Image of Faliraki

Faliraki Holidays

4 out of 5 from 187 reviews

Hotels in Faliraki, Greece

Image of Achousa Hotel
21 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
9 Reviews
Image of Billys Studio Apartments
8 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
3 Reviews
Image of Calypso Hotel
2 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
5 Reviews
Image of Chrisoula Apartments
19 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
2 Reviews
Image of Dias Studios Apartments
9 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
28 Reviews
Image of Elarin Studios & Apartments
18 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
5 Reviews
Image of Esperides Beach Hotel
4 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
29 Reviews
Image of Evita Studios & Apartments
20 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
1 Review
Image of Grecotel Rhodes Royal Hotel
17 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
3 Reviews
Image of Lisabeth Apartments
11 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
19 Reviews
Image of Louis Colossus Beach Hotel
14 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
18 Reviews
Image of Luca Cypria Hotel
15 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
9 Reviews
Image of Lyristis Studios & Apartments
7 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
6 Reviews
Image of Marietta Studios & Apartments
22 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
1 Review
Image of Orion Hotel
2 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
5 Reviews
Image of Rodos Palladium Hotel
13 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
8 Reviews
Image of Rodos Sun Hotel
5 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
16 Reviews
Image of Royal Rose Studios & Apartments
1 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
6 Reviews
Image of Sun Maris Studios
6 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
2 Reviews
Image of Sun Palace Hotel
10 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
94 Reviews
Image of Tinas Apartments
12 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
17 Reviews
Image of Venezia Hotel
16 of 22 hotels in Faliraki
16 Reviews

187 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    85
  • Good
    37
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Rachel
4 years 10 months ago
The resort was cleaned daily and well maintained, there was no entertainment by pubs and clubs and resturants were only 2 minutes walk away. The beech was clean and only 5 minutes walk for resort. I would definatly visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Karen
4 years 10 months ago
We found faliraki to be quite dirty and run down. There were very few resteraunts but lots of snack places/take aways.

Entertainment is geared more towards the adult/teen groups with clubs/strip bars !! Though there were some bars with live music, pool tables etc (on club street, bar street is not for families at all)
There is a bar called king arthurs which is vey near the sun palace - they have live bands and a hypnotist show which other people told us was very good but we went in once and found the drinks to be very expensive (18e for a round of drinks for 2adults and one child!)and the whole place to be a little pretentious and uncomfortable.

The beach was very clean and there were plenty sunbeds (4e each) and tavernas/beach bars. Watersports were very expensive. We are not beach people so did not spend time there but it looked to be a nice fine sand.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Samanddawn
4 years 10 months ago
We ventured into faliraki a couple of times, the beach is beautiful, lovely light sand and plenty of water sports from here. The resort itself is defiantly designed for the 'lager lout' crowd with lots of bars filled with big groups of teenagers/twenty something’s. We didn’t go in late at night but I would imagine it was a bit rowdy then. It takes about 10 mins to get to the centre of faliraki. Most of the shops sell the same touristy tat but there were a few nice things.

We did go to the water park while we were there which is a really good day out although not good for anyone with walking difficulties as it is quite spread out over some very steep hills. There was something for everyone though and the food and drinks were reasonable (although not the best food we've ever had!).
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
W Tibbs
4 years 11 months ago
it run down like most english towns bar street is half the place it was on our last visit, half the bars and pubs have closed, a mithos beer costs 2.20 euros to 3.50 euros it not a bad drink but when there vat goes up it will cost a mimimun of 4 euros. this is a lovley place and the people VERY VERY nice.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pat, Sue, Angela And George
4 years 11 months ago
As everywhere else, Greece is in serious financial trouble and this is reflected in the number of apartments, bars and supermarkets that have closed. Faliraki is not as manic as when we last visited (2000) but there is still plenty of bars and restaurants and generally the food is very good (and don`t discount the fast food cafes) and you can get a three course menu in most for 9/10 Euros if your working to a budget.
Travel is easy with regular bus services to Rhodes Town and Lindos.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Reading
5 years 9 months ago
We booked Falaraki on a late deal. We were a bit nervous about the reputation, however the resort has tried to have moved on a bit from the 'Club Reps' days. The bars,clubs and McDonalds are still there, but are concentrated in two streets - look beyond and there are plenty of quieter Taverna type places to eat and drink around the harbour if you want to chill.

The long, sandy beach has thousands of sunbeds, several bars and plentiful watersports.

Falaraki is well served by buses so it is easy to get into Rhodes Town (and back - the buses run quite late into the evening) or south towards Lindos and beyond. Boat trips are plentiful and varied.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Margaret Marshall
5 years 10 months ago
Falaraki is a tired resort that needs someone to come along and invest some money in it. A lot of bars and restaurants were closed down and it made the place look a wee bit tacky. Bar street i am an oldy but i liked it,i liked to see young people out enjoying themselves. But it's now as bad as it used to be. But i still enjoyed my time there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Roger Frost
5 years 11 months ago
the resort of faliraki was very quiet when we stayed,but it is a very nice place to stay without being to noisy and we think that the old type faliraki feeling has to some degree has changed,and not just for 18-30 type possibly it is better to stay as a family during early or later season but the temperatures are still very good
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Scott
5 years 11 months ago
Faliraki as a resort was brilliant really enjoyed this holiday (our first friends holiday). We booked the package of events with our rep which meant we didn't have to worr about what we were going to do each night, the package of events was worth the extra money as we had a great time in all of the pubs and clubs we visited.

There were a good number of clubs and pubs to ensure we had a great night every night.

We visited the beach a good few times and it too is excellent with watersports and good restraunts right ont he beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jean And Malcolm
6 years 7 months ago
Faliraki seems to be dying on it's feet,empty,derelict shopping centres all through the resort,although Bar Street seems to be ok at the moment.We were there at the end of the season but most of the shop closures seemed to be permanent.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
Faliraki, Greece
Not Happy
Image of Louis Colossus Beach Hotel
Louis Colossus Beach Hotel
Faliraki, Greece
Very good time
Image of Lisabeth Apartments
Lisabeth Apartments
Faliraki, Greece
I would definitely recommend this hotel
Image of Sun Maris Studios
Sun Maris Studios
Faliraki, Greece
Lovely, can’t wait to go back
Image of Luca Cypria Hotel
Luca Cypria Hotel
Faliraki, Greece
If you can book another hotel this is my wife and …
Image of Elarin Studios & Apartments
Elarin Studios & Apartments
Faliraki, Greece
We booked the Elarin as a late booking. The 3 x tw…
Image of Venezia Hotel
Venezia Hotel
Faliraki, Greece
venezia hotel faliraki a very friendly place to s…
Image of Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
Faliraki, Greece
stayed at many hotels on the island. this is the …
Image of Dias Studios Apartments
Dias Studios Apartments
Faliraki, Greece
We were a bit dubious about the hotel before we we…
Image of Tinas Apartments
Tinas Apartments
Faliraki, Greece
Just had a laugh at the review below, 'generally, …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu
Image of Ixia
Ixia
Rhodes