.

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Faliraki

4/5
Venezia Hotel  stars Venezia Hotel
Address: Faliraki Kalathies, Rhodes Island 85105, Greece

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Faliraki
Share