18 independent reviews of the Daisy Studios
Address: Tsilivi Zante Greece
Daisy Studios
Daisy Studios Location
Ranked #23 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi


3/5
Daisy Studios Daisy Studios is rated 3.28 out of 5 from 18 Reviews
67% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (18 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 0 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Daisy Studios Reviews

2/5
2
"Smelly room, dirty towels and bedding"
judith visited the Daisy Studios in July 2011
We arrived at 6 in the morning really tired we was shown to our room, as soon as we walked in the smell hit us. It was a damp body odour smell.Tthe toilet seat was hanging off and the plug hole was full of hairs and no hot water. We were just going to sleep and was woken up by a generator. There was no kettle, they wanted us to pay 10 euros a week to hire one, we used a old saucepan.

The towels and sheets were dirty grey coloured and stained, maids pleased themselves when they came to clean room we had to ask for clean linen. We had to leave our room 10 in morning on the Thursday, our flight was not till 6am on Friday we had to hire a room in another hotel for 25euros.

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4
"Public areas of the complex are spotless"
Sarah stayed at Daisy Studios in June 2011
We stayed at the Daisy for two weeks, and have just returned. There are a lot of good things about these apartments, and a couple of irritating things.

Although the apartments are listed as self-catering, there are no real facilities for making a decent meal. Two electric rings is basically it - no grill, no oven. No work top space and the most basic of utensils. Three knives, forks, spoons, plates etc. You can hire a toaster for around 15 euros a week, which was a bit of a cheek, and having read previous reviews, we had taken a sandwich toaster with us.

The air con was priced at 60 euros a week, but as with most things, there are ways and means to get round this. I also think it was a bit much ...
charging for a kettle (also 15 euros a week) we just boiled a saucepan if we wanted tea.

The only other thing I didnít like was the bathroom. There was no shower cubicle, or even a curtain, just a tray to stand in. The shower couldnít be attached to the wall, so you had to kind of hose yourself down with one hand, washing with the other. The shower head was broken, so that the water gushed out of the shower head itself, and the back of the shower head, making it impossible to prevent water from spraying all over the bathroom.

Having said that, the maid service was the best I have seen - a visit every day, towels every other and the bed clothes changed at least three times a week. If we had left any washing up, the maid did it, tidied up after us and was just brilliant.

The public areas of the complex are spotless, the pool is clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available. There is a small bar, which serves drinks and snacks all day and into the late evening. The pool is very deep (2m plus), and gets deep very quickly, within a few steps. There is a small childís splash pool, about six inches deep. The bar man was particularly nice and helpful - always smiling. All in all, a good basic accommodation. Not geared up at all to cook in, but clean and worth the £300 each that we paid, all in.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3
"Gone downhil and not good for self catering"
Andy & Tracey stayed at Daisy Studios in September 2010
We had stayed here twice previously when Kosmar were still around and found it to be very good, clean and in a great location being far enough away from the town to be quiet at night but not too far to walk, but after a four year gap we decided to go back and we were very surprised by the changes to the accommodation since our last visit, and they were not all for the better.

10 Euro for a kettle was a bit steep so we boiled the water in a saucepan, the maid only came in twice a week, even the bin in the toilet wasn't emptied every day as you would expect, you only get one toilet roll for the whole week, you have have to buy your own if you want any more. The room was ...
OK but needed some modernising, the bathroom was shabby and the wardrobes were old, the fridge was also old but it seemed to work fine unless you put too much in the door then it wouldn't stay shut.

It seemed to us that a lot of money had been spent on the reception area (which was a large, clean and tiled area but was never used for anything) where the rooms could have done with some work themselves. That said it didn't spoil our holiday as we were either down on the beach or around the pool in the day and out at night, we only really slept in the room. Self catering was a struggle if you wanted to actually cook anything due to the lack worktop space and crockery, the sink was right next to the 2 ring hob leaving very little room to prepare food, we stuck to salads or eating out.

The pool area was OK but there were not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests that were likely to be sunbathing. Will we go back to the Daisy Studios? I don't think so. Will we be going back to Tsilivi ? Definitely, but in different accommodation.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Nigel had a holiday at Daisy Studios in September 2010
The main problem we had with our weeks stay at thye Daisy in Tsilivi was the lack of accessories and the condition of the items that were there.
My wife, my 5 year old daughter and I arrived in the morning after a night flight and all we wanted to do was sleep. There was only one pillow between 3 beds.
It was not possible to 'self cater' as there was only 2 plates and only one set of knives, forks and spoons (the spoon was filthy). There were no dishes, no wooden spoon, spatula, any cooking utensils and no sharp knives.
The staff did not appear to be interested in rectifying these problems but eventually did by taking items from other rooms!
I even took our holiday rep to the room to show her but no more was said. I understand that ...
Greece is still 'simple' but surely having to hire a kettle for 10 euros a week, air conditioning for 60 euros a week is a little steep. I believe it is now time for 'simply Greece' to take a massive stride forward to bring themselves into the 21st century. Please note we will not be visiting again.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4
"Nice hotel"
Marie had a holiday at Daisy Studios in August 2010
This hotel is basic but it is clean and the maids come in every other day to empty the bins and change the bedding. The sore point is that you really do have to bring your own kettle as there is not one in the room (or you can hire one from the hotel which is quite dear) I do not think this is fair as this is a self-catering hotel! But apart from that the hotel is clean and the pool area is cleaned each night.

The location is great, just a 10 min walk into Tsilivi town and literally 5 mins walk to the beach so excellent location.

I would definitely go to this hotel again, it is a nice hotel for the money and great location.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

BEN. visited the Daisy Studios Hotel in September 2009
My wife and i stayed at the Daisy for a week early september and after reading some reviews we did not know what to expect,but we were very happy with the Hotel the room and the staff,we have been to Zante many times but have never stayed in Tsilivi,i would stay in these apartments again if we ever decide to visit Zante and stay in Tsilivi again.

Tour Operator: COSMOS

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Miss Gabriel visited the Daisy Studios Hotel, Tsilivi in July 2009
The Hotel Daisy was basic but lovely. The pool was amazing. On first view it looked a bit on the small size but looks can be deceiving. It is even deep enough to dive!
The cleaners were clearly there (we saw them all the time,) however apart from the daily emptying of the bin, they appeared to be absent from our room. We even tested whether they would provide new towels when we purposefully left a dirty one by the door. There is room for improvement.
The family that run the place clearly have problems- we heard some loud Greek spoken arguements- but they were talking points and made great conversations with the 2 bar staff. The evening barman, Yianni, was the best barmen ever! He was absolutely lovely and practically ran the place. He deserves Zante\'s barman of the year award ...
if there is one. Yianni and I created entertainment in the form of a weekly bar quiz during our 2 week stay, which i read the questions for and I think this will now be a firm fixture in the Daisy\'s schedule for as long as Yianni remains there. Staying in the Daisy is worth it for meeting Yianni. He will make your holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

gill and john warren visited the Daisy Studios in June 2009
we have just returned from zante, staying at the hotel \'daisy\'
the hotel area was very nice and kept clean and tidy, but the room we stayed in wasn\'t very clean, the bins, both bathroom and kitchen were emptied every day, the towels and sheets every 4th day, but that was it.
the guy who seemed to be the manager was really good, when the air conditioning leaked, he came straight away and repaired it and changed a bulb in the bathroom.
there was a charge for a kettle and toater, which seemed quite strange.
the aircon was really expensive 90 euros for 2 weeks!

Tour Operator: cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

bob mac had a holiday at Daisy Studios, Tsilivi, Greece in June 2009
the daisy is a basic family run hotel so dont expect too much.The cleaning was below par, no bath just a shower tray and a flexible hose and shower head, but be aware the bathroom floor will get very wet and will become slippery. The owners do like to shout at each other,but thats jusy the way they are. the barman and terry kept the hotel running and were very friendly. There is no entertainment just a cd player and tv. we paid 50 euros for one weeks a/con, they do fans at 15 euros but will only hire them to you if the room does not have a/c. beside all this we would stay at the daisy again.sun beds were plenty,pool was a good size,,bar snacks were available but you do pay slightly more.all in all a great holiday

Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Kay stayed at Daisy Studios Hotel, Tsilivi, Greece in June 2009
On first look the hotel is nice looking. after staying a few days though we were highly dissapointed! The owners were frequently arguing loudly in greek and were in general very dissrespectful to guests ( apart from yannis the bar man and the male receptionist).
the road that the hotel is situated down is quite a dangerous one as it is poorly lit and a 10 minute walk to the centre.
the rooms were not cleaned to a satisfactory level and the bins not emptied! the bathroom is a nightmare with water just going everywhere and a dodgy smell from the drains! :S
the pool was lovely though..but again this was overshadowed by the ignornat owners who you consantly felt were watching over you ready to pounce at any moment!
various items also went missing from the hotel, none ...
of them mine thankfully..but i heard other guests taking about it round the pool..one even witnessed a cleaner going through his suitcase and later discovered money was missing!
i strongly reccomend that you choose one of the other hotels in Tsilivi as the actual town is lovely and there are some really good reasturants! the contessina hotel is beautiful..and planet apartments are also another good one if you dont mind noise late at night :)

Read More

Tour Operator: cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Helen had a holiday at Daisy Studios Hotel in May 2009
We travelled to Zakynthos for the first time at the very start of the season. We loved the Daisy Studios and the resort of Tsilivi itself. We found our room to be very clean, cleaned everyday. The shower took a bit of getting used to but was adequate as long as you expect the floor to get very wet. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and loud (which is the Greek way). Nothing was too much trouble, they gave us advice re local rental companies etc. We didn\'t spend a great deal of time at the Studios as we spent each day exploring the island, so didn\'t have need for any kitchen equipment. It served our needs very well and we would stay there again.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Melissa had a holiday at Daisy Studios Hotel, Tsilivi, Greece in July 2008
We stayed in Hotel Daisy (or Dasy as known by the locals) in Tsilivi. This is not the same place as the one in Kalamaki.

The Hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Tsilivi centre but I found it is the closest to the beach.

Our room was cleaned 3 times, but the bin in the bathroom and kitchen were changed every day. We were given fresh linen twice.

The pool is nice and spacious, but a little deep (2.30m) on one end, but there is a separate shallow section for small kids (or adults who just want to have their feet in water whilst having a drink!).
Plenty of sunbeds, although we very rarely sayed there.

Enough space to park rental cars.

The downside?
The bathrooms.
The shower tray is ridiculously small and there is no curtain or anything to ...
hold the water up, so there really is a flood after each showering! There is a drainage hole on the floor in the middle of the bathroom for the excess water to drain, but the one in our room did not have a cover so we had to be careful about that. The ventillating system was a bit noisy in the bathroom.
The mozzies.
There is a very badly unkept \'river\' next to the hotel and on our first night we had an invasion despite the electric repellent thingie. There are plenty of plugs in the room, so if you don\'t want the a/c, but still want to sleep, take at least 3 plugs and leave the balcony door open!
The lack of toilet paper.
They just don\'t supply it. Weird. Take some with you or be prepared to spend a few euros.

If you are looking for a good value accommodation on Zakynthos, I would recommend you to book Daisy! You will need to have a car to explore the island anyway, and if you don\'t want to go anywhere at least you can sleep at night because there is no disco nearby to disturb you.

Read More

Tour Operator: Kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

lee family had a holiday at Daisy Studios in June 2008
we have stayed at the daisy for the last 4 years
and we love it. the rooms are very basic but you have everything you need.the pool is great,plenty of sunbeds. the staff are all great,very friendly and helpful.the owners are a little loud at times but very entertaining. the location of hotel is excellant,a short walk down to beach and a 10minute stroll into centre so you get no noice at night.

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Sandra Jim Lawrence visited the Daisy Studios Hotel, Tsilivi in June 2008
Daisey Hotel Kalamaki
Rooms very dirty,crockery and cutlery filthy, mould on walls just above skirting boards. Towells and bed linen changed once a week but the room was never cleaned for 2 weeks. You have to vacate rooms by 12 noon so if your flight is not until the following day early in the morning, you will need to find somewhere else to stay for the night as there are no courtesy rooms. People who ran the bar and pool area were very nice (marleen and her 2 children). We would never go there again. People we spoke to said the same. In our opinion First Choice should not use this accomadation!

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

cathy budworth visited the Daisy Studios Hotel in October 2007
Rooms clean but very very basic.
No kitchen cupboards to put any food in, no draining area to put washed cups etc.
No shower curtain, no shower holder, no mop, bathroom flooded every time you had a shower
Bar staff OK
Oh my god the owner !!!
Our first day and we could hear arguing that prevented us from having a siesta. Shouting at top of voices followed by plate throwing ! I know it is a Greek tradtion - but at each other.
Every morning we were awoken by her shouts- even though we were at the end of the corridor - opposite end to reception . Bar staff nick named her Alarm clock cos you could tell when it was 8am and she turned up!! Don\'t think half the time she realised how load she was it was her normal pitch.

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

The Bailey's stayed at Daisy Studios Hotel, Tsilivi in August 2007
Hotel was typical of Greece. Very basic but satisfactory. Cleaning in hotel was a bit haphazard, never quite sure when maids were coming in.Pool bar served decent snacks and drinks but typically slightly more expensive than in most places. Pool was lovely with lots of beds but not much space around the edge.Just the right distance from town.

Tour Operator: Kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mrs Melloy had a holiday at Daisy Studios, Tsilivi, Greece in September 2006
We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Daisy Studios.

The accommodation was very nice and the rooms kept clean by the maids.

There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and we didn\'t have trouble getting one each day. Beware, the pool is very deep. The pool bar did a good variety of breakfasts and lunches tended by the bar staff Bill and Mark. They were very friendly and fell in love with our two year old grandaughter.

Sometimes the family that ran the complex were a little loud, but this was quite entertaining.

There was no entertainment as such, just a large TV by the bar.

The complex was about a fifteen minute stroll into the resort and about five minutes from the beach.

We would definitely go back to the Daisy Studios.

Tour Operator: Kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Stacey, Claire and Sarah stayed at Daisy Studios in August 2006
We stayed at the daisy studios for 1 week. Our room was 210 and it looked directly out over the pool.

We didn't really use the facilities at the apartments as we spent most days at the beach as it was only a 5 minute walk from the apartments.

We did use the pool once and it was ok. The Hotel was very family orientated so would be ideal for families.

The hotel is run by a very loud family they seem to argue a lot but this didn't bother us as we were never there but I could see this coud affect people with young children.

The room was quite spacious and clean. The only downside is the bathroom as there wasnt a shower curtain which I know is normal for greece but you just had to be very ...
careful when in the shower as the whole floor just got soaked. But apart from this the studio was fine.

I would advise that you take a loo roll with you as the people who stay in the room before you have to leave one on their departure and if they dont then the hotel won't provide you with one when you arrive which i think is quite stange!

I would also advise to take a mosquito plug for the room because I only seemed to get bitten in the room and we didnt have a plug!

Read More

Tour Operator: Kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars
Share