Image of Daisy Studios

Daisy Studios

23 of 26 hotels in Tsilivi

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Tsilivi Zante Greece

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Judith
Smelly room, dirty towels and bedding
4 years 11 months ago
We arrived at 6 in the morning really tired we was shown to our room, as soon as we walked in the smell hit us. It was a damp body odour smell.Tthe toilet seat was hanging off and the plug hole was full of hairs and no hot water. We were just going to sleep and was woken up by a generator. There was no kettle, they wanted us to pay 10 euros a week to hire one, we used a old saucepan.

The towels and sheets were dirty grey coloured and stained, maids pleased themselves when they came to clean room we had to ask for clean linen. We had to leave our room 10 in morning on the Thursday, our flight was not till 6am on Friday we had to hire a room in another hotel for 25euros.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Sarah
Public areas of the complex are spotless
5 years ago
We stayed at the Daisy for two weeks, and have just returned. There are a lot of good things about these apartments, and a couple of irritating things.

Although the apartments are listed as self-catering, there are no real facilities for making a decent meal. Two electric rings is basically it - no grill, no oven. No work top space and the most basic of utensils. Three knives, forks, spoons, plates etc. You can hire a toaster for around 15 euros a week, which was a bit of a cheek, and having read previous reviews, we had taken a sandwich toaster with us.

The air con was priced at 60 euros a week, but as with most things, there are ways and means to get round this. I also think it was a bit much charging for a kettle (also 15 euros a week) we just boiled a saucepan if we wanted tea.

The only other thing I didn’t like was the bathroom. There was no shower cubicle, or even a curtain, just a tray to stand in. The shower couldn’t be attached to the wall, so you had to kind of hose yourself down with one hand, washing with the other. The shower head was broken, so that the water gushed out of the shower head itself, and the back of the shower head, making it impossible to prevent water from spraying all over the bathroom.

Having said that, the maid service was the best I have seen - a visit every day, towels every other and the bed clothes changed at least three times a week. If we had left any washing up, the maid did it, tidied up after us and was just brilliant.

The public areas of the complex are spotless, the pool is clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available. There is a small bar, which serves drinks and snacks all day and into the late evening. The pool is very deep (2m plus), and gets deep very quickly, within a few steps. There is a small child’s splash pool, about six inches deep. The bar man was particularly nice and helpful - always smiling. All in all, a good basic accommodation. Not geared up at all to cook in, but clean and worth the £300 each that we paid, all in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gone downhil and not good for self catering
5 years 9 months ago
We had stayed here twice previously when Kosmar were still around and found it to be very good, clean and in a great location being far enough away from the town to be quiet at night but not too far to walk, but after a four year gap we decided to go back and we were very surprised by the changes to the accommodation since our last visit, and they were not all for the better.

10 Euro for a kettle was a bit steep so we boiled the water in a saucepan, the maid only came in twice a week, even the bin in the toilet wasn't emptied every day as you would expect, you only get one toilet roll for the whole week, you have have to buy your own if you want any more. The room was OK but needed some modernising, the bathroom was shabby and the wardrobes were old, the fridge was also old but it seemed to work fine unless you put too much in the door then it wouldn't stay shut.

It seemed to us that a lot of money had been spent on the reception area (which was a large, clean and tiled area but was never used for anything) where the rooms could have done with some work themselves. That said it didn't spoil our holiday as we were either down on the beach or around the pool in the day and out at night, we only really slept in the room. Self catering was a struggle if you wanted to actually cook anything due to the lack worktop space and crockery, the sink was right next to the 2 ring hob leaving very little room to prepare food, we stuck to salads or eating out.

The pool area was OK but there were not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests that were likely to be sunbathing. Will we go back to the Daisy Studios? I don't think so. Will we be going back to Tsilivi ? Definitely, but in different accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Nigel
5 years 9 months ago
The main problem we had with our weeks stay at thye Daisy in Tsilivi was the lack of accessories and the condition of the items that were there.
My wife, my 5 year old daughter and I arrived in the morning after a night flight and all we wanted to do was sleep. There was only one pillow between 3 beds.
It was not possible to 'self cater' as there was only 2 plates and only one set of knives, forks and spoons (the spoon was filthy). There were no dishes, no wooden spoon, spatula, any cooking utensils and no sharp knives.
The staff did not appear to be interested in rectifying these problems but eventually did by taking items from other rooms!
I even took our holiday rep to the room to show her but no more was said. I understand that Greece is still 'simple' but surely having to hire a kettle for 10 euros a week, air conditioning for 60 euros a week is a little steep. I believe it is now time for 'simply Greece' to take a massive stride forward to bring themselves into the 21st century. Please note we will not be visiting again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Nice hotel
5 years 10 months ago
This hotel is basic but it is clean and the maids come in every other day to empty the bins and change the bedding. The sore point is that you really do have to bring your own kettle as there is not one in the room (or you can hire one from the hotel which is quite dear) I do not think this is fair as this is a self-catering hotel! But apart from that the hotel is clean and the pool area is cleaned each night.

The location is great, just a 10 min walk into Tsilivi town and literally 5 mins walk to the beach so excellent location.

I would definitely go to this hotel again, it is a nice hotel for the money and great location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
6 years 8 months ago
My wife and i stayed at the Daisy for a week early september and after reading some reviews we did not know what to expect,but we were very happy with the Hotel the room and the staff,we have been to Zante many times but have never stayed in Tsilivi,i would stay in these apartments again if we ever decide to visit Zante and stay in Tsilivi again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miss Gabriel
6 years 10 months ago
The Hotel Daisy was basic but lovely. The pool was amazing. On first view it looked a bit on the small size but looks can be deceiving. It is even deep enough to dive!
The cleaners were clearly there (we saw them all the time,) however apart from the daily emptying of the bin, they appeared to be absent from our room. We even tested whether they would provide new towels when we purposefully left a dirty one by the door. There is room for improvement.
The family that run the place clearly have problems- we heard some loud Greek spoken arguements- but they were talking points and made great conversations with the 2 bar staff. The evening barman, Yianni, was the best barmen ever! He was absolutely lovely and practically ran the place. He deserves Zante's barman of the year award if there is one. Yianni and I created entertainment in the form of a weekly bar quiz during our 2 week stay, which i read the questions for and I think this will now be a firm fixture in the Daisy's schedule for as long as Yianni remains there. Staying in the Daisy is worth it for meeting Yianni. He will make your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill And John Warren
6 years 11 months ago
we have just returned from zante, staying at the hotel 'daisy'
the hotel area was very nice and kept clean and tidy, but the room we stayed in wasn't very clean, the bins, both bathroom and kitchen were emptied every day, the towels and sheets every 4th day, but that was it.
the guy who seemed to be the manager was really good, when the air conditioning leaked, he came straight away and repaired it and changed a bulb in the bathroom.
there was a charge for a kettle and toater, which seemed quite strange.
the aircon was really expensive 90 euros for 2 weeks!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Bob Mac
6 years 11 months ago
the daisy is a basic family run hotel so dont expect too much.The cleaning was below par, no bath just a shower tray and a flexible hose and shower head, but be aware the bathroom floor will get very wet and will become slippery. The owners do like to shout at each other,but thats jusy the way they are. the barman and terry kept the hotel running and were very friendly. There is no entertainment just a cd player and tv. we paid 50 euros for one weeks a/con, they do fans at 15 euros but will only hire them to you if the room does not have a/c. beside all this we would stay at the daisy again.sun beds were plenty,pool was a good size,,bar snacks were available but you do pay slightly more.all in all a great holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kay
6 years 11 months ago
On first look the hotel is nice looking. after staying a few days though we were highly dissapointed! The owners were frequently arguing loudly in greek and were in general very dissrespectful to guests ( apart from yannis the bar man and the male receptionist).
the road that the hotel is situated down is quite a dangerous one as it is poorly lit and a 10 minute walk to the centre.
the rooms were not cleaned to a satisfactory level and the bins not emptied! the bathroom is a nightmare with water just going everywhere and a dodgy smell from the drains! :S
the pool was lovely though..but again this was overshadowed by the ignornat owners who you consantly felt were watching over you ready to pounce at any moment!
various items also went missing from the hotel, none of them mine thankfully..but i heard other guests taking about it round the pool..one even witnessed a cleaner going through his suitcase and later discovered money was missing!
i strongly reccomend that you choose one of the other hotels in Tsilivi as the actual town is lovely and there are some really good reasturants! the contessina hotel is beautiful..and planet apartments are also another good one if you dont mind noise late at night :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: