Image of Lia Studios Apartments

Lia Studios Apartments

22 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

3 out of 5 from 6 reviews
2 stars
Pefki, Πεύκοι, Pefki 85107, Greece
Lia Studios consist of 2 blocks set on a hillside overlooking the sea, and offer well maintained gardens, with spacious and comfortable studios ideal for a relaxing holiday. The resort offers a selection of restaurants and bars.

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Loraine Alldrick
not self catering
1 month ago
We arrived at 1am and were not told our room no - had to go into several rooms with keys in door until we found ours - if u have any mobility issues at all then not for you as hill path very steep and stairs no lift - we struggled with our luggage - basic room in need of refurbishment - not really self catering as 1 cup, 1 broken cup, 2 small bowls and mismatched plates and a few utensils - small plastic kettle (ours was broken) and the maid shouted at me in Greek about breaking the kettle when that is how it was when we arrived!!! couldn't fund anyone to get air con for 3 days and still had to pay for the whole week as do not do a daily rate!! Sheets and towels old, threadbare and off-white. Balcony was not cleaned for the whole week we were there and we had ants in the room

If u dont leave towels on the floor they dont get changed - location is fab and the only saving grace for us was the view from the balcony but wouldn't stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

8 years ago needed refurb
1 month ago
I can see by the review left by a lady 8 years ago that these apartment needed refurbishment 8 years ago and they still haven't been. Some of them had - but the rest (one we were staying in) are old and tired. They certainly have the money coming in to refurb them, so it is a shame. Beware, they show you the refurbished apartment on the website and when you arrive they are not.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Pauline Parkin
8 years 2 months ago
We have spent many lovely holidays at the Lia in the past and that it why we were so disapointed this year.
Not only were we in the block that has not yet been refurbished and is looking very tired, but we were met by the previous occupents hair all over the floor and a dog end cigarette in the sink! It was clear that the only thing had been done for the change over was the bed was changed and clean towels provided.
Alas, this will be our last visit to the Lia Studios.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Drinkwater
9 years ago
Excellent for cleanliness .poorly equipped for anyone wanting to really self cater Maid service first class nice gardens apleasure to relax in.The swimming pool at the nearby hotel was overcrowded. a better option was to use the Anixis Taverna adjacent to the Lia
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Naomi
10 years 3 months ago
My mother and I have visited this apartment twice now.

I'ts very basic but equips you with everything that you need for a self catering holiday, but just a short walk away are many amazing restaurants.

Although the rooms are very basic the views and grounds of the apartments are amazing. Every night we would watch the sun setting!

One of the most amazing views I have ever seen and I have travelled all over the world.

Pefkos is safe enough for my mother and I so feel safe on a night out and a few nights when my mother was ready for bed I'd stay out in the hotel next door (Finas) and was safe enough.

This is an amazing place and shouldnt be missed. I'm in the middle of trying to book a holiday there for this year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
This was our first holidat away together, and the first time to Rhodes and I had fallen in love with the place.

We stayed for 7 nights, as we booked it as a late deal we were given a lot more than what we expected. The Studios didn't have a pool but literally a 2 minute walk away was the Finas hotel in which you could use all facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

There was entertainment but nbot all the time but there was some very funny kareoke sessions. The hotel was a short distance from the lia studios it is ok walking down but as there is a small hill it does take its toll on you walking back.

It takes about 5 minutes to walk into all the bars and tavernas which doesn't sound like much but does get repetitive after 7 nights of it. The studios are furnished with all the usual basics.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.