46 independent reviews of Troulos, Greece
Troulos Location

4/5
Troulos is rated 4 out of 5 from 46 Reviews

Troulos Hotels

Troulos Reviews

5/5


alan truelove visited here on May 2006
Koukanaries is outstanding esp Banana Beach, where you can now drive carefully down the trail & park (for older people)-need assistance going up to hold up pedestrians-
everyone v friendly on Beach - sun is extreemely hot (and windy)-a nice beach tent w sandbags is a good idea..
Take a towel to identify yr Home Nudist Club ??
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Fredbear visited here on May 2006
This bay i thought was the best on the island as it had everything and was also quiet too!!! Theres only really one main road through the islad and the buses run often enough. Dont get caught out late at night thoug as the taxi\'s are very busy and the last bus will be so crammed you might not get on it.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


david & denise visited here on April 2006
The resort is very clean, and tidy and is well laid out although it may not be to everyones liking as it is spread out down two roads but it has a good choice of bars, restaurants and tavernas (6 bars,7 retaurants and about 8 tavernas) there is even a karaoke bar if the need really takes you!!

All the locals are really friendly and are very laid back and un assuming.

We went to this resort last year and liked it so much we returned this year.

We will be going back again as long as we can.
We have spoken to other people whilst on holiday in

Skiathos who say they have been returning for 5,6,7,8, even as long as 14, 15 years.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Amanda Clarke visited here on September 2005
The resort of Troulos is quite tame, only a main road that goes through it, no such centre, few bars and restaurants but quite alot was shut or shutting up, we wished there had been a bit more to do so found ourselves going by bus each day to Skiathos town which was alot busier, but again, even the town was shutting up, don\'t go in October !
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Anita visited here on August 2005
As with most of the places in Skiathos, you just pass through Troulos rather than have a village to go into.

About 10 restaurants plus few supermarkets dotted along, plus on bus stop 18 if you want to go further for beach, shopping or eating.

Troulos beach very nice - we preferred Blue Beach taverna out of the two on the beach - nicer wine ! Sun beds a bit packed in too (for Skiathos) so we preferred the beach at Aghia Paraskevi (bus stop 16) which is more spread out and quieter.

Overall nice resort though & would go back.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Mary visited here on August 2005
The beach is charming, we stayed on the end near the accommodation, there was a rough little path opposite the end of the drive and we managed to scramble up and down.

At this end there is a little beach bar run by a young man and his mother. The food was great, nice chips, greek salad, rolls, cold amstel, what more could you want!!

There sunbeds were the standard 8 euros a pair including brolly. Superb snorkelling, I dont go out of my depth but I saw fish I have not seen before.

Troulos has no centre. It is one road that divides briefly but that is it. Handful of supermarkets and tavernas. We didnt bother going past the troulos bay hotel ...
to eat, nothing up the other end appealed to us.

We ate in the hotel, fab and not expensive at all, food good basic greek stuff with first class waiter service.

We also ate in the 2 tavernas next to the hotel on the beach, the one nearest the hotel was the nicer service but food in both was good.

Prices are very reasonable in all and we have been to many greek islands in recent years so we can compare.

So, no real shops, no entertainment, no loud radio music little traffic, few people, some cats, no barking dogs.

Have to say it is so quiet I was glad of my little radio to break the silence (with ear phones of course).

Nice walk to the end of the road which is a nature reserve by the beach.

Billed as best beach in Greece, I think not, but very pleasant.

Skiathos town is a bit ordinary. There is nothing of a historical nature, but if you want jolly shops and very nice harbour side tavernas then its perfect.

The night life is all in town and have to say, the brits are well catered for.

Food in town is very highly priced and same stuff as in troulos.

Must mention the bus service, every 20 minutes in low season, to and fro, very good, gets busy but so do ours at home, and no school kids!!!(or graffiti)

Skiathos airport is not bad. Have been to worse. However, with a flight delay could get crowded. Take a bottle of water as well, there is a queue to check in that can be long.

Unijet rep was good, readily available but not in your face, nice lady, has been there 14 years.

All in all, a good time, we paid peanuts for this holiday although it wasnt a late booking, we had the best value ever.

We came home relaxed and happy, can't say more really!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Clements Family visited here on June 2005
Troulos is lovely, quiet, peaceful with a beautiful beach.
You must visit the Necar and Ambrosia Taverna (opposit the Victroia car hire and petrol station)look up or you might miss it, the girls all wear togas and the food and atmospher are great.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Nigel Veale(51) visited here on May 2005
Troulos is almost unspoilt Greece with few but adequate tavernas and supermarkets ,enough to eat and drink at a different establishment every night for a week. This is a tranquil setting for those looking for a \"chill out\" holiday without feeling as though they were stranded on a desert island.

Islanders are very friendly and very accomodating .All of the establishments we visited seemed genuinely pleased to see us and let us settle into their timescales rather than carry on travelling at a \"miilion miles an hour\"The standard of cuiseine ranged from very good to excellent and the wine, red and white, was young with not a lot of body but excellent value and more importantly excellent in taste.

The beach ...
at Troulos was served by two tavernas both quite high in standard and positioned perfectly to serve all beach goers. The beach itself was clean with very little litter so good for those with children.

For those with \"wonderlust\" the bus route ran from Number 1 Skiathos Town to number 26 Koukanaries. Troulos being number 18. This route catering for those looking for little beaches of which there are many, Kolios Number 15 was our favourite. I would visit this resort again without hesitation.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Paul and Charlotte visited here on May 2005
A marvellous sandy beach here which shelves gently ibto the sea.

A few tavernas of mixed quality and not much in the way of shops. For us Troulos was idealic and we will return again.

We got the bus into Skiatos Town several evenings which was quick and easy where there was a lot more going on. We consider by doing this we had the best of both worlds.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


mrs marsh visited here on May 2005
The island of skiathos was very romantic,and really small,with loads of different points to explore.
not much to do for children,but really nice and relaxing for adults. with loads of different eating places.
the beaches are brill!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Pete Elkington visited here on September 2004
As greek as Greek can be.

As much safe sand and seawater as anyone including small children could want. Enough night entertainment as befits a small greek village only just emerging into tourism including excellent restaurants,both busy and quiet.

Bars which welcome anyone ,even karaoke tucked far enough away so as not to intrude into the perfect evenings. Boat trips which litertally pluck you off the beach.More beaches than even I have wanted to lie on. Superb snorkelling.

Skiathos Island has it all.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Price visited here on August 2004
Skiathos, quiet, excellent cafe\'s/bars plenty of restuarants with mutiple choice menus.

People, locals extremely friendly and helpful.

Plenty of beaches, a lot of which are not easy to find being down narrow/steep paths but once found you could have the beach to yourself.

Scenery beautiful, with a good cheap regular reliable bus service from one end of the island to the other.

To be recommended.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


mr mrs pearson visited here on July 2004
The resort is typically greek, quiet and laid back, it has all the ammenities, car hire, supermarket, petrol, restaurants, bus stop and a few bars. However it is not buzzing. You would need to go to town for this, so when you get back youv'e got the peace to sleep\'.

Theres a daily boat that takes you on a trip around the island or to other beaches, there is also a few watersports for the teenagers, we came to this place as a family and now they've grown we come pretending to be a young couple of 50 its fab.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


c j cooper visited here on June 2004
Although in a quiet area the bus\'s to any where are very frequent and cheap.
The beach is in easy walking distance, clean and tidy with every thing that you require at the beach, drinks, and ice creams, fun and quiet.
Altogether a fab fun relaxing energetic really nice holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


stacey keymer visited here on May 2004
The beach was very nice and the resort clean at present it is a very small resort with a handful of tavernas however this is how the brochure described it so we didn\'t expect a lively resort and if you do want bars etc skiathos town is only a bus ride away
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


jane connolly visited here on May 2004
Troulos resort is clean and tidy. Many small tavernas and food was good at all. Plenty of sky tv for euro 2004. Troulos is a quiet location with a very beautiful beach with crystal clear water. We took a kyake out on the sea and explored around the bays which was great. We also hired mopeds at 10 euros for the first day then 8 euros each consecutive day and travelled around the island. If you want lively bars and clubs these are all a bus ride away or a taxi which is around 8-10 euros to Skiathos town. Horse Riding is at Koukanaries, this too is good there are rides up into the mountains and the scenery is ...
fantastic. If we went back to Skiathos we wouldn\'t consider staying in any other location, Troulos is perfect.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Mike&Juliette Mawson visited here on May 2004
Troulos beach is absolutly beautiful golden sand,crystal clear sea and lovely tavernas on it take a bit of bread with you to throw in and see hundreds of fish you could be anywhere in the world.Troulos itself has a variety of tavernas we obviously couldn\'t try them all but a few we liked were Zorbas,Green Meadow and the Troulos Bay Hotel (not expensive at all) however try Nectar& Ambrosia opposite the petrol station up the steps I know the location does\'nt sound good but climb those steps and see for yourselves you wont regret it.There is a great chinese/indian in Koukenaris bus stop 23 the bus service is good and on time and a few trips into Skiathos town is ...
a must especially in the evening try the fish tavernas in the old harbour.Finally the flight/landing isn\'t half as bad as people make out the airport is very good too.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


The Driver Family visited here on May 2002
Troulos was quite a quiet resort, but tavernas are plentifull, lovely beach,island boat trip from beach was good. Buses run regulary to Skiathos town, but can get very full! Beware of the local taxis if you don\'t like white knuckle rides!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Areti Studios & Apartments  stars Areti Studios & Apartments
Within easy reach of the small resort of Platanias (700m) with its selection of shops and restaurants, several golden sandy beaches are also nearby.

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Troulos

5/5
Astoria Hotel  stars Astoria Hotel
Address: Troulos Beach 37002 Skiathos Greece

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Troulos

4/5
Boudouriani Apartments  stars Boudouriani Apartments
Gaze over the cool‚ inviting water of the swimming pool and enjoy the seclusion of the surrounding trees. Located 500m to Troulos Beach and close to supermarket, bar and taverna. Some road noise in high season . Hotel has a Pool and Pool bar playing British music serves drinks.

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Troulos

5/5
Christakis Studios & Apartments  stars Christakis Studios & Apartments
Address: Asselinos Road, 37002, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Troulos

4/5
La Luna Studios & Apartments  stars La Luna Studios & Apartments
The studios and apartments are tastefully decorated with traditional Greek furnishings. The complex also provides breathtaking views from its swimming pool. There is access to the beautiful Troulos Beach, just a short stroll away, across a road.

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Troulos

4/5
Morfo II Studios & Apartments  stars Morfo II Studios & Apartments
Ideal for couples, the Morfo 2 is situated in a quiet hillside location on the outskirts of Troulos. This modern, comfortable accommodation offers a good range of facilities and there are a variety of watersports available on the beach.

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Troulos

4/5
Mythos Studios  stars Mythos Studios
Address: Troulos, Skiathos 37002, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Troulos

5/5
Paschalis Studios & Apartments  stars Paschalis Studios & Apartments
Very high up on a hillside, with wonderful panoramic views over Troulos bay and the Aegean Sea in a peaceful, rural location is the Paschalis. In separate blocks, it offers light and airy studios for 2 and spacious two bedroom apartments for 4 people.

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Troulos

4/5
Troulos Bay Hotel  stars Troulos Bay Hotel
Situated in a prime location directly on the beach, this family run hotel offer comfortable accommodation and attentive staff. This is an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy a relaxed holiday beside the sea.

Latest Review: May 2006

Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Troulos

5/5
Villa Maria Apartments  stars Villa Maria Apartments
The Villa Maria studios offer pleasant, comfortable accommodation and are situated amongst charming surroundings in a peaceful area on the outskirts of Troulos. This small complex is traditional in style and is ideal for families and couples.

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Troulos
Share